You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 05 27Article 310641

There must be an “uprising” against gov’t now! – NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (117)

• CASTRO 9 years ago

THESE NPP IDIOTS. ARISE AND OVER THROW THE GOVERNMENT LIKE RAWLINGS DID FOR THE BENEFIT OF AKAFO. GO TO HELL.

• SHAMU 9 years ago

Frankly speaking, Ghana have no good politicians, both from ruling and oposition party. If ruling party is messing around with the nation, does it mean opposition has to go and respond with violent? Unfortunately, the people ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

This Clergy is very outspoken on the Politics of the Nation. He is right on many issues he has taken up . However, he ought to be careful not to be pointedly partisan to jeopardize his credibility and breach the separation o ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

Even when the GREEDY THIEF and SYMBOL OF CORRUPTION was looting everything that came his way and selling even the residence of the Chief of Defence Staff, people like like you did not call for an 'uprising'. Desperate Anrchis ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

There are too many foolish people in politics. I thought all of them were in NDC, I am wrong, there are a few in the NPP too. How can a legislator say this, if it is true? Whatever mistakes this government is making doesn't w ...

• BE WISE 9 years ago

I am very sorry tht u are wrong. I don't think u're a 'close observer'. If u really are, u will rather observe tht these kind of foolishness in the NPP not NDC. Which party calls for war, afghanistan, all die be die, 'yekye ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

My friend, what I have said is final. Foolishness abound where I said it is. I'm rather disappointed there is a character like that in the NPP. I wish you haven't started talking about lawlessness. AFRC/P/NDC, do you know how ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• FLOATING VOTER. 9 years ago

Mr.MP,
    Your party could not win an election by fair means. The supreme court couldn't help you either,burning of markets and public places could not solve the problem.I don't think calling on people to go and demonstrate on ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI,FOOLS LIKE THEIR PRESIDENT WILL STILL BELIEVE THE BURNING OF MARKETS WAS THE WORK OF NPP.ASK YOUR PRESIDENT TO PUBLISH THE REPORTS.PROPAGANDIST STOP THE DIRTY BARKING AND TELL YOUR USELESS PRESIDENT TO FIX THE ...

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

It is a big shame though that the strategy of NDC has always been to cheat at elections.

The NDC response has always been, WELL IF YOU ARE NOT VIGILANT THEN WE SHALL CHEAT, otherwise why talk about vigilance?

Next time ...

• gh vi 9 years ago

npp has never lost an election fairly before. anytime they lose, then the election was rigged, but when they win, then it was fair. what a bunch of idiots. daaaaa!!!!!

• KWAME 9 years ago

This senseless language of sore and frustrated losers. They are the only people who must rule, others should never be allowed to rule in peace or do anything good fro mother Ghana. Insults, hatred and anarchy is what they hop ...

• FLOATING VOTER. 9 years ago

Thanks Kwame,
    Yes, they claim they know everything !
    After 8 years of rulling Ghana,what did they leave the country ?Sold all prime lands in Accra and elsewhere for pittance, for the benefit of themselves
    and their cronies ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

This is the only solution that Ghana needs now. Mahama kwasea mu pani President must resign now.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Well said but where in the statement did he mention of violence as a solution There are peaceful demostration and uprising,must we use violence to solve our problems

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Don't u think this so-called Bishops of these churches eg. Methodist & Presby in K'si hv a big problem? Go & speak on yr so-called 17th annual synod conference & all tht he cud talk abt is NDC. NDC was the topic he prepared f ...

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

Fools. Uprising does not mean violence. Illiterates. Bob Marley named one of his albums uprising. Go and listen to the songs. You NDC motherfuckers.

• new orleans , louisana, 9 years ago

Tamakloe, i am disappointed that you are also a ghanaian and trained with english language, who doesnt know the meaning of uprising. from his contest, uprising against the government means coup d'etat. this is not about song ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

If there is a need to stage a coup D'eta
    now is the time it should happen, NDC
    thieves needs to be toppled by a Military Coup, NDC must be fucked off,
    they have messed up our economy, politically and administratively they

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

time for an uprising has passed , its now the time for a bloody revolution , war and civil war to cleanse the evil spirit of this ayigbe jj rawlings ndc from our society

• Barima Yeboah 9 years ago

Well spoken mr. mp. Simple constitutional obligations are violated by this cruel, insensitive, mandate-stealers ,judges-bribers-verdict-turned mahama-led administration. All they can do is sqander public purse . My problem is ...

