You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 11Article 1925510

3 MPs were killed; all we hear is their wives replaced them in parliament, is that democracy? – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (114)

• WEB SERVICES. 3SJ6,K. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• Elliot 1 month ago

NDC has a lot of lies to feed those poor members. smh

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

This village comedian should worry about explaining the 24 hr slogan to Ghanaians. Stop wasting our time, our eyes are wide open …this is not 2008. We will not allow mahama to cancel fshs and use the money to chop slay qu ...

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 month ago

You can refuse to understand the 24 hours economy, sensible Ghanaians understand it.

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

You seeooo, he has no sense of alarm that 3 Ghanaian MP's were murdered, all he sees is NPP, NDC. Thats the sad state of affairs in Ghana. Everywhere in the world, democracy is division.

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

@ Tobge. I can see say you proper vex because NDC now see enough sense to discard card the stupid 24 hour thing so now not as easy as it was to bash them on the head like we use to. But, take heart, they still have mahatma as ...

• Divine Ninja of America 1 month ago

Wives replacing dead MPs in Ghana is a nonsense concept of anarchism in government. Corrupt politicians in Ghana, both NPP (Nana Addo) and NDC (John Mahama) and the rest are just fooling Ghanaians because over 80% of Ghanaian ...

Most Ghanaians will continue to die too early by their ignorance of foolishly supporting corrupt politicians who never solve problems but enrich themselves and their families. Ignorance is strange disease whose effects are wo ...

Wives will continue to kill or help kill their MP husbands, so they can become MPs, when their husband cheats and cannot them well.

End political Appointments! It is not democracy but a deceptive ideology that promote corruption, conspiracies, atrocities, bribery, theft, incompetence, greed, selfishness, poverty, slavery and failure etc. Political appoint ...

Poverty in Ghana is nothing but political appointments. If Ghanaians cannot see that, then I can believe that almost all Ghanaians may be fools or highly ignorant or extremely hypocrites to circle around the truth and pretend ...

• Sikano Ahye 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo took a huge amount of foreign money from Hon. JB Danquah when payment time was overdue Akuffo Addo hired thugs to kill Hon. JB Danquah.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Define 24-hour economy in the simplest terms. Ghana has that system before Mahama was born so, let it be clear that those of you who are trumpeting that bullshit should go back to the drawing table and think twice.

No gove ...

• Opi London 1 month ago

Why can't you answer his legitimate questions? Everything is Mahama

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

JOHN MAHAMA’S AND ONE OF HIS AIDS IS ALLEGED TO KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT JB DANKWA ADU’S DEATH: IT’S ALLEGED THAT THE MP POSSESSED SOME NAKED PICTURES OF MAHAMA IN A SEXUAL ACTS: SO HE GOT RID OF HIM TO PREVENT HIM FROM PUB ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• WaLL 1 month ago

Mahn.this serious issue that can’t be called villager !!

• Ojah 1 month ago

Even the mother serpent of corruption and the Akyem mafia understand 24 hr economy and wish they had proposed and initiated it. Dunces like you are entitled to their groping in darkness!

• BING 1 month ago

Where are the lies here? Were we not here when these happened? One example is Hon.Alhassan

• BOSMAN 1 month ago

Ghanaians are empty talkertives who think foolish talks is what Ghana needs to achieve progress in life. Other countries populace talk less and are far ahead of Gana event hough Ghana holds onto non creditable achievement of ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Bitch shut the up….who invited you? You dumb !

• Kweku 1 month ago

Only today that you know you must ask for this when JB Danquah was killed during your time in office what did you say and only after 8yrs++ that you know he was an MP, shame on you opportunist

• Mugabe 1 month ago

Ah brother it’s a serious issue oh? He is not blaming NPP he said police which a serious issue

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WHO KILLED PRESIDENT MILLS?...HOW WAS HE KILLED?....WHAT KILLED HIM?...ALL WE HEAR IS SOMEBODY WOKE UP IN THE MORNING AS VICE-PRESIDENT....HE BECAME PRESIDENT IN THE EVENING...TWEAA.

• HOW MANY NPP MPS WERE POISONED & KILLED TODAY? 1 month ago

BLOODY NPP. THE PARTY IS FULL OF THIEVES AND MURDERERS. MAY GOD PUNISH NPP MEMBERS AND CURSE THE PARTY, AMEN.

• Mensah 1 month ago

You are a fool if Akuffo Addo should die now his Vic is the president right there.

