You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 04 25Article 307279

Gov't losing trust of Ghanaians - Political Analyst

Read Comments Comments (50)

• HAWA 10 years ago

Everyone in this government is a boss. Kobby Acheampong is not an exception. What a government?

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Should go. We can't wait another two years. Grab ur guns.

• facts 10 years ago

The present government does not just look but really is unprepared and incompitent to rule. They can only argue till the wrong looks right. They all forced their ways into government with the purpose of making money unjustly. ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

this government is a bunch of fraudsters and con men.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF EXPERTISE FROM OTHER AREAS OF GHANA NOT NECESSARY STUFFING THE PROGRAM WITH NORTHERNERS, WITH THAT YOU FAIL IN YOUR THINKING AS A WISE PRESIDENT, LET TRIBALISM SEEP INTO YOUR THINKING. THE PROGRAM COULD HAVE BEEN SU ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

A salted dried fish is called "kobi"

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

DEFINITION OF TRUST.

Q: What is the definition of trust?

A: Letting a cannibal give you a blow job.

• ROSE 10 years ago

Ay3 dweoooooh. Hahahahaha ndc obiaa y3 boss even foot soldiers.Power, power they all power drunk, hahahaha.I'm laughing my lungs out

• Uncle T 10 years ago

We have no government.

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

It is not a perseption the Government is ill prepared, it does not know its right from its left.

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

It is not a perseption the Government is ill prepared, it does not know its right from its left. Even the Government does not take itself serious.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

A government populated by individuals hell bent on amassing personal fortunes has no future.Ghanaians are yearning for that individual, imbued with a deep love for this country and its people, filled with a vision of the loft ...

• SupportKenAgyapong 10 years ago

I guess we should have a vote of no confidence in Mahama and by extention any northern leader.....Limann included and Ghanaians should never ever allow a northerner to be president no matter whether they are in NPP or in NDC. ...

• REAL GHANAIAN 10 years ago

IM SURE YOU BELONG TO THAT BUSH ASHANTI BABOON TRIBE WHO EAT BATS AS THEIR DELICACY. ITS ONLY PRIMITIVE BEINGS LIKE YOU BELIEVE THAT A PERSON'S WORTH DEPENDS ON WHERE HE COMES FROM.

• awali 10 years ago

mahama is done in Ghana people are fed up with his taxes,fees and vat
    this got nothing to do with tribes
    it has to do with mahama destroying Ghana people lifes people had it with him ,his nonsense and voodoo economic that ...

• NDCenemyofNPPGhana 10 years ago

No exception. I do not think a northerner can accomplish anything great. They are a nuisance.We just shot ourselves in the leg by choosing Afoko and considering Bawumia. Northerners are the same.....a drain, a curse, an alba ...

• seidu abdul rashid 10 years ago

northerners are killing their fellow northerers,

• Komla - The Peace Broker 10 years ago

Please show some respect for our President. Like it or not the people from the north are part of Ghana and have the right to hold any office they so desire. Stop this tribalism now.

• WALI 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS DONE IN GHANA THIS MAN HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THE HELL HE IS DOING A COMPLETE LOSER THAT HIS VOODO ECONOMICS DESTROYING GHANA PEOPLE LIFE THIS IS NOT TRIBAL ISSUE IS THE MAN THAT IS DUMMY AND GOT TO GO BACK TO THE NORTH

• john 10 years ago

That is what happens when any party member who has a big mouth is given the title of " A member of government communication team" and is allowed to "speak" for the government

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• REAL GHANAIAN 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS USELESS POLITICAL ANALYST? THE PRESIDENT'S INTERVENSION RATHER SHOWS THAT HE IS IN CONTROL AND CAN CALL HIS APPOINTEES TO ORDER.

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghana is now in a jungle welfare being chased by wild animals within the jungle for destruction,ndc cruel governance of 25 years have sent the country into economic hardships,where people are suffering as if they are in hel ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

1. I initiated GREEDY to help RLG and Zoom Lion to milk Ghana
    2. I initiated SADA & SUBA to siphon tax payers money
    3. I initiated Galamsey in Kyebi and Bole but named Kyebi as Headquarters
    4. I initiated Galamsey to destr ...

