You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2015 03 04Article 349036

Commend NPP for joining anti-Osafo-Maafo demo - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (49)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

nana addo,k thief hammond and thiefour must be hanged for causing financial loss to the state..they are STEALERS

• koo 9 years ago

If really they are slealers, whats your government doing to them after 7 years in power

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

they can demonstrate till doomsday but the facts remain and we all see very clearly the truth

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-kk...

THE CORRUPT NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN WINNING POWER AT ALL COST. THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN GOOD GOVERNANCE. THEREFORE THEIR FOOT SOLDIERS ARE WRECKING HAVOC ON APPOINTEES. IT IS NOT LONG WHEN A COMMON NDC FO ...

• yanks 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS A DEAD MAN WALKING. WE WILL GET RID OF HIM AT OUR OWN TIME

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This demonstration is the real one by a real Ghanaians, unlike the other one by only Akan's Npp. The demonstration isn't enough, however, Osafo idiot Marfo must be grill in a public for every one to see.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

time for talk has passed , we will drive their evil Islamic mafia corrupt fake ass religion out . my cutlass is ready , we all know boko harem came only because a christian rules Nigeria and we in Ghana will have boko harem w ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-KWAA...The waste in our public expenditure,apart from what Government officials are stealing,can build dual carriage from Axim to Paga,create millions of jobs for our youths and build hundreds of schools for our kids. ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
    Everything that ...

• Ekow Mankattah 9 years ago

This comment is a light at the end of the tunnel signifying that NPP (mono-tribe Party) will LOSE in 2016

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

This is the end of TVT, #9, and their NDC PARTY.

• PEE KAY 9 years ago

SORRY THE DEMO WAS NOT PRIMARILY AGAINST YAW OSAFO MAAFO. IT WAS AGAINT ETHNOCENTRIC COMMENTS WHICH IS REARING ITS HEAD IN OUR BODY POLITICS. THE PRES. HAS EVEN BEEN CAUGHT IN THIS WEB. SO PLEASE LET US CONDEMN IT ACROSS BOAR ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
    LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.

IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE C ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't like hearing the truth. The facts are there for people to see. A third world country indeed.

• kwadede 9 years ago

If NPP members and supporters were chased away from the CODEC one Ghana demo then, it means that it is only Osafo Marfo's so called comment that can divide Ghana but not the John Mahama statement of 'vote for me because I am ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Even in the demonstration there's discrimination. How can a group demonstrating for equality be pushing and chasing members of the NPP out? The bigotry and discrimination in the NDC and it's appendages is sooo sickening and r ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The NPP members who were chased out of the Peace March deserved that treatment because they were there only to cause their presence felt and also to try to mar the beauty of the program.

If they really wanted to be part of ...

• YAM SELLER, KARACHI 9 years ago

The ethnocentrism and bigotry in the NDC is too much. What sort of discrimination is this? The discrimination in the NDC is too much, it is too much. What at all is this? For a demonstration calling for equality for the NDC t ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Those NPP leaders who participate in this demonstration need their head examine if they are rational human beings or they are loosing their mind.You wokeup without light on and water turn off not even bath and went to demonst ...

• Woman 9 years ago

Their presence was not to support claim against Osafo Marfo, but to draw attention to the NDC's attempt to divert focus away from the problems they have created. You see, Ursula was there with her placard about what she expe ...

• AKOFENA 9 years ago

What Osafo-Marfo said is true.He should not be afraid to stand by what he said.The northern and volta regions produce nothing and yet the bigger chunk of the wealth of the nation is spent oh these two regions.These two region ...

• Agtefemetey 9 years ago

WHO DISCRIMINATES THAN NDC PARTY, WE ALL KNOW THAT NDC AS A PARTY IS ONLY IN GHANA FOR THEIVERY NOT ANYTHING. THEY ARE BUNCH OF CRIMINALS AND IDIOTS.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Tweaaaaa apuuuuutaaa taaaaaa.ghana is rule by mmoa mma.

• Dean 9 years ago

Akan Lands ARISE vote ndc out in 2016

• JH New York 9 years ago

"Common Sense" is with only twenty-
    five percent of people anywhere in the world.Seventy five percent lacks it.
    That is the reason why any Foolish/- stupid (excuse my word) idea one put across attracts some level of suppor ...