• Mensah 1 month ago

Mills was poison during 2006 there about, he didn't listen to Rawlings not to attend a meeting by invite he only said he will not eat anything there,
    Yes only water

• Koo 1 month ago

At the that JB Dankwah died at their regime why didn't he say that and I don't think JB Dankwah wife succeeded him in parliament, John Kumah wife is also not contesting so why this statement from Nketiah
    Currently,in the his ...

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 1 month ago

ASIEDU NKETIA BUT JB DANQUAH WAS KILLED IN YOUR ERA WHY DIDN'T YOU FIND THE KILLER BY THAT TIME? JB DANQUAH WAS NOT REPLACE BY HIS WIFE IN PARLIAMENT. AS AT NOW THERE IS NO GENUINE CONFIRMATION FROM POLICE OR AUTOPSY THAT JO ...

• GH8 1 month ago

And John Kuma's wife is not replacing so what is this stupid old man is talking about?

• Agya 1 month ago

There are always too questions to ask than finding an answer or solutions to them Unfortunately what NDC know is asking questions which anyone can ask!!!.

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

With this thinking, logic and mindset, you pride yourself as the chairman of a political party. Oh judgement, thou has fled to British Beasts and idiots have risen to lead political parties? Nonsense

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Whoever is paying you guys to attack everything sensible in Ghana will regret it.

Fools, what is wrong with what A.N is saying?

Thieves, and likely you are murderers as well.

• Okonkwo Jnr 1 month ago

You're completely brainless and idiot not even fit to live among animals.

Goro boy,an over used stinking tampon, take a sit.

Idiot crawling back to your rodents infested useless cathedral manholes and having a deep cold shower inside your cathedral pit of hell holes, with your equally dirt ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Oh boy, what are you trying to say London boy wey you no understand english. Please write Ga or Patois

Bend your tail between your legs.

Ofui

• JJ 1 month ago

This type of politics by Nketia failed in 2016 & 2020 and the NDC has rather promoted him to party Chairman. Campaign of dead MPs, LGBTQ, lost EC BVRs won't work, Ghanaians want progress and developments

• Phil 1 month ago

Outcome of a violent party that elects war dress over good brains. How do you promote someone for sending the party into opposition as Gen. Secretary, incompetent party

• Kofi NDC 1 month ago

Foolish man, don't we have a wife of an NDC MP, who died in a motor accident replacing her husband in parliament? Hv u addressed that issue too?

• Omono 1 month ago

When is Chairman Nketiah and the NDC going to ask the security agencies to investigate the cause of de

• AK 1 month ago

If you live in a glass house you don't throw stones. The family of the late Mills are still seeking for what killed him and the police are yet to show interest and you are requesting for answers to your opponents' MPs death. ...

• Mensah 1 month ago

Why is Akuffo Addo not going to Digg Mills grave to found out what's kill him

• Mensah 1 month ago

Why is Akuffo Addo not going to Digg Mills grave to found out what's kill him

• Kontihene 1 month ago

Where are the perpetrators who killed the NKWANTA SOUTH DCE when you were in power? Ofui nkwaseas3m nkoaa na wokeke.

• Omono 1 month ago

When is Chairman Nketiah and the NDC going to ask the security agencies to investigate the cause of SUDDEN and UNEXPLAINED death of, not an MP, but the sitting PRESIDENT of the Republic of Ghana? Koku Anyidoho is casting damn ...

• Boagyaa Appiah- Kubi 1 month ago

What brand of stupidity is this? Was John Kumah killed? NO.And is his wife aspiring to be the MP? NO. And again is the late J B Danquah -Adu's wife an MP? NO.A whole party chairman with such a crass Stupidity only the NDC yo ...

• Nameless 1 month ago

All of you insulting General are very stupid people. No sensible person will attack him for telling the truth.

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself for belonging to a political party with Asiedu Nketia as the national chairman?

You can insult everybody in Ghana but bear in mind that your NDC will not come pack to power anytime soon.
    It ...

• ghboy 1 month ago

any other result apart from NDC winning 2024 parliamentary and.peesisential elections is a stollen verdict you fool Kwabena agyei

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@ghboy. : The insults you twerps threw at Rawlings made him curse your demonic party before he died. The ndc is never winning elections any longer in this country. Twerp

• Tweaaa 1 month ago

Lydia Alhassan and co

• DARKO AMOAH 1 month ago

Was the NDC MP for Shai-Osudoko not replaced by his wife? Did she not defeat a prominent NDC member like Dr. Kpessa Whyte in that primary? Did the NDC conduct a sham parliamentary election?

