You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 02 08Article 413836

Fear grips NDC over defeat

Read Comments Comments (79)

• anna 8 years ago

nyebro is too late we need change

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Highlights of the NDC's Green Book of Failed Promises.
    1. I will build ten (10) Colleges of Education by the end of my first term in office as president- FAILED.
    2. I will build 200 Community Senior High Schools within 4 ye ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Only fools will vote for mahama

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for enjoyment of few ruling elites regardless of wheth ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Crime is legalized from the presidency thats why it appears to have dropped but the truth is its incidence has increased a million times over.Dont mind the idiot fool Debra.It was JJ their founder who started the practice for ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

AWW Kwasiga, u seems to have a very high IQ, well i do not understand ur definition of failure, 1.when A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic
    school projects have been completed
    under the Schools Under Trees
    programme.2.60,00 ...

• six 8 years ago

and bigger fools will vote for Nana.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

YES WE THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA. WHAT IS YR PROBLEM ABT THAT? LET THE SO-CALLED WISE ONES WHO THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN ALL OTHER HUMAN-BEINGS & FULL OF ARROGANCE ALSO VOTE FOR WHOEVER THEY WANT. WHO CARES.

• shirley squire 8 years ago

NPP Manifesto on taxes (the year 2000)
    Page 5
    “The NPP government will reduce the tax burden especially on workers and pensioners”
    But they increase VAT rate to 12½ % on assumption of power in the year 2000. The same ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, there is none in the NDC that has raised such fears. Any day there is such a news abound, just check the source before commenting. Prior to the 2012 elections, there were much of such bullshit all over the place fr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• ky 8 years ago

Oh my guy too late. your visionless and in competent leader Mahama himself knows the end has come. Who in Ghana today will vote for a self man like him who only want to enrich his small family impoverish all Ghanaians? A THI ...

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

My arse , blay and Co...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

WHAT FEAR? A LOT OF NDC PEOPLE ARE HOPING TO ALSO TAKE POSITION IN THE NDC, THEY RAISE SUCH UNNECESSARY FEARS, THE NDC HAS SERIOUS PEOPLE ON THE GROUND, THEY DO NOT TAKE THESE APOCALYPSE FEAR FROM ALL PERSONS FOR THE SAKE OF ...

• Louis 8 years ago

Wait and see!

• KEN KWEKU AGYEMAN 8 years ago

Change is inevitable but discerning Ghanaians will not give NPP the nod to ruin the fortunes of this country again!!! Why? Are me Mad? Ghanaians won't give NPP the chance to come back and give their cronies ill-informed coun ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Let's drop this bias attitude of ours, it won't take the nation anywhere. As u talk about small loopholes, dont forget to also commend the works.This is why we can't move forward bcos of our mindset.Let ur black be black and ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Even a thief like Gen Sani Abacha was able to provide roads, hospitals, fly-overs, boreholes, airports and even won African cup and FIFA Youth Championship for Nigerians. It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ ...

• NII 8 years ago

NPP IS RATHER SHAKING.

• MJ 8 years ago

This is complete rubbish. Is that how low daily garbage has sunk. stop deceiving yourselves.

• AA 8 years ago

Wow, counting your chickens before they hatch as usual.

NPP won't win anyway. Nothing on the ground shows NPP can win this election. We all criticize some wrongs in the the government but won't necessarily vote for Akufo A ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Mahama likes small girls, that's alone can make NDC loose the election. The president has so many children everywhere.

AA, you can say that again. Nana Addo has not shown good judgement in many situations to warrant being elevated to the highest office of the land. For instance, Under Nana Akufo-Addo's watch as the Attorney General, three NPP ...

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Well it will be no surprise if the ruling NDC fails to win a third term. So far the party's performance in government has been abysmal. The performance even seems poorer considering the fact that the PNDC/NDC have been longes ...

• DAVID OBENG 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama has made a pact with the sovereign people of Ghana to deliver on their mandate in a manner that will change lives and transform our dear nation, Ghana.
    He has been delivering on this sacred mand ...

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

No matter what Mahamah will borrow from world bank and IMF for development, we will still show him the exit. If it is only borrow money to survive in life, then any idiot can be a president.

Well it gladdens my heart to know that you do not speak for the entirety of Ghana and you have just a single vote like everyone else. You think Ghanaians are stupid to allow the NPP to come back and steal our monies like they ...

• PAA KOFI 8 years ago

pride comes before a fall.mahama whom you are complaining to is the worst offender.his arrogance and foul mouth surpass every past president of ghana.it is too late. mark it ndc would be hooted at it's handing over ceremony

• DR.J 8 years ago

The paper of acting NPP chairman. Losers

• Chiga 8 years ago

a statement from former student leader of a college no one has heard of indicates fear of NDC? aba daily guide gives aa break with cheap politics

• Charles 8 years ago

Even if "Mymanna" were to sack and prosecute all of them, it is likely to be seen as deception yet again. I am afraid it is too late. Fact is that he is not seen as free of the menace of corruption and insensitivity either.

• hka 8 years ago

Sorry for this mistake. The headline should have read: FEAR GRIPS NPP OVER DEFEAT. It was a typing error.

• Cosmos Nii Dua, Teshie 8 years ago

Truth be told, I think we are loosing the Election in November 7th, if things don't change for the better. Currently, we are loosing most of our support bases to the NPP in many constituencies in the Gt Accra region. And its ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

If you want to deal with the image of opulence in the midst of so much suffering among ordinary Ghanaians, begin with those who have amassed properties in Dubai and other parts of the world and the thieves who continue to wal ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

After borrowing ninety billion cedis in seven years, President Mahama suddenly comes to a realization that Ghanaians are unhappy because of the difficulties they have been plunged in, by the bad economic policies of his gover ...

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

The NPP would jump at anything they perceive to enhance their chances in this years elections. JDM infrastructural development is unprecedented and that would be rewarded. as the year draws nearer more completed projects woul ...

• bisanyame 8 years ago

Bro remember pay back is a birch.too late.#40billion couldn't do it how much more eurozone of $1+4billion bond. Jail is the anseer

• Paulp 8 years ago

So this paper cannot get news from anyone apart from a former NDC leader of not even a university but a training college. This is no news.

• Ho 8 years ago

You have spoken well without an error. Some people of party are doing everything possible to see the president lose his vision for the nation. This old Govt appointees have made their wealth from the government and want to si ...

• Roy 8 years ago

Who is the Linus guy? Why should his fears become fears of NDC party?
    Rubbish!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

So how can he dismiss thieves in the NDC. Some of party activists even know too much. So unless he kills them, he can not dismiss them and sleep comfortably.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Mahama is crying. He will lose massively come Nov 7.

• shirley squire 8 years ago

JDM cannot loose this election.his records speak for him,he is committed to increasing access to education, and developing a sound infrastructure base that will allow for the continuous and sustainable development of our cou ...

• Thomas Appiah 8 years ago

NDC must fall. How can this president mismanage the economy like that. All the time looking loans. why?. We can pay our electricity, insurance, water why? This incompetent president must go.

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

What is the fear iñ this if a party loses elections. This is stupidity of someone like Linus

• LOVE 8 years ago

OH DAILY GUIDE AND THEIR RUBBISH AGAIN?

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

The incompetent President Mr J D Mahama has had his chips blown away from him by his own equally incompetent Ministers. I'm afraid it's only going to be the NDC die-hards and hot-headed backroom boys left to cringe on to the ...

President Mahama has the backing of the people of Ghana and his entire ministers. The records of the NDC ministers speaks for itself. Under the tutelage of John Mahama, they have succeeded in ending the shift system in our b ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL ONCE AGAIN SPRAY ON 50 GHANA CEDIS ON GHANAIANS AND THEY WILL VOTE FOR MR. INCOMPETENT AND HIS THUGS OF NDC THIEVES.

• KAYAYO UNIVERSITY GRADUATE 8 years ago

SPEAK FOR YOURSELF

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Even our Voltarian brothers and sisters are deserting the NDC in their droves !

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out nov 7.

• Afia 8 years ago

These guys are tickling themelves again. At the end of it all, NDC will emerge winners again.

• Kakra 8 years ago

What performance, David? Idiot

• Otoo 8 years ago

This useless Daily Garbage again. This newspaper is only good at publishing LIES and GARBAGE. Fears are rather gripping the Fake Lawyer, the lawyer without a law certificate Nana Akuffo addo over defeat. Daily Guide please re ...

• BEN SANDY 8 years ago

NARCOTICS PEOPLES PARTY (NPP), NO WAY

• Boss 8 years ago

How can we vote ndc again with this hardship?

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

FOOLS WON'T VOTE FOR MAHAMA IN NOVEMBER. THIS TIME, GHANAIANS ARE MORE MATURE WHEN IT COMES TO ELECTIONS, AND MAHAMA CAN'T DECEIVE GHANAIANS WITH DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS. NDC WILL LOSE HALF-TOUCH!

• Nanaba 8 years ago

true

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Imminent defeat? Says who? Npp quack pastor Owusu Bempah and the quack mallam going around spewing deception ? That false propaganda from the camp of Serial Loser Nna CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-addo) may be music to Nana ...

• NPP GO LOSE AGAIN!!!! 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• NPP GO LOSE AGAIN!!!! 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• kk 8 years ago

NDC huuuuuuuuu go GH don't need u again

• BORN-FILLA(B-FILLA). 8 years ago

No vision for Ghanaians man

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

And who the fuck is Linus Njonolah to make NPP believe they will win the 2016 elections?

NPP can tickle themselves or even masturbate between their legs with stories like this and yet still the NDC will win.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Self destruction

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Sack who? The corruption, thievery and arrogance that NDC is taking about stems from the rot in the presidency. The fish gets rotten; beginning from the head. The old saying declared! John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt ar ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

A change is necessary. We cannot continue one way all along. Enough 'dumsor' has taught us enough lessons. Vote wisely on 7th. November. Say no to love is blind. Even our world bank is bankrupt with warnings this time round.

• Captein 8 years ago

Here in the USA there are no passport booklets to issue new passports to Ghanaians since November and no one seem to have ordered it. So a lot of Ghanaians could not return for christmas. They also claim biometric is the prob ...

• Captein 8 years ago

Yes the USA

• npp nima 8 years ago

She is simply doing this for her husband. Complete lie

• Lord Goldsworth 8 years ago

November soon come

• Cool 8 years ago

What is your message? You idiots think you can tell govt what to do ?

• Chirifo 8 years ago

You said all! Typical example Tolon DCE

• K Asante. 8 years ago

Yes with your record of you developments and the infrastructure completions your government and NDC dare not lose the coming election except the individual bad seeds in the party with bad characters. Please act now Mr. presid ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

The arrogance begins from the top. Look at this roll call: Mahama, Asiedu NKETIA, Koku Anyidoho, Betty MOULD, Kofi Adams, Omane Boamah, OKUDJETO ABROKWAH, Sam George, Afriyie Ankra, WOYOMY, Kwabena MINTA Akandoh, Samson Ahi, ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

PROPAGANDA(NDC).

WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!