You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 01Article 435156

Make no room for gov’t incompetence – Konadu

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Obuamah 8 years ago

It's a pity JJR has allowed his wife to destroy his political legacy. He should not forget that most of us cadres who sacrificed our lives and education for the revolution feel betrayed and insulted by his behavior. As for N ...

• Vinss 8 years ago

When Rawllings,s falls we will pick them.I am Npp man,but should Rawllings,s fail we will standby them.Look at real wisdom at work ,How Nana Konadu articulated her speech,We Love her,She speaks truth.Truth is SACRED,Lie is no ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• ACIDIC PIGMY 8 years ago

USELESS THIEF WHO GOT NSAWAM CANNERY AND OTHER STATE ASSETS FOR FREE. HAS SHE EVER DONE AN HONEST DAY OF WORK BEFORE APART FROM FEEDING AT THE GOVERNMENT TROUGH SINCE 1979

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, YOU ARE ALWAYS DREAMING! A REAL HYPOCRATE ALWAY COMING OUT WITH FIGURES THAT EVEN BAWUMIA HAS NOT GOTTEN YET. YOU KNOW THAT THE MONEY THAT HAS BEING TAKEN ARE USED FOR THE MASSIVE INFRASTRUTURAL PROJECTS J ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

They are politically motivated projects with no clear direction. We want a gov with a plan, like Kwame Nkrumah's 7-year dev plan towards industrialization. We need to build industries and create jobs. We need to improve educa ...

• THE END OF RAWLINGS FAMILY 8 years ago

RAWLINGS FAMILY IS GOING TO BE DISGRACE MORE.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Shameless woman.

• Ameyaw 8 years ago

JR is not a small boy. He knows what he is doing. After all, he was the one who let the genie out of the bottle. He is now taking steps to contain the genie one way or the other. He wants his party back so that he can remould ...

• Benito 8 years ago

Ndc does not belong to anyone. Just as the Republican and Democratic parties in the US were formed by someone, and in fact all parties worldwide, no single person can take ownership or control of a political party. This is n ...

• AD 8 years ago

Obuamah, you nailed the nail right on the head. This exactly what I've been saying all the time, he's destroying the political career of his children. Zenator could easily have been a president in the future, but for the fool ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

The elders say "fear woman and safe ur life". But how can you safe ur life when a woman safed you, a hungry man.

• asokwa 8 years ago

The first military coup in Ghana has brought total mess to our country, any body who don`t know should know this first hand. And the mess created 50 years will continue hunting us unabated till donkey don come. You may think ...

• Gyima 8 years ago

Jj be wise don't follow your wife. She is real a witch.after who take her serious .apuuuuuu we are considering to ex first lady but not her non sense .she lost it in sunyani.she lost rough and she could not even congratula ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

KONADU IS NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL.
    SHE IS ONLY FIT TO BE A HOUSEWIFE NOT A POLITICIAN.

• Benito 8 years ago

You have spoken well. I just don't understand what they are looking for after 19 years 9f rule. They are behaving like spoilt children who , if they cannot control something they then prefer to destroy it.
    We all know Nan ...

• Are we Ghanaians Are Stupid? 8 years ago

These Rawlings take Ghanaians to be stupid idiots. They founded the NDC based on all the wrong seeds like corruption,fooling Ghanaians, cheating Ghanaians and now when the tree has grown and bore the full fruits Mrs Rawlings ...

• spiritual 8 years ago

what can konadu do? she should better contest for an assembly election in her community. she is just a dreamer to become what she can never be.

• koliko 8 years ago

this greedy bitch will be politically burried come nov7

• Finto 8 years ago

Koliko, you should have stated "shut your bloody --se up! You Ashanti gold looter. What difference did you make as GHANA's FIRST Ugly lady?

