You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 12 18Article 295557

Mornah: Ghana has disrespected Limann for far too long

Read Comments Comments (64)

jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Monnah should stop making a fool of himself. The whole world knows he is an NDC wolf clad in a PNC skin. Foolish Akonfem like that

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Unbelievable! Simple headed guy. No brains, no mind, no conscience, no nothing! And he is a leader of Ghana. Where are we headed with people like Monnah?

• Sintim 10 years ago

He is just a small boy with small mind.

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

What does this fool want, don't we have a Hall at Legon named after Limann? What kind of nonsense is this, do we need idols dotted around the country? Name one single thing that Limann achieved. Nonsense.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What about Sankara? Was a circle named after him? What did he do for Ghana. I blame Limann for allowing Jerry to stage a second coup when intelligence had informed him of his intention to stage a coup.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Limman arrived as president dead and died dead, his was a question of double jeopardy. What did limman do that he should be remembered for?

The man got paid for his services as a public servant, if we must reward all ou ...

• Prince 10 years ago

within that short period, Limann was able to buy an aircraft for Ghana...if you have people of this sort with their mentally and comments, how do you expect Ghana to develope? we hv a long way.

• shamu 10 years ago

Have you ever known that, the aircraft Liman bought was about 50 years in service? Ghana was even lucky. God save all those who borded the plane.

• Aboo taa 10 years ago

Monart you have brought yourself. You know your father was overthrown by NDC and you are currently in bed with NDC looting with them and you want him to be recognised? the least you could have done is to respect Liman by at l ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

why now Bernard, I thought Limann family rejected the state offer to give Limann state burial. what recognition do they want from the state now. they should understand that "what goes around comes around"

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PAMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.DR. LIMANN PLAYED HIS PART TOWARDS GHANA HISTORY.HE WAS PART OF IT. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• william 10 years ago

Fear to OFFEND JJ? Who owns Ghana? Do you know how many are offended by Kotoka statue at the airport?But you are right, Limann has been unfairly treated and must be corrected. Opportuniies missed before but not too late.This ...

• abuzzo 10 years ago

AND WAS NOT AWARE OF THE PEOPLE SITUATION AND HARDSHIP JUST LIKE MAHAMA TODAY

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

ARE YOU GUYS DRUNK? WHAT DID LIMAN DO? NOTHING. HE WAS a DO NOTHING HEAD.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

a secretary for a dead party

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Limann was a democratic president of Ghana, even if he was not able to accomplish anything fruitful. He signify democracy that we all seems to cherish over military. He did not abused his position by causing civil of politica ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

PLEASE ASK JJ TO HONOUR LIMANN. ARE YOU SENSIBLE? IF YOU HOLD UNTO THE IDEALS OF LIMANN WHY DID YOU THEN TURN ROUND TO BE SHARING BED WITH A PARTY WHICH OVERTHREW LIMANN.

BE WISE AND GIVE US A BREAK. ACCORDING TO JJ, LIMAN ...

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Dr Limann had a chance to show signs of improvement but Rawlings dropped his bomb prematurely to generate terrible mess,

• KING 10 years ago

BUSIA DID NOT DO NOTHING EITHER . YOU
    FOOLS DONT THINK .

• Mohammed from Koforidua 10 years ago

Bernad where is Hajia Fulera, the Wife of Dr. Hilla Liman & her Children i think the Government must refund all benefit due them as families of late president Liman.

• Atonsu Lip 10 years ago

I agree with the writer that Mr. Limann should be considered for something. However, he never mentions any of his achievements as if there were none. Why would we name a fire station in his name....as a matter of what??? Remi ...

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

I do not see any one deserving of a statue in Ghana but street names. Only Nkrumah meets that designation. A Liman avenue/street in Capital Accra he has earned. If no such street already exists, then Ghana is being unjust! ...

• TEE 10 years ago

I HAVE SAID IT AND I WILL REPEAT MYSELF AGAIN, WHO IS RAWLINGS AND WHY DO GHANQIAN MEN STILL FEAR RAWLINGS. I THINK IT IS ABOUT TIME ALL GHANAIAN MEN SEE A COUNSELLOR AND CURE THAT FEARS. I KNOW RAWLINGS AS TOGOLESE HE IS EVI ...

