You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 12Article 1925638

2024 Poll: Elect Bawumia as Ghana’s first Muslim President – Okyere Baafi to Muslims

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

So untill NPP members don't see the harm Akkufo Addo and Bawumia has done to the country? Mbowa.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

What at all is wrong with these religious and tribal bigots!? What has leadership or governance got to do with one's religious beliefs? So what if we all decide to vote along religious lines? Would your failed Bawumia even ma ...

• NLA 590 RESULTS 1 month ago

This government is so broke that they failed to announce Thursday NLA 5/90 results. Shame on you.

• Sp 1 month ago

You are a big fool....Thursday was public holiday or you don't have brains?

• Naija 1 month ago

Your brainless moda and your drunkerd fada

• NLA 590 RESULTS 1 month ago

Nonsense: it's Public Holiday but they entered/staked. Look at this you fool.
    Your ticket: Original, Direct2, 3-34, 100GHS is registered for Thursday Noon Rush(31) draw. Good luck. Tkt: B8MTD100.

• Islam is evil 1 month ago

Burn all mosques

• DotCom 1 month ago

There are more intelligent people in Ghana than you think. I feel sorry that idiots like you have access to the internet and are able to advocate serious violence against fellow Ghanaians and not face any accountability. Time ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

To all Muslims and Zongo communities,elect Dr Bawumia your own vice-president as the next President of Ghana,this is your chance guys, Aduro mu so

• Joe 1 month ago

Limping horse Bawuliar will be defeated December 7th and u can believe that

• Kwami 1 month ago

Joe don't you see that your Mahama is sick.

• What was hilla liman? 1 month ago

We like a sick person. With bigger brains than a healthy person with stupid brains.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

NPP BUFFOONS When Alan Kyeremanten talked about Christian president, hell broke loose. However when Okyere Baafi and Pius Hadzide, the Australia visa said a similar things, they are heroes. NPP are just a bunch of buffoons.

• GAIUS 1 month ago

I am now beginning to see why Ghana, led by our stupid and mentally-retarded president - Nana Akuffo Addo, is now empty with hopelessness all over! When you have grown adults like this Okyere-Baafi animal, who is clearly carr ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

I never like this type of politics but I feel NDC brought thus upon themselves.Ever since 2008 NDC has been doing this propaganda that NPP don't respect Moslems/Northerners and Bawumia would be dump at the roadside when Nana ...

• Che Andrew 1 month ago

So the NPP is so stupid that they are responding to the propaganda of the NPP?

You are wrong. Were u in Ghana when ur people npp was lying about everything Mahama did. N even said he is incompetent. You are stupid urself.

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Politics of religion? ANYWAY, Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• Kramai 1 month ago

This will also be a big reason Npp would lose,you elect someone from a minority religion and then go ahead and use his religion for campaigning that will not help in anyway since they are the minority

• Sapiens 1 month ago

Nonsense! Wasn't HILLA LIMAMN a Muslim?

@sapiens,limamn was a Northern and Christian just like super incompetent John MAHAMA, this is the time for the Muslims, Aduro wo mu so,whether you like it or not.

• Terrorist bawumliar 1 month ago

You're very stupid, limping horse. Stupid as your father.

Exactly my point.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Gbeha okyere baafi. Are you to tell us who to elect? Your face looks like an ape. Foolish ugly man. Gbemela.

• Belinda 1 month ago

So this one too is an MP but lacks knowledge. Bawumia won't be the first Muslim president. Hilla Limamn was ahead of him. But Bawumia will never be president.

• Olofo 1 month ago

Double Idiot

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

I personally know Baafi at Koforidua but never knew he can be such an idiot. Do we vote for an honest and competent one or for the one who belongs to a particular religion? This shows that he has reached the apogee of his pol ...

• Sally 1 month ago

Koforidua must be the BREEDING GROUND for fools and village idiots.

• Oware 1 month ago

this is getting religiously interesting

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

It is a foolish game bcoz what the nation needs is a competent leader.But when you have competitor like NDC who believes in DIRTY politics then you also adopt the same STYLE in defeating him.

• Rex 1 month ago

When we began to say this bunch of idiots dont have a message and so therefore wanted to do dirty politics by doing religious politics,they denied as usual, now its open that that is what they are doing,Muslim/Christians in h ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

My friend, if this clownish devil Bawumia is entertained anywhere near power, this country will descend into religious fundamentalism and the repercussions will be worse that the crusades and the inquisitions and the jihads. ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

FRANKIE you see your problem you feel your party has the best certified idiots to engage in DIRTY politics.When your opponents descend on you in the gutter to engage you in that dirty politics then you start crying.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Ruthan, you're simply being as irresponsible as your Bawumia, the irresponsible mate who doesn't alert his driver boss that the vehicle is heading in the wrong direction. How did the NDC provoke the stupidity that was spewed ...