• KOOBAAH 8 years ago

MAAME KONADU IS THIS YOUR CHARACTER?CORRUPT KONADU/HYPROCRITE KONADU/SELFISH KONADU/SKIN PAIN/GREEDY KOANADU,NOW YOU ARE EATING WITH YOUR SWORN ENEMIES THANK YOU KO..NA..DU YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND HAVE DONE MORE THANT WHAT JUDA ...

• The Shark 8 years ago

Let the people of Ghana have their stolen Nsawam Cannery factory, and the attached huge tracts of land back, otherwise shut your mouth. Where is the integrity, probity, and accountability?

• Ben Jason 8 years ago

im very disappointed in bawumia! very stupid and childish even a child would not make this comments! bawumia said Another major issue that I want to bring to the attention of the people is that; if we look at the flagstaff ho ...

• joe Rahim Spain 8 years ago

Please go and read Bawumia words carefuly before you can comdem it.He wods speack to bring religios together.

• misfit blay 8 years ago

You should rather go and read his statement again or better still let someone explain the meaning of his statement. He is stoking a religious fire in Ghana. His statement is the most dangerous statement ever made.

• BAWUU 8 years ago

A THIEF SHE IS ALSO TALKING OF INCOMPETENCE

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

After stealing Nsawam cannery and insulting Akufo Addo to the extend of telling him that he was not a lawyer you are now in bed with him just to unseat JDM, this will be your final attempt at any political office in Ghana sin ...

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

That's right! The best way forward for Ghanaians is to vote out the corrupt, clueless and incompetent Mahama-led NDC govt before they totally destroy everything. John Mahama is a bogus president. Nana Akufo-Addo is the people ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO HER EXCELLENCY 'JOHN'-WA NANA YAA KUNADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS WE SAY; 'AKWAABA, GOSH AMMADID,NAMASTE, BARUCK HABA, MAHR HABA,SWAGE ...

• bigman 8 years ago

U should first channel yr energy on convincing Zenator to support U den U will hav my support. Madaam sorry U aa nothing but a wizard.

• JOE SABATO 8 years ago

My mom is not up to her standard, but this woman had lost my respect I had for her.she is simply greedy n has very short memory. Soon forgotten what npp did to u,ooh greedy konadu?shameless woman

• Stoway 8 years ago

Madam you did your part in the past but just retire honourably or else menopause will erase your past good record.

• Old Soldier 8 years ago

Greedy Konadu and family thinks Ghana is for them. Old Panke kindly give way for the youngs. Shame unto you cum your husband. Where are GIHOC factories and Nsawam lands ?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with this "identification hair cut" Konadu.We know Mahama is an incompetent corrupt fool who has impoverished Ghanaians....but we will tolerate him just as we tolerated useless Rawlings till November 7

• Obese 8 years ago

Nana Konadu we appreciate your words of admonishment, but we will be super excited if you partner with Nana to unseat Mahama. Think over this.

• Razak Amoateng 8 years ago

This woman is a SHAMELESS idiot, she has no conscience. I remember how some of us shed tears when the npp prosecuted her, we supported and stood by her in those trying times. Now look at how she pitch camps with those same pp ...

• Kotey 8 years ago

Nobody is going to vote for this woman .,..what makes her think she can be president. We would have a woman president in the future but it's defintkey not this one

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Much as i am an implacable critic of the corrupt buffoon president it is rather rich of Konadu telling us not to make room for his incompetence.Did Ghanaians not make room for JJ senseless and crass government for 20yrs?

• yusif abdulai 8 years ago

oh hooo,so what do you want again for so many years that u have been first lady. dont be greedy, and u cant be a magician and is not only u who can change ghana, u have been in power for so many years did ghana became like U ...

• dada 8 years ago

black stomackt woman

• Rev. Daniel Kaku 8 years ago

let Konadu Agyeman Rawlings shut up her peak. what does she know about incompetence. In 1983 to 1999 we supported you and your husband when npp and their cohorts insulted you snd wrote about the stolen verdict. now you aye sa ...

• Godfred Apuri 8 years ago

Nana kunadu only has one record to make that is becoming the first female to contest presidential slot in GH apart from that she can't make any significant impact especially as she surround her self with idiot lyk owusu bempa ...

