You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 10Article 1925325

Akufo-Addo sacks Ofori-Tenkorang, hands SSNIT Director-General job to Osafo-Maafo's son

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Has it become MEMBERS CLUB? Just asking.

• Sheikh 1 month ago

Asaase Aban!

• Michael 1 month ago

Hahaha…4 More!!!

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo loves criminals.

• Divine Ninja of America 1 month ago

This is the typical concept of Anarchism created through political appointments that I keep complaining about. It does not make any sense to have the same family members to head public offices or government as if government b ...

Corrupt politicians have thrown dust into the eyes of the public, so most people do not understand or know what Government is about but rather think that government is for a few corrupt people who enter the public atmosphere ...

If I do not end political appointments, criminals in authority who call themselves as security, will curse America by their abuses of powers, including; violating human right with Directed Energy Weapons and spreading their d ...

• POPOLASTIK 1 month ago

Heeyyyy... @Prince Kwasia Adade, Inercycl, Frank Agyena-Karikari, Stephen Donkey, Nana Obuo-Gyan, Kilogram, and the many other animals within the NPP fold, have you all seen what I've been telling you over the past decades, t ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Congratulations. Another big boost for Bawumia campaign

• truth be told 1 month ago

Hmmmmm are they going there to cover up or loot more to end his(president) term?

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

Ghana Millitary,, what are you waiting for??? This Nana Trumu Addo is a Devil... Heerhhh, our money ooo, Election year... Herrhhh, NPP finish our money ooo

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

The power is with the people. By the people and for the people. Not the military. But the people are afraid, disorganized and weak.which ministerial sector has developed for the past 20 years in this country? The media is wea ...

• Killer 1 month ago

Masa forget the Ghana army they are cowards

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 1 month ago

ALETSE GBONTON,

We don't need military. We are now lucky to have many High School graduates. They can fight for their rights to prosperity democratically.

• FOYOOSIS 1 month ago

Who are you asking? I thought you know better? Don't start with your pretense, as if you've ever found anything wrong with what is going on in your holier than thou party.

Double standard politically blind when it's ours ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Family and friends continued unabated.

• JJ 1 month ago

The gospel according to Agyapadeals

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 1 month ago

Why are people complaining about everything Nana dies. For your information, He is the President and he makes decisions that are lawful.
    Your power is your vote. You did not vote for him but the majority voted for him.

• Gumption 1 month ago

The footsoldiers in NPP will soon come and defend because of the peanut the get from. Do they mean to tell is he's the only qualified NPP member. More than family and friends government.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Because the fools love their morning porridge and credit for their phones.

The foot soldiers suffer the elite families enjoys.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Factual truth

• Write in Akan and be free 1 month ago

Nii Adjei, go back to school. Wow, what a tautological English language!

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

I have neither a schoolmate nor a classmate. But I can govern this country better than today's driver and his mate.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

@Write in Akan..Nii Adjei absolutely right to write in verse.

After all, this is Ghanaweb.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 month ago

The president holds too much power and that's the main reason we blame him for any mishap whether he's guilty or not not guilty. It is about time we reviewed the 1992 constitution to make room for competitive appointment to s ...

• Oboku 1 month ago

Waaa look at their ancient faces.
    Apuu

• My views 1 month ago

Who cares? They are all the same people

• GH8 1 month ago

Finally, it has come to pass. The Bosompem guy was brought from US just to take over and here we are. When his dad was admonishing graduates to look for work outside the public sector, he shamelessly brought his two sons 'who ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Family and friends government. Shame on you

• TRUTH 1 month ago

I thought the man is going on retirement.

Why no extended contracts?

Osafo Marfo and his family have proven to be worse than the Rawlings.

• Tobge.Amuzu 1 month ago

The Last supper for the boys.Jesus only had 12 disciples for the Last supper.The NPP has about 8 months to go.All those who could not get chance to chop Ghana small ,are being given chance.This is Political Last supper.

• Wasteman 1 month ago

AGYAPA AGENDA IN PROGRESS…BUT I HOPE THE NEXT GOVERNMENT HAS THE POWER TO CLEAR OUT ALL THESE APPOINTMENTS

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Yes same I was saying the nxt government hopefully clear all this cockroaches out

• Osei-Bonsu 1 month ago

They can clear them out but they will have to retire on their salary for life. That role is equivalent to a high court judge.