@frankie how can you bring in a group who can draw and explain policies on to do things differently, do we need to reverse the name of institutions to get the economy going? Yes that's what JOHN MAHAMA is promising us,frankie ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Bawuliar is super incompetent, a con man

• London Brain 1 month ago

Assalaam
    May Allah forbid. Bawumia will destroy the Islamic faith in Ghana if he ever becomes a president. Munaafiq is dangerous.

• Hmmmm 1 month ago

The NPP is now playing the religious card? When Alan asked Church of Pentecost members to vote for Christ like person, the NPP descended on him. But, in this week alone, this the second high profile NPP member calling on the ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Thats how they are, a walking contracdiction, they a so hupocritical that no words can describe them,When Bawumia began visiting churches and started calling himself Timothy or Simon or whatever, it was clear what his intent ...

• AKK 1 month ago

13℅of Muslims, 70℅of Christians Muslim as president ? Ad3n

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

What this fool said was just from his head and not heart. He said so because of the position he will get. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kwasi Gad 1 month ago

Dr. Hilla Limann was the first muslim president of Ghana. Stop that nonsense.

• Emmanuel Danquah 1 month ago

Dr. Hilla Liman was never a Muslim. He was a Christian like Former President John Dramani MAHAMA. Check your facts well my broda.

• The Spear 1 month ago

He wouldn't have got 10% if he was a muslim.

Limann was a Christian. He was honest, but flanked by evil De Graft Johnson, Batsa and Bekoe.

Bawumia isn't going to be a President.

• Kramai 1 month ago

He most likely was a Muslim but chose not to make it known for several reasons

• Jkm 1 month ago

We need a competent president and not just a moslem president. Wat significantly has he done for moslems as vice president

• Nel 1 month ago

Zongo toilet initiative

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Haruna will be that president one day, not lying Bawumia and STOP pitching ISLAM against CHRISTIANITY! No one wins at the end of the day. This is an evil seed you are sowing right now. Muslims and Christians have lived togeth ...

• Fos 1 month ago

Shame on this mp, he can't even do his own road to his house so deplorable at Achampong Koftown. Shame on him

• Donatus 1 month ago

In that case, you us to vote for the first 30% to be president. That is not democracy, democray is by majority

• Kwame tema 1 month ago

Look at this idiot too. Loose talker

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

You see these idiots. They have issue with it when someone say that Christians should elect their own as president but they see nothing wrong with it when they do same. If that is how you want to go about it that is fine. I k ...

• Born a Muslim and still @ Zongo 1 month ago

Bawumia is offending many Muslims with his nominal Muslim posture.
    It's a taboo for a Muslim to go to a Self acclaimed prophet to receive his blessings, a person even many Christians believe to be fake.
    Okyere Baafi, we ne ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

This guy never talk sense .

• Kf 1 month ago

Buwumia please talk about the economy oooo yoooo.economic wizard as yr wife said

• Me 1 month ago

To keep lying and finally introduce the Lgbq+ to us right??

• HILAL LIMAN WAS NOT A THE FIRST MUSLIM? ALL THIS ILLITERATES IN PARLIAMENT 1 month ago

WAAA LOOK AT THIS BUFFON MORON TWAT IMBECILE. NPP GYIMII SAAA. WE HAVE THE MEN BUT EVEN BABY BRAINS BETTER

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

The useless Ashanti's MPs never make sense very useless MP only Ashanti's will vote for bawumia no sensible human being will vote for npp MP's most of them have mental health problems

• James 1 month ago

So does this idiot of a man think he is doing the campaign of the vice president any good with these utterances. For the records, no christian can become president in a Moslem dominated country like how christians dominate in ...

• Truth 1 month ago

Okay
    ALL CHRISTIANS should not vote for Bawumia for president

• Joe 1 month ago

Thank u

• Fritz 1 month ago

Foolish people.... was Hilla Liman a traditionalist? ......... Foolish talk........ Bawumia will never br president today nor tomorrow

• JET 1 month ago

I like knowledgeable Fritz. Thanks you correcting him. An MP who doesn't read or know the basic history of Ghana. This one too is in parliament making laws. No wonder our beloved country is in a mess.

• Truth 1 month ago

ELECT A CHRISTIAN

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

One would have wished that the Muslim liaison of the indefatigable Dr Bawumia will be given less and less prominence in the coming elections. Indeed, he is highly above board both in morality and in competency all spheres of ...

• Idiot 1 month ago

Even Easter Sunday there was a draw. Idiot

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

I am a Muslim but i dont trust vice president Bawumia...

• YAM 1 month ago

THIS MP DONT LIKE BAWULIAR TRIBAL FOOL EVEN WE MUSLIMS ARE GOOING TO VOTE AGAINST THIS SO CALL MUSLIM MUNAA FIKI

• Kojo 1 month ago

Fool, so will muslim president put food on our table, what rubbish is this fool saying to deceive Ghanaians. If you don't have anything better to say just shut up

• Sir Klemzy 1 month ago

The nation is in economic doldrums and to rise from it,it is not about religion,experimentation leadership but rather, a forward looking person, a trusted person with incontrovertible track records,a person with integrity and ...