• Real Vandal 8 years ago

History want to repeat itself. when Gen. Afrifa, Gen. Acheampong and others were killed by your husband to make way for your husband to become Head of State and Prez of Ghana for almost 19 years, you did not see anything wron ...

• Sgt Major Adams 8 years ago

Truly truly this woman is really exhibiting to Ghanaians how those having the blood of Ashantis running through their veins can be greedy. In the first place here is a woman who has created a history of been the only Ghanaia ...

• akofena 8 years ago

Yu are a fool to turn this into a tribal issue.What about her husband who is supporting her and has himself regretted that he is no more the president of Ghana?I just can't believe that some Ghanaians are too stupid to see ev ...

• EXILED STUDENT 8 years ago

WHY DO GHANAIANS TOLERATE YOU AND YOUR MUDEROUS FAMILY?

• TT 8 years ago

What is this women up to?
    You have form a party but your daughter is vying for MP position on the ticket of NDC. Isn't this ridiculous?
    My advice to you is to support the NDC party even if the current executive excludes you ...

• Nabia 8 years ago

Our country's greatest unexploited resource is not our cocoa, it's not our gold and it's not even our oilfield. Our greatest resources is the people of Ghana and yet, people of Ghana were taken to HIPIC. Na who dey cos am?

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

strong woman

Believe her crap and you will believe anything!

• Nabia 8 years ago

Our country's greatest unexploited resource is not our cocoa, it's not our gold and it's not even our oilfield. Our greatest resources is the people of Ghana and yet, people of Ghana were taken to HIPIC. Na who dey cos am?

• Me 8 years ago

vicious old woman.

• AKOSUA 8 years ago

JEZEBEL KONADU, TOO UGLY, TOO DEVILISH. NO WAY

• snazzy 8 years ago

i love you

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Silly wife of ours. You are bent on destroying my brother JJ

• Matete 8 years ago

Jezebel the devilish criminal Nana Konadu and his old lion husband a.k. a. MR BOOM/ POSITIVE DEFIANCE.U are a disgrace politics. After 19 good yrs in power what at all do u want frm Ghanaians.Do u need someone to tell u that ...

• Frank adjei 8 years ago

I am far away Ghana,USA but when I here your ideas about this country, it moves me a lot God bless you.

• a Colemam 8 years ago

u r a big ugly fooooool

• Abong 8 years ago

Give fante people lands to them and stop making noise Jezebel

• Charlie Boy 8 years ago

Nana konadu you are a hypocrite.we all know why you formed this party.just to scuttle the chances of the NDC...but your schemes would not come to pass...you are just bitter

• O.K 8 years ago

This stupid ugly witch has got the full chance now to be on media screams .Media personnels we dont need her.Her appearances is polluting the atmosphere of the country.

This woman. Whats wrong with her?

• john kofi 8 years ago

Go home u re drunk,you belong to the kitchen,I doubt you cn even cook,the incompetent person you, just like nana benaddo,incompetence is when you couldn't manage 31st December women lol

• jack 8 years ago

Typical Ashanti

• MUMUNI BAWUMIA 8 years ago

This Konadu who read this cheap course at the UNIVERSITY is boring Ghanaians.

• ODASANI AWIEYE NYE FE 8 years ago

MANOPOUS KONADU IS FINISH,WE WILL MEET HER STREET FORWARD BECAUSE HE LET HIS HUSBAND KILL INOCENT PEOPLE FOR NOTHING,NO RESPECT FOR HER AGAIN,

• THE END OF RAWLINGS FAMILY 8 years ago

KONADU AGYEMANG IS GREEDY PERSON,GOD WILL PUNISH HER,HER TIME IS UP AND WHO VOTE FOR THIS THING TO BECOME PRESIDENT,

• k.k 8 years ago

i dont know what jerry rawlings and his wife want from ghanaians after looting ghana for twenty years.a.Are you still hungry for power?then you are sick in the head.do you think that ghanaians are so stupid like that?did you ...