• ST. SIMON 10 years ago

WHO TOLD U THERE IS SOME AMOUNT OF CONFIDENCE LEFT, ITS ALL GONE. WITH THIS HARSH ECONOMIC SITUATION AND THERE APPEARS TO BE NO LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL WHAT IS LEFT IS ZERO CONFIDENCE.

• Elly 10 years ago

I really feel scandalised for for voting for NDC. What is going on?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man leaves home to go fight in the Crusades and decides that his wife should wear a chastity belt in his absence. So he locks her up and gives the key to his best friend. He tells him, "If I'm not back in four years, unlock ...

• KOFI (USA) 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS STILL SUPPORT THIS GOVT.OF THE NDC

• awali 10 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE ARE FED UP WITH MAHAMA AND HIS GOVRENMENT AND THEIR TAXES AND FEES IMPOSE ON GHANA FALKS INCLUDING 17.5% VAT ON BANKING ,MR MAHAMA HAVE ZERO SUPPORT IN GHANA RIGHT NOW HE NEED TO STEP DOWN AND STOP DESTROYING GH ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAA HOW CAN GHANIANS TRUTS YOU,YOUFAKE,EVIL,BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SAD AND SHAME, mahama SHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY USELESS HEAD DOWN,KWASEA LIKE HIM.TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA APUUUU

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

An apology for Ghana indeed. Sell your country to a former colony and get a title. Tweaaa!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

The reason why this government is not successful in almost all it does is that, the overlord (President) has as his communication team what I will call ( akonfem dealers )---noise makers. Next is his hiring of some incompeten ...

• Aymara 10 years ago

I wonder whether whether all this wise men were in the country since 2000. What did we witness in the 8 years rule of the so called wise-men of nap. Killings of innocent people in the country especially and subjecting the p ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

NDC ECONOMIC POLICY VERY HOLLOW
    ========================================
    HIT & MISS MAHAMA ECONOMICS
    =======================================
    MAHAMA HAS MISED THE BOAT
    ======================================
    PRO ...

• Ozzie Blake 10 years ago

Why is Ghanaweb preventing us from commenting on the liars they broadcasted on a noble and honest man like Sir Sam Jonah?

Is this fair? Idiots running this website. You do such a foolish thing and hide behind the screen.

• Big D 10 years ago

They don't even trust themselves let alone Ghanaians

• ASTECH 10 years ago

ASTECH ON A TIME BOMB (CORRUPTION GALORE)
    As stated above, the Ada Senior High Technical school is on the verge of attracting a massive demonstration from its students, the society members and some other town folks who have ...

• Kw3 Kwa Hi3 10 years ago

We will die before you bring that retarded EPA and GMO to Ghana.

• OYOOKOO 10 years ago

IF THE FORMER PRESIDENT WAS NOT FORCED OUR OF OFFICE BY CIRCUMSTANCES THEN THEY WOULD SUCCEED ELSE...

• Jojo 10 years ago

LET US KNOW WHERE WE ARE WHERE WE ARE GOING.

THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT A CAR MANUFACTURING FIRM OR AN INSURANCE COMPANY TO CATER FOR ALL IN THE COUNTRY.

WITHOUT THE ABILITY OF THE SO CALLED EDUCTED TO TURN THE WHEELS OF IND ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

This CONFUSED MAHAMA GOVERNMENT is getting more and more CONFUSED and CONFUSED EVERY DAY. It is SIMPLY PATHETIC when you have a Government who does not know what the SHIT it is doing and just messing up the lives of Ghanaians ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

tren

• Yaw-Lapaz 10 years ago

If I were Kobby Acheampong I would resign. What a disgrace!

• BRANDY 10 years ago

NDC = SADA = GYEEDA = THIEVERY = GREED = INCOMPETENCE = CALLOUSNESS = ETC ETC

• Kk 10 years ago

Boys are confused

• Whatever 10 years ago

There have been some missteps by a couple of officials of Government but generally, Ghanaians recognize that Government is made up human beings and that they can misstep. What is important is that Government correct itself an ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Mahama and his government had any image. Well, maybe corrupted.

• Wallace Johnson 10 years ago

This is well said. Even die hard supporters of the Government are fed up with the Government's communication team. There appears to be total confusion among them. There is no coordination and each of the members are too eager ...

• Nonfat 10 years ago

You put the nail on the head. Ghana belong to all of us. No group of people can take the rest for a ride. We are preparing for the worst. I Ndc fails then the a bongo boys would have to come in because every monkey is a monk ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes