You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 04 19Article 271588

Revelations in election petition case surprising - Mornah

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

These Mpepefuo paaaa!!

• thomson 11 years ago

no i can beleave this that the holy ppls can also make mistakes, this is funny, now everybody know how foolish they are, so what is the dwarf next?

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

What are you talking about?

• ?y? Akonoba ?d? on OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Just watch everything yourself next time on : WWW.OFMTV.COM and you will understand everything better. Understanding is the key.

• ROCKY 11 years ago

Where did you school? These are the people NDC find it easy to convince with their lies and propaganda. Your spellings and construction of common sentences are abhoring! Oh NDC supporters, apuuuuuu!!!! Wait and see what will ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

in your mum smelly pussy i studied my english fool, just for ordinaly ppl to understand, fool kwasia aboa bi ba, get lost,

• ZYX 11 years ago

you could have made your points without insults, eyes are watching so be mindful of your words ok

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is a sorry ass pathetic propaganda piece of work with no hard evidence nor does it properly address the issues. even a primary school boy could do better given the resources the govt and ndc have at their disposal. the r ...

• kofas 11 years ago

Please, lets be careful the sort of words we use. Children of today are learning from some of us. Please, be mindful.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Bernard Mornah, are you that dumb ?

If the petitioners have accepted that they made mistakes and withdrawn their allegations on some polling stations, has the Electoral Commission done the same by admitting its mistakes ?

• kofas 11 years ago

Please., cant we express our views without insulting one another?. Am ashamed of the current developments of insult

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Just like he lives his life, so does he want the nation too. Ashawo playman Mahama wants to fret with rivals like he does with women. Where was Iran when we were suffering under JJ's time of hunger? Today, you are inviting al ...

• GHANABI 11 years ago

Agya momma yen nka,na akoa yi ye kwasea paao! Brofo bunu paa nie!
    Well,no wonder our nation is crumbling under this bogus gov't of
    Mahama. This dude is the most useless
    president ever walked on the floor of
    the parliament ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Some of yu lack brains. bawumia your chief BRAIN and witness is from the North and you call them pepeni? Do you think?

• Abu 11 years ago

By the time the case is over pepeni Bawumiah wiil be left with no creadibility and that will be fertile ground to dump him like Aliu. My people should read in between lines

• DYB 11 years ago

Why are you always inferior? Why do you always think others look down on you? Perhaps if you examine yourself, you'll realize you are the one who looks up to them. Nobody can help you if you don't try to help yourself. Grow u ...

• kofi Mensah 11 years ago

we are all ghanaians, we should stop insulting people on the basis of their tribe, it will take us no where. what we want is the truth be told so people do not go on the streets fighting. who are these people calling other na ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Mornah, your argument has no merit. Everybody makes mistake. However, if EC makes a mistake to declare the wrong person a winner in a presidential election, then that mistake by the EC becomes criminal.

• KWAME 11 years ago

THE NPP(NANA, BAWUMIA AND JAKE THINKS CAN HOLD GHANAIANS AS IDOITS

• KANAWU (U.S) 11 years ago

IT MEANS MAHAMA WON MISTAKE

• THOMSON 11 years ago

yes and it means the dwarf lose by mistake by using all die be die.

• ROCKY 11 years ago

Yes and the northern thief mahama is hot in court.

• THOMSON 11 years ago

hot in your mum pussy?

• montana 11 years ago

Yes he is hot and sexy because he fine

• Fosu 11 years ago

It is unfortunate the quest for power of one man has blinded a whole political party. No wonder they won in only two regions dominated by...2016 electiuons will be interesting. The campaign is the supreme court case

• ROCKY 11 years ago

This empty head moron Mornah fails to understand simple issues at the supreme. An idiot is always and forever idiot! No wonder his party is always crawling, fuck you!

• Fuseni 11 years ago

Thank you my brother, a stupid fool like Mornah also thinks he can comment on issues in this our Ghana. He is a disgrace to we Northerners and should refrain from passing comments on sensitive issues not to ridicule Northerne ...

• NPP,UK 11 years ago

HE DID NOT KNOW WHAT HE WAS SAYING.

• EBBY 11 years ago

Well, Mr general secretary. The difference is that the petitioners made mistakes and corrected them whereas your EC made mistakes and refused to correct them, thus bringing the whole country into the mess we are in. Stop ac ...

• ROCKY 11 years ago

You are right my good friend.

• Bright,London 11 years ago

If you don't have anything to say then shut up.You will see how the respondents will be cross examined.You think it is easy to stand in the witness box at the supreme court.

• John Kofi Annan 11 years ago

I am quite sure NPP rightly knows what is good for Ghana but they are refusing to do so all in the name of power at all cost for Nana Addo. If I were to be Mr Bawumia, I will simply think of the way-forward for my political c ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP thinks of its selfish desires . They never think about Ghana. These are people today complaining about power cuts who were throwing bombs to kill the person building a dam

really ? people have elected to go to court in a civilised manner to resolve an issue and you are saying it is wrong, would you rather they fought on the streets killing innocent people , think before you speak or write

• Matiwote 11 years ago

i don't npp will come back to the court room on monday

• Tewaa wo te 11 years ago

Sorry 4 ur soul

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Some politicians are so funny! I'd want to add to the fact that the NPP wants a speedy hearing and that's why they've removed whatever seem to be unnecessary from their files. That way the court process will be quicker. Peopl ...

