You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 09Article 1925172

Kennedy Agyapong's brother picks Naa Torshie Addo as 'perfect' candidate to partner Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Koolyhai 1 month ago

Borlanews about borlabirds for borlabirds

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Isn't it crystal and abundantly clear that Mahama is simply ruling from the bench!

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

Sure he has been ruling from the bench since 2016, and that is his deserved position: on the bench. While other players are in the starting eleven your preferred presidential candidate has been, and still sitting on the bench ...

• Afevia 1 month ago

Read your comment and think about Ghana’s situation today. Between you and Frankie, whose brain is functioning normally?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

Thank Allah that the NPP is in power today. I shudder to think what our situation would be today if the incompetent fool and his scoundrels were in power during covid and post covid. Allah works in mysterious ways.

• FISHERMAN 1 month ago

Didn't the incompetent fool and his scoundrels performed far better than this lazy sleepy chimp lookalike and his scumbags, on record of giving poor pensioners investment haircut.

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Mr Fisherman. Cobra and or a black mamba are both seriously venomous snakes. I don't want either of them to bite me. NDC or NPP are both snakes. It doesn't matter which one is more dangerous.

• Odiasempa 1 month ago

Aboaba Mensa, do you know how much this stomachful government made out of the covid and they couldn't show anything for it? Have you so soon forgotten when a woman orginiser of the NPPigs came to tell Ghanians that she was g ...

• Jason 1 month ago

What is so special about what NPPs handling the covid situation? They have stolen alot of money.,borrowed a lot money and collapse the Economy

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Not only did your Julor House NPP thieving scumbags not have any money left after their looting at the outbreak of the pandemic, but they also collected loads of Covid funds from the World bank and from Ghanaians as well for ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 month ago

They are all brain dead or have been brainwashed. They seldom make sense on this forum. Sometimes they show their tribal bigotry with what they post. Those clearly reveal how tribal they are even when they try to polish what ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

A NORMAL BRAIN CANNOT BE USED TO COMMENT ON EACH AND EVERY ISSUE PUT OUT BY GHANAWEB...THAT BRAIN IS SURELY AKPETESHIE SATURATED...AND FRANKIE IS A CANDIDATE...TWEAA .

• Mensah Oppong 1 month ago

Frankie is not an Ayigbe. He is a Guan

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Ghanaians needs Cheddar Nana KWAME Bediako, to develop the nation no more western puppets period!

• DENNIS "MILACLES" ABOAGYE 1 month ago

I swear in the name of the Supreme Almighty God in the heavens, that you demonic, kleptomaniac NPP people deserve to be SUMMARILY SHOT & KILLED..!!!!! I mean, how can you boastful but clueless animals be having dumsor at this ...

• Odiasempa 1 month ago

Dennis, I say you will surely go to Heaven. Thank you very much for opening the eyes of those blind people who just cannot see even when "dumsor" is with them.

Hey, you dirty bastard @Mary - Ho! You are foolishly following that stupid forest chimpanzee called Akuffo Addo - the Downs Syndrome animal from Kyebi, who criminally & diabolically stole his dead father's law certificate to ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

@ Frankie, Mahama is rather ruling from the bottle.

This fact is simply UNDISPUTABLE...!!!!!!! John Dramani Mahama is currently & politically, GHANA'S GLOWING SUPERSTAR..!!!!!!! The whole world has come to see the laughable and infantile clowning of Alhaji Timothy ZACHA-LIAR ...

• Oliver Asare Kwao 1 month ago

Nana Aba Anamoah, the most Snr Girls’ Prefect among all the pretty looking but wicked slay queens of our time! Just ask Siri Henry Fitz n Sandra about the exploits of this lady btn these 2 in exchange of a fridge, according ...

• ndc IS A CURSE. 1 month ago

FRANKIE IF YOUR MAHAMA IS RULING FROM THE BENCH WHY DOES HE COMPLAINS ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT ALL THE TIME? MAHAMA CRITICIZING HIMSELF? GULLIBLE NDC AND FOOLISH COMMENTS.

• Dedewaa 1 month ago

NPP is obviously straggling to get a running mate. A running mate must equally be a presidential material. This woman was rejected by NPP members in Tema West. NPP is struggling to market Bawumia now because, unlike Allan, Ba ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as c ...

