You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 05 10Article 308845

Political Parties divided on Economic Forum

Read Comments Comments (24)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO N ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

With the economy hitting families and the youth hard Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in Accra and in East Akyem in the Eastern Region of Ghana, is helping families in Ghana to balance the family budget and save for ...

• Brooklyn 9 years ago

As usual every one is weighing in and come next week it will be a different topic on the table for discussion.
    We are all just talk no action.

• Amoah New Castle England 9 years ago

Mahama knows we just talk and so he has no fear.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

this is just a poor attempt at being savvy in a propaganda bullshit bluff. either you already have a plan and people who actually are competent enough to execute it or you dont . shopping around for ideas means you have faile ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

This should be the "Foundation"for "Ghana Day"
    For example,highliting of our divine Seafood cuisine ;))) that could be "shared " with the World....with added value

• GHFUO, change ur MENtality 9 years ago

THE CEDI/CITY....
    THE CEDI/CITY IS LIKE A TABLE. IT NEEDS TO BE SUPPORTED BY 4 LEGS.
    IN MOST WSTRN ECONOMIES, THEIR CURRENCIES ARE SUPPORTED BY SOUND ECONOMIC PRINCIPLES. IN GH, NO SUPPORT, JUST THE TABLE TOP.
    @IN GH, WE ...

• tony 9 years ago

u tryin to make pple fell part of the decision been made,hahahh is dat the best u hav all dis yrs .

• Asem ka 9 years ago

NDC has started it again. How to amass the little money left in the treasury after looting the larger money to woyome, GYEEDA, AGAMBIRE and co.

This is another avenue to create, loot and share. Thieves......

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

The very same elements that make Ghana a difficult and almost impossible country to govern.

You give them Bronze, they want Gold. You Give them Gold, they want Platinum. You hand over your Platimun they want Diamonds...fre ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

"Most of you people have nothing and come from poor irreponsible families, because of Kwame Nkrumah and Western civilization , you probably managed to make something out of your past misery".---CITIZEN ONE.
    _________________ ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Someone bought a plane ticket for Nkrumah to come to then the Gold Coast to join the Independent struggle. Think. Nkrumah wasn't rich. He was an ordinary Ghanaian like anyone else. You can insult those you cannot compete bu ...

• Milionnaire 9 years ago

This clueless government are so disoriented they have completely lost their bearing. They are indirectly calling for help. They should occupy the forum with the Ahois, Rawlings, PV Obeng, Tsikatas, etc. Birds of the same feat ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Please Dr Botchwey does the NDC government admit that there is economic woes? If so then the government should come out and let ghanaians know. NDC does not respect any other political party. Take Kofi Adams, Ofosu Kwakye , O ...

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

It is not necessary the forum cames on bcs is a waist of money and time. The president has already told ghanaians that (YENTIE OBIAA) SAYS MAHAMA,and so after the meeting, he is not going to take the advise?Why then waist yo ...

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

No party must go.Let NDC wallow in its own stupidity---should invite the likes of corrupt judges,NDC gurus etc.----just boycott the Forum-no ifs & buts.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Its not political forum but forum for John Mahama to beg for solutions to our economical mess cause of lack economical knowledge within NDC and its member. If NDC had economist they wouldnt be having a economic forums.
    John ...

• republican 9 years ago

Why won't Bernard Monnah support anything from the NDC. They formed the C.J.A during Kuffuor's reign. Immediately N.D.C took power, C.J.A became defunct.

• Black citizen 9 years ago

The parties have similar agenda in enriching themselves greatly and enjoying the insignificant social utilities which they are forced to create the more while making the poor poorer greatly.....death makes politicians size le ...

• AGBEVE... 9 years ago

READ MATTHEW 12..25....

• stupid citizens 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU APPOINT MAHAMA AS PREZ

• Victor 9 years ago

NDC is now going to school to learn how to govern and manage the economy, no wonder Fiifi Kwetey is still attending classes.

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Paa Kwesi himself has no ideas so am not surprised this is coming from his party. He reduces Ghana's economy into a very simple issue and thinks he has got it. He thinks he is that brainy he should attend and bamboozle us wit ...

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

The npp should thank Kotoka and Afrifa for Banning CPP after the 1966 coup.