You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 04 30Article 307793

NDC's 'coup' plot against Terkper is useless

Read Comments Comments (59)

• anomaba 9 years ago

No complaints, stay the course and keep fighting.

• Homesense 9 years ago

I see in Mr Terkper as a cool,truthful determined and hard working personality. He seems very analytical and forthright with his convictions.

When he said that the Single Spine Salary Structure was not sustainable under Gh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

everybody knows the fifi kwetey has from day one undermined all efforts by the ministry to get things done with his Ga cronies within the ministry . he hopes that he can become the minister but we all know how incompetent and ...

• Wesley 9 years ago

Throw Mahama out not Terkper

fifi kwetey is too much of a coward to try

• awuraga! 9 years ago

SO MUCH RUBBISH IN THE FINANCE MINISTRY, THE HAVE MESSED UP BIG TIME. THESE LOT ARE DOOMED. THIEVING AND LYING IS THEIR SPECIALTY. THEY HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER.

• NII 9 years ago

GA CRONIES?-TELL ME WHO IN NDC HIGH OFFICE IS A GA OR A GA CRONY. FIFI KWATEY HIMSELF IS NOT A GA. IDIOT THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE AND STOP YOUR TRIBALISM.

kwasea check and see , his wife is a Ga banker with his gas in the ministry . these are facts

• APAN 9 years ago

Hahahaha what kind matter be this iron crash iron ,satan fighting satan / NDC for you keep on fightig foolish people.

• Quaye 9 years ago

REMOVE MAHAMA

• Opeimoa 9 years ago

Let the truthful remain in position. They are those that we want.

• Millionaire 9 years ago

I agree with you sir, that this truth God fearing gentleman, Terkper, is what Ghana needs.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Call a spade a spade ! From the Mahama to the foot soldiers are incompetent.

• Addison 9 years ago

Get rid of all of them.NDC needs to go

• dan 9 years ago

There are obviously some NDC ministers and hacks who are in politics not to serve the nation but their own selfish interests. Add all the incompetence galore and you have a mix and a cocktail of disaster waiting to happen.

• Addison 9 years ago

Parliament need to hold mahama accountable.

• Millionaire 9 years ago

Whenever you hear NDC activists complaining about a minister, that minister is God fearing and doing his or her job well. You become a traitor when you seal any corruption loophole. Mahama must retain this gentleman Terkper i ...

• Paa Tee 9 years ago

Great and awesome job Mr. Terkper. Keep up the good work. Mother Ghana needs just 10 GREAT people like you in the present government to put on her nicest clothes again. Listen to the people but do the right thing for the coun ...

• Aponkye 9 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey is cunningly plotting day and night against his boss, Seth Terkper! The reason: Fiifi Kwetey wants Terkper's job! He leaks collective decisions taken at the ministry to his own newspapers, which he edits in his b ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

In Ghana,we are used to the culture of laziness, mediocrity and impunity, and anyone who stands up to fight this culture is obviously going to get a terrible time from the custodians of the stinking culture.Terkper should tak ...

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

MAHAMMA IS THE BIGGEST FAILURE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD

• Paa Tee 9 years ago

Apollo T address the topic and stop bullshitting!

• bet 9 years ago

Mr prez be careful with ur people since they made u sacked one hard working and no nonce man (capo)they want Tekpe ur loyal servant also to go. Be query soon they will get u (ndc)

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Just look at the economic indicators before he took over and tell me what he has accomplished as a good finance minister.He maybe a very good gentleman but that's not our business,we are talking about good economic management ...

• Post office 9 years ago

workers , lets hoot at Mahama on May day. He is on useless president. I will prepare my voice with my staff to hoot tomorrow. Shame on you Mahama.....oooooh Shame

• Johnny 9 years ago

Will hooting stop the hardship?Stop that campaign and lets get serious,if you are not careful that will raise his popularity.The man is not performing lets find a civilized way to get rid of him.

• WALI 9 years ago

IT IS HE THAT IS RESPONSIBLE TO GHANA HIGER TAXES AND FEES AND 17.5%VAT NONSENSE THIS MAN IS ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE AND THE MOST HATED MINISTER IN GHANA

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I am not interested in personal attacks especially on VIPs.The fact of the matter is that we are not talking about a fine gentleman here,we are talking about economic indicators and its impact on the people.The first thing ev ...

• w3 9 years ago

NDC is a clueless taliban killers - foolish voters

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If there is a way to let Mahama leave the presidency, the earlier the better. Being incompetent, he has no knowledge of assembling the right people to work for him.