• Queen 9 years ago

Anti Osafo Marfo demonstration? Fool !!Did you demonstrate against Mahama when he said he is a Northener and Northeners should vote for him? Did you demonstrate against Nii Lante Vanderpuije when he pushed Akans away from vot ...

• Atuba 9 years ago

Idiot Abwakwa.Gh is wiser now,It's anti tribal protest.Shame on u Idiot

• ka 9 years ago

The truth hurts!!!.

Does the oil Ghana drilling off shore in its maritime boundaries belong to Ghana or to other neighboring countries in the East, West or North?

The resources in Ghana should be used to develop all reg ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

This one Ghana demo is a camouflage to cover NDC corruption.

So why was there no police injunction against its timing?

NDC is trying to use divide and conquer to divert attention from their thievery practices.

Only ...

• Joyce 9 years ago

What has Ursula who has supported the comments by Osafo Marfo got to do with this demo?? The woman is a hypocrite.

• apuuu 9 years ago

It tell Ghanaians that is ndc party which is doing discrimination against it citizens not the other way around ndc can't have both ways apuuu

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 9 years ago

Ablakwa shut-up!! Empty barrel ministers talk everyday on anything and everything but their portfolios. We all know Ablakwa plagiarised to obtain a degree and stole public funds to acquire property in Texas.
    Thieves who liv ...

• Henry 9 years ago

when I read through the comments I become afraid because it is not about Ghana anymore.

• Ekow Mankattah 9 years ago

When the comments were made about a month ago the flag-bearer of NPP had been mute instead condemning it right away, he did not so didn't Ursula, Nana akomea, Sammy Awuku did not see the need to impress it on Nana akuffo Addo ...

• NANA KING 9 years ago

OKUDJETO CAN YOU SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP, BECAUSE IF NOT NDC NKWASEAKUO THAT MISTAKINGLY HAS BEEN IN POWER WHO ARE YOU TO TALK AGAINST MOST HONOURABLE AND ONE OF THE MOST INTELLIGENT POLITICIAN OSAFO MARFO.CAN YOU PUBLISH YOUR BIO ...

• ipad for sale 9 years ago

Original new Ipad2 for sale.
    16GB
    Wifi and sim card
    call 0244523451

• NANA OWARE 9 years ago

OSAFO MARFO IS WISER THAN OUR PRESIDENT,HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS SAYING. ONLY FOOLS WILL NOT UNDERSTAND HIM. OUR FORMER PRESIDENT AND CURRENT PRESIDENT MUST BE QUESTIONED FOR THEIR PREVIOUS COMMENTS BEFORE THE BRAVE MAN OSAFO MARF ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Wiseman

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Where is this Osafo Maafos tape? Has it been broadcasted to Ghanaians, at least to hear the truth of the matter. It had been alleged, but had not been brought out publicly to be assessed by Ghanaian voters. Now being it true ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Ablakwa it's NDC that is tribalistic and not Osafo Marfo. Did you condemn FiiFi Kwertey when he said no MOSLEM can be president of Ghana or Mahama when he said in the north that if NPP wants to win power then they should choo ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

What's the difference between vote for me because I'm a Northerner and all the mineral resources are in the Akan areas of the country but we are sidelined.

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Hmmm, I want to know whether Samuel Okudjato Ablakwah is still the deputy information minister? Please, who is the deputy education minister now? So, now who's who? NDC members are confused. Some wear their wives jackets, som ...

• Mr musah burma camp 9 years ago

I add my voice,this is not the first time for saying this, that is npp people actitude, the same thing Kenneth agyapong spoke against ewes n Kumasi too Same thing one npp properganda sectary spoke against konkombas in kumasi ...

• edem 9 years ago

Why did you not demonstrate against Prof Awoonor on his Book?

• COSBY 9 years ago

I am surprised Ablakwa could not see through the hypocrisy of these NPP group but rather commended them. When this Marfo issue came up what public statements did any of these people make to condemn it ? They have come to join ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

As we get closer to the 2016 elections, the evil minds are at it again! Strong and fair minded people should not be afraid to speak their mind so long as they are sincere in their observations. Regions in Ghana do not contain ...

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

I will fill all Ghana's dams with rain and make every thing FREE. Free money, light, water, food. SHS. No work necessary. Just make me president ooooo. I beg.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

They are in hell Mr Sarfo Marfa sa I'd mothing.just sleep in darkness drink salt and lead infested water while worthless
    Politician liers drink voltic.