You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 09 16Article 382128

Mahama should humbly step down... - Nana Boakye

Read Comments Comments (125)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• First target 8 years ago

Nana Addo must resign now, he has to go, go, go, go, go, go. He is not fit to be a President, somebody who can not even control Npp party, how on earth can he rule the Hole of GHANA?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Horace 8 years ago

Have you asked your party leader Nana ADDO to step down when he Superintended over acid bomb that killed your chairman. Good or bad economy ...old or new voters register Nana ADDO will lose 2016

• PEOEP 8 years ago

FOOLISH TALK

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARREST JUSTICE ATUGUBA OF THE SUPREME COURT.

• Chimsi 8 years ago

He has failed in managing his family and his daughters are fucking around in the UK, He failed when he was appointed attorney general by preferring wrong charges "The president vrs Tsatsu, He failed to win elections 3 times, ...

• AATK 8 years ago

But Prince Moses in the Bible is not as short in stature n in mind as ur dwarfstina Nana Yaa Akufo Addo who can't even stand party pressure. Give us brk!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

HE WILL CROSS THE RED SEA BUT HE WILL NOT SEE THE PROMISE LAND.
    THE PHAROAHS WILL SAY SINCE THE MIDGET HAS ESCAPED,THEY SHOULD LOOK FOR THE SMALL MEDUIM AT LARGE IN THE WILDERNESS.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Oh you have goofed big time. Why didn't you say that Nana is your Joshua but Moses? Don't you know that Moses just saw the land but did not entered it? Ah well Nana should continue campaigning for he will see the mighty Flag ...

• prosper 8 years ago

Moses died long ago...we crossed the read sea long ago heading to the promised being lead by Joshua JM... But remember all who plot evil will not even see nor enter the promise land

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

NPP IS ALWAYS BLAMING HIS EXCELLENCY JDMFOR NOTHING! THEIR FAKE PASTORS ARE ALSO A MAJOR PART OF THE PROBLEM! A RESPECTED NPP EXECUTIVE (SO WE HEAR) IS GOING TO EXPOSE THE FAKE PASTORS TOO, THROUGH A MOVIE BY UK-BASED CHRISTI ...

• Jo 8 years ago

Shame

• PEOEP 8 years ago

FOLISH MAN

• paps 8 years ago

kuffuor is the reason why monkeys like you can say anything and get away with it freedom of speech,
    hahaha

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Under Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Doctors are not paid, NHIS is collaps, Dumsor killin Businesses. Oil, Cocoa, Timber & Gold revenue al ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Tell your ugly father that he should step down as your father for taking your mothers to Germany and put her into prostitution. You are a fool!!!!

• Jo 8 years ago

Massa I sometimes wonder if u live in Ghana.u have been paid to write this.anytime you write it is the same as previous writeups .i wonder how u can rule your own family.

• tooooooooooo serious 8 years ago

freedom of speech. so bro. speak ur mind.

Our GHANA President John Mahama will step down in the year 2020 Amen.

• herty 8 years ago

do u tink God is an Akyem man to answer dis stupid prayer.nonsense

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mahama will step down for human being not an Ape called Akuffo Addo the terrorist who wants to be a president at all cost.

• prosper 8 years ago

Please no need for insult...JM is focused...we are all Ghanaians first

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Mahama has been a catastrophic failure & another 4yrs of his administration fills me with dread. But, is NPP the answer? I say No, not with belligerent Nana in charge. Gh is better of without both parties.

• PP 8 years ago

Your say is your vote.

• Koo Nti 8 years ago

Mahama will not step down for you to pour acid on us with impunity.You better carry out ur campaign and leave our beloved Mahama alone.

• kobolo 8 years ago

Yes, he should step down in dignity before it's too late. My advice to president Wahala

@)kobolo your President John Mahama will step down in the year 2020 don't you worry. Then ALAN Kyeremanteng will be next.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The right thing for Mahama is to bow down leave because he is doing nothing to help Ghana.
    Ghana judges under Mahama are corrupt.
    Mahama cannot solve the power problem, we have SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH and so on.
    Ghanaians are ...

John Mahama till 2020 next will be ALAN CASH.

• kofi 8 years ago

AS FOR NPP THEY CAN NEVER NEVER OVERCOME THEIR DEFEAT IN 2012. AHYE MOEEEEEH

• Osofo 8 years ago

Theses NDCeivers and tribalists are the only ones who think the economy is doing well. Ghana is in deep doodoo.

• fear woman 8 years ago

GHANA DEBT UNDER YOUR STUPID MAHAMA IS 95BILLION

• Doobia 8 years ago

He should step down for what, some of you need free rid even to the near by Togo to learn some sense because you don't know anywhere that is why. You think Ghana is the only country going through economic difficulties. Even i ...

• Dj 8 years ago

U are a fool paa.Uk is suffering so Ghana should also suffer.

• grave yard 8 years ago

fool monkey.your. akans shoe shine boys were sleeping @ the team ANIMIA hotel. b4 Kuffour. became prez. but they're still. sleeping there. What has changed in their living conditions

• ALFRED 8 years ago

stop, PPP all the way

• MENSAH 8 years ago

This is Foolish talk.

• Doobia 8 years ago

Mensah your rather stupid idiot with empty head am talking about facts and what is happening around the world.

• Menaba 8 years ago

Tell Akuffo Addo to step down.

• Antwi 8 years ago

Foolish talk of the day. Fix your party problems, present alternative solutions and get campaign message.

• Prempeh 8 years ago

Under his watch corruption in high places are being exposed. A big plus for him. As for development projects ....plenty

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

Your are A BIG SHAMEFUL DISGRACE TO PREMPEH FAMILY.DO YOU SLEEP ON PILLOW?mahama is the PROBLEM THAT IS WHY EVEN JUDGES COLLECT BRIBES.He has built 200 schools in the AIR.Your are FAKE.

President Mahama till 2020, Alan Cash will then follow. Amen

• Tina UK 8 years ago

Why should he step down. The nation voted for him. Rome was not build in a day. Give us a breakt

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO

Nana Addo must go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go,go.

• herty 8 years ago

why are u scared of loosing. its high time npp grow up.d dwarf Hav natin gud to offer gh dan to settle his debts

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

When the righteous thrive, the people rejoice; when the wicked rule, the people suffer.

• Ruddy 8 years ago

Best Comment So Far!

• Nana Boakye 8 years ago

"Suffering '' is relative

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

YOU NPP ARE ALWAYS BLAMING HIS EXCELLENCY JDM FOR YOUR WOES! YOUR FAKE PASTORS ARE ALSO A MAJOR PART OF THE PROBLEM! A RESPECTED NPP EXECUTIVE (SO WE HEAR) IS GOING TO EXPOSE THE FAKE PASTORS TOO, THROUGH A MOVIE BY UK-BASED ...

• enobaatanpa 8 years ago

for your mother to come

• Dalitee 8 years ago

NPP and their followers like Nana Boakye; what they only know is step down whiles they cannot even manage their own. God save us

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

see who is also talking. m.p.p Apuuuu

• whaanaa 8 years ago

nana all die be die compatriot boakye eye me se wagyime paa. acid muderers so that you can not bribe the remaining judges and have your way that is why you making this useless, stupid and idiotic statement. foolish man

• ghost me 8 years ago

fool,u claim to be a lawyer.Do u understand democracy?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Just listen to this idiot

• eva 8 years ago

3rd class citizens in govt.foolsssssss.ndc mmoaaa.goatss

• dukeD 8 years ago

and how to win it rigging, bribing and scheming with ec and the judges and the looting brigades to do a one touch victory. He does not care about democracy or the people of Ghana or the issues. This list gives you an idea w ...

• Osono 8 years ago

If u politicians have nothing sensible to say, u must shot your beak.We r tired of nonsense. He should step down for all die be die to take over, right? If people like u want to be MPs,Mahama will be president for life.

• paapsy 8 years ago

Why this silly call?

• Juliana 8 years ago

Drop the yam first president Manama till 2030

• Askia 8 years ago

Taking of campaign message, Am wondering what the ndc is going to abt, is it the 200 SHS, which not even 5 have built yet or what again, or they are waiting no what the NPP has so dat they once again steal it. B'cos Ndc has n ...

• King porto 8 years ago

Mahamma will by wll.means step down in. 2020 and hand over to Mr Amissah Arthur and NOT Akuffo Addo

• herty 8 years ago

step down fr who? d dwarf Who cannot unite his party? wat better tin can he do fr gh.foolishness

• kkk 8 years ago

So do we have some stupid people supporting this incompetent NDC?

• herty 8 years ago

stupid fool.ur entire generation are stupid

• ndebugri ganiu 8 years ago

do u think nana is ghanas solution hmmmm my heart bleeds for the npp when yr so called nana can not even solve his few pple problem hw will he be able to solve Ghana problem.nana can only be ghanas president when he adds john ...

• Teed 8 years ago

Yes it's worth looking at this . Plus make sure laws are in place to get him and his family for snub"anomalies" that may crop up in the years to comes.......

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

MR. WANNABE PARLIAMENTARIAN ARE YOU SERIOUS WITH WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN? THE ONLY THING PEOPLE LIKE YOU DO NOT SEE ANYTHING GOOD FROM THE PRESIDENT IS HE IS A NORTHERNER.THE PROBLEM WE ARE FACING IN GHANA DID NOT START UNDER ...

• KOFI ADOMA WAWANE, ADOM FM,ACCRA. 8 years ago

Idiot and stupid flog, go and step JDM down . Kwasia Kwa. Hey Boakye when did you return from prison?

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Instead of formulating a sellable message and complaining u are asking the Pres. To step down. My God and u want to Parliament with this mentality? I pity u and ur NPP

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

So u now agree u cant beat JDM in an election hence He should step down. What a comfused party

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Do you know the meaning of reckless? You paid to people to get a safe seat and that is corruption. If you live in a glass house you need not throw a stone.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Listen to this idiot

• salam 8 years ago

Listen to this danderhead, during your university days you were scoring Fs in chains did you stop the school ? I know you well it's only Npp who will pick you as a parliamentary candidate. You stupid man when people are talki ...

• Tome 8 years ago

Ahh, these people all what they understand is to tell their leaders to step down without respecting the rules and regulations, i think all these things must stop!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP doesn't want to contest Mahama at the pools. Cowards, thieves and losers.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

What has Mahama done? Look, if you are out of job and trying to find one, just do it. Stupid Ashanti man. What do you know about governance. Every Ashanti man is Nana without a stool. Land of idiots!!!

• akofena 8 years ago

Galand and eweland are lands of fools.Every Ga person is mantse and evey ewe is togbe.Backward people!!!

• No nonsense 8 years ago

Now Ghanian can identify a crazy man like Nana boakye, who should step down mahama is the only hope for Ghana as at now

• Bolnaba Gaffar 8 years ago

Kindly tell that short man NANA to step down as NPP flag bearer because he cannot manage his own small National executive not to talk of Ghana as a whole

• adjei 8 years ago

kwasia idiot. any smelly mouth idiot in the NPP thinks they can do better. bunch of rat eating motherfuckers.

• kodjo 8 years ago

Look at this guy too!!! I am sure you are that silly demo today. Please on your way to the EC look right at the Ridge Hospital and tell me NOTHING is going good in Ghana.

• macavity 8 years ago

Shut up !!!

• kwame frimpong 8 years ago

mahama

• Etweba 8 years ago

The kind of caliber of people in the npp smack of a swine of fools.
    We will never allow a devicive evil dwarf to take over Kwame Nkrumah's peaceful Ghana.,

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Mahama,you have mesirably failed beyond recovery and therefore you,John Dramani Mahama,have failed. That is and forever be your destiny.
    Please,leave asap!!!

• Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha, tell the pygmy Nana to resign. If wishes were horses, beggars would ride indeed.!

• Nun 8 years ago

Can't NPP really see that these kinds of statements it's members make have made them really look childish and stupid? You live in fantasy. How on earth do think a democratically elected government will resign simply because t ...

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Ghana's democratic voting pattern is a serious problem for national development. The NPP/NDC Party mentality is the one problem plunging the nation into a deep trench. NDC Volta, and NPP Ashanti is the Ghanas disease. Ashan ...

• David Abayifaa Karbo 8 years ago

Nana Boakye is too blind to see any progress the government is making. This brings to doubt about his mental ability.

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Take a look at our cedis performance against the othe major currencies-very funny. Honestly, poor Ghanas economic performance is being increasingly felt in everywhere in our lives. Schools fees esp.in our private schools have ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Nana is rather a failure.You sent him twice and in all he failed yoi .He has again turned the party into lawless party.There is no elderly perspn in the party.Every body is worshiping one personn as an idol .Why didnt you tel ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

The parliament should start proceedings to IMPEACH Mahama because he has been a failure in handling the economy of Ghana. Ghanaians cannot continue to wait until 2016 to remove this INCOMPETENT President.

