You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 12 24Article 340387

Baako berates Rawlings over 'fallacious' comments

Read Comments Comments (109)

• HAWA 9 years ago

That shows how hypocritical NDC are. On that same platform Greenstreet was insulted for misusing his platform

• William 9 years ago

I unable to get the basis for the use of the word 'fallacious' by Kweku. National electrification is one of the major achievements of the Rawlings regime. Is that not a fact, Kweku? ' insensitivity' and 'indiscretion' you add ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Yes it took JJ Rawlings seven years to extend electricity because there was nothing left in the coffers whereas after Nkrumah overthrow, busia and them lot had loads in the coffers.

Does Kwaku Banku understands Fallacy?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the ...

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings did not intervene into ghanaian politics for any reason other than for his personal gains. One under whose reign people were disgraced or humiliated for having more than a car or a house, now have more than 3 cars or ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings and his men used communist platform and the plight of Ghanaians to preach and ascend to power. After the coup, he turned around and demolished communism completely in Ghana leaving his beloved Cuban-style communist d ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Kweku Baako Jnr., could you remember that Nkrumah used to incite workers to strike against the Whiteman, but outlawed strikes in his regime and said they were unpatriotic when living conditions were genuinely difficult fo ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Rawlings still goes about talking about democracy and the rule of law is an insult to the intelligence of all Ghanaians. Someone who hijacked and impeded our development for almost 20years with crimes, dict ...

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

INSENSITIVE AND INDEFFERENT EWES have stolen all Ghana's billions dollars.Northerners,Hausas,Brongs,Gas naively have been used to shield the killer murderer sorcerer EWES,Tsikatas,Rawlings,etc All of a sudden all EWE women no ...

• Chief,Ashiye 9 years ago

I have the feeling that the only adj.and noun
    words K Baako knows is 'fallacious and fallacy'

• Kwame Assining 9 years ago

Of course, a school dropout who is quick to comment on every matter will use any English word any how. Poor Kweku Baako

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Certainly not my friend, I don't know why Joy fm does not show him the exit from the program he is just anti Rawlings & NDC regardless to the point of becoming a spokesperson of the main opposition party.
    Kweku uses words lo ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

KOLA you are a big fool. Nkruma left only £500 in the chest. British left £380,000,000 after independence when the population of Ghana was (3,500,000) three point five million. Each citizen could have got £1,000 and more ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

Hawa,
    You are just behaving like the stupid Kweku Baako due to lack of proper choices of words “fallacious” what the founder has said was accurate account and nothing was “fallacious” about it. Kweku Baako in his ow ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Did he or did he not. Don't see the hypocrisy.

• K. MANU 9 years ago

According to President Mahama, some people are suffering from "SELECTIVE MYOPIA" and l sincerely believe that he was specifically referring to Jery JULOR Rawlings.

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Kweku Baako ! What are you bitter about? About the fact that it was under the PNDC that Ghana saw massive electrification, a fact that someone was trying to hide from the mass of young Ghanaians? Was the funeral of the late I ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THE CONGRESS WAS FOR RENDERING JOB DONE AND AKUA DONKOR CAME WITH HER PLYING WORDS THAT HAD NO FACTS BUT TO APPEASE AND HANDED DOWN SOME DOW, I DID NOT HEAR COMMENDING HIS CORRUPT OFFICIALS.
    WHEN WE DID NOT HAVE OIL, WE WER ...

• jah 9 years ago

It is a shame that kweku so so baaku cannot see the achievements of the former President

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

Fallacy? Kweku you used the wrong word. What is fallacy about what Rawlings said. Come again man.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Rawlings got it all wrong. His mind is just made up against anything PP or NPP. Busia , Ghana's prime Minister under PP started the TEAK plantations. Nkrumah did not. Nkrumah did not know about TEAK. Rawlings must shut up wit ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Let me tell you and Kweku Baako that when Rawlings came the whole country was in a mess,even toilets were not clean with faeces becoming asphalt roads in some parts of Accra and other parts of the country,bags of cocoa piled ...

