You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 02 25Article 265890

NPP displayed "intellectual and mental laziness" in election 2012 - Pianim

Read Comments Comments (115)

• PRINCE 11 years ago

TELL THEM AGAIN!!! THEY WERE ACTULLY LAZY LIKE THE WORD LAZY.

• JUDE 11 years ago

NPP WILL PAY FOR ALL THESE NONSENSE NEXT ELECTION

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

GHANA NEEDS PEOPLE LIKE THIS TO MOVE FORWARD AND FOR OUR COUNTRY TO ENJOY POLITICS AND NOT MAKE IT A WAR FIELD. HELLOOOOO!!! ARE THE SIR JOHNs, AWUKUs, OTANKAs, NANAs, GABBYs, KENNEDYs, AKOMEAHs LISTENING?????. OH MY GOD!!!.. ...

• JULIUS CEASAR 11 years ago

LIKE THIS DEAD HORSE WHO IS JEALOUS OF NANA BECAUSE HE IS NOT AS SMART AS NANA ADDO.
    NPP IS PREPARED TO TRANSFER THESE SMART MEN TO MANAGE THE 'KOBOLOR' VARANDERBOYS DOMINATED PARTY FROM FALLING FROM GRACE.

• Nana 11 years ago

Julius people like you cannot appreciate wise talk. where will Akuffo Addo and his cohorts go with this case. They know deep down their heart that they lost big time so why not eat the humble pie? I thought Wreko Brobbey wa ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Nana is very very smart when it comes to smoking wee and sleeping with prostitutes. Mr Piani is smart accomplished economist. Get it clear!

• Kwame 11 years ago

When Pianim said any stupid person can be flag bearer and that what NPP needed was a real leader who can bring victory to the party, he was insulted. Now only three people have hijacked the party and running it the way they l ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

IS HE STILL A MEMBER OF THE NPP,WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME HE ATTENDED THEIR MEETINGS AND SORT OF CONTRIBUTION IS HE MAKING TOWARDS THE GROWTH OF THE PARTY.PEOPLE LIKE PIANIM AND WEREKO-BROBEY SHOULD BE IGNORED.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

That club NPP is becoming a club of mockery. They are lacking leadership. A thief is somebody who takes something that does not belong to him, so for NPP parliamentarians to taking tax payers money for free is sad. They are f ...

• BALOONING 11 years ago

The noble cause for the THIEF MAHAMA to take is to stop the salaries of those MP's he deemed disrespectful of him rather than keep ROARING like a WOUNDED LION.
    Nana Addo, God will never forsake you, for you did it in the lig ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Portraying a war monger all-die-be-die as a rightious man. Do you think God is with those who sing war songs and refusing to accept reality? wake up and see the light,Mahama is the rightfully elected president and not the al ...

• KATH 11 years ago

They will live with it to their graves because there is no cure for it. Danquah - Busiah members have developed pungent tumour in their brains leading to confusion and bipolar aggression.

• Joojo 11 years ago

Very simple question, IF 3 MEMBERS OF NPP ARE IN COURT BUT NOT NPP AS A PARTY, CAN'T WE START PREPARATION FOR 2016 WHILE THESE 3 PEOPLE CONTINUE WITH COURT CASE?

• Kanawu 11 years ago

Most NPP people are "legally blind".
    They do not even know that Nana Addo is legally not NPP leader now!

• Fiifi 11 years ago

FROM THE CRIMINAL'S OWN SAYINGS, WE CAN CONCLUDE THAT IT IS ONLY 3 MIGHTY INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE STAGED THIS SPETACULAR RAID WHICH HAS LEFT THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT, THE EC AND A WHOLE PARTY DISORIENTED IN PAINFUL STRESSFULL STA ...

The President is going about his business as if the NPP does not exist. The EC is busy preparing for bye-elections now and then and the upcoming D/A elections later in the year. Both of them will deliver the coup de grace at ...

• abongo 11 years ago

including the thieving mps.

• . Kofi 11 years ago

Wise counsel. A word to a wise......

