You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 10 21Article 331358

Ghanaians prefer tall leaders - Research

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Tom Brown 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• The 9 years ago

.Ahaji just because you have the opportunity to write as a journalist doesn't meen you should just put any garbagr out there. There are many many intelligent Ghanaians, even if you have a very low IQ the results of the NPP el ...

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 9 years ago

Some-one ask dog-head smelly mouth Alhaji Bature and his Koku Ayidoho toilet-paper owner aka hajj paper, was his pay master Atta Konongo kaya a tall man ?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is the son of a bitch

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

No Nana is not a fool. It is your foolish Mahama leading some thugs, vandals and nation wreckers to rip up the country. You people are scared of Nana but whether you like it or not you will all be in prison after 2016. I am s ...

• wo haw ne den? 9 years ago

YES, THIS SURVEY WAS DONE WITH GHANAIAN S WHO DON'T EAT, BUY, PAY SCHOOL FEES, PAY NO RENT,DON'T NEED ELECTRICITY, AND WATER BUT EAT OR FEED ON bulky, thick, tall, lanky or well-built persons. WHEN WILL AFRICANS BE WISE? IT T ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nepotism and corruption encouraged through the back door by Mahama is the cause of weakened institutions and lack of justice or the respect for the rule of law . This shameful situation can only be remedied when pepeni and hi ...

• joseph kudom 9 years ago

Ghanians needs competent person who can ran the government and not Mahama government.

• NORTHERNER 9 years ago

GOD DOES NOT LOOK AT STATURE OF PERSONS AS BATURE PAID BY NDC IS CLAIMING.DAVID WAS CHOSEN BY GOD ABOVE HIS WELL BUILT BROTHERS TO BE KING.GOD PREFARE WISDOM THAN STATURE,NOT TALL SENSELESS "PEPPENI" LIKE MAHAMA WHO CAN'T SEE ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PLEASE DON'T WORRY YOUR HEADS MY COUNTRY MEN AND WOMEN, NANA BINLADDO HIMSELF IS AWARE OF THE DANGER AHEAD OF HIM. HE WILL LOSE MISERABLY, OLD CASSAVA IS ONLY GOOD FOR "KOKONTE" .

• BBC 9 years ago

What a stupid article and stupid animals commenting.Look at how dirty Ghana is?you all live in filth like picks and people with education who should know better,look at the comment.
    Nkwasiafo .

• harry martins 9 years ago

Jealousy is eating u up go and hang ...where was ur father shameless brutenan

• noko 9 years ago

God help Ghanaians!!

• Sule 9 years ago

Where did smelly Bature carry out his "survey"?

• Shabi 9 years ago

My friend, in America they even voted for Ronald Reagan and George Bush in recent times. Whether they were tall or not, what can be a worse travesty of democratic choice than this? Not even Ghanaians in their typically bad ch ...

• kofi 9 years ago

This is the work of the Almighty Yehovah God and it is so amazing to see.Ghanaians are one of the shortest people in the West Africa. But the ever bosting NDC and it's chicken heads supporters will shameless have something to ...

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

where did you do your research??? did you come to UW/R??? UW voted Nana 100% another regions did the same.may be your research was in an 'AKPETESHI BAR' please just stop exposing yourself.

• USMAN. 9 years ago

How tall was Shimon Perez? You see how useless university graduates like Alhaji Bature could be. When civilized countries are thinking of how to colonize outer space alHajji news paper is talking about the political prowess o ...

• Obed 9 years ago

And Thabo Mbeki and Robert Mogabe and Tony Blair? How tall were/are they? It is wisdom to rule that matters. This corrupt NDC regime must go.

• servant 9 years ago

you think brains are in lanky people. I prefer a short, smart and intelligent man to a useless tall man who cannot think and messes around. provide a formula and stop this useless propaganda.

• francis 9 years ago

This is NDC research and a propaganda but this time it will not work they should give us a break.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

HOW CAN SOME PEOPLE USE THEIR TIME TO WRITE ONLY SILLY THINGS ON THE WEB? INSTEAD TO USE A LITTLE MIND THEY HAVE TO THINK GOOD ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTRY:

• Abu from Wa. 9 years ago

Oh lets be seriouse for ones, then Atta mills would never had come to power.Ghanaians only need achievers not useless tallers.

