NDC losing grip of Volta

Read Comments Comments (136)

• SMILES 8 years ago

JUST TALK --- THEY ARE NOT GOING ANYWHERE

• Kojo T 8 years ago

The alternative is CPP

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BETTER LATE THAN NEVER.. PROF MAWUSE DAKE DID WARN OUR VOLTARIAN BROTHERS TO STOP VOTING BLINDLY.. YEARS DOWN THE LINE NDC PUT UP WHAT CAN BEST BE DESCRIBE AS A TRAINING COLLEGE FOR EBOLA TRIALS AND CALL IT UNIVERSITY

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• The 8 years ago

When NDC got power the first thing was to start aligning their pockets with the tax payers money. The areas they used to steal was dubious judgement debts, sole sourcing contracts and contracts for cronies like, GEEDA, SUBA, ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

No Stay with NDC. You kept NDC In power all these years. NDC wanted to thank you with EBOLA. WHERE IS RAWLINGS?

• Objective Adancorata 8 years ago

NPP should be careful with the NDC; not to risk accommodating a "Trojan Horse"

• Mr. Figure-Out 8 years ago

Who will believe this Kwaku Ananse Story. Never trust Trokosis. I leave with them and know them inside out. When they tell you to look up just look down. They are full of 'tiger tricks'. By the way the NPP is coming to power ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Busia’s government in terms of structured and sustainable national development is still one of the best in the annals of Ghana’s troubled history. Of course people like you will never see any good thing in anything any Ak ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

You can not sell or market a non performing govt . Lie and steal as much as you want ut the people of Ghana are sophisticated enough to determine the truth and not fall for propaganda lies. The facts speak for themselves , fo ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

The Volta Region is the NDC guaranteed vote, their so called world bank. Therefore why would the NDC bother to spend any money there. They will NEVER vote NPP!

• Navorongo Man 8 years ago

The word is live to leave with them. But nice thought though

• Ayariga 8 years ago

Ewes are not intelligent enough to defect due to hardships.like the proverbial frog they will stick with ndc till they all perish. lol

• gyan 8 years ago

What is Trokosis? It is the Ashantehene stool that you worship everyday in Kumasi. Who in Ashanti-region can come and say he don't pay homage to that stool. Volta region not everybody worship trokosi.

• NO NAME 8 years ago

PLEASE, LET US STOP TALKING LIKE THERE IS A SUPERIOR TRIBE OF PEOPLE. THE EWES ARE NOT TROKOSIS AS MUCH AS THE ASHANTIS ARE NOT ANTOA NYAMAH, OR WHATEVER YOU CALL IT. LET IT BE KNOWN TO YOU THAT TROKOSI IS NOT A RELIGION OR A ...

• Antie Cece 8 years ago

Your Akyem mothers stinking pussy

• FUNTUNFRAN 8 years ago

Mr Figure-Out

Write good English if you are going to insult people!!
    VILLAGE MAN!

• BBC NEWS ORIGINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

never trust a voltarian
    they are tsetse flies

• Hovia 8 years ago

Your mother is the tsetsefly.Idiot guy like you.Nonsense comedian.Hey young man,do you think your intelligence level is near a class one child of a voltarian? If you feel like commenting,try to make it positive and stop that ...

• foreign mp 8 years ago

Who care,they can even deflect to republic of Togo.Nyeblow is of material and economic value to national development,afterall we have diplomed carpenters to take care of us.

• foreign mp 8 years ago

Who care,they can even deflect to republic of Togo.Nyeblow is of material and economic value to national development,afterall we have diplomed carpenters to take care of us.

• nero 8 years ago

am with u bro. cpp all the way.

• KING 8 years ago

YOU CAN'T FOOL VOLTARIANS ALL OF THE TIME

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

You will remain APONKYE the rest of ur life

• APONKYE 8 years ago

No normal Ewe will defect to NPP. How can one give power to his enemy? Please think again before imagining the impossible.