• Papa 1 1 month ago

THIS IS PERFECT EXECUTION OF THE AGYAPADIE DOCUMENT.
    HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE BE SO WICKED? I HOWEVER I TAKE CONSOLATION IN THE FACT THAT NOBODY CAN BREAK THE SPIRIT OF GHANA

• KD 1 month ago

OBIAA NTUMI 3NY3 HWEE. YOU PPL NO GO FIT DO FOKO

• Isaac Osei 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo has succeeded in destroying NPP. Very unfortunate we didn’t listen to the Gentle Giant, Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe and Kofi Koomson

• Good Boy 1 month ago

Destroying Ghana or NPP.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Nana Ado WHY????

• Kk 1 month ago

Why are we complaining....we shd keep quiet and enjoy. Next time go and vote for dem again.....u think u are doing us...

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

Everything is going on according to the Agyapa document. They are bent on capturing every state institution which will keep them in control, even when in opposition for several years. December 7 is the only chance.

• Kwame 1 month ago

I'm Npp supporter but tins r not goin well,
    I feel bad for BAWUMIA cuz I don't think he will win dis elections with wat Nana Ado is doing

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ kwame
    Is Osafo Marfo,s son unqualified by virtue of his fam links ?
    Is he not a ghanian?
    Has the president not the power to appoint and sack whoever he wants under our constitution?
    I dont actually see ur concerns oo ...

• Osei-Bonsu 1 month ago

He is unqualified. He has been head of investment, if he is very good, SSNIT investments should be improving tremendously. Plus he has very little institional memory to head SSNIT. His experience investing in the USA for all ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ Osei.
    I respect ur opinions.but the power to appoint and sack still remains in the president.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

You asked kwame, a question ,and Bonsu answered .

Now you are telling us the power of appointing and firing still lies in the hands of the government.

So ?

There is no logic in what you are preaching.

The presi ...

• Vanessa 1 month ago

You did not just type this nonsense

• Nutifafa Agbeko 1 month ago

What's wrong with this clueless and irresponsible Oldman?Ghanaians must begin to appreciate the fact that, when you vote for politicians because they gave you peanuts, you'll be in bondage as it's happening now.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Friends and family NPP government. What a bunch of corrupt serpents

• Nabb 1 month ago

Game over, more are the way coming.

• Ghana 1 month ago

Those defending this family that has turn Ghanaians into business, can u n ur family ever match these criminals?

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo Borrowmia government is more than military government. Even military government doesn't do the kind of heartless governance we are witnessing

• POPOLASTIK 1 month ago

Heyyy... Prince Kwasia Adade, Inercycl, Frank Agyena-Karikari, Stephen Donkey, Nana Obuo-Gyan, Kilogram, and the many other animals within the NPP fold, have you all seen what I've been telling you over the past decades, that ...

• Erik 1 month ago

So the sacking of ofori Atta has emboldened the president of Ghana to have the balls to sack those who he knew were not performing.

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ Erik.
    U can speculate as much as u want.but the power to appoint and terminate still remains in the presidency.
    He does not explain why ppl r appointed to various positions.

• History 1 month ago

Oh Boss, some of these your decisions hmmmm..... pls I beg, help make things easier for DMB to break the 8 by avoiding some of these stuffs ooò
    .......I beg sir

• Osei-Bonsu 1 month ago

This is blatant state capture. By elevating Osafo-Marfo to this role, the president has subtly imposed a young 'family and friends' blood to a role which requires that he can serve for potentially the next eight years when NP ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

@ Osei
    R u not Just speculating?

• Kasa 1 month ago

Akyem Kyebi AGYAPADEA ampa. Wow I think this is the worst I have seen in Ghana so far, is simply loot and share family and friends gov't. This loophole should be sealed ASAP if there a change in gov't to protect country 1992 ...

• Ghana's ???????? Constitution too loose 1 month ago

Under Ghana's Constitution, the President is dangerously too powerful. How can one person dictate on almost everything important in the running of the state. SSNIT belongs to millions of workers so how come their fate is ti ...

• Tosh 1 month ago

Last hour

• NDC always pack of lies , propaganda and tarnishing people image 1 month ago

Dr Tenkoring has done so much well for SSNIT. Getting some one who can equally do better base on his previous work in the some industry here in Ghana and abroad should not be a problem whether he is son of Osafo Marfo. What w ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Kwakwakwakwakwakwa, ye te sika so, citizens, not spectators

• Joachim Amanor 1 month ago

This shambolic president is always re arranging the deck chairs on the Titanic . Nothing will save this president and whoever he blesses to become his successor, but may we say
    God bless Ghana

• See me 1 month ago

Joke of the century. May God protect mother Ghana

• joe 1 month ago

When we say you are running family and friends government you don't want to agree

• Family and friends 1 month ago

Hmmmmmm King of nepotism and family n friends government. The nonsense is becoming too much

• WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. CDSE 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Educational/NGO Websites
    - Blog/Media Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: ww ...

• Kante 1 month ago

For only 8 months. He will be the first to be dismissed after December 7

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

My real worry is the terrifying speed of some of these changes and how some of these positions are being given to the same group of inner circle members of the AKYEM group. Are these people the only trusted or qualified peopl ...

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

Abusua nkye ndi government . Eeeeeiiii Ghana

• Kwame-Italy 1 month ago

It is crystal clear that the PREMATURE SACKING of the DIRECTOR -GENERAL-SSNIT is a DIABOLICAL PLAN TO OCCUPAY ALL STATE INSTITUTIONS ( more is to follow ) to shelve all their mischievous acts( Ali Baba and 40 thieves !) that ...

• Akos 1 month ago

This is going to pave the way for LABADI BEACH HOTEL to be sold.
    But, so long as we live, It won't happen. We will not let them take away LABADI BEACH HOTEL. Walahi

• Tygar 1 month ago

So only your family and friends should eat

• Aba Atta 1 month ago

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://kasapafmonline.com/%3Fp%3D162833&ved=2ahUKEwir9ZeCrbeFAxXWTUEAHdHMAQIQFnoECA8QAQ&usg=AOvVaw0XAVZM82FAeY-So2CEBMrG

• NOTHING TO SEE HERE! 1 month ago

I thought he was pulled from some village into SSNIT. He is already a Director there. Nothing to see here. Move on!

• Solo 1 month ago

The grand akyem mafiaa strategy of agyapa deal. Taking over the resources of the nation

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

This is nonsense. Is Osafo Maafo son not qualified? And is he not a Ghanaian. Too much hypocrites

• NART 1 month ago

SCAMMERS @ POST, JACK TORONTO YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE PRESIDENCY,

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

The president in his own wisdom can appoint anyone he deems fit.The guy is Osafo Marfo or Omafo Safo's son.Well whether family and friends or not it is Akufo Addo's prerogative.The guy has quite a stock of qualifications.

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

"Akufo Addo sacks Ofori-Tenkorang, hands SSNT Director-general job to his deputy".

Ghanaweb, the above should have been the title of this article. There was absolutely no need to reference Yaw Ofori Marfo.

It's quite no ...

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

The Constitution needs a change especially concerning appointments. Will the ndc accept a change,if they aquire power? I think not. Power sweet . The power to appoint and dissapoint. Waaaow.

• NPP HAVE NO MESSAGE 1 month ago

I told you Akuffo Addo lied to power only to loot for his family and cronies.Akuffo Addo take Ghanaians as fools and cowards.

• Asomani Samuel 1 month ago

Waoooooo the family and friends continued unabated

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

This man is cursed, anything he touches will come to ruin. He this man has never achieved anything in this country yet we made him President. Let’s all enjoy it.

• Peeved 1 month ago

Pay back to Kwahu people

• Kwame-Italy 1 month ago

Please, I beg to know whether Twi is the only ghanaian language that is authorized to trasmit news ???
    What about the other ghanaian languages ???

• Ali Mahama 1 month ago

Eiiiiiiiie, Akuffo Addo had added SSNIT to State Enterprises he wants to fleece. Just take a look at Cocoboard,or Tema TOR in 2016 and compare their stand today and judge for yourselves. Akuffo Addo has proved himself to be s ...

• Adwenpa 1 month ago

Where are d brave men in d army like our neighbouring countries.So are these people going scot-free with d plenty stolen monies?They turn around n increase taxes to increase hardships on citizens.They are heartless.So they wi ...