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

For once, I I come to admire this man for his open minded talk on this particular subject. We all know that these NPP officals went to court because they are afraid to lose their positions in the party hence they stupid actio ...

• Before & After 11 years ago

Too deep for them to understand. Please come down to their level because you're dealing with fool soldiers who only buy boxer shorts and panties that have their party colours and logos. Those fool soldiers don't realize that ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

WHEN A WISE MAN SPEAKS YOU MUST LISTEN. NPP LISTEN BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.

• TERRIBLY SPECIFIC 11 years ago

THIS IS MY ADVISE FROM THE CRIMINAL NDC TO THE VICTIM NPP

• esam 11 years ago

Please Mr Pianim tell them, they are spoiling their party and by the next elections we are not going have any strong force in Ghana against the NDC. We need strong parties to come out and contest each other for the good of th ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

The SPOILING of the NPP party is the TOTAL DESTRUCTION of the NDC which is good for our beloveth democracy.

Folklore has it that the bat once vowed to destroy God by shitting on it but each time the feases rather splashes on the bat itself. That is the curse of the NPP. You did it to Dr. Nkrumah and immortalized him. You did it to ...

• napari 11 years ago

Congrats the elderly statesman I have admired from a distance. The Party does not need the court but rebuilding.

• OYC 11 years ago

How can you say that, where there is evidence that the election was rigged, If you accept without challenging it, the NDC thieves will do it again at the next election.

• truth 11 years ago

oyc where is the evidence and never call anyone a thief until the court proves that and be an educated person not a fool

• Before & After 11 years ago

That is a good way to think. But a BETTER way to think is that they have lost and must accept defeat. Not all the people who wore your NPP t-shirts voted for you. I bet the NPP party will not get 30% of the votes if another p ...

• Buuksn 11 years ago

stupidity becomes a disaster when the stupid and idiotic ones stil persist. Thank u efo

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

KWAME PIANIM HAS NO CREDIBILITY TO CRITICISE THE NPP LEADERSHIP. WHAT HAPPENED WHEN HE WAS GIVEN AN ASSIGNMENT TO PLAN AND OVERTHROW RAWLINGS, HE WENT AND TOLD HIS GIRLFRIEND JOYCE ARYEE ABOUT IT AND THE PLAN TO OVERTHROW THE ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

U are very stupid

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

This is an irresponsible statement from a frustrated element like kwame Pianim who is looking for an appointment from NDC govt.

• Baba 11 years ago

eeeeeiiiih! Kwame Pianim has Disturbed the Hornets' Nests. Fiiiiiirrrreee for him ooohhh

• SENABA 11 years ago

YES IT IS A FAMILY PARTY EITHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. FOOLISH PEOPLE YOU THINK MY GRANDPA FOUGHT FOR SOME USELESS TRIBE OR FAMILY TO INHERIT ? TOFIAKWA .

• Yaak 11 years ago

Yes, your granfather fought, but he does not own my THUMB! you fool living in fool's paradise

He fought for his greed and insatiable lust for power. He fought so that you and others can lick the white man's dick for 50 cents. He fought so that his sons and daughters can deal in cocaine and smoke wee without any harass ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Very well said! NPP needs more of level headed people like Pianim- the better is getting worse with all these arrogant and sometimes aggressive politians. This is a party which has actually spearheaded democracy in Ghana but ...

• AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

NPP FOOLS WOULD NOT LISTEN TO THIS WISE COUNSEL, well that Pianim for being BOLD.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

MR.PIANIM YOUR PEOPLE WILL NEVER HEAR YOU.THEY WILL TURN ROUND AND SO YOU ARE DEVIL.LOOK AT SIR JOHN.SAMMY AWUKU AND OBESTEBI.WE CALL THIS PEOPLE AS INTELLECTUALS.HUH

• Hajji adamu 11 years ago

I am so sad that NPP has such good people and yet dogs have taken over the party. NPP has been taken over by drug addicts and refuse to reason. Kofi Coomson was right. Akuffo Addo is gruggging NPP to the gutter and if possibl ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

MR PIAMIN WELL SPOKEN, BUT AS A MEMBER AND NOT AN ORDINARY MEMBER OF THE PARTY I EXPECT YOU TO COMENT ON ANY WEAKNESS(S)OF THE PARTY IN-HOUSE RATHER THAN PUBLIC. HOWEVER SUCH A STEP HAS BEEN TAKEN THEN PLEASE A LOT MORE TO S ...