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

WHAT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO MANY NDC MEMBERS WILL BE 'INSHA ALLAH' IN THE HANDS OF THE LORD. GOD NEVER REWARDS THE LIAR.
    'YIENTIE OBIARA' IS NOT ONLY FOR KUMASI BUT FOR GHANA AS A WHOLE. MORE IMPOSSIBLES YET TO COME.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Why every idiots calling EWE'S to Vote Npp? Why not CPP or PPP? Foolish people, why can't you guys call ASHANTI/AKYEM to give their Vote to NDC , since they always vote for Npp from Adam and eve? Do you guys ever seen these ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Why every idiots calling EWE'S to Vote Npp? Why not CPP or PPP? Foolish people, why can't you guys call ASHANTI/AKYEM to give their Vote to NDC , since they always vote for Npp from Adam and eve? Do you guys ever seen these ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Who made Ewes enemies of who?John Mahama is the true enemy of Voltarians if you care to know. He is the one denying Volta region any progress. It's better to change Mahama and things shall improve.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

No normal Ewe will defect to NPP. How can one give power to his enemy? Please think again before imagining the impossible.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They'll make all the noise against the NDC but they'll vote with their feet at the polls.

• BEN USA. 8 years ago

Bro you're right. These people will never vote for any party except this sickening NDC. Voltarians are not to be trusted. They are just doing that get some cash from NPP. Please NPP be careful, learn from the previous elect ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC does not respect the people of the Volta Region. They have continued to cruise on the back of the people of the Volta Region to power for years, but have no single regard for the lives of the people of the region, otherwi ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT, NDC HAVE USED VOLTALIANS AS GUINEA PIGS IN EVERY THING. THE RECENT EBOLI TRIAL JUST CONFIRMED IT. ARE EWES JUST GOOD FOR TRIALS? HELL NO!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE VOLTARIANS WILL NEVER FUCK THE MAHAMA GOAT BUT THEY WILL BE LOOKING FOR THEIR DWARFS TO FUCK THE NPP VULTURE.

NDC cannot lose grip of Volta Region. What would happen, will the Volta Region not vote or vote for another party? It is impossible. Even if a he-goat stands on the ticket of NDC in the region, it will be voted for.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

We heard this type if nonsense at all times .The people of Volta Region will always vote NDC despite all the noise on the voting day ,so they should relax no matter who is on the NDC ballot paper .Mr Kofi thanks for yo ...

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Action speaks louder than words.Ewes and the NDC are like twins you can't separate them
    It's sad though.

• Truth 8 years ago

What about the Ashanti's and the NPP...? it is natural so watch your lips.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Evil thoughts have taken over the minds of Ashantis. Imagine these 60-70 year olds blaming the BECE leakage on the President!

Well, a snake does not beget a cow. Surely, the devil must bring forth a little devil who will g ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Voltarians have swore that they will vote anything that leads NDC than to vote a human leading any other political party. Kufuor did a lot for the Volta region that what JJ did during his twenty something years in office yet ...

• CNN 8 years ago

Voltarians who are going to vote massively for ndc do not even have eyes and ears to read and hear the rot in the system, most of them are in the villages and many of them are in Togo,

• ILOVE-AKAN-EWE 8 years ago

NPP,FOR THAT MATTER SOME AKANS HAVE A BIG PROBLEM.THEY THINK EVERY EWE PERSON IS AN AUTOMATIC NDC.THIS IS DRIVING AWAY SOME EWE PEOPLE FROM JOINING NPP.REMEMBER THAT THE VOLTA REGION IS COMPRISED OF MULTI-TRIBAL PEOPLE.SOUTH ...

• Antie Cece 8 years ago

A tribal pig like you will never vote anything unless its related to Kumasi. Ewes like all other tribes are learning from your kinds in Kumasi. Remove the peck in your eyes first

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Volta can vote CPP as it used to Not murdering NPP

• BOO 8 years ago

NOBODY SHOULD BELEIVE THIS STORY. PEOPLE OF VOLTA REGION WILL VOTE 1000 PERCENT FOR NDC SO NPP DON'T THINK ABOUT ANY GAINS IN THE VOLTA REGION

• GIBSAH 8 years ago

TOSAY IS NDUOM PROPAGANDA PIECE. IT IS NOT CREDIBLE. IGNORE THE CONTENTS

• Kwasi B 8 years ago

it's just a political talk. I don't belive voltarians will change their voting pattern even if NDC cut their throat with a knife

• Antie Cece 8 years ago

They lead tribalism in Ghana, A kumasi man will never vote anything unless its relaged to Kuamsi.