• Yamuah 10 years ago

Benard, you are right. We really need to give an honour to such a gentle stateman. At least for national cohesion Liman deserve a statue

• KUMASI TRUTH 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOL TOO!!
    YOU JOIN THE NDC TO CRITICISE THE NPP EVEN THOUGH THE NDC OVERTHREW YOUR GOVERNMENT...SHAMELESS FOOL!!
    WHAT DID LIMAN DO AT ALL???

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Government can direct local authorities to name some streets after Dr. Liman, Dr. Busia and important military officers such as Generals Bawah (CDS, 1966) Emmanuel Erskine, Seth Obeng, Colonel David Zanlerigu, who opposed th ...

• Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Ghanaians can't be a thought more enthusiastic , Our Grandfather Tetteh Quarshie traveled thousands of miles to get us cocoa which is now a source of income, He had no name any where in Ghana

• PANBOUR 10 years ago

WHEN ACHEAMPONG OVERTHREW BUSIA- YOU KILLED HIM,FORGETTING THAT WITHOUT THAT COUP,KWAME NKRUMAH WILL NEVER BE A HOUSEHOLD NAME IN GHANA PERIOD!!!!!!
    WHEN KOTOKA AND CO OVERTHREW KWAME NKRUMAH YOUN KILLED AFRIFA FORGETTING TH ...

• Prince 10 years ago

This apartheid system in Ghana must stop!!

• Mallam Kankane. 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians will share your sentiments but you appear as a hypocrite if you really decided to share a bed with NDC, the same party that overthrew Liman's govt. Were you guys not doing this power sharing arrangement for you ...

• Mallam Kankane. 10 years ago

looting our coffers not looting nour coffers.

• PETER WALAS 10 years ago

mr. monah, pls ask the respect from jj rawlings who maltreated LIMANN

• C.O.D 10 years ago

Are we going to erect some sort of statue or monument in honour of everyone who served as a "leader" of the country? That should not be our national focus but to crack the technological might and power to advance us must be.

• Director 10 years ago

You are stupid. what prevents you from honoring him. if you nothing to give to Ghana, just shut your mouth you enemy of progress and trouble shooter.

• KAARUWA 10 years ago

KIDS WOULD ALWAYS WANT TO KNOW WHY THE VULTURES BALD, THE GUINEA FOWL HAS ONLY ONE HORN,WHY THE PIG HAS ITS BALLS POSITIONED ON ITS BACK AND NOT BETWEEN ITS LEGS AND WHY THE MONKEY IS ALWAYS TIED BY ITS WAIST ALTHOUGH IT HAS ...

• KG 10 years ago

MONNAH, YOU HAVE ALREADY BETRAYED LIMMAN BY DINNING WITH THE PARTY THAT OVERTHREW YOUR LIMMAN. BLAME YOURSELF DONT BLAME NPP. STAND FOR THE IDEAS OF LIMAN NOT NDC WHICH THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS IS A COUP PARTY. THAT IS THE MORE ...

• KAARUWA 10 years ago

WAS MORNAH IN NDC WHEN PREZ KK4 AND WREKKU BROBBEY OVERSPENT GH AT 50 TOWARDS EULOGIZING OUR HERO?GOD DONE PUNISH YOUR CROOKED MIND AND CHEATING ATTITUDE. I HAVE CURSED NPP UNTIL YOU GUYS RESPECT EVERY GHANAIAN AS SUCH AND AC ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Kuffuor was among the crooks who overthrew the Limann's administration.Didn't Kuffuor serve in the Rawlings' military government that overthrew the PNP government,didn't Kuffuor played an active role in usurpasion our third r ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

that is the way to honor Limann so that the criminals will be prosecuted...they have big mouth now in Ghana

• ABU 10 years ago

Even coup maker and serial coups maker; Kotoka and Rawlings respectively who set the developmental clock of Ghana backwards had our international airport and a prominent square named after them,and a couple of days ago a libr ...

• panbour 10 years ago

rawlings -a treasonable coup maker is hailed-and honoured!!!!!bunch of low IQS in Ghana

• ANIM BOASI AKWAABA 10 years ago

KIDS WOULD ALWAYS WANT TO KNOW WHY THE VULTURE IS BALD? THE GUINEA FOWL HAS ONLY ONE HORN!!,WHY THE PIG HAS ITS BALLS POSITIONED CLOSE TO ITS BACK AND NOT BETWEEN ITS LEGS? AND WHY THE MONKEY IS ALWAYS TIED BY ITS WAIST ALTHO ...

