You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 03 16Article 350600

Following party betrayal; Osafo Marfo to quit politics?

Read Comments Comments (58)

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Mr.Osafo Marfo, please do not quit what you said was the truth. People need to hear this we all agreed with you. don't quit, that's what the devil NDC want to hear, that you are gone.We support and love you.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Just take a closer look at Judas Yaw silly Marfo's face, and you can see those who used to kill innocent Ghanaians to bury their ugly Village chiefs. He must be hang on a tree by his little ball's between his thighs.

• Bawumia Pepeni Paaaaa 9 years ago

The fact is Akans constitute about 45% of the population. Almost 1/3 would vote for NDC. That brings them further down. They will be left at the mercy of the very regions that they are condemning.The Volta is none of their bu ...

• fair boy 9 years ago

what resources is he talking about? human or natural? if natural is belong to God and man has done nothing to bring them to existing and if human he should think well, come again stupid idiot thief what do you known more than ...

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Stupid, Akans population is over %70
    You can't change the fact.... idiot

• tt 9 years ago

Aboa ni wo if he were to be your father would u ever say that idiot

• philimo 9 years ago

BBC HAHAHAAAAAAA.....

• Akwasi Brew Oda 9 years ago

It is sad. Very sad indeed

• Kwame Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Let him stay. Npp will lose again and again. Let's wait and see. More tapes will be coming out from npp hahahaa.

• Dr Doris 9 years ago

U are very funny

• Manuel larbi 9 years ago

Mumu amegaxoxo ur wish can never cme to pass okay npp al de way!

• Roslin 9 years ago

The handsome ones speak with diplomacy

• Serwa 9 years ago

who cares

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

UNLESS MR. OSAFO MARFO WANTS THE NPP TO CONFIRM THE PERCEPTION OF THE PARTY AS AN ASANTE/AKYEM PARTY, NO PARTY IN THE WORLD WILL CONDONE PEOPLE WHO PREACH SECTIONALISM IN THEIR MISTS.

WHY WILL HE NOT BE HONEST AND OWN UP T ...

• Paa 9 years ago

These 80 year olds should give the 40, 50s a chance.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Am surprise some people hit the streets over a clear doctered tape,Computer techno can activate n doct any sound n voice however the comments is a daily household conversation so why will Mr. Marfo resign from Politics.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

The man has said dat he spat those rubbish in the interest of npp party. Wht are u saying here.

• Mandela 9 years ago

Who gives a damn about him? He should even be charged for such treasonous loose talk. with all education, you still have such a mentality, and willing to incite young people.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo should boldly form Ashanti/Akyem Tribal Political Party and he will get most of NPP followers.

Founder will be Osafo Marfo, Bastard Sarpong will be the secretary of the party. Chairman will be Ahofi!!

What O ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Look his ugly face

• sule 9 years ago

ugly people like osafo marfo are the ones who spew hatred and stupid stuff. just take a close look at this ugly rats face....evil looking monkey!!

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo can never quite by his own volition - that is the Ghanaian thing. But as to whether he stays or quits, it will not enure to the advantage of NPP. On the other hand, his continued stay in the leadership of that par ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

Please don´t quit but come publicly and make this statements- then it is a true statement which need to be taking care of else Ghana will still be sitting on a "TIME BOMB" which if we do not take care of it will explode one ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

QUITTING BECAUSE U FEEL BETRAYED BY YOUR CLOSE PALS MAY NOT SERVE A LONG TERM INTEREST. EXAMINING ONE'S CONSCIENCE AND TAKING CORRECTIVE ACTIONS WHERE NECESSARY AND STEPPING INTO THE FUTURE WITH BOLDNESS AND TRUE SPIRIT OF DE ...

• E.K BONSU 9 years ago

what at all does ndc gain from propaganda? yes it is the votes and nothing more. asiedu nketia intimated in Accra (La) in 2000 that shld they vote for NPP their coast would be transferred to Kumasi. at that time no one said a ...

• mark 9 years ago

So,al those talking shit here,do dey giv advise to young one's?am now 17yr's of age bt it hurt me of hearing de shit tlk of some elderly ppl commenting here.Ghana politice s full of foolishness so no wonder nd it pains me of ...

• LENA 9 years ago

PRIMITIVE-LOOKING WITH PRIMITIVE IDEAS.

• Ewe fool 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo said all what every Akan is thinking. He is our hero and no amount of lies and propaganda from Ewe NDCD will fly. Ewes are doomed for ever

• nii la 9 years ago

Help ndc solve solve dumsor,and leave marfo alone.