• london Ba 8 years ago

Its all lied volta region can't vote for any party expect ndc don't mind them.you can build a mansion to a single person in volta region they will still vote ndc

• london Ba 8 years ago

Volta region people vote only for tribalism not for development in their area they still have in mind that one day papa J will come back to rule them again.its time volta should vote for Cpp n thank Nkrumah for where they are ...

• Kwame bekwai 8 years ago

Any body in his right sense will never vote for tribalistic murdering party npp

• Narintan 8 years ago

You don't have put all your eggs in one basket. Give NPP a try and see what development you will get in your region.

• paa 8 years ago

once they see the ballot box,straight they will vote ndc no matter how you treat them.

• odasani 8 years ago

Never trust ewes they can continue eating the same cake afterall they baked it.Nobody cares.

• JOE 8 years ago

Odasani you have hit the nail at the right place.

• Agambire 8 years ago

Yes, don't trust them

• Pzay 8 years ago

Tribalism and supremacist ideas are encoded in their DNA.

• Bull 8 years ago

Neithing good will come out of this they always talk but 1 cedis will bring them back so let relax and watch this foolish voltarins.they aa jx talking...

• Lopez 8 years ago

The earlier our Voltarians see themselves as Ghanaians and vote based on issues instead of being used by NDC criminals who claim to be working in their interest but are only working for themselves, the better it will be for u ...

• awolowo 8 years ago

Yes, to vote for Osafo Marfo & Kennedy Agyapong

• ADAMU 8 years ago

NORTH, VOLTA, QUIT TRIBAL POLITICS AND LET URSELVES AND GHANA TO GROW FOR THE COMFORT OF ALL CITIZENS...northerners, open ur eyes and see the real evil evil evil forces you have put in power....so evil that they dont even re ...

• oga 8 years ago

How can other tribes in their ryt sense vote for npp who always claim superiority (yen akanfor )? never will d ryt thinking non akans join such.

• JAA 8 years ago

So people like Bawumia and Ntiwul are misguided?. Just be objective and confirm if some other political parties have more capacities to make a tangible difference in certain communities in the North and the Volta regions whi ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Vote for Mahama/NDC again and you will have more Ebola test. Thank God the people of the V/R are now seeing the light. Don't be fooled again. Compare the development of Bole to Ho and you will have enough proof to vote wisely ...

• Sir.Tony 8 years ago

Its is true,myself i decided not to vote for NDC again,nothing is working there.

• Rical 8 years ago

Kwasia,those saying fools voltarians are animals go suck your mama and your papa,bcos they impacted little wisdom into weak brains,stupid idiots.who are those npp bushdogs dat always cough nonsense

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WAA LOOK, EVEN THE VOLTA REGION IS ANGRY WITH MAHAMA. BUT VOLTA SHOULD KNOW THAT IT IS THE SAME IN THE OTHER REGIONS, NDC HAS NOTHING TO OFFER. VOLTA MUST VOTE WISELY IN 2016 BECAUSE NDC CAN'T STEAL THE VOTES AGAIN. 2016 IS N ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Who abandoned them? These people are very funny. You have nno education; no skills and you want jobs

• Stephen Gborglah 8 years ago

u fool paaaa I think u loss ur mind

• John Anum 8 years ago

Please be patient with us. There are set plans in place to make things good in your region. Just have some patience. We humbly beg of you.

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Where are these stupid NDC 'gurus' with sharp teeth: Okudjato Ablakwa, Alex Segbefia, George Loh, Kofi Portuphy. Aa, are they not voltarians? They should help them because Segbefia said they use him while he still at post. N ...

• Fo Agbenyega 8 years ago

In fact the ill treatment is not only in the Volta Region. Those of us in other Regions especially the Eastern suffer neglect and discriminations. Is all about monkey dey work baboo dey chop.

• Komla Wisdom Gambo 8 years ago

Did Ashanti's vote for NDC upon all that the did for them?go to npp Volta regional office all of them are
    NDC members and u are say we should vote for npp over our dead body.

• MUKARFA 8 years ago

VOLTARIANS HAVE A RIGHT TO SWITCH PARTIES TOO,OR DON'T THEY;SO I WILL NOT DOUBT THEIR SINCERITY IN ANY WAY.THEY ARE LIKE YOU AND I.

• KING DAVID. 8 years ago

Y

• Asass, Ksi 8 years ago

We need change to better our lives.Jesus suffered on earth but now he is enjoying in heaven.Sweet voltarians lets think of whwhat he is saying and it wil do us good.