• Zaza Osei 11 years ago

Anyway, Bawumia was presenting his thesis,he is marketing himself for the future.You are waisting your time.They will throw you out of the Party like they did to Aliu.NOTE

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

The case will end very soon and the Akyem dwarf will pay a heavy fine and congratulate the GENTLE MAHAMA as the elected prez of Ghana.

• Nana Kwame 11 years ago

Nana is a disgrace to Ghana Politics

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A young attorney who had taken over his father's practice rushed home elated one night.
    "Dad, listen," he shouted, "I've finally settled that old McKinney suit."

"Settled it!" cried his astonished father. "Why, I gave tha ...

• abe 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo n his Bawumia, Faction of the NPP will bow their heads in shame soon but the unfortunate thing is when people just say NPP as a whole. There are two factions in NPP, the Kuffour- Alan cash faction and the Nana Aku ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Akufo Addo, Jake and Bawumia, the three petitioners have strangely resort to deleting and updating of the figures during court sittings, something that they have filed as affidavit. If this is not amendment of their own petit ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Is this the one that Oman FM invites to talk for people to listen? Kai bali. I will not listen to Oman anytime this unreasonable being will be called.

• GG 11 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE THAT RUIN THE NATION BY LOOKING AFTER THEIR STOMACH!! HIM AND THE LIKES OF KWESI PRATT ARE PEOPLE THAT PARADE AS POLITICIAN BUT ARE VAMPIRES!! ALLAH WILL DEAL WITH U. YOUR OWN PEOPLE CARRYING LOAD AS KAY ...

• Bediako 11 years ago

Benard Mornah is a stupiiiid foooool

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Mornah, just listen to yourself and find out if you are capable of reasoning logically.

• Abu 11 years ago

Please we the Alan NPP are getting woried for the continuing sinking of the image of our dear party. 2016 isjust at the corner and we are spending all our energy on the whims of one man.

• Analyser 11 years ago

what monarh is saying is that it is good for the ec to make mistakes. the poverty in his analysis is self revealing.

• kwame /germany 11 years ago

please can someone tell this FAT Ben Ephson to lose a little bit of weight. he seems to know everything but he cant see that he is tooo fat

• Daasebre Yeboah-Asuamah, Canada 11 years ago

Oh! Mr. Morna, say it again. NPP thinks God gave them the right to everything.They could change their testimonies whenever they want and falsify the evidence when they deem fit. But mind you, when one mistakenly put anything ...

• St. Pemina 11 years ago

If Bawumia's mistake shouldn't be taken, then EC's mistakes should be taken so the election is not good to take if this is what you mean. Which of the mistakes do we have to take EC or Bawumia? None of them. Dommy Mormah.

• dennis 11 years ago

please the insult is enough.

• Kwabena Nyarko 11 years ago

Well i thought by the delay of the first n second respondents in submitting their affidavits was the reason for the abandoning of some alleged mal- practices by the NPP , it wouldntt take a rocket scientist to decipher this ...

• nana 11 years ago

our God is in control

• Latif Aljazeera 11 years ago

Its highly embarasing to have seen NPP also admiting of making mistakes on even evidence they claim to have had since, how more EC. who had got nothing to do with any body on 7th n 8th Dec. Election pink sheets

• TOGBE 11 years ago

THE CASE IS JUST TO PROOVE THAT EC MADE A MISTAKE IN DECLARING MAHAMA PRESIDENT AND THE SC SHOULD RECTIFY THE MISTAKE

• nuetral 11 years ago

All are bound to make mistakes but the mistakes or the ec are too many to just let it go. Plus all the mistakes made favour just one party. This makes it easy to suspect that they are delibrate period.

• Godson Aholu 11 years ago

If no mistakes were made the petitioners would not have been in court. If mistakes were made as to alter the fortunes of candidates there is nothing wrong with cancelling the elections and calling for fresh one.

Mr Monah please hold your fire, lets wait for the supreme court to do its work, we all want peace and justice. this is not a case to be fought as a PR gimmick. we practice the law of precedence, what is good for the goose is ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    Just listen to this and yet another useless General Secretary.

Has anybody (especial any individual) claimed infallibility? I doubt it. However, the EC Chairman almost said so, for the EC, when he stated that ...

• xcogee 11 years ago

ALL NPP MENBERS MUST RELAX GOD WILL FIGHT FOR US INCLUDING NANA ADDO

• xcogee 11 years ago

CAN A THIEF BECOME A PRESIDENT

• parimag 11 years ago

This argument will no help anybody,let's us be very careful with our comments.Ghana is the only place we have.stay bless, peace

• foolish mona 11 years ago

pepeni aboaba mornah...wo maame etwe

• Jojo 11 years ago

If the EC made a mistake and the mistake is significant then the courts decide what next. That is why we are in court. You can not make a mistake and hand the presidency to the wrong guy and we say that is ok because we all m ...

• Egya Blay 11 years ago

I am really fed-up up the sorts of words people use when making comments on Ghanaweb. It is time Ghanaweb registered people before they are allowed to make comments on published articles. People should support me.

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

THERE IS DIFFERENT BETWEEN MISTAKE AND
    MANIPULATING, U SHOULD THINK BEFORE U TALK

• Enoch Teye Mensah 11 years ago

This PNC secretary is intelligently challenged. A very weak and stupid argument. Does a mistake by the Petitioners negate irregularities wilfully planned and executed by the unpatriotic afari gyan and visionless john dramani? ...

• respect 11 years ago

is only idiots who insult other on political bases,think of ur own progress n stop fighting for others