• AHIAMANYO Joseph 9 years ago

We just have to line them up whip them,slaughter them and give their bodies to hungry animals in various ZOOs.mahama,his commrades including the castrated founder jjRawlings be slained alive for,their offences are too much ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

Sgt. You are an iniot. Can't believe you said all that. Ghana as a country has come a long way and people like you and the Kennedy Adjeipongs are hoping to get some form of CIA backing to change things. Guess what. The kind o ...

• dan 9 years ago

Did JJ Rawlings get a CIA backing when he overthrew a democratically elected government headed by Dr. Lillman?

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Has he got any alternative to suggest for the way forward of this cuntry instead of calling for Uprising. He should go to Greece, Spain, Portugal and see what is happening in thee countries as a result of the world economic m ...

• ALAN CASH KUMASI 9 years ago

FOOLISH, IDIOT MP

• GHANA FIRST! 9 years ago

OH ADEN? THE MAN IS ONLY HALF WAY CORRECT LET US HAVE UPRISING AGAINST NDC AND NPP BUT ONLY ON VOTING DAY IN DECEMBER 2016. NO MORE FOOLISH ESCPADES FOR MOTHER GHANA"

• maame 9 years ago

Thanks. I agree with you. Let's do it the civilized way.. NPP is not the best alternative to NDC. The thumb should speak for us - no uprising more appropriete.

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

And this moron calls himself an MP?

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

Benjamin Kofi Ayeh your statement spell you as bastard uprising for you to leave the Country and innocent people suffer?

• Araba Stamp 9 years ago

Blames that Atuguba for his partial judgement

• Mr H 9 years ago

Arabs, you sound like a house help. This is a forum for people with a clue. Jug on

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Everything is moving on good for Ghanaians as they expected from their dream party and government.Food,utility bills e.g electricity,water and telephone very cheap in Ghana. Health insurance,the cheapest in the world. Fuel an ...

• JOHNSON 9 years ago

IF GHANAIANS WILL NOT STAND UP FOR THIER BIRTH RIGHTS, THEN SOMEONE HAS TO SAFE GHANA. THE STEALING AND ROBBING GHANA DRY BY THE MAHAMAH LED GOVT. HAS RICH THE BOILING POINT NOW. NDC GOVT. MUST GO AND GIVE WAY TO AN INTREME G ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Jdm

• Alhaji 9 years ago

You are an idiot, the 20 million, you are part of it . Big Rat. fool

• Mr H 9 years ago

JM is only hated by this Akans because he is a northerner. That's all it is

• dan 9 years ago

by your stupid logic nana addo hates bawumiah, that is why he is his presidential running mate; aboa

• gh vi 9 years ago

my friend, it is common knowledge that most akans, especially ashantis, disrespect northerners and hate Ewes. we've been in this country long enough to know. that is why, although things are not moving on too well, Ghanaians ...

• Daros 9 years ago

I am surprise where this Minister educated ? we need to find Ghana problems and find solution .
    here in Europe america Australia had problems years ago they fought that problems till .
    That MP must be stupid to up rise to r ...

• dan 9 years ago

is something called honourable members of parliament who resign when they have been found wanting and corrupt. In Ghana they are called dishonourable members because they have no conscience. A minister of finance pays woyome ...

• PREACHER 9 years ago

DO YOU UNDERSTAND UPRISING. DO YOU THINK IF THERE IS UPRISING YOU WILL LEFT ALONE. DONT BE SURPRISE, WE MAKE SURE ALL MPs ARE DEALT WITH PROPER TO SEVER AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS. WHAT DO U DO THERE.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Watch your mouth npp.If you behave like this
    you are are going to lose big in 2014.Dont make people panic

• patrick 9 years ago

when your party gurus from former president to gardener were selling state lands did you revolt ,where were yuo then shame

• DADDY OSCAR 9 years ago

Look at somebody who calls himself a legislator.As idiotic as he is and the geographical area he is coming from l don't doubt it at all.Are you the only MP in Ghana?You can go to hell ok.