In any case My beef was that Rawlings attributed the TEAK plantations to Nkrumah. I sought to correct him that it was rather Busia who started the TEAK plantations in WR in readiness for the electrification. Who had the visio ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The facts of the matter is that in Ghana there is trend that any bad thing during Rawlings regime we attribute it to Rawlings but when it comes to the good things that his government did then we are trying to look for other n ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

"This guy whose car couldn't move even a yard and most of the time had to get pushed to start before he became a president, but now has a fleet of cars and one of the richest African leaders".

Ha ha ha ha, what a twerp cal ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You just sound very funny.
    To clear your mind of ignorance,Rawlings had a Pegeout 504 Caravan in good condition running perfectly,before becoming the leader of the country but Kufour is on record to be pushing his car as usu ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What do you mean railway lines broken which he led people to take care of?

What did he do that no other leader in the country has ever done? You might be talking about him being the only Ghanaian leader that behaved like ...

• kponyo 9 years ago

Yes, I agree with you that "Rawlings is a tragedy that happened to Ghana." He joins the ranks of the infamous and despicable likes of Danquah, Busia, Afrifa, Kotoka, Harley, Deku, the Tsikatas, and so on and so forth.

• JH New York 9 years ago

There was Aboso Glass Factory.One of the 16 Divisions of GIHOC,the biggest Industrial Complex in Africa then,at Aboso and not Aboadze.
    Mankoadze Fisheries was a Private Entity,owned by the late Mr Ocran & Children.
    PV Obeng ...

There was Aboso Glass Factory.One of the 16 Divisions of GIHOC,the biggest Industrial Complex in Africa then,at Aboso and not Aboadze.
    Mankoadze Fisheries was a Private Entity,owned by the late Mr Ocran & Children.
    PV Obeng ...

• Ahhmed 9 years ago

This Rawlings Guy thinks he owes Ghana, 20 yrs in power and this Guy always come out with bullshit. look at Malaysia and the rest, it did not take as long as he was power to be where they are now. He should give Ghanaian s br ...

• Truth Sayer 9 years ago

The Facts: Sadly, it has only been in non democratic environments like Acheampong and Pndc that Ghana's economy has gone upwards. All the elected Govts, incl. Nkrumah and Busia (overthrown by PP Gurus for blocking corruption) ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Blockhead idiot, what achievement can pndc boast of in its 20 years rule? Nothing except the killing of innocent people.

Rawlings is a common criminal who robbed the citizens of its fifty cedi notes that formed the basis o ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Truth Sayer, you must be about 6 years old or totally illiterate or just a plain stupid adult to as much as suggest that Nkrumahs govt saw 'decline'. Let me ask you a simple questiuon, decline from what? Decline from colonial ...

• Tom Jones 9 years ago

kweku baako smoke ganja and rawlings put him in jail and this is all the bitterness about

• post 9 years ago

jj rawmeat has no clue that Busia STARTED THE RURAL ELECTRIFICATION PROJECT in Ghana during Busia's short rule as president.

• post 9 years ago

jj "kwasia biba jantra nii ba aboa" cannot rewrite the history of our great nation Ghana. jj the forever fool!!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Can you list the areas where Busia's RURAL ELECTRIFICATION COVERED before he was overthrown?
    Give me the areas that his project covered,some of us know how Ghana was and how it is now,we are not fools to be fooled by fools.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

self-seeking, corrupt millionaire

• kweku' moree 9 years ago

Is your father father who is zoo be OK can u compare yourself Crawling? Nonsense

Corney take it easy. Busia started the TEAK plantations in anticipation of rural electrification. He had the vision. He prepared himself. Nkrumah never did TEAK plantations. Unfortunately Acheampong overthrew Busia in 1972 a ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Good you agreed he started it,thank you.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

How long was Busiah in power? Twenty seven months. Tell me the areas Rawlings electrification projectscovered from JJanuary 1982 to May 1984, the same 27 months he was in power. Go and check your Rawlings history.