• Prosper Amevor 8 years ago

My own people voltarians you talk too much,why dont you execise patience but putting pressure on us,we have nothing for you,we, we fed up of you,we know the ways and means to win power,you can go to hell

• Agambire 8 years ago

Even if you put a goat in the VR as NDC presidential candidate, they would vote for him!

• oMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA WILL BUY THEM,HE WILL GIVE THEM 10 CEDES,AND MAHAMA ALSO WILL GET OVER BILLIONS FROM THEM,YOUTH MUST WAKE UP,FOR MAHAMA AND CO DONT BUY THEM PERIOD

• KING DAVID. 8 years ago

Well spoken nye bro. The NDC have taken us for granted. Afterall, no development their votes are secured so am not surprised they are treating us that way. Lets teach them a bitter lesson in 2016 election for them to wise up.

• kwasea anitea na asa 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS DOGS ARE IN HOT WATER,ASEM B3BBA DABI

• kofi 8 years ago

Voltarians let's wise up as Ghanaians to be part of Ghana. NDC has taken us for granted for far too long.Let's for once change our style of voting.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama has destroyed almost every good thing in Ghana. He could not even sustain Volta region as NDC's stronghold. "Put gold in the palms of Mahama and it turn to dust". The guy is under serious curses for the murder of the l ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Shame God is watching. Remember that what you use to measure it for your brother the same shall be used to measure it to you.

• Ras 7 years ago

Where were the voltarians when npp worn power in 2000?

• Kris kross 7 years ago

This is true and there is no doubt about it.

• King Eddie 8 years ago

Why won't they? Better Ghana agenda is not working there too. How can they live in a country where government officials all they know is telling lies to them and is only ignorance person who won't change his mind

• insida 8 years ago

We can't vote for the likes of osafo marfo the idiot nd Kennedy agyepong the twerp. ..for them to come to power nd order the killing of GAs nd Ewes...for only a particular group of people to live nd rule Ghana b'cos they have ...

• Truth Hurts 8 years ago

Amen!! How on earth will Voltarians vote be used to develop Gonja towns. Why should a village such as fufunso, Busunu, Damongo, Larinbanga etc be enjoying Asphalted Road, whilst Towns like Hohoe, Adiddome, Juapong, Denu etc ...

• Alex Kumah, Kwame Danso 8 years ago

They don't know why they vote. They vote because they have seen an umbrella. They only want some money, they can't quit.

• Truth Hurts 8 years ago

Amen!! How on earth Voltarians vote be used to develop Gonja towns. Why should a village such as fufunso, Busunu, Damongo, Larinbanga etc be enjoying Asphalted Road, whilst Towns like Hohoe, Adiddome, Juapong, Denu etc suff ...

• Yaw, 8 years ago

We all a go to vote for NPP come 2016

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

unfulfilled promises is better than acid killing and lawlessness, we would still vote for discipline, humility ,hardworking , vision and patriotic citizen rather than ethnic cleavages like all die be die man

• proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

you fools and idiot who always insult Ewe people should no that NDC is not ethnic party is national and Volta is not the only strong hold of NDC. if you want Volta people to vote for your ethnic party then you lie bad and if ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Which true ndc supporter will ever vote for npp ? Do you now think we are not Inward looking or you just need some our votes . Wishful thinking

• Ras Nanj 8 years ago

change will change you if you refused to change

Remember what happen to the Jews when they voted for Hitler to come to power. Also remember what happen to our Nigerian brothers and sisters when they voted massively for Busia and his PP in 1969. People from the Volta Region ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Con

• obofour 8 years ago

dats wht u people deserve

• kk 8 years ago

Even if NDC kills us. Volterians will always be NDC.

• Seth Yeboah Berko 8 years ago

I hope hon armah Buah is reading this bcos from there Ellembelle is next.we re disappointed in u from nvuma.

• Teye 8 years ago

ghanaians are nt fool to voter for dwarf npp leader volta open your and vote for ndc.txk

• son of man 8 years ago

The voltarians can attract more investment if they change from the bank status to ndc and become a swing state.