• Yamoo 1 month ago

I'm just wondering if politics in Ghana is a family politics? At the same all kinds of dobius act is possible in Ghana.

• Kofi Boateng 1 month ago

non sensible question

• Robert Owiah 1 month ago

Hmmm It's a problem.

• Kwabena - Kumasi 1 month ago

NPP is now doing well oooo. Using Ghana money sponsoring party footsoldiers just to attack people with divergent views. God is watching!!

• Joko 1 month ago

Kuraseni ba, whats divergent about insenstive remarks about Johm Kumah. Medical records , autopsy , wife and family all confirmed he was battling blood cancer till he gave up and still idiots like Asiedu Nkateah and u are ped ...

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Asiedu nkentia again,someone,who can,t proved even with calculator in court is still allerging

• Man 1 month ago

Thanks for your courage in speaking to this political killings in the country. Where are the religious councils, the national peace councils, anyi-corruotiin groups, abd the entire nation? Why should we sit down unconcerned ...

• Original 1 month ago

Democracy is when you vote and the person with the majority of votes wins so if the people in the constituency vote with the majority for the wives why isn’t it democracy???? Talk sense a bit sometimes. It’s not enough to ...

• Naa Adorkor 1 month ago

We spend time and use resources to elect a President who then goes on to choose people to head our organizations and structures. The people he chooses…. who are they accountable to? What are their skills and qualificatio ...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Wives replacing husbands is a dangerous precedent that we must avoid or else it will lead to serious consequences down the road

• Earl Jones 1 month ago

If you harbour political ambitions, kill your Hisband and you will replace him. That is the message political parties are sending to spouses of MPs.

• Adwoa Pokuaa 1 month ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia ask again is this democracy. I was wondering myself

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

NPP if you talk about their matter you become the 3rd person

• Kojo 1 month ago

What sort of headline is this?

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Died or killed? Would you say Atta Mills was killed? Idiot

• KN 1 month ago

Spot on.

• Clifford Asubonteng 1 month ago

A president died mysteriously till today no autopsy report to show Ghanaians, let Ndc stop playing tricks on Ghanaians, we're fat above that ,Asiedu Nketiah should give us a break

• Joko 1 month ago

Ghana will never progess if these fools lead us. Kwasea man. What is undemocratic about wives standing for elections and winning. And who said John Kumah was killed. The Mp underwent treatment of blood cancer for more than a ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

waaa look...wei...papa panyin sei

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

Asiedu Nketia must remove the logs in his eyes so that he can see clearly to criticize others. He should tell us about what killed President Atta-Mills and VP Amisah-Arthur before "worrying" about what killed NPP members.

• Ellon Monkey 1 month ago

And more will be killed because their wives can't wait to enter parliament.

• Kwam 1 month ago

Infact when politicians are in opposition they say anything because nobody hold them accountable, so is General Mosquito not aware that Honorable JB Danwuah killers in court? That in the case of John Kumah no criminal intent ...

• Truth 1 month ago

And who killed Pro. Attah Mills too? Kwasiaman

• Jb 1 month ago

Nkwasiakeka saaa did we knows who kills you hometown chief while sitting in his house

• Mane 1 month ago

NPP MPs, keep eagle eyes on your wives especially if things are not going well at home.

• Sikaman to Nfutroman 1 month ago

Ghana does not operate a democracy; it is rather "familycracy". Akuffo Addo fills his government with people based on family affiliation not merit. In the same way, people think if an MP dies, their spouse should replace them ...

• Zongo 1 month ago

Asiedu nketeia I have not ready the autopsy report of the GRUESOME MURDER of noble Attack Mills who was killed wickedly at Jubilee house.

Asiedu why did you gum incompetent Mahatma gruesomely killed ATTA MILLS?

• Me 1 month ago

A very strong observation there by Hon. Asiedu Nketia. The Npp have kept quiet on the issue and the trend is going on unabated. There is no any moral justification for them to let this situation continue. The Npp Nana/Bawumia ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Now their wives will start to take advantage to kill their ugly criminals husbands and take their positions then Ghana will become Jezebel nation. Useless nasty peoples party.

• Nana 1 month ago

Kwasea who killed them?

• Ben 1 month ago

Define democracy, general Mosquito!