• Prince 9 years ago

I have never ever taken to Al-haji newspaper not because of its pro-government stance but more importantly for its non - intellectual journalism-- For me living in UK for years --I am yet to figure out how a person's competen ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Hahahaa, all kinds of pychological war over looming defeat

• hahahaha........ 9 years ago

Not soooo tall but at least taller than dat dwarf. Excuse me.hahahahaha.......

• yho 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS PEPPER COME OUT TO TELL HOW MANY GHANIANS PREFER NORTHERNER THAN THE AKANS AS PRESIDENT AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE IT.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Shame on u

• school perfect 9 years ago

majority of Ghanaians actually prefer pepeni over shortingo Ashantini(I know u are one so stop hidding behind akan tag) which is a fact
    no one like a short n.ugly asanteni to rule over them.

Little minds breeds jealousy..u are a shame to decency

• NDC FOOLS 9 years ago

BRAINDEAD NDC PROPAGANDA!!!! WHICH GHANAIANS? FO.O.O.O.LS

• Larry 9 years ago

NONSENSE! where did you conduct the research? So far only one tall man has performed creditably as president, KUFFOUR! IF WE GO IN FOR A SHORT MAN AND HE PERFORMS, WE'LL ALWAYS GO IN FOR THAT. THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX!

• Kofi Emmanuel 9 years ago

How tal was Atta Mills?

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

THAT'S VERY STUPID

• EFO 9 years ago

THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA DONT LIKE ANY TALL PREZ WHO IS CURRUPT, INCOMPETENT.
    TELL THE CURRENT TALL PREZ TO GO FOR WOYOMEY'S MONEY, MONEY FROM ISOFOTONE, CP SDADA AND ALL MONIES ILLGOTTEN UNDER THE REGIME OF THAT TALL PREZ.

• Bat 9 years ago

Alhaji until today I didn't know you are so st-pid. Grow up man, ah!! my research also showed that Alhaji has kokonte is his brain

• Samuel 9 years ago

Garbage research, what empirical evidence do u have in this ur thrash research and do u also agree with those ignorant elements u use for ur research? U need to wise up or else u would be an educated fool.

Who will respect such a short man , they should add him to Aki n Popo to act films

• ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC.. 9 years ago

THE EWES SITE.(GHANAWEB) WILL PUBLISH THIS SMELLING MOUTH BOKOM HARAM EDITORS PAPER.. HAHAHAHA FOOLS YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• donk 9 years ago

a liliput with bad eye sight can not be president

• Godslove 9 years ago

And they expect short people to vote for NDC? This article is geared toward looking down on some of us short people. This is worst than tribal politics, hypocrites.

• ABI 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BIGGER FOOL IF YOU TAKE US FOR FOOLS. IF YOU LOVE WELL BUILT LOOTERS AND DAYLIGHT ROBBERS FOR PRESIDENT WE DON'T. STOP PRETENDING YOU ARE OUR SPOKESPERSON.

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Propaganda at best. Danquah was more of a commanding figure than Nkrumah. Victor was also taller and better looking than Limann.

• Zagato 9 years ago

Nkrumah was rather short. Mills was short too. JJ was not called Junior Jesus because he was tall. Waste of time not research

• The Lord is our banner 9 years ago

if Nana was your father you would appreciate it. Pray 2016 elections will meet. then you will learn to write wise things because we will go spiritual as Asiedu Nketia does

• Italiano 9 years ago

Ah al-hajj,So u dont have any news for Ghana exept tall. This Is a disgrâce.

• money patroller 9 years ago

so what you are literally saying is that ghanaians prefer quantity to quality. Then there is no reason why your economy is where it is today and China's is where they are. People learn to choose quality and not quantity. Quan ...

• money patroller 9 years ago

we dont need fat ass leaders. we dont want huge useless leaders anymore. we dont want pinhead leaders who give us excuses anymore. wE DONT want leaders who will tell us they cant employ every graduate in ghana. we want result ...