• yoni 8 years ago

desperatism at it s best.i am ewe from tefle and i can bet on this untruth that today s story is a figment of his imagination only to react to an earlier story in relation to defections in the easstern region.we ewes will rat ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

they are now seeing the light

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

You have been voting for NDC since 1992 and now they are rewarding you with Ebola and you are crying, foolish Voltarians deceiving themselves they r defecting to NPP, we in the NPP don't need u now.

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Mr. Agblewornu l commend you for your frankness, this is an indication Ghanaians are coming to realization that choosing a leader is not by tribe but performance, God bless you.
    I actually don't know what is actually wrong ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHO SAID SUCH DAMNEDEST THING?

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Mr Ivor Greenstreet could you please held a press conference to disprove Mr Agblewornu is telling lies on Eastern corridor road where when president Mahama understood Sam George riddle of elevation and elevate you and turn ar ...

• Stephen Gborglah 8 years ago

yes mahama must step down

• BAZOOKA 8 years ago

Wait till they introduce the Ebola in there and give you that Ghc 200 instead of the $2000 and then you will have experienced that e dey bee k3k3 to the fullest. That is what you wanted abi?

• DICK ATAA AYI 8 years ago

These Voltarians perform these defections every voting period to get some cash. we dont need them.

• Pzay 8 years ago

Your believe is you dont need non Akans, not just Ewes and we all know your ideas. No wonder NPP remains in opposition despite NDCs poor perfomancce because you ppl are so intolerant of anything NON kumasi related.

• KEEP PUSHING 8 years ago

NANA ADDO CAN WIN VOLTA 2016 IF HE CAN WORK HARD IN THAT RELIGION .

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

LIAR. .LIAR...LIAR.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Desist from pissing off Constituents , sympathize with them, tell your Spokesman to respect Rank and File from all Regions of the Country, don't expect appreciation from all and sundry, keep up with the Party Agenda without ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

How can my people vote for that racist party like NPP no vision the little oil discovered the sold it to the British government for a penny
    Who need that government
    Is better we stick to the NDC to protect our Volta basi ...

• ndc die hard 8 years ago

this fake news voltarians have no where to go they are better with de ndc than npp vote for de ndc or prepare for genocide under de npp

• Ekourba k. Gyasi 8 years ago

Now that you have come back to your senses oloshi

• Efui 8 years ago

so so talk no action JM

• kofi 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE . KILL THE EWES. HANG EC OFFICIALS.HOW CAN EWES VOTEFOR NPP BOMB AND ACID THROWERS

• Kojo 8 years ago

Forget it my brother, even if NDC reduces the Volta region to Stone Age they will still vote for NDC. It's nothing but pure hatred for Akans at work. Read Kofi Awonoor's book.

• Jcole 8 years ago

Talking about a dead man yet a living being like u still preach Ewe hatred everyday, you go to church with them and smile to them however once u come home the hatred begins. A son of a viper!

• Kojo 8 years ago

Just keep drinking the akpeteshie. You are precisely what NDC wants. Dumb and gullible.

• JAKPA 8 years ago

you can go ,it is some of u who can not have Patient at a time of deficulities . u can go but i no the wise one watching.i will advice u to stop and help build ur old party b/c the devil u no is better than Engel u Dont no

• Moco 8 years ago

Voltarians mind are too small n we Ndc can easily convince them

• Xupreme 8 years ago

You guys voted for Oguanfuno Mahamaand now you are crying. Vote wisely next time..

• king berto 8 years ago

Dis is de tym our voltarians shd no dat ndc govt has nothing to offer dem. Kwasea ani te aa! Na agor) agu! Ndc is nt a party which can help Ghana. Nana Addo loves u all

• Whatever 8 years ago

They should rather be concerned with their Ashanti Backyard

• Thomas kuubabongnaa 8 years ago

Excellent move there! We your northern brothers are equally awakened by the fact that the hopeless NDC must go in 2016. Hence we are competing with you in terms of deflection to the NPP.

• ali baba 8 years ago

Alakpatorwo
    ameblelawo

• Nyarko Getrude 8 years ago

which of the constituencies are talking about in this propaganda story

• Kojovi Amegashie 8 years ago

You see the stupidity level of the Ewes and Adangmes is the same just like how an Hausa feels whenever he sees Batakari. They are fools

• Edem Kingsley 8 years ago

We the youth of Volta will prove to de NDC and deir leadership dat we de people of Volta are not fool's. Dis tym around de prudent tin dat we de youth ought to do is to educat our parents abt de need 4 change.