• Mr H 9 years ago

Init

• dandi 9 years ago

So you and your ndc are justified in doing worse than npp though you were voted into power to correct what npp had done wrong. You came to prove that you can do worse and that is why you should be kicked out; you have failed ...

• kwasi Kakraba 9 years ago

Mr Benjamin, just took to street for others to follow you. you think we are fool you do to parliament to collect huge fums of money and leave the poor people you are asking for uprising fool.

• moralr, morale 9 years ago

The uprising already started at Heathrow Airport. MP's common fund are not disbursed so we should fight for you. Do you know about water pollution in your constituent?. Mr bellefull pls kindly shut your mouth

• Owukua 9 years ago

The effusions of yet another misguided legislator

What? I can not believe an MP could make such a reckless statement. This is treason you know? Calling for a revolt, does he understand what he is calling for? Will he lead the said revolt? Goodness me! Must we use patapa to s ...

• Reason well 9 years ago

The MP has called for a civil disobedience. He is breaking the law and can be arrested. If he ventures and leads the chaos, he will be locked up. The government will take custody of him and he will smell it. What a foo who wa ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

I think he should be dealt with by the law for people to realise the real impact of the statement.

• BE WISE 9 years ago

The NDC govt is jst too soft for these ppl tht's why they continue to spew these nonsense. During their time, JJ called for 'positive defiance' & he called to explain @ BNI. The same with Late Dan Lartey, E.T Mensah, Edward M ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

The NPP in opposition is facing many difficulties and calling since they lost the last elections for coup. Why don't they fight the government through the normal norm in democracy and all these useless cries?

• GHANANI 9 years ago

No wonder this buffoon is calling for an uprising against the government.He can ask the CIA and other western institutions and governments to finance and back a coup to overthrow the government as Busia and J.B.Danquah did to ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

Wow. Serious stuff

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

Burn their 4x4s and the mansions they have built. make it uncomfortable for them to enjoy their ill gothen wealth and they will stop stealing. The stealers.

• Alhaji 9 years ago

its your house that will be burnt, because you are not a good citizen.

• Alhaji 9 years ago

The good people of Ghana should not listen to this idiot and self seeking opposition party. NPP has been creating problems since British rule and are still doing it. They feel everything that is done and is not them who are t ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

Well said Alhaji

• Mr H 9 years ago

Exciting public uproar by a so called MP. These are the kind of monkeys we have in paliament. Can you believe this dude. No MP can ever do that in England. Never. They will impeach them straight away. Cowards that call on the ...

• SS 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE NATIONAL SECURITY APPARATUS WAITING FOR? THIS MAN MUST BE BEHIND BARS BY NOW FOR INCITING A COUP.OR IS YAW DONKOR WAITING FOR THE COUP MAKERS TO STRIKE BEFORE HE THINKS THEY HAVE ACTED ON THE INSTRUCTIONS OF THIS ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

I agree

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Someone said he will organized Arab spring in ghana .we laugh.another person said coup d'tat we laugh. Now a paliamentarian said there should be revolt and we are clapping for him,for that fat salary he is collecting .good bl ...

• Ideology 9 years ago

Talk is free hence such stupid comments and do tell me apart from Nkrumah era when has Ghanaians been comfortable with living.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Npp is a selfish political party. instead of putting aside ur agenda to help the gov't fix the economic mess, u are calling for a coup. de will also overthrow ur gov't in de future!!!

• Dandu 9 years ago

Ghanaians rose up from their slumber of cowardice and took a lead from Thailand to demonstrate in the streets to bring some sense into mahama's government. The abuse of Ghanaians has gone on for too long

• j0eY L0nd0n 9 years ago

You have no clue...

• dandi 9 years ago

n u are a goat who talks like a cow

• Bonsam Martin 9 years ago

On the tube,immaculately dressed in his 'Ahefo Ntoma' does not support the view he trying to portray to the general public. His constituents should check his spending habits to ascertain if he is not using his portion of the ...

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

Serious minded youth in Upper Denkyira West constituency must rise up against this shallow minded MP. Thank God you are not in constituency and l am currently not in Ghana too. Bastard called MP your blood be upon your head.

• mensa 9 years ago

another in mature NPP member, please you guys are grown ups people so should talk with a little sense aaaah?

• ALAN CASH KUMASI 9 years ago

FOOLISH MP

• olu 9 years ago

This Kabul Dog should try it. Upraising is the sole preserve of we the NDC's. Any Kabul Dog who try it does it at its own peril. The day NPP try this will be the end of that gangsters marauding as a political party of 'me ti ...

• Ataa Kanfla 9 years ago

Why not lead the demo?

• capt ninepence 9 years ago

I thought it was only kennedy agyapong as an npp mp who seriously need medical attention but here comes again another npp mp with a sick head. I wonder if this stupid of an mp understands what is 'uprising'. I wonder if he wa ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

And this guy is an MP? No wonder our parliament has become an arena of FOOLS and misfits, if characters like this have found their way in
    to parliament, God help us.

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

What are our people (Ghanaians) waiting for? What weapons and ammunitions do our suffering masses need to take up this task of revolting against this incapable oppressors led by John dramani mahama.Ghanaians have been gnashi ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

No one in the minority MPs hv no sense

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

They are animals in that party

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Indeed, it is becoming obvious of late to hear MPs complaining about the delay in disbursing the District Assembly Common Fund. It has been interesting to note that they give the excuse that this has made things difficult for ...

• jon 9 years ago

uprising will not solve anything. Ghana is a democratic country we change our govt through ballot box and not uprising. If NPP should come to power and someone suggest that things are hard and there should be uprising will yo ...

• new orleans , louisana, 9 years ago

this mother fucker of mp must be jailed for his words. does he know the meaning of uprising? idiot killer. take you and your family to go and uprise. ABODAM

• Aku Jasikan 9 years ago

FOOL, IDIOTS, DO YOU UNDERSTAND UPRISING? DO YOU KNOW WHAT ALGERIANS WERE GOING THROUGH BEFORE THE UPRISING? YOU THIS MP WOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL BY NOW, FOOL, EVERY WHERE IN THE WORLD IS ECONOMICAL HARDSHIPS, GREEDY IS PART O ...

• feclia sarpong mensah 9 years ago

BEN YOU NEED MENTAL CHECK UP.HURRY UP AND DO THAT!!!

• William 9 years ago

It doesn't make sense to do this. What we need is good thinkers and practical but realistic problem solvers . Leaders are spending time thinking about how much money they can make from doing nothing. Think positively.

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

DEAR KOFI, YOU ARE AT THE PARLIAMENT AND IF YOU CAN'T USE YOUR POSITION AND COLLEAGUES TO DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISPLEASURE AT THE HOUSE, BETTER LEAVE GHANAIANS OUT. AT THE END OF THE DAY WHEN PEOPLE TAKE THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS ...

• Kakut 9 years ago

These Politicians must must be brought to book immediately.What did they do when given the eight years in power? They also messed up up things when drugs became the order of quick money in the country.Let the Security agencie ...

• Abaul-Malik 9 years ago

DID HE KNOW WHAT HE IS ASKING FOR?

• GHANA FIRST! 9 years ago

YES!! LET UPRISING BE AGAINST NDC AND NPP ON VOTING DAY IN DECEMBER 2016! THE TWO PARTIES ARE BOTH RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR CURRENT STATE AFTER 20 YEARS OF THE FOURTH REPUBLIC! THIS DOES NOT INCLUDE THEIR INVOLVEMENT IN COUPS AND ...

• NANA A.D.A A 9 years ago

WHICH PARTY AT ALL WILL THIS DAFT THINKING COME FROM,OF COURSE THE STUPID DAFT IDIOT NPP CAMP,FULL OF BRAINLESS FOOLS THEY CAN GO TO HELL WHO CARES

• Kaku 9 years ago

Foolish idiot. You were invited to share ideas but you refused. You think uprising is the answer?

You have no vision at all. Just look at countries going that way in recent times and how they have set back progress of thei ...