He first ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,in the Central part of the Volta Region and many communities in the Eastern region and other areas in the country.
    When Rawlings came to power the entire Volta region had no electricity with exception of Keta and few ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you crazy? Kuffour was 29 when he became deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs in Busiah's government in 1969.

Why are you comparing a twenty years rule with 2 years rule? Rawlings turned old Teacher training campuses to ...

• Concern 9 years ago

Why do we always want to refer to the unfruitful past? If we will be truthful, how long did jj start the electrification project after he came to power. JJ spent donkey years on the throne which benefited nobody and will comp ...

• Yentumi 9 years ago

Kweku go home to your family; and spend some quality time with your children.
    Rawlings is right, rural electrification in Ghana remains and will remain one of the positives of that era.

• Chuck 9 years ago

Kweku Baako forgot or did not know that Busia told his people that electricity from Akosombo will be dim by the time it reaches Wenchi, and JJ sent it Bolga! Shame on people who want to rewrite history in the name of politics ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

a self-seeking, corrupt millionaire

• KW 9 years ago

When JJ politicized rural electrification, what happened later? It became white elephant projects when all the bulbs burnt out and the rural folks could not replace them. When they were asked to pay light bill, what did they ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you. When Rawlings extended the rural electrification, how many kilowatts did he add to the national grid? The dumsor dumsor has its origins from Rawlings regime.

Our rural folks deserve the electricity much like the ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

jj the self-righteous murderer. 19years of waste wandering about in the desert of illusion and unnecessary noise and blaming everybody else except himself

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

will always be stupid umtill he dies. hatreat has ,made you a foolish stock. i am not too old but i remember the days where lights where nowhere. and i remember how some political party PP went against village ellectrificatio ...

• kk 9 years ago

only 27 months,hat of Mahama?

• BBCy 9 years ago

Rawlings killed more people
    Than IDDI AMIN under PNDC.NDC came out of PNDC.The blood of all those the PNDC killed will be on the heads of all NDC members.

• nunu 9 years ago

are u serious when u said JM has failed

• perscoba 9 years ago

THE FOOL WHO CAME TO Ghana from his Togolese country of togoland is a stupid lazy mada4er contributing nothing to Ghana....ke HANGED AKANS IN THE HUNDREDS AFTER NAZI STYLE..

• IBU 9 years ago

ashanti monkey, you just hate the man ashantis love much.and you hate him for not giving you monkey bananas and palm kernels'sad soul like you.

• jeff gafah 9 years ago

I can see you just hate papa J for nothing Ghanaians are sick and tired of you criticism of papa j but be very careful of it because men like Rawlings are blessed from god so baako watch out no amount of your critis will let ...

• joe 9 years ago

JEFF, i guess your sunday school teacher was obed Asamoah or Tikata, how can a thief, fonicator, murdera,unrepentant person be bless of God

• FIFICAN 9 years ago

Rawlings will only acknowledge and sing the praises of someone if that 'someone' shines the light on him(Rawlings).
    Rawlings had always been an actor trying to throw the limelight on himself.

He's so attention-seeking in ...

• Mr S 9 years ago

Baako has said nothing about the issue that was raised by the former president. I am sure kweku baako just wanted to criticize.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

BIG SHAME ON YOU KWAKU BAAKO, YOUR HATRED FOR RAWLINGS IS MAKING YOU MAD AND MAKING YOU DISTORT OUR HISTORY. YOU HAVE LOST YOUR RELEVANCE IN OUR CURRENT GOVERNANCE DISPENSATION. I THINK YOU MAKE SENSE WHEN YOU KEEP QUIET.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

I do not see Kwaku Bako's point. He agrees the PNDC did rural electrification but it took them longer than the duration their predecessors were allowed to govern. Kwaku's pathologic hatred for anything Rawlings is always obv ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

Yes, Kwaku Baako is right. Dr LImann and Dr Busia could have done more than ten times than Rawlings in the nineteen or so years Rawqlings wasted.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

listen to that 'OBRONI WAAWU' Rawlings....what at all did he do in his nineteen and over years of the nation's time he wasted?Comparing himself to Dr Limann and Dr K.A. Busia, tweaa kai.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

So what?

