You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 22Article 326996

Leaders after Nkrumah betrayed his dreams – Samia

Read Comments Comments (65)

• BOMBER 9 years ago

NO 1 ON THE LIST IS THE AHONFEM PRESIDENT,JOHN MAHAMA.THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME.

• ZZ 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• facts 9 years ago

Samiah should not forget that The British who ruled Ghana just before Nkrumah came let money not debt. Debt came to ghana at the invitation of Nkrumah's dream of becoming the first President of Africa. He misused ghana's fund ...

• GE 9 years ago

NOTHING OF THAT HAPPEN: SO NOW TELL WHAT UP DID FOR GHANA AFTER TAKINGOVER? THE SAME OLD STORY WITH NPP

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Samia, one Nana Konadu the wife of DO-NO-WRONG JJ RAWLINGS owns all the factories your father built.

• Akwesi Bonsu 9 years ago

Just grow up and use your intelligence to assess situations. 'Lack of knowledge my people perish' You are now a grown up so think for yourself by finding out more about what you have been told by others. None of the UP,PP and ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Which 'facts' are you talking about? Who taught you history? When were you born? Oh, so you would have allowed us to remain colonized by the Whiteman Right? Nkrumah's Africanist ideas are indicative of his unselfish personali ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

What happened to Police Sergeant
    Ametewee in the Flagstaff House and where was he buried
    We need to square that part of the Ametewee story.

• kofi pra 9 years ago

fads you should understand that colonialism was a private enterprise and not the initiative of the british government. The companies UAC, CFAO SAT SCOA&EAC took all the profits.

• BEN 9 years ago

BLAME NPP FOU AND THEIR PARENTS

• vv 9 years ago

that is why never vote for UP traditions again

• GE 9 years ago

THAT FOR SURE

• Doris 9 years ago

Your father had serious weaknesses as well! He established one party state in Ghana and outlawed elections! He jailed politicians with dissenting views! He has a case to answer before God & man

• EwuraEssie (Houston Texas) 9 years ago

@Doris

You must not forget why they were jailed. They plotted to kill him on numerous occasions. Also What is so wrong about one party government(with checks and balances)?. China has it and now even the US borrows money ...

• kofi pra 9 years ago

one party state is what you get when the official opposition uses extra legal means and acts irresponsibly

• Paa Osei 9 years ago

I think Ghanaians should be fair to President Kufour and infact appreciate that he was one of the best presidents Ghana had ever had. Nkrumah is popular because he was the first president who got independence for us.His polit ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Nkruma was a great man and a visionary,but the fact is this was in 1957,the World was in diffirent times.
    Our problem in Ghana is, we have a problem with change.So we have been left behind as a Nation.Ghana is not even stat ...

• Ekow Thompsom 9 years ago

Nkrumah sole vision was to be the President for Africa without a Vice President and rule Africa with dictatorship as he did to GHana

• KWAA 9 years ago

Besides that Ekow,we can`t live with the visions of 1957 in 2014.
    We need a new orientatation.
    And how it seems,our socalled Leaders are lacking new ideas.

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Kwaa, No one is saying we have do do things as in 1957. The facts are there was no continuation after Mkrumah's overthrow. Every subsequent government made a change for the worse. That is why we can not forget what that Great ...

• Glo 9 years ago

I think what Samia means is that we should be more self-reliant and not depend on the West or other countries. We should be able to manage our affairs and be able to produce most things locally.

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians dare not tread the narrow ways because of deficient rural development plan. The needless mass thronging of cities and urban areas for greener pastures at the expense of comprehensive development plans & projec ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Freedom! Forward ever, backward never!

• Koo 9 years ago

Samia you are also a leader you have failed as a chairperson of CPP. We are tired of my father my father. What have done for mother Ghana as a person.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Forward ever, backward never

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Nkrumah's policies would fail now if he was president.
    The reason being, the population at that time was about 2 million. The per capital income was high so Gov't could easily absorb hugh expenditures in all sectors of the e ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

PRODUCTIVITY MARKETING GOVERNANCE all depend on correct calculation as big or as small. Nkrumah would have as change his policies to suit a billion population. Do you know how difficult is was at the time? He fought among oth ...

• ANALYST 9 years ago

Nkrumah's selfish dreams were to be president for life of Ghana and Africa and to be hero-worshiped. He deified himself, put his head on the currency, erected statutes of himself with our British-earned money, named places af ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

As corrupt and incompetent as NPP and NDC are, you are not able present and showcase CPP as a true and viable alternative to the voting Ghanaian. That is an indictment of your leadership. Time is running out for the true Nkr ...

• ATTO KWAMEN 9 years ago

Yes no achievement since then. THIS GOES TO MINISTRY OF HEALTH THEY SHOULD RELEASE THE APPOINTMENT LETTERS

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Well said maybe. If there was a referendum for Dr. Nkrumah's policies not to be debunked, the opposition party
    of Dr. Busia and his cohorts would have opposed it.
    Such was the dislike of Dr. Nkrumah by these "MATEMEHO" peop ...