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Statements like this from the National Chairman of an opposition party seeking to form the next government is a clear sign that NDC's campaign is becoming a flop. If NDC has nothing useful to say they should stop disturbing t ...

• Edmond Amponsah 1 month ago

I think it's time for the youth Ghana to take the affairs of this country from Ghanaians current politicians. Since Nkrumah's time till date, some Ghanaian politicians think it's only they and their family have the wisdom or ...

• Kose 1 month ago

Asiedu Nketia has made NDC not attractive to many. What is he saying at all? Was he not the one supporting vice president succeeding their Masters in their party at all cost? Is that one too democracy? This man ankasa hmmm

• Kwame 1 month ago

I can't think far on this too, are their wives politicians??

• BING 1 month ago

IT'S ONLY IN GHANA YOU WILL SEE THESE THINGS

• Joy 1 month ago

Asiedu nkatia shale always be as stupid as mahama who is walking with him . Look nkatia must report the perpetrators to the police if he knows them . I listened to him yesterday and I saw him as being shallow minded like mah ...

• The ghost 1 month ago

MP lives are not saved. Imagine the trend continues like this many mps lives will be at risk. Besides trust among once upon a time happy home will shrink. Mps will no longer trust their lives into the hands of their wives, fa ...

• Mawulolo 1 month ago

No no no Chairman
    You only mentioned only NPP what about NDC of the late Ocloo of Shai Osudoku.
    Didn't the NDC replace him with the wife whiles you were the General Secretary of NDC?
    Let be sincere to ourselves.

• Joe Littlejohn 1 month ago

In Ghana today who cares about politicians or what happens to them? Who cares?

• Kwame 1 month ago

A whole president died
    No cause of death

• Avoks 1 month ago

Elliot, you bears the same name with my 5th born, but you sound Fake in terms of politics.

• Obuobisa 1 month ago

This comedian chairman with diarrhea mouth spills directly from stomach. Couldn't prove election rigging at the supreme court; can you provide murder this time.

• Alhaj Baakome 1 month ago

Asiedu Nketiah does 'not make sense. Hon KB Dankwa Adu died while NDC was in power. What did the the' govt do about it? NPP assumed power 7 months after his murder. Did his wife replace him? Admittedly, Hon Hayford was shot d ...

• Asemb3ba 1 month ago

A president and a vice were killed. Mills, and Amissah. Mills was succeeded by JM.... It's been ages, who killed them

• Was Asiedu Nketia drunk when he made the statement 1 month ago

NDC are full of brainless idiots. Was John Kumah killed?

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Hmmmmm I understand your jm was complicit in the murder of Hon JB

• joe 1 month ago

what would you have done diffrently? is politics not about winning?You empty as jm talk something new. It looks weird but you are not the right person to say it since they won against your party

• PURITY 1 month ago

The one n only genuine almighty general in Ghana politics has one's again spoken de hadest truth.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Look at Asiedu Nketia, he looks like someone who had swallowed a bone. Aboafunu.

• WHERE IS THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR 1 month ago

Where is the special PROSECUTOR. He has a missed call.
    We will not allow him to go silent. Never

• NY 1 month ago

Aseidu nktetiah,
    I think, it might be prudent to question too the death of both a sitting president and a former vice president of the nation. ie Prof Atta Mills and Paa Kwesi Amissah Atta!
    Mahama is a serial killer!!!

• Kobii 1 month ago

A grown-up person like you look at the nonsense you are spewing out because of politics.

• Don 1 month ago

This is very serious

• apuuuu 1 month ago

Asiedu Nketiah is Mahama afraid to talk about his past administration policies?

• Yaw 1 month ago

So all the mps who died during your time NDC were able to find what killed them instead of explaining your 24hr economy look at what you are saying are you serious

• Wwwe 1 month ago

The most stupid politicians I HV seen in my like is this old fool

• Aziz 1 month ago

See this lunatic. Your party was in power when JB Danquah Adu died.

• Niko 1 month ago

When will this village teacher puts sense in people, first NDC won and the EC was massaging figures his supporters should armed themselves against EC, he was asked for evidence he couldn't provide at court,people died and he' ...

• Asem beba dabi 1 month ago

Asiedu kwasea ,now you have got mouth to talk.A sitting president was killed,all we hear was his vice replaced him at jublie house and now his useless general secretary is now chairman of that party.

• McKenzie 4 weeks ago

DICKHEADS IN A SHITHOLE PRACTISING FRIENDS AND FAMILY GANGSTER POLITICS.