• kantankerous 9 years ago

Is that the musician?

• JJ Rawlings 9 years ago

but this time round ghana people would vote with their heads and not their stomachs. mahama should note afari gyan is no more around wth his finger of God.

Is only idiots that will vote for a Dwarf

• Papa 9 years ago

I don't think the writer of this article has any thing serious doing. Hight is never a problem in leadership. Are we saying God made a mistake to create some tall and others short?

• kantankerous 9 years ago

No. God did not make a mistake. He made the tall to govern the short. kwasea papa.

• Henry 9 years ago

Only someone who is mentally retarded ll put this out for other to read...... God help Ghanians

That will make Ghanaians stupid then. I believe Ghanaians know better now.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

GHANAIAN STOPED BEING THAT GULLIBLE LOONG AGO. THIS ANTI NANA ADDO PROPAGANDA IS NOT WORKING. SO PLEASE STOP IT!

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

...be the exception? Hmmmmmm.

• Mau 9 years ago

We are where we are because of such useless and bogus so called research and wonder whether people buy into such nonsense.what have those so called tall leaders done for this country apart stealing and robing the country for ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Whats the point of this stupid research anyway. Most Ghanaians are short anyway. Even the ones he mentioned with of course the exception of K4 would be considered average height at best. At this point what we need is a vision ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

I am so sorry any such stupid article will be written by a person from Ghana. Is this foolish alhadj coming to terms with such stupidity that NPP is not Ghana-made. If NPP is an inclusion of Ghanaians and voted so massively ...

• CA 9 years ago

Just take a look at the immediate past president of France- Zarkozy. He wasn't that tall. How will you compare a short dynamic person to a tall lunatic and schizophrenic person. Based on your research, I will vote for Nana ev ...

• Agama Happy 9 years ago

Pls do not go there. I am short and my party is GCPP. Do you want to say that short people in Ghana should be left out of the leadership equation? What about the several short leaders in NDC. Are they not performing? They wil ...

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

please give a SHORT VISIONARY WITH A CAN DO BRAINS ANYTIME THAN A TALL VILLAGE IDIOT AKIN TO A NICOMPOOP!

• BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

With the supposed height and physical looks of JDM as against Nana Akufo Addo, when all was said and done under the physical looks and height of JDM, hundreds and hundreds of Ghanaians died, yes, died from cholera and over 12 ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

The short visionned NPP prefer short and short-sighted leader, Ghanaians prefer tall leader who can look far away and have a long vision.

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

Folks,
    This ugly-faced NDC guy is at it again. The other time, he claimed that JDM was not prepared for the presidency but JDM came out to debunk it and now he begins another SADA theory in the name of research. Twea!

• AKORA OTENG 9 years ago

CHEAP talks and amateur journalists who just fill their News Papers and publications with stupid and bias less important topics and trash. I am annoyed to be reading useless stuffs everyday when the most important stories and ...

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

WHether tall or shot is not the question, we are rather concern with who can do it, capabilities and height.Whoever wrote this, must know and understand that, the same God who made the 'tall' created the 'short'man or woman t ...

• JUNGLE 9 years ago

TOO CHEAP. WHERE WAS THIS JOURNALIST TRAINED ?

• Ganyobi Aryitey 9 years ago

Sorry Bature,tell the people you interviewed who thinks no different from yours that, the wise Ghanaian have realilized that, the so-called lurnky men have been decieving them all the time and therefore this time, they have d ...

• RICHMOND 9 years ago

this senseless news. Many tall leaders have limited visionary agenda.

• Alfie 9 years ago

Ok that is going to change then, this is cheap survey.

• James Adams 9 years ago

This is a worse research made and presented by a useless person on earth.
    He is a disgrace to his faith and parent using God created person for politics Its better people understand the meaning of his name.

• Seidu Razak Baba 9 years ago

Alhaji Bature n his mashroom paper at it again.Election is approaching,Bature has started lacing his boot to start his usual cheap,shallow minded n opportunistic analysis which he did for his pay masters in 2012 general elect ...