THEY FIRST MAKE MAD.

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - USA 8 years ago

It's surprising what Jerry & his wife are looking for! Or to put it mildly, "what they stand for in Ghana politics. You humiliated Late Prof. Mills till death and yet had no sympathy or kind words for honorable Mills afterwar ...

• Azere Albert Nsobila. 8 years ago

Who is going vote for you?
    .you think the Ghana presidential is for you and yours husband.you will not get single vote.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

Obuamah excellent pne there . You are blessed.

• James 8 years ago

Go campaigning against NDC. It will be great if you could reveal all their diabolical plans for winning elections in the past. Lest I forget, did Zanetor attend your party's congress ?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

You and your husband will eat a big humble pie. Just wait and see. You will beg harder to be part of the NDC than you are doing now.

By the way, why isn't Zanetor running on the ticket of her mother's fucking party? Even Z ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

The most usless,ungreatful ,sensless and foolish first lady i have ever come across is this woman from no where who after all has been made somebody bu this great NDC party. Just ask yourself if there is one powerful woman in ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

And should a government make room for thievery such as the thieving o the Nsawam cannery by a greedy spouse of a sitting President?

• Ghana 8 years ago

Incompetence like buying state property when your husband is president .

• SEMAANKOKA. 8 years ago

INDIVIDUAL DEVELOPMENT OR ADVANCVEMENT LEADS TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT.YOU HIT THE NAIL AT THE RIGHT PLACE. BRAVO!

• Akakpo 8 years ago

I sometimes don't understand the ways some black people think. what is wrong if this woman now wants to be president in Ghana? So it's wrong for Hilary Clinton also to be president of united state? ooh please leave this visio ...

• abankus 8 years ago

It's BEST not to waste time n space to comment bout u. But it hurts so much dat such a woman will spew thrash on people when under her husband's nose she grabbed state properties left right center. Some of urs had to defend u ...

• JM 8 years ago

People like you talking about competency. Oh my God.?

• Too much ungratefulness is madness 8 years ago

Madam the days you bullied innocent women of NDC and stole the party is gone forever. You better stop disgracing yourself by the show of ingratitude to your husband and the NDC!

• moo 8 years ago

nana I'm really sorry for you, you took a wrong path because you could have been a Hillary Clinton in Ghana and it would have been very easy for you with a little bit of patience's,

• Steve, Koftown 8 years ago

I am getting confused these days about the way the word 'incompetence' is freely used in this country. Some individuals we all know very well wake up in the morning and the first thing you hear them say is someone else is in ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Let me take this opportunity to say a big congratulations to you on your recent post .God will surely grant you wisdom to lead your party into success. The NDP will take over from the NDC,Now in Ghana it is a shame to tell a ...

• u s 8 years ago

Shame konadu akyem girl ..19yrs what did u do ..greedy people

• Seth Bonsu 8 years ago

Konadu Agyemang Rawlings and Bawumia are the two most dangerous politicians in Ghana.They are doing everything to win power when they know that they don't have the political acumen to rule.

• Susan 8 years ago

Where is Chairman Josiah Ayeh? Is it true he has vamoosed because of your autocratic pro NPP style?

• npp nima 8 years ago

we are only aware of how you terrorized government appointees when your husband was president and of course the famous Caridan issue. Assess yourself before making this noise. You started fighting Mahama even before he was ap ...

• BLAY ANSAH 8 years ago

How competent is Konadu that she cannot even unite her home but rather blows her horn always.Her ego of being Zoomtiger of the day is becoming headache for us the party members. had she forgotten that she told Nana A ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

this same woman crying day in and day out that the country faces economic hardship yet she is ready to throw money, time and energy away and come back to square one to complain again and again.

• Owukua 8 years ago

This woman never disappoints me with her sheer desire for power and attention. She should go and unite her home

• Addo, Akyem 8 years ago

ewsaderftgy