• RAC 9 years ago

Any body who met the free money left bahind by the whiteman could have done better than nkrumah.Instead of developing Ghana he ambitiously and notoriously spend the money on his ambitions.Was it not in his regime some one imp ...

• Adjyei Frimpong 9 years ago

I am not a Ghanaian but African and the most ungrateful people on earth are Ghanaians. When we were colonialized and your gold, timber, bauxite and other resources were taken to Britain and we were being used treated as sub h ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

What do you know about Nkrumah? Go hide yourself somewhere.

• pastor wrasta Babylon by bus 9 years ago

Samia,I want to marry you and make you next first lady,my vision is like your father Dr. kwame Nkrumah,if you give me a chance to meet with you one of this days you would be shock for seeing my name,all my life I wanted to be ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What do you mean? Every leader has his ideas or dreams, so that if his do not fall within that of your father's one, surely they are not going to follow it. So give us break Samia. When you become presidente of Ghana, you can ...

• Kojo, London 9 years ago

I still can't fantom why Nkrumah is hailed so much. For starters i feel he is tyhe very person who started us on the wrong footing- wanting to start a one party autocratic state. Look the guy could not even rule Ghana and he ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

"SAY WHAT YOU LIKE, ALL THINGS LOVE ME". Samia, you have said it all. Only the truth shall set Ghana free, and the good people of Ghana am sure will listen to you and the true facts about the causes of a falling nation.

• Seth Avemegah 9 years ago

The great visionary leader, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was not fully understood by his contemporaries at his time because he was so many light years ahead. All that he was fighting to avoid happening in Africa came to pass on the Afri ...

• Eric Amegashie 9 years ago

Bravo !! Tell them ?

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Whatabout ALL the "Nkrumahist Parties" closing ranks and be IN A PARTY ???
    IF you ALL want the SAME THING, why fight on many fronts ???

• Kofi Twentoh 9 years ago

I was a kid just as Samia too when Nkrumah was overthrown so most probably what we say about Nkrumah could be what we might have read or been taught by some teachers. I guess Samia did not receive most of the things she knows ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Kudos!!

• TOGBE 9 years ago

What dreams: To seek ye first the political kingdom...become dictators or what?

• Kwame 9 years ago

Absolutely correct! They did.

• sitsoo 9 years ago

Until there's check and balance and accountability in Africa, that rich land will remain infertile with numerous hunger and suffering.

• Kojo 9 years ago

You want to know how popular your father was, try a referendum and I bet you over 80% of Ghanaians will opt to go back under British rule

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Ghana is cheap. Even Egyptian terrorist can even make suggestions to us.

• Akpene 9 years ago

Look Samia, your father is part of the problem we are facing today. Stop all these silly talks. Your father took Ghana to the brinks of economic disaster. We know he was only a show boy and wasted our resources on liberation ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Reviewing all the current factors in the political arena, CPP will have no excuse for not winning the 2016 elections. In fact the elections are CPP's to lose or win. But CPP cannot win by following its current tendencies. To ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Thanks! I agree.

• julius Frimlong 9 years ago

Your father did his best during his time. Stop criticizing presidents after your father since they are equally doing their best. Your father had his good and bad ways after all

• akorkorba twumasi kantanka bibini 9 years ago

THis silliness of personalizing Nkrumah's legacy has killed the cpp and will kill anything Samia touches. Samia charity begins at home. why did you side with NDC and NPP and not your own CPP. is money all you want. Your betra ...

• david 9 years ago

must everybody have his dream

• Whatever 9 years ago

There's no leader like him

• Affordable 9 years ago

Shut up with this Nkrumah Nkrumah issue. He had his dreams alright but other leaders also had dreams too. He wasn't God. He presided over so much wealth with a small population so things were kind of cool. The size of the cou ...

• Ernest Mensah 9 years ago

Nkrumah had vision but he was a dictator and that was his downfall

• Wake Up 9 years ago

I have retired from commenting on this platform. but I have to add my voice to this article. imagine this, if Ghanaian in this twenty first century still behalve like animal, you could imagine what Nkrumah went through as a ...

• Kwasi Frimpong US. 9 years ago

I am disappointed in this lady called Somia. What has she done in her fathers home town called Nkroful since she became MP?. She can use her position and s daughter of First President to solicit for help all over the world to ...

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Leaders after Nkrumah betrayed his dreams – Samia********************I am sick and tired when I hear all these acolades about Nkrumah...after all he was a Dictator and wanted to be God ,my friends this is not a vision for G ...

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Fuck off, woman. What are your own ideas? Vamoose!

• Yaw Anum 9 years ago

Mrs Nkrumah your are entitled to ur opinion on this platform. I would like to tell you the truth that you don't know, unless u get admitted to study Africa Politics at University of Ghana Legon before you will belief that cor ...

• MAKMAMAKAM 9 years ago

so we can bothe unilaterally embark on reconstruction per the seven year development plan

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• only mahama can be compared with Nkru 9 years ago

our problem is seriously the detractors of development who overthrew osagyefo and such selfless ideas just to amass wealth for themselves . may the Almighty Allah strike them and their descendants naked. amen