• 999 1 month ago

Hiv come such a useless character became an MP?, is it not the same guy in a viral video who was campaigning for the passage of the e levy?

• Myopics Play the Religion card 1 month ago

Playing the Religion card in politics is dangerous. All the fools who want to chop start Messing with the bigot cheap Religion hatred card.

• Gad 1 month ago

He came when mecca was 11,000 seven years down the line mecca is 75,000 what is the benefit of being Muslim shine in

• Nana Ayw 1 month ago

Cheap, deceitful, evil hidden talk. You'll loose your seat and all your stolen money, fire will burn you and all benefactors of your corrupt wealth

• mahama 1 month ago

we want a leader who can bring development. i dont care about religion. we dont care about tribe. i want to be able to live a life worth it. not the promises but real work. unfortunately theres still no such credible person ...

• Nanawee Addo 1 month ago

Npps ne gyimie saa now see where Ghana is. Hmmm no wonder Kennedy Agyapong and Aplus said all NPPS are stupid imbecile nincompoop daft idiot foolish agyimifour nkwasiafour nkurasefour thieves awudifour nfuii zombies

• Baba Sadik 1 month ago

This NPP group are the problem for this country. Few weeks ago when Allan' Kyeremateng group calls on Christian to vote for a Christian like leader this fools got angry with him. Now, look at the same NPP toilets party fools ...

• I am a Ghanaian 1 month ago

I don't have a problem voting for a good leader(Christian or Muslim)...but Bawumia(Bawuliar) paa like I will vote for Akua Donkor. That man Okyere Baafi thinks Ghanaians are still in the 80s..we shall see.

• Yaaalsna 1 month ago

So upon your abysmal performance, you still have the temerity to talk to the discerning ghanaians to vote for your superincompetent man who always not more talking about the economy but spitting about digitization which do ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Will you stop politicization of religion. First Moslem president to do what? Backward campaign strategy. Lack ideas. We don't need a Christian or Moslem preside t. We need a president that will pull the country out of this m ...

• Saka saka 1 month ago

Stupid man, so we should just vote for him because he’s a Muslim. Foolish mind

• Donatus 1 month ago

We will vote for a muslem who speaks the truth and not a liar.

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

It will not happen.

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

He looks like an intelligent person.
    How did he get to parliament?
    Oh I know, don't underestimate the power of fools.

• History 1 month ago

Was Hilla liman a traditionalist? Just asking

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GYY5.Y 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. K ...

• K.k.Arthur 1 month ago

Politicising religion is very dangerous terrain that should not be encouraged.

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GYY5. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. K ...

• Gabby 1 month ago

He is not a Muslim

Find out

Dig into his history he doesn't practice islam

• Alex 1 month ago

I can’t imagine the desperate NPP is now advocating for Islamic State in Ghana. May God forbid this criminal gang for ever coming to power again

• Terrorist bawumliar 1 month ago

Amen. Npp shall never come back to power again!

• Whoosh 1 month ago

I wonder if idiots like Annoh Dumbreh, Nana B and the confused religious bigots in Nana’s people party will come and condemn this too

• RELIGION IS A GLOBAL SCAM 1 month ago

The economic messiah ( BAWULIAR ) has become a Muslim leader of Ghana to be voted for, abi..?
    I think, to be a politician is almost amounting to low IQ and pervasive remarks to win votes...

• K.B 1 month ago

There is no way minority will rule majority so forget it.

• Chief Emeka 1 month ago

People should not be preaching politics on religious and tribal bases. It is a recipe for potential conflict and unrest.
    It must stop now

• unknown 1 month ago

Is it by force? Tweeakia

• Sul 1 month ago

WHO TOLD YOU MUSLIMS IN GHANA LACK THE COMMON SENSE TO VOTE FOR BAWUMIA.....ON WHAT BASES.

NO REASONABLE MUSLIM WILL VOTE FOR BAWUMIA

• Mawulolo 1 month ago

Who is this man talking to!

• Botha 1 month ago

Osikani, this is.not.right. Shold others also campaign.on electing a Christian?

• Adviser 1 month ago

Has Mr Baafi considered the population of Muslims and has further remembered that winning election is a talk on numbers?

• WHO IS ADVISING NDC PARTY ? 1 month ago

As an NDC PARTY sympathiser I am really shocked to the bone why our PARTY executives are looking on concerned as our PARTY being destroyed by Mr. Kelvin Taylor's Radio and TV Programme on LOUD SILENCE TV Channels. That progra ...

• Deen 1 month ago

May Allah forbid double standard Muslim. God himself is not happy for the vice-president because his consistent lairs an not having the believe in the religion he calm to be Mr Timothy.

• Bawumia WON'T get even 30% 1 month ago

Tweaaaaaaa Bawumia will be humiliated

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Dumb ass idiot, why direct your call to just Muslims when you know damn well that it takes more than Muslim votes to elect a President? You sound just like Alan with with his demented call for the election of a Christian Pres ...

Was hilla Lima not a Muslim, when he was president of Ghana. Npp stop deceiving people. We are tired of you. We don’t want you.