If you hear a person like Mr Pianim getting public then you know that all efforts at indoor talks have failed.

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

KWAME PIANIM,EYE ABOA + KWASEYA

• MAS 11 years ago

PLS,REMEMBER TO ALWAYS RESPECT THE ELDERLY IN WHATEVER THE CIRCUMSTANCES.U HAVE TO APOLOGISE TO THE PUBLIC FOR THIS UTTERANCES.

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

The national Posion party (NPP) is full of brain dead folks.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Who took Pianim's thinking cup away? For sure this old man needs his head well examine as his torture in the hands of the P/NDC bloody monsters and jail resulted in negative attitude to understand simple matters or he is high ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

Nii Lartey Nartey, I have only two words to describe you,... IGNORANT FOOL!!!

You may have been smoking wee and sniffing so much cocaine that you've forgotten to wear a pant after a hurried bath.

• Ko 11 years ago

T have on a few occasions described this nartey as a mad man always rambling incoherently but never ever makes sense.I also suggested that he needs help from the doctors on the forum because he actually honestly needs it.Foll ...

• abongo 11 years ago

He is right. obetsebi lamptey, sir joint and royal blood nana know they lost the election fair and clear. they are cowards and cannot face the truth. they got all npp to help them do their dirty work. they want to wreck this ...

• Frafrahene 11 years ago

Pianin, we need men like you to lead our party

• KWAME 11 years ago

There is nothing better than the truth and NPP as whoe must accept election defeat. What I see here is that someone had hijacked the NPP because of his ALL DIE BE DIE ideology.

• truth 11 years ago

good one there a word to the wise is enough

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

Wow! Mr Kwame P is a real politician and knows how to play the game. Because after the result one must be a winner and the other a looser.

• frank boateng 11 years ago

well said mr Pianim, this is not the npp some us fouth for. after coming into power the greedy and selfish dominated grabing everything and when it is time for other tribes to gain u scheme behind closed doors to cause our de ...

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

a wise man indeed

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Respected voices of reason such as Dr Pianim's ought to be listened to. I came to a similar conclusion sometime ago, looking at a catalogue of errors from the NPP leadership which sadly is still on-going. I also fear that rat ...

• Kwame Osei, Kyebi 11 years ago

NANA ADDO, PLS, LISTEN TO THIS GREAT ADVICE AND STOP YOUR [PATAPAA]

• Bentokwa 11 years ago

Yes Sir,
    THAT IS THE TRUTH, A LAZY APPROACH TO ELECTIONEERING PROCESS AND "PHEW" WAS THE RESULT. NOW YOU BEHAVE AS IF THE PARTY IS HIJACKED BY FEW INDIVIDUALS.
    COOL AND LEVEL HEADED PATRIOTS SHOULD RESCUE THE PARTY OR ELSE ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

THIS COUNSEL IS FROM GOD TO THE NPP AND THIS IS THEIR LAST CHANCE TO TAKE IT AND RE-ARRANGE THEIR HOUSE ELSE THEY HAVE THEMSELVES TO BLAME YHANK U PIANIM NPP TAKE A CLUE AND OFRGET AKUFFO-ADDO HIS TENURE IS OVER AND THAT IS I ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

I am sorry! Mr. Pianim is not thinking right.

The old man is in hallucination or somnambulism!

How can an old man who is expected to speak wisely for a better Ghana, free of thievery and election riggings, gulp out such ...

Thank you for acknowledging that wise people are expected to "speak wisely for a better Ghana agenda" and not the selfish way Nana and co are behaving!

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Don't you know that I believe staunchly that Nana is wise. This old man is the one who is behaving like he has lost it?

• DENKYIRAMAN 11 years ago

Here we are again with typical Ghanaian intellectual coward. It is obvious that the NPP bears the mounting court costs while Ghanaians pay for the NDC costs. However, no democracy can sustain without honesty and truth. In a ...