They are now trying feverishly to use Terkper, a Krobo n ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THE FAILURE OF ECONOMIC POLICIES OF NDC/MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS THE FAILURE OF ALL-MINDS IN THE NDC AND NOT ONLY TEKPER!!!!!

TEKPER'S PROBLEM IS HIS WEAKNESS TO STAND FIRM & FAST AND REFUSED TO IMPLEMENT SOME OF THE ACHAI ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Well, the NDC was elected into power by the people of Ghana. If they cannot rule the country, they must hang up their boots for a better government to come.

• Citizen 9 years ago

The most sensible article I've read so far.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Leave Terkper alone and blame Mahama.

• kkd 9 years ago

mr terkper please protect our bones for us or ndc will finish it also.

• clan 9 years ago

What a government is this? President Mahama cannot even manage his ministers and how in the world can he manage Ghana. He the president must be sacked.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Any plot against this man will fail. Because he is the only person in the Cabinet whose hands are clean. These dirty and corrupt Gurus in the Party will do everything possible to destroy him but they will fail. For the Presid ...

• ESONG U/W 9 years ago

Dr Terkper is VERY CLEAN sack SADA officials now. allow TERKPER to do the
    right things for Ghana. lets leave politics aside.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

The steak eaters in the NDC can not get their beef with the firm and disciplined hands of Terkper on our finances. The hungry and corrupt tigers want a weak and sick wilder beast they can push around. When you have people lik ...

• KINBU 9 years ago

Why did Terkper stop paying teachers their full arrears? That 3-month policy payment of teachers' arrears can cost the NDC dearly if not reversed.Look,people are suffering in this country.

• Kobina Arhin 9 years ago

I have come to admire the Finance Minister for his forthrightness.Its only the truth and confronting the issues headlong that can salvage this country from the economic mess the nation finds herself.Congrats Mr Terkper for te ...

• Fidelis 9 years ago

Look, we elect government to make the life of the ordinary men and women on the street better. The finance minister is expected to advice the president on the economy and here lies the case things are just getting harder and ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP will obviously support Seth Terkper because he's harming the Government for them. How can you sit down unconcerned when local production is not matching local demand. We said it several times that give priority to local p ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Terkper is a tax and spend liberal. Ghana is a developing economy and does not need this hefty taxation. How will the economy "sprout" with such "from no where" taxes? It does not make sense and I hope the minister will lea ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC CORRUPT LOOT AND SHARE,USELESS INCOMPETENT EVILS,CRIMINALS NDC FOOOLS,SHAME,KWASEAFUO NKOAAA IN NDC MMOA

• KWAA 9 years ago

After all, the party itself was built on a "Coup".

• KK Wogblegbe (Emperor) 9 years ago

The economic problems confronting Ghana today, started when the President Mahama accepted and signed the new salaries of him, his ministers and MPs; plus other political appointees. Worse, they take big allowances in dollars. ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

Hon.Terkper is cool, firm and gentle and that is the character of the easterners, one thing you forget to add is uncorruptible and that is eastern region for you.Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo threw that challenge that he is no ...

• Kobooh 9 years ago

How much did the minister promise you to write such one-sided article, and how did you know all information that exonerate the minister? The tone of the article couldn't have been better portrayed by the minister's publicity ...

• kk 9 years ago

May God help us to get rid of the mahama and his NDC Government

• HO 9 years ago

THIS FUCKING ANIMALS MUST GO

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Derm? nd fr Samms! nd may God bless u oman Ghana nd babye fr now!

• Big D 9 years ago

G

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

There are forces who want President Mahama to fail. The quickest way to do that is to make Seth Terkper go and that will be a complete disaster. Mahama is very smart and sees through that. Anyway, nana Akufo Addo will ne ...

• TEMATEY USA 9 years ago

HON. TERKPER CONTINUE YOUR GOOD DEEDS WORK FOR PEOPLE OF GHANA AND THE GENERATION AFTER YOU AND I,THEY THOUGHT THE FREEDOM WAS FREE, FORGETEN THE LIFES THAT WAS SACRIFICE BEFORE IT BECAME ( NDC ) THROUGH RAIN STORM MOST WERE ...

• G DANQUAH 9 years ago

Terkper is the only honest Minister among them, they want to get rid of him and get the chance to loot.Why cant you get rid of the Energy Minister for instance,ten thousand illegal electricity connections and he is still a mi ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

There is no doubt that,the Financial transparency,gov't Expenditure Control,and the Integrated or Consolidated new Accounts track Chart ,would hurt some people(crooks in gov't).
    I Suspect,there are soo many leakages in the f ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

NONSENSE CANT U SEE HIS INCOMPETENCE AND THE INCOMPETENCE OF THE NDC PARTY?TWEAA!!!!!!!