• Dan Buduh 8 years ago

There is no human leadership without failures. Failure is part of human institutions. The fact of your so-called failures is no justification for HE to step down. You cannot tell me that Ghana was not hard when NPP was hard. ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HER LADYSHIP CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA GEORGINA THEODORA WOOD,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATIONS ON THE "GHANAWEB.COM" THAT "MAHAMA SHOULD HUMBLY STEP ...

• jack 8 years ago

I think this is a way of gaining recognition as a new parliamentary aspirant so blame him less for he doesn't know what is happening as he thinks there are no other places in Ghana apart from where he is coming from hmmmmm.

• yaw 8 years ago

Stop eating too much fuofuo. Your too fat . I t will be a good idea for mahama to step down. All these ndc writers will hate u because they are all paid to write idoltic words.

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Stupid Nana ,nana bini ,nana ta, who is this man too?

• Aminatu 8 years ago

Another buffoon talkiing rubbish. mtcheeeeeeeeeeewwwwww

• pablo 8 years ago

This guy is an idiot

• pee 8 years ago

Go and tell Nana Addo, since independence your tribe and region have never given Ghana peace,leave Ghana alone

• Modza 8 years ago

What is the difference between Mahama and Kuffour in terms of running the presidency? Just because of power you ask the president to step down for Nana Addo to be president, the fact that Nana Addo is no longer marketable in ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

You are 100% true,If I were the failed president,I would have stepped down but this brainless Mahamah would never do such sensible thing.if it was money stealing or to encourage his sikadicious ministers to steal the tax ...

• Ken., Berlin. Germany 8 years ago

Just help Lord Mahama to continue his good work. Soon Mahama will export ENERGY from Ghana to other countries.And stop this tribalism. Why must you kill Ewes, Gas, and Northerners before you can improve Ghana? NPP is a failur ...

• godsway 8 years ago

Dubai is Dubai because of GAS. The president has been able to construct a gas plant and I thank God for that effort. My prayer is that we will get good managers so that it will not be like TOR. I bet GHANA will rise.

• strong man 8 years ago

Stupid comments.

• strong man 8 years ago

That's very stupid comments

• A Coleman 8 years ago

I think the only words or phrase we Ghanaians know is.....RESIGN....STEP DOWN .You too do likewise in whatever office or profession u might be involved. Focus on something productive and stop the unnecessary partisan cri ...

• prosper 8 years ago

All your ploys to make JMs governance unsuccessful won't work...JM won't step down go to the poll 2016 n cast ur vote to step him down. You can't frustrate him...we will see 2016

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Mahama should step down for your Mother to come. stupid fool.

• Bedman 8 years ago

Mahama is still a theif

• David 8 years ago

Why do you want him to step down, is it because you think he will defeat akufo addo again in 2016?

• ATOPA 8 years ago

maasa ur ryt.dat fool should step down.N all his party members I mean all those fool must be in hell.mmoa mma.fools NDC.dogs party.NDC momaame tw3

• Salami, Tema 8 years ago

First of all check your dental formular before opening your dirty mouth. You should put first your political ambition making such stinking statement with that your smelling mouth.

• Npp 8 years ago

vgdrjnn

• Agbee 8 years ago

Nana Boakye's statement is logically dehydrated.
    If it really the case that Ghanaians are suffering under Prez Mahama's administration, the electorates will decide come 2016. He needs not resign.
    Boakye is calling on Prez ...

• Uncle T 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is NPP problem. Since the time of Akuffo Addo NPP has seen no peace. The man is just too arrogant and pompous and does not possess leadership qualities. Whom I my to tell them to change their leader? I want ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please the ASANTEHENE to do so first, followed by Akuffo - Addo, and then Mahama will follow them.

• meyaa 8 years ago

You are not serious. Dont forget president MAHAMA is the best and GHANAIANS love him, i mean Ghanaians not you.

• Chris 8 years ago

Wony3 correct, if its so would u ve gotten da chance to aspire to mp position. Selfish man!!!!

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA DEAD GOAT MUST STEP DOWN,FOOOOOLS

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS BRIAN DEAD SICK PERIOD