• KK 11 years ago

MR PIANIM YOU ARE A STATEMAN MEY GOD LET U LIVE LONG,INDEED ALL THE EXECUTIVES MUST GO.

• curtis 11 years ago

I dont think this man has proven to be what people say about his interlect. I think he has personal problem with Akufo Addo n some executives cos if not i dont think he will make this foolish remarks, get me right said his re ...

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

I think he has come out a bit too late, but I can understand his desire to hold back given some of the "foolish" comments we are from people like you. If people like Owusu Afriyie will not level with his colleagues in the lea ...

• Realstatesman 11 years ago

NPP should thank this man Kwame Pianim and just do what he is saying.the only way that can bring NPP back is to be more national political party than this old fashion AKYEM/AKAN, Danquah bla bla bla.. party. Ghana needs such ...

• Muba 11 years ago

A wise man has spoken!Let those who have hears listen to him!

• afua woodgreen n7 11 years ago

tghzujknmopövfr

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

THIS WHAT EVERY REASONABLE PERSON IS EXPECTED TO SAY TO THE EXECUTIVES OF NPP BUT RATHER RESORT TO COURT.SIR JOHN AND JAKE SHOULD BE SACKED FROM THE PARTY.THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY BODY GOOD.

• Abba 11 years ago

NDC popaganda machine.

• oslloor 11 years ago

MR PIANIM HAS BY HIS STATEMENT MADE THE WORK OF THE SUPREME COURT EASIER.IF YOUR OWN DISOWNS YOU,WHAT DO YOU THINK THE OUTSIDER WOULD SAY OR DO ? REFER YOU TO YOUR OWN WHO HAVE DISASSOCIATED THEMSELVES AT THE CRUCIAL HOUR.NAN ...

• PIOUS 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD ASK THE NPP TOP BRASS TO WITHDRAW THE CASE AND SETTLE THEIR DIFFERENCES BEFORE THEY LEARNED JUDGES.KWAME PIANIM SHOULD BE SUMMONED BEFORE THE PANEL FOR GIVING JUDGMENT BEFOREHAND.

• Amuzu 11 years ago

Mr. Mpianim is a veteran politician without experience.
    If the utterances of NDC communicators like Okujeto Ablakwa, Fiffi Kwetey, Quashiga, Nii Lantey etc did not make NDC to lose the election
    how could utterances of NPP c ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo et al, please take note.

• Nana Akwah 11 years ago

Kwame Pianim is irrelevant and must be ignored. Pianim has been disillusioned ever since his ambition to be a President was questioned. People must no and understand his commitment the NPP. Our memories should recall his decl ...

• Nana Akwah 11 years ago

Kwame Pianim is irrelevant and must be ignored. Pianim has been disillusioned ever since his ambition to be a President was questioned. People must no and understand his commitment to the NPP. Our memories should recall his d ...

• Haruna 11 years ago

The third class lawyer will not listen to reason. He will move the party from first class to his third class b4 he quits.

• Haruna 11 years ago

The third class lawyer will not listen to reason. He will move the party from first class to his third class b4 he quits.

• KANAWU 11 years ago

Oh I see. Did that wise Kwame Pianim inform us that Akuffo-Addo ceased to be our leader on 9th December, 2012? Why are we following him blindly now? He wants to keep a stranglehold on the party and not allow us to re-organ ...

• Nana 11 years ago

NPP willed Atta Mills dead for them to come to power. What they are facing now is the result of their evil deeds against Atta Mills. Even satan is against NPP. The label of evil is on you even if the court case turns in yo ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

In making this statement, Kwame Pianim, unfortunately, has shown himself to be guilty of exactly the sort of "mental laziness" that he says other people in NPP suffer from.

If Pianim wasn't thinking lazily, he would realis ...

• joe 11 years ago

Well said Yaa, Well said.

Take note however that we are all Ghanaians and we know our strengths, frailties and weaknesses even when we pretend to gloss them over.