• Mr S 9 years ago

Baaku I wanted to say, not Mbeki. I apologize

• liviti 9 years ago

Ezanetor,u better advise ur blockhead dad.such a foolish and dumb father he is.bastard!

• NII 9 years ago

HAVE ALWAYS HESITATAED NOT TO COMMENT ON BAAKOS COMMENTS AGAINST RAWLINGS BUT IF I AM DOING NOW ITS BECAUSE THE LIES ARE TOO MANY.
    I LIVED IN THE ERA WHICH SAW THE COMING OF THIS GREAT MAN.AND FOR KWEKU BACKO TO MISLEAD OTHE ...

• Hassan Ayamba 9 years ago

if Dr.Hilla Limann had had the long years mr.Rawlings had in his regime, he would have than more than what mr.Rawlings have done
    ...if this is why he was overthrown by you mr.Rawlings, you took a wrong decision.

• sammy 9 years ago

I thought kweku wanted to challenge the fact by using the word fallacious. Is Rawlings right or wrong? Kweku

• sha 9 years ago

with such People the Country move Forward.
    great intelligece!

• nana asanti ba 9 years ago

u guys all are short thinkers just like your political leaders and jurnalists . don't you think it takes a strong leader like Jerry to stabilise Ghana from coup and wars?? and that also requires more years to do so?? to acqu ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

even his birth is is a fallacy-who are rawlings parents and where do they come from? yes the bastard and idiotic rawlings has never made any sense by his very existence......he has forgotten the massive state properties he a ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

ABOA EWEMAN WHERE ARE THE TREES THAT YOUY PLANTED? fool where are they ? now after murdering several AKANS you are lucky to be walking the surface of the earth..wish you long life to live to suffer heavily

• ebola 9 years ago

Leave rawlings the idiot alone.he is useless .he will live to regret one day ..God is watching them all

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

Hatred will kill people like Kwaku Baako and others. Period! Mr. Document, give us a break. Ao! Mr. Knows it all.

• Mensa 9 years ago

that idiot believes the world revolves around him.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

It is absolutely true that Ghanaians has short memories ,even president Maham,a will agree with me.Has Ghanaians forgot that rural electrification was done by the rural folks and not Rawligs?Have we forgot the self help elect ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

With who's leadership ? Your father? Fools thinking others are fools. Do you remember jj leading people to repair rail lines? Which was up rooted by your npp government and sold as scrap. No one I repeat no one can force some ...

• attah adjei patrick 9 years ago

good statement

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

And he is worshipped .the guy who together with his cronnies has ghana to this far is autopraising himself and you sit aloof sauf the onlyone is it out of shortmemorism or cowadice tell me? He should have talk amiduism .go t ...

• justice 9 years ago

You don't need to compaired Rawling to Bussia or Hilla Limalm.Becouse, you can't compaired rain and pound water.Mr.Rawling was just a 6former not even HND graduate.why is it that Mr. Rawlings can not write even a single book ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

This JJ Rawlins ruled for 19 years , he should has transformed the lives of Ghanaians yet he didn't because of lesser wisdom to implement good policies , yet thinking all Ghanaians are fools like his followers , he preach ver ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Kweku Baako keep your mouth shut when it comes to talking about the extending of the Akosombo to all parts of the country. Ghanaians will ever be very grateful to Rawlings for that and there's is no doubt about that. You must ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Kwaku, please take your time to break some of your words into simple English, because Jerry Rawlings might not understand the word ''fallacious''.