• Manuel larbi 9 years ago

Anyone who calls osafo Marfo ugly is very insensitive ,nd idiot even if he has made a statement that's not how u should talk to him Ndc be wise nd stop foolin around ur mahama has perform abysmally dat one u wil not talk abt ...

• Lazy Ant 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo can do what suits him. What he said is not in the interest of the NPP. The NPP will outlive any individual no matter how much you assess yourself to be. We do not need his type today and forever. He should let no ...

• dada 9 years ago

ugly family of nana addo they should leve Ghana politics alone

• Website 9 years ago

Ashantis r illitrate.. Dey dont have anytin to offer us in dis country..

• Dean 9 years ago

ASAFO MARFO IS RIGHT FOREVER

• Dean 9 years ago

Website you are stupid stinky fool

• Kofi kumasi 9 years ago

I wish to vote for npp but the man nana addo oooo god.

• Black doe 9 years ago

A man like monkey who doe not nathing from his left right look at the mounth of a man like basket

• Black doe 9 years ago

A man like monkey who doe not nathing from his left right look at the mounth of a man like basket

• Black doe 9 years ago

• Hokor Emmanuel 9 years ago

so because of politice u can say any thing stupid then u expect ur party to support u.

• incharge 9 years ago

we don't need idiots like osafo marfo in NPP again.we are focusing on wining de election 2016 so He should better resign now or else........

• Amponsa 9 years ago

This old man who is supposed to know better is saying all these evil things in private, and the people who exposed him are being called Judases??? That is why this country can't develop. All because of stupid NDC-NPP politics ...

• Shakespeare 9 years ago

Why condemning OSAFO MARFO? Is it because his words were leaked? What of those nany tribal pronunciations from the NPP which were covered? I see. The thief is only known when he's caught. The many thiefs that are free are see ...

• Andrews 9 years ago

NPP be careful. The growth of the economy is in your hands. The NDC members are aware that they have failed and what they are doing is divide and rule. They either implanted some devices at the meeting places or paid some peo ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ndc party get some whining bitches who don't want to grow up and can't take criticism very well there's nothing wrong what Mr Marfo said than what Nii vanderpuye said then again this two guys Kobiba Arthur Kennedy and Nyah ...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 9 years ago

MOST GHANIANS ALOVE YOU,NDC NONSES DOING,JJ,MAHAMA AND HIS DOGS,FOOOOLS

• Says Who 9 years ago

The NPP is also in the dark about the authenticity of the tape, but whilst it has not openly supported you they have not thrown you out.

Don't be hasty in thinking that the party should mount a full-on support for you beca ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

Is it not a fact? Which country will allowed this to happen and look at the.way they are managing the economy. They don't care because our resources are not coming from their area.
    In politics you build your strategy around ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

This paper is purely ndcs.they have written trash.total trash

• Upper Deck 9 years ago

IS IT NOT TRUE T-H-A-T FOOLS & THEIVES ARE NOW HANDLING OUR RESOURCES,AND NOW JUST LOOK AROUND U, EVERYWHERE MESSY. PLEASE DO NOT RESIGN.-FOR WHAT? FOR TELLING IT LIKE IT IS?

• emiraj 9 years ago

dis man paaaa, u shld no btter with dat of ur age. Waa look @ his urgly face like monkey...masa i havnt giv birth yet ooo so dnt bring any fight to dis peaceful country..monkey man !!!

• Mohammed Fusheini 9 years ago

It is in Npp's DNA that they look at other tribes as inferior to them. These kind of remarks started not today.Remember what happened to Nkrumah even bombs were thrown at him.Mr Marfo's remarks vindicates the perception that ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

too ugly like akufo addo

• Tetteh de Great 9 years ago

This are some of the people that can create confusion in our beloved country. Now we should be very careful with this so call prominent people, that we think they are very smart. especially senior citizen. We call such people ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

NANA YAW OSAFO MARFO WE SUPPORT YOU AND YOUR INDEPT POLITICAL ANALYSIS OF GHANA.
    ONLY DIM WITTS WILL RUN AWAY FROM THIS REALITY ON THE GROUND.
    WHAT'S POLITICAL CORRECTNESS WHEN YOU ARE BEEN ROBBED AND CHEATED

• Kizito 9 years ago

Hmmm, foolish author why do you want Osafo Marfo to confirm your diabolical story if you genuinely believe that he was quitting politics at last as your close source told you.God will punish all of you one by one for lying t ...

• Kumfana Y. Yele, TECHIMAN 9 years ago

my fellow colleagues let us be discipline enough in our contribution(s). avoid insults and our comment should be in line with the topic or subject or headline so that a meaningful sense can be obtained from contribution. than ...

• Isaac 9 years ago

Marfo Safo is hot