One of the things we all know is that we are not perfec ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

This is the reason why this oldman who doesn't know his left and right is irrelevant in Ghanaian Politics. Kwame Pianim commenting on the SC case makes him look stupid. What will he do if he is to have won a presidential elec ...

• luck 11 years ago

This is insane comment.Are you saying election results are determined by oneself? The Determination of an election is by a neutral body recognized by the constitution with that mandate.So it is not a matter of you assuming th ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

This is the voice of wisdom and experience. NPP, please heed and save Ghana tax-payer's money. If you think Akufo Addo is going to be sworn in as the President, then you live in a cloud cookoo land!!!.

• Ananimos 11 years ago

you are good man i really like what you said. I am disappointed in nana for what he is doing i will keep my vote next time thanks.

• GUY 11 years ago

KWAME PIANIM, IT IS FAR BETTER TO SIT THE WICKED DWARF DOWN AND TALK TO HIM REALLY HE NEEDS WORDS OF WISDOM.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Its not only the NPP thats distancing from this ass loving gay incompent govt but also the intelligentsia. Looking at all these alajih idiots who are incapable of putting a simple business plan together talk less of a proper ...

• abongo 11 years ago

it is the pepeni that is killing you. then you go die well well. good riddance.

I like the way you foam and end like an exhausted cacainized animal. E dey be keke!

• akosua 11 years ago

Oyiwa ebuborba.3 idiots at work

• abongo 11 years ago

oyiwa dear oyiwa. 3 idiots at work

• Prosper 11 years ago

You must trademark this fast,before NPP claims they won this too.

• chief 11 years ago

You waited until now this is not an advise to NPP but something rather to disintegrate the party

• chief 11 years ago

Let the party move on,your time is passed.

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Old man, you have spoken but let me tell your people will start insulting very soon like they did it to Tazzan.

• OPOSAM 11 years ago

WELL SAID AND WISE ADMONITION.

• felix 11 years ago

well said

• Wisdom on Show 11 years ago

A humble man with wisdom that everyone acknowledges! Tell those misguided men they are not going to win.GH is greater than any one man and his village members.

• USU 11 years ago

It baffles me how they some members of the party make utterances without serius consideration. what is Mr. pianim talking about. If he really believes in democracy and our courts he should wait till the courts speak. i am not ...

• Ko 11 years ago

We all know the facts and from what we know the npp has no case.taking into consideration all the circumstances surrounding the elections there is no way that the judges can come to any other decision other than to endorse th ...

• Minkan 11 years ago

This is wisdom and objectivity in display from Kwame. If it is not the party NPP that is in court why is the party giving orders to the MPs to boycott parliamentry proceedings? What an intelecual laziness indeed.

• big joe 11 years ago

this advice is long overdue,u need 2 take d horn by d bull or d bull by d horn.u r rite 2 say d leadership r confused.

• Fo Dela 11 years ago

when people of sense in the party are talk do those who want be president at all cost listen?

• Osei Kweku 11 years ago

Mr. Pianim, it has taken you too long to come out. The party has to be rescued from people like Mr. Afriyie and Jake before it gets too late. We miss men like Da Rocha, surely things would never have overtaken us to this exte ...

• Fo Dela 11 years ago

when people of sense in the party are talk do those who want be president at all cost listen?

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Mr. Kwame Pianim, than u for ur frank and candid adice

pls advice them to train their polling agents properly and avoid Sir John as the cheif scribe of the party. That man has no appeal.

Akufo Addo is near 70 yrs and h ...

• SANK 11 years ago

We need men like Mr Pianim to build Ghana You are a man of wisdom

• Kamaru 11 years ago

Who's in SC challenging the 2012 presidential result ? The NPP as a party or the evil dwarf Akuffo Addo and two others. ? Why should the NPP MPs boycott national events when they are duly sworn in after swearing an oath.

• Nana Poku 11 years ago

Oh What a Statesman you are; God bles u n give u good health n long life.

• Naa 11 years ago

A word to the wise ?

• Vicky 11 years ago

all irregularities nana addo is claiming it happan benefit all the canidates in the rance because voting is secret and you can determining who those people you said they voting without verification vote for, secondly the NPP ...