• Solja 9 years ago

kweku whatever i'll agree with you on this one that the platform wasn't the appropriate one, just like i do with you about your stance on ivorgate.

irrespective of the fact that you have outlived your relevant usefulness, ...

• jt 9 years ago

Tribal politics is the problem for Ghana today. Pls can we do away with it and become reasonable people? Understand that we are in one room wearing different shirts but with one aim,

• freddie 9 years ago

This baako boy is a confused man because he is been smoking weed for too long and fucked up in the hea

• Joseph Boadi-Boateng 9 years ago

One of the greatest, courageous and honest people in Ghana now is Mr Kwaku Baako. I salute your indefatigability. May you continue to have good health and strength.

• Follower 9 years ago

Kweku, I love the way you put Mr Rawlings always. The word "fallacy" you used is 100% correct word for him. Rawlings is the worst president ever seen in this world. Kweku, you're the MANDELA of Ghana Media circles, keep it on ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and ...

• ashantis and L & R 9 years ago

KWAKU BAANKU don't be silly, we all know about this great man JJ FLORENCE.so seize you nonsense.

• CANO 9 years ago

Trokosis and their stinky self. Stop disgracing Ghana. Do you know the difference between CEASE and SEIZE, illiterate fool?

• HON HOn. 9 years ago

It is only a fool and idiot who will believe in Rawlings calculations. To him even 1+1 is not equal to two although in biblical sense it is still 1. How can Rawlings compare his 19 years rule to that of 27 months? Is he crazy ...

There used to be Aboso Glass Factory.
    One of the 16 Division of the biggest Industrial Complex in Africa then at Aboso, and not Aboadze.
    PV Obeng was an employee of Mankoadze Fisheries,as an Engineer, before he joined AFRC/ ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

The teak plantations - mainly in the Brong Ahafo and Ashanti Regions - were actually set up as part of Busia's afforestation program

• CHRIS SENAS 9 years ago

No matter hoe precious a Jewel may seem, a pig will never appreciate it and adourn it, Kweku Baako has vowed several times never to see anything good in the Rawlings' regime, though other governments have also done their par ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Rawlings can't just stand anyone who opposes him.dictator coup maker,murderer,frog swallower,fetish man,bastard.....

• Nii Nmai 9 years ago

Oh! My goodness. What is Kwaku Baako's crime?
    There are people with the brain of a dove, very small brain therefore their thinking is skewed.
    How on earth can you compare 27 months, I repeat, 27 months to 19 years.
    Yes, ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako, don't be stupid. U have hated Rawlings ever since but Gid continues to bless him ro ur utmost shock. Rawlings is of divine will and ur nonsense will not stop God's favor on him. When u flatulated live on Good Mo ...

• philip kweku A. 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings did not say during his regime, he improved the lives of ghanaian to 100% He said the actual process of the teak project was done during his regime although it was start by the first president of ghana.is it true? ...

• Gomda Abdul Hafiz. Tamale. 9 years ago

The selective myopia the president was talking about is characterised by you be sincere to yourself for Ghanaians are well awake and more intelligent than you think you are. You are just like the Busia Dankwa people who plung ...

• NICOLAS 9 years ago

THE EMPTY BARRELS MAKES THE MOST NOISE YOU HAVE NO HISTORY TO WRITE

• zongo 9 years ago

Kweku Baako is an ASS HOLE. I THINK HE STILL SMOKES MARIJUNA. PLS. HOLD YOUR HORSES, FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS IS NOT yout CO-EQUAL. YOU ARE WARNED.

• mohammed husseini nfantseman vice cha 9 years ago

Kwaku baako don't know what he s saying about anything only to stack fomer president j j who broth dis country from poverty .

• The 9 years ago

Ralings destroyed Ghana, what a useless fool he is.