• nii 9 years ago

All U fools know is to destroy Ghana.From busia's no Akosombo Obestebi Sn. throwing bombs,8 month of time waiting, no attendance for the President of Ghana,not attending the Ghana Senchi Consenses. U fools are always trying t ...

• GHOST 9 years ago

look at this useless mp.fool uprising in your mothers village.

• bashings 9 years ago

how can an MP talk like this, posterity will judge him!

• Humphrey 9 years ago

Hahaha uprising paaaa serious? Ghana is not riots country. Go to hell

• broni 9 years ago

we all have to reason small uprising is not a small tin cos those over der talking of that uprisiing the will not sufer any violence bt the innocent souls will perish just like that so let thing of how we are going to make- a ...

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Most workers will be laid-off very soon

• SAKARA 9 years ago

NPP, GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU ALONE OK? AN MP TALKING ABOUT "UPRISING" WHAT'S THAT? LOOSE TALK CAN'T WIN YOU POWER GHANA NEED PEACE. DON'T PUT SAND-SAND IN OUR GARI

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

I think Both NPP and NDC are destroying Ghana but the MP is Right.
    when is Enough enough.? This “uprising” is just a necessity for civil disobedience for Ghanaian to take a stand and Refuse to accept the
    Corruption and ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Yes,Patriotic Ghanaians how love this countries should rise up and revolt against Mahama government to sent a message of deterance to any government that comes to power that we don't tolerate nonsense.It was cowards who did n ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

You are AN IDIOT and A STUPID FOOL!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

What have these MPs got to show by way of development in their constituencies for the funds disbursed in the past?

• Kanewu 9 years ago

The rebellion should be against MPs big salary and allowances.Get Fund to MP to stay in Accra and spend with their girlfriens

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Ya wo o Ghana,Nkwaseafon MPs

• Kofi Duah 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian has the right to express or register a dis-content within the rules and regulations of our Constitution, the Law of the nation. It also means that such an action or actions must not infringe or abuse/deny the r ...

• Kofi Damoah 9 years ago

Why do we hear all these shameful, violent, unintelligent and intellectually lazy and idiotic utterance mainly from desperate NPP politicians?. They always try to create fear and attempt to bring the running of our dear count ...

• DAASEBRA KAKAPE XVII 9 years ago

KWASEA STOP THAT NONSENSE NOW WE HAVE SEN YOUR SO CALLED IDIOT INTELLIGENT MAN WHO IS MISMANAGING THE COUNTRY.KWASEA THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE,YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT WHAT YOU IDIOTS GET WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT THE MAJORITY.KWASEA ...

• Joe Lamptey 9 years ago

Dasebre Kakape has been ruffled, naturally, he has responded to Kofi Damoah's comment by exhibiting his obvious violence and insult instead using his intelligence, his brains to assertively make his point. What a typical beha ...

• kaykay 9 years ago

where are they.... CDD, IDEG, IMANI, IEA,Christian Council,National Peace Council, and our self styled Security Experts and Analysts. This subtle call for anarchy is disturbing. Who then speaks for Ghana, our motherland!

• EDDIE 9 years ago

This is coming from a civilized person who calls himself MP. You think you have the right to move people to revolt because you are an MP

I just do not how you sleep and think, you want Syria here or Egypt, and you think ...

• Kramer Assining 9 years ago

There they go again. The NPP cannot endure "hardship" because they are in opposition. Because they are not in power, there must be an uprising against the government elected by the people. Who is Benjamin Aryeh? Has he ever s ...

• JK 9 years ago

According to a list published by Ghanaweb, Forbes Africa today released a list of richest people in Ghana. Unsurprisingly, all of the men who made the list are heavily involved in politics. What message is this telling us you ...

• Me 9 years ago

Ghanaians are fools just fools how do they allow few people in govt have all this cash. why don't they think, just don't understand, we have no elect, no water garbage everywhere and you can afford to be happy? you will alway ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

And at the end his tenure as an MP, he gets 300,000 Ex Gratia thank you handshake from the state for trying to foment trouble inside the state. With thses characters in parliament, is it any wonder why Ghana can't move as we ...