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

Indeed President Limann must be respect because he was part of the freedom we are taking for granted. He served Ghana during a serious crisis. Ghanains I have come to know have short term memory box.Liamann was democratically ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

If one Head of State has a statue does it mean all others should have the same? A hall in Lagon has been named after Limann, does it mean a hall should be named after Busia before he is recognized? This lack of recognition is ...

• sandra salt 10 years ago

Liman should be accorded the respect. Mornah thank you so much for bringing it up.

• Kofi K 10 years ago

After singing ndc praises, wishing disunity in another party, now you want gh. to do wat for Limann. Is the family complaining? Your good works shall follow you! Have you ever made reference to any good deed Limann did or eve ...

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

ayekoo ghana.well done.mornah.
    you realy do well speak goodswords yourself and your country.best you are,ghana must do anything good in democracy in our peoples of ghana not
    even only the leaders.keep going ward.

• j gian 10 years ago

traiter like u the party that destroyed your father Limann and PNC is the party you and your members are aplauding today because of your stomach, good for you

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

Massa this Sec does he worth that position really. Cant he present his case without prejudice?. If one premised his argument by bringing other names then Ben Monnah must wait until his party comes to power. When a secretariat ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

At least Limann was a prez of Ghana who did not abuse his position. What did Sankara do for Ghana when a circle was named after him?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Yes it has been so because his folowers like you are all NDC in PNC skins. You bootlick NDC instead of supporting and promoting Liman the gentleman. Blame yourself for the selfishness

• Mma 10 years ago

yet kuffour used ghana money to decorate himself. busia has been the cause of all ghana's woes

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

BUT ALL MEMBERS OF ERSTWHILE PNP "SHEEPISHLY" FOLLOW THIS SAME RAWLINGS WHO AS AT NOW HAS NOT GIVEN ANY TANGIBLE REASON FOR REMOVING LIMANN FROM POWER AND HAS NOT PREFERRED ANY CHARGES SGAINST HIM.

• Fadi ka fuuta 10 years ago

If u are so hurt go and burn the sea.Are u dreaming?PNC can never ever come to power don't u have eyes?Ashawo follow follow politrictian.Go and drink pito and u will wake up from the false dreams.I thought u were NDC.Daan nei ...

• shamu 10 years ago

What are this politicians talking about? Do we have to every got dem politicians statue in the country? Even thr greatest ons like Rawlings do not have statue how more this fucking stupid hopeless two former leaders? The grea ...

• Presidential Matters 10 years ago

I am not discriminatory but I tell you today that had Atta Mills not died in office as President, nobody would have any memory of him.

Likewise, Ghanaians may never blink at Mahama in future unless he makes HIS MARK. He ha ...

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, CA 10 years ago

Send your petition to Rawlings for approval.

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, CA 10 years ago

And if approved would erect Dr Liman's statue in Dzelukope in the Volta Region.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

You may be saying something we asked for for years. We had so many chances to name things in memory of Limann and we the NORTHETNS failed. Everything starts from home, those how fought to make a small stone house his grave to ...

• SULAMANA 10 years ago

ALL OF THEM ARE JUST BLOOD SUCKERS. THEY DID NOT LEAVE US WITH DURABLE INSTITUTIONS LASTING THE TEST OF TIME. THEY JUST CAME IN WITH SECTARIAN AGENDAS. EVEN NKRUMAH FINALLY TRIED TO PERPETUATE HIMSELF IN POWER. THEY ALL NEED ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

First thing I want Mr Monah to understand is that he is making a wrong comparison when it comes to Dr Busiah. Though Dr Liman was president for 27 years just as Dr Busia he is nowhere near him in political achievements for Gh ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Another stomach politician in Ghana. Such people are a disgraced to the northern region. Somebody overthrows your government and you ask him to build a monuments for the detroned president. If he was worth remembering why wil ...

• Jasper 10 years ago

Mornah should bow down his head in shame.You supported NDC which overthrew Limann and treated him with such scorn and disdain and today after you have benefitted from the NDC you turn around unashamedly and saying what?You ch ...