You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 01 25Article 410480

No politics in E/R uni siting – Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Baffour Owusu 8 years ago

Just create a campus in Akyem Abuakwa in addition to the main campus at Somanya.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• NENE IX 8 years ago

Useless Atta Akyea! I thought they take pride that Kyebi is the Galamsey capital of Ghana?? How then do these ornery people want to have University of Environment and Sustainable Development in their useless Kyebi village? Ho ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• ALI 8 years ago

This government is simply anti-akan period.

• NENE IX 8 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY TRIBE AND TRIBAL SUPREMACY IS SO IMPORTANT TO THESE AKYEM PEOPLE AND NPP PARTY.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Can the forked pinces teeth make the selection criteria and decision tree that put Somanya on top of Abuakwa public? That is the only way to allay suspicion that some under hands did not take place.

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, PLEASE STOP THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES, NAME THE COUNTRIES AND THE NAME OF THE HOTELS, STOP THIS RUBBISH OF MAKING UNFOUNDED ALLEGATIONS BEHIND FALSE NAMES JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS, WE ARE SERIOUS, MENTAIN THE HOUS ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER IS A LIAR.LET HIM PROVE IT.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER YOU ARE A BIG LIAR.
    WHERE ARE THE GAS STATIONS OF ABLAKWA?
    DO US A FAVOR AND SHOW US.

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

ABLAKWA GAS STATION IS LOCATED "EWO WO TIRI SO" FOOL!

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Foolish old soldier comment on the issue at hand and stop fooling. No politician is in politics to serve Ghana but themselves first. University must be where it is

• fredsaid 8 years ago

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Too much tribalism due to ignorance and greed killing development in Ghana. What is wrong with siting the Universtity at Somanya? It is not part of Eastern Region?

• Adelaide Naa Annan 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana

Image is everything. The NPP must remove their political lenses and stop branding Ghana in a bad light through their utterances.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

By their fruit, we shall know them. who are those akyem people? if they want universtiy, they should build thier own one and tribalistic, racism with the somanya people for governmnt building university in somanya. SHAME UNT ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Are you out of your damn mind or something, for insulting a whole Kingdom? We can build UNIVERSITIES in EVERY TOWN in Ghana, if we don't use our COMMONSENSE it will amount to naught. We already have many universities, what re ...

• ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

This divisive posturing of the NPP must stop. Discerning Ghanaians in the diaspora can attest to how their central governments works hand-in-hand with several institutions to advance the cause of their countries and citizenr ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

Another stupid non-akan using akan name. #Transforming create, loot and share. I'm for change Ghana must work Again.

• i am jack 8 years ago

This akyems are not just tribalistic,,,but also morons and fools as well.....no wonder thier own Ashanti brothers hate them as much....

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

U will one

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

It is so disgraceful to Ghana that we allow this little twat to hold himself as the deputy minister of education, It is totally unacceptable. The sooner he is shoved away, the better!

• OWUSU 8 years ago

You are a foolish animal.Go clean your mother.s smelling vagina before you come insult the minister. Your smelling whore mother did not born you well. Foolish animal like you.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

You are never Owusu , no Owusu being an akan will have this dirty words coming from his mouth and no Owusu will fight for Ablakwa , you are a trokosi who is shy of where you come from inferiority complex is killing you and yo ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Why not go and take the post from him. Ignorance is a disease indeed. That "little twat", may as well be your president one day, then you will bite off your lips like a typical all die be die certifcaeteless lawyer's blind fo ...

• Emil 8 years ago

If its not Ghana, where else would such a foolish silly fruadster like Atta-Akyea still be walking a free man. This criminal? This silly useless idiot of a lawyer. I urge the people of Somanya to take him to the cleaners.What ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Its a sad story for a minister to pursue such line in fighting for a university in his constituency. I think its high time these ministers of ours have one mind in building up the nation

• Sam 8 years ago

"It was for that reason, he continued, that the University of Health and Allied Sciences at Ho (UHAS) and the University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR) at Sunyani, were set up."

The NDC did not have a choice in all ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Ablakwa said "It was for that reason, he continued, that the University of Health and Allied Sciences at Ho (UHAS) and the University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR) at Sunyani, were set up." Other reasons he gives are ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

NDC should keep going until the division is completed. Cannot wait to see that day, it will set us all free.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I fear you have made a very valid point.

• dasebre 8 years ago

Moreover they have satellite campus at donkorkrom which serve to be another stronghold of NDC.this shows that NDC hates akyems.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

What resources does NDC have to brag that they have built universities?

• Michael 8 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiiiii NPP. You are now becoming unbecoming. Though i hate politics but is not everything that the NDC will do that deserve a criticism. What is wrong about government building a University at Somanya. Mr Atta Kyea i p ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Why did the NDC decide to site two of the three so-called regional universities in the regional capitals of Sunyani and Ho? Is Somanya the capital of the Eastern Region? It was all for political expediency. I believe the Krob ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD AWAKE THE KROBOS UP AND REASON AGAINST NPP..YOU CAN SEE CLEARLY THE MINDS OF NPP..SO NEVER ALLOW NPP TO RULE GHANA..PERIOD

• KOFI 8 years ago

ITS VERY DISTASTEFUL TO MAKE SUCH COMMENTS..ITS A WAKE UP CALL TO KROBO'S IF NPP WIN..NDC IS FOR KROBO'S THATS WHT WE WERE TOLD. NEVER ALLOW NPP TO RULE GHANA. MAU MA PEE..THANKS

• Yaw uk 8 years ago

Please is the ndc who want to build university ,the choice is theirs which town they wish,Atta Akyaa should wait until they come to power and build their own,provided is in Ghana we can not make any unnecessary comments

• SASA BOSAM OSEI BONSU 8 years ago

People shouldn't forget that it was Akufo Addo you first injected "Ye Akanfuo" into our political debate.

It was Osafo Marfo of the Akyem mafia who said his clan must be the ones controlling resources and governing Ghana. ...

• free-minded Ghanaian 8 years ago

Why is Mr Okudzeto trying to lie to us? who told him it's the NDC who established the University of Mines and Technology (UMaT) in tarkwa? I completed my tertiary education there. even the history of the school has it that it ...

• Kobena Kumah 8 years ago

THIS DECISION IS JUST TO ENTICE PEOPLE FOR VOTES BUT GOD WILL INTERVEVNE COME 2017. WE ARE TIRED OF NDC DECEITSAND MAL ADMINISTRATION.

• Zomelo 8 years ago

A laksa petrol dealer check your records well on umart and stop defending the untruth

• Assam 8 years ago

Ablakwa petrol seller, did you do history at sch?
    Umart is not part of your schools. Block head

• Peter 8 years ago

hmmmmm Okudzeto !!!

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Always lying. Always tribal. Always political and always wrong. Ndc at its best.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

POLITICS OR NO POLITICS;ITS HIGH TIME THE KROBOS MOVE FROM E/R.AFTERALL THE DIALECT IS DIFFERENT.COME JOIN YOUR BROTHERS/SISTERS IN THE VOLTA OR GREATER ACCRA.THE SAYING GOES"A PIECE OF WOOD IN A RIVER MANY YEARS WOULD NEVER ...

• Jona 8 years ago

NDC is good at tribal politics. They did worst with the Bui city project. Upon assumption of power, they relocated the offices and residential facilities to the North while the dam proper with its environmental burden were bo ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Ablakwa has introduced ethnicity into the discussion and has turned round to rather accuse Atta Akyea of doing so. Atta Akyea was comparing the population density in Somanya to that in Akyem Abuakwa. By the way, are the many ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Okujeto the liar. You said that the NDC government had created 1.6 million jobs in 3 months but your boss told parliament that it was not true and that you were lying to the people of Ghana.