• Gary 9 years ago

Stupid stupid stupid

• jOSHUA 9 years ago

Thanks alhaji Bature for your analysis. However, there are other facts you didn't mention concerning leaders of this country of ours. These are: 1)all our civilian president before Rawlings were Friday born, 2) all the coup m ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

FOOOOOOLS NDC CRIMINALS, NOISES TALKING,FUNNY MAHAMA CORRUPT

• JM 9 years ago

YOUR PAPA NA SHORTEE, STUPID NDC WRITER VOTE THIEVES

• Kingsley Atsu 9 years ago

DEAR LORD AND FATHER OF MANKIND, HAVE MERCY FOR GHANA. I SOMETIMES WONDER WHY GHANA HAS DESCENDED TO THIS LEVEL. THIS IS SHAMEFUL. I THOUGHT THEY WOULD SIT DOWN AND PROPOSE CREDIBLE POLICY INITIATIVES TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS; ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

USELESS NKWASEAFUO MAHAMA DOGS CAN WRITE THIS STUPID ARTICLE,TUO ZAAAFI FUO

• PRINCE 9 years ago

The NPP seem not to get it. any time they present a short man they end up lossing. Professor Addo Boahene and Nana tow the same line.

• Too Many Fools In Ghana 9 years ago

trash from NDC in overdrive

• i'man 9 years ago

If so,we are stupid people.Let's then vote for tall incompetent men and suffer.We should stop complaining about our poor living conditions.

• JAA 9 years ago

In a globalised world, intelligence rules. Ghana and for that matter Africa will do themselves great favours by electing top notch representatives with that cutting edge intelligence to represent our international space. We h ...

• John Koffison 9 years ago

Height Boosters To Nana Akufo-Addo Should Ghanaians Have To Provide Height Boosters To Nana Akufo-Addo Just To Become Presidentiable?

It is now obvious from various discussions and debates that Nana Akufo-Addo is not presi ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Nana is not born to be a president.

• Tony 9 years ago

That evil dwarfs will never ever be president! We have nana binladdo all his dossiers in our armpit and I bert you well hit there with more hammer until he exist no more!

• Amadu 9 years ago

Only fools would do that and the reason why NDC was able to win elections in Ghana is #1 they can steal# 2 we have a country with more than 60% of the population who are illiterates. What do expert?

• Great 9 years ago

Ghanaians Prefer tall Leaders,that is why they are all fools. and if that tall person can not help. folish people.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

FOOLISH RESEARCH. BUSIA WAS SHORTER THAN GBEDEMA BUT HE WON A LANDSLIDE VICTORY; HILLA LIMANN WAS SHORTER THAN VICTOR OWUSU, BUT HE WON AGAINST HIM. ARE THSES THE EXCEPTIONS? NO.

• richard / london 9 years ago

Infact the person who brought artticle to ghanaweb is the most stupid and useless personwe have in ghana cammon even a dog is far better than him.is he a man or a child, haba thick tall build bulk person to rule the country c ...

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Itz true we don't like dwarf for a presido.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

What do we stand to gain from a barima tenten gramoo who is not brilliant and wise to give us the kind of leadership which will make life easy for us?

• tb 9 years ago

Thats what we call the halo effect.
    People subconsciously believe that the looks or appearance of a person to a large extent has effects on his abilities

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Tallers, Thickes, Biggers were all there, and we still don't have water to drink and power to enjoy, so what is the use of a leader bieng tall, thick and lanky?...Ghanaians will suffer forever

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

you will do a lot for the people of GHANA if you properly research on NSS,WOYOME,WC,SADA,the missing baby in Korlebu,etc better still NDC IMF. Whether short or not NANA is good and LIKED by many. ALAN is tall but LIKED by FEW ...

• Skinny Elephant 9 years ago

the world, leaders must be tall. Even our local chiefs are tall and must be smart. Have we seen any short Ashanti king before?

• Adbul 9 years ago

A foolish report

• All Men are equal 9 years ago

And he calls himself Alhaji, what kind of God are you representing, god who discriminates against short people? .

• christmas in dubai 9 years ago

looks doesnt mean a thing. wisdom,knowledge and understanding.

• keg 9 years ago

Then Ghanaians have a VERY BIG problem. No wonder we are plagued with numerous problems in spite of our natural resources. No objectivity when it comes to voting.

• PLUSTEN 9 years ago

When sensible journalist are busy doing proper research, see the foolish work you did. In the 1st place wot even came into ya mind? u are old enough and must reflect on ur thinking.

• Frank 9 years ago

Some of your publications have lost the spirit of decency. I do not think this is howi you were taught in the school of Journalism. Buck up and educate Ghanaians with your decent publications. I pity Ghana.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

If this the most important attribute of a president, then is there any wonder that aftef 57 years of independence still underdeveloped? Betiality is our stock.

• Akwesi 9 years ago

What have you achieve with your height, let's be serious for ones. Are you sensible than the creator? The Japanese,Chinese and Koreans are not tall but compare them to we the Africans. God save us all

• James Kofi Boade 9 years ago

Oh dear, all is going against our Nana. You may try to argue but looks is a serious leadership determinant in modern political election. The young/youth voters- (18 - 45)and our women groups, who have active votes definitely ...

• addo 9 years ago

lazy thinking. J.J and J A Kofur who is tall? Atta mills and even Papa Kwesi Nidum who is tall? mahama and Abu sakala who is tall? say this to your same thinkers. nothing good will come from you

• somoah 9 years ago

You may be as tall as a mahogany tree. If you are incompetent and corrupt Ghanaians wont vote for you. What did ths height of Rawlings do for Ghana? Ghanaians now know that tall or short does not matter. It is only people wh ...

• somoah 9 years ago

Nonsense. What did the height of Rawlings do for Ghana? We are in this economic mess because people who think physical appearance matters have shown their incompetence. Would you need a six-foot six to be president of China ...

• korkuu 9 years ago

They say ghana. Not america or Thabo Mbeki

• kwasi 9 years ago

Why these people want to cause problems in this country. They always comes up with stupid and nonsense survey. .Please grow up. That's why my father always says those from north are most stupid.

• Sallie 9 years ago

I'm very surprised that some people don't see the need for height. Height counts a lot in leadership.Subjects or subordinates has to look up to their leader not the leader looking up to their subjects.height and good look com ...

• Dawuni 9 years ago

This piece can only come from an idiot like Alhaji Bature,the booseman Muslim.

• Anatu 9 years ago

What class of people were interviewed and how were the questions posed? Does wisdom lie in the hearts and heads of the tintin-gram alone. I guess there is some lop- sided study in this particular case. Go back and do extra re ...

• orgawu basoah 9 years ago

aaba otani bature aden hmmmm

• NOBODY 9 years ago

That's why Akufo-Addo was elected flagbearer of the NPP.

• Peter 9 years ago

Height can never e equated to intelligence. this reseach is meaning less. everybody should disregard it. the most strong and popular leaders wih great impact were not tall- Lenin, Max. Engels, Churchill, Stalin and others

• Mendom 9 years ago

If in this modern democratic dispensation some Ghanaians are unfortunately considering the physical stature of a person before voting, then it is obvious that some people are drifting more and more towards the level of reaso ...

To say the least ur analysis is not only based on low self esteem but shameless jealousy....ghanaians ve matured so much to ve grown above this childish ranting....akuffo all the way

• Orga Rauf 9 years ago

Nana should stop selling his children's properties for a dream that can never come to pass

• mr benjamin 9 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A RICH WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY/SUGAR DADDY/GAY AND LESBIAN PARTNER ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA,UK, USA, ASIA,SOUTH AFRICA,MALAYSIA, ZIMBABWE AND IVORY COAST,THEN CONTACT CAESERWORLDCONNECT INTL ORGANIZATION DATABASE AD ...

• mr benjamin 9 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A RICH WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY/SUGAR DADDY/GAY AND LESBIAN PARTNER ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA,UK, USA, ASIA,SOUTH AFRICA,MALAYSIA, ZIMBABWE AND IVORY COAST,THEN CONTACT CAESERWORLDCONNECT INTL ORGANIZATION DATABASE AD ...