• Ayala 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong has missed the boat and will never rule Ghana. Never! William Kweku Akuffo Addo is the most useless leader in our history but we will allow glorified village idiots with more money than sense and forked tongu ...

• Ayala 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong has missed the boat and will never rule Ghana. Never! William Kweku Akuffo Addo is the most useless leader in our history but we will NOT allow glorified village idiots with forked tongues and more money than ...

• Rev. Theophilus Abblordeppey 3 weeks ago

Never say never!

• Opoku 1 month ago

The 1992 constitution is silent over a president becoming a running mate after completing his two terms. Akuffo Addo is therefore nominated as Bawumia's running mate with immediate effect. Russia has been doing it. Why not Gh ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 month ago

Ghana is different from Russia. Besides, our constitution is silent on that unless we rewrite our constitution and include a former President becoming a Vice President. Knowing Ghanaians, this will not work in the country. Af ...

• BugaBuga 1 month ago

Kwasia. You people just write stupid things in the media because you have no brains. What’s the meaning of what you wrote? Just shut up and go to FREE SHS. GYIMIFO.
    In any case who is Ralph Agyepong? Just a loud, failed a ...

• adjei koti 1 month ago

Baby pancake

• Sam. 1 month ago

we have the men,where are they and the women too?

• Ruthan 1 month ago

Ghanaian women are not prepared to be vice President how many of them have forced to abolish House Girls or Kayayeei?So bossy and disrespectful to fellow females.As for that Prof Naana Agyemang Ghanaians shd ignore her she ca ...

• Sam. 1 month ago

we have the men,where are they and the women too?

• At this juncture I will vote mahama 1 month ago

Change is good ...it helps so nothing is hidden or covered...after 8yrs why will we allow the same govt to continue and hid corruption, cover the cohorts. No change is good after every while

• Kay 1 month ago

Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang is not a woman that any decent Ghanaian woman shd be proud of.Wontumi just gave a hint of her past she is not fit to be a leader of any serious group and NDC will pay for for her past.

• Bawumia has FAILED 1 month ago

Hahahahaha you can even appoint Rebecca Akufo Addo or Samira Bawumia as running mate, Bawumia will lose rof.

• Sir Shito 1 month ago

Ralph wobodam paaa, you and your brother can go to hell with your support you think you can run this party, Naa Toshi on our asses, TOFIAKWA

• Pressman 1 month ago

Hey, you got to be kidding!!!
    How come that woman be the perfect person to partner DMB?
    Do you really know how?
    Do you know why she lost the Tema west seat to Carlos Ahenkorah ?
    I know you are just routing for her so that ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

Naa Torshie, "kah kah motobi"

• Yaw 1 month ago

And who is kennedy Agyapong’s brother ??? Is he any powerhouse in Ghana? Kmt

• Nana Kwame Banahene 1 month ago

Ewes are thieves everywhere they are working in ECG, GRA,VRA, . Sack all of them. Some politicians are using them to milk the country and run to UK to hide the money. Ooh what country is this ???
    Ewe people please stop this ...

• Gaty 1 month ago

Go and even bring Jesus Christ as his running mate I will vote against him

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

I will vote NDC and JM .. nonsense, see her face how buckets of deluxe paint did she use ?

• Anything Kennedy Agyapong is gyimie 1 month ago

Nah, anything Kennedy Agyapong is not wise. Anything Kennedy Agyapong is gyimie nkoaa.

• Kotibrim 1 month ago

DuMB!!!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Has honourable Kennedy Agyapong given the blessings of his brother’s choice of Naa Torshie Addo as ‘Perfect candidate to partner Dr. Bawumia who Kennedy has described as a Wrong chap to the Presidency? The name Addo ...

• DODI PRINCESS 1 month ago

Aaahhh, you NPP people koraaaa why...?‽????? You make NAPO go marry by force, now you want to copy the NDC people by selecting a woman as your running mate for Vice. Why you make confused like that...????????

• Jojo 1 month ago

Even if it should be a woman, certainly not that arrigant Naa Torshie.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Doesn't Kennedy Agyapong's brother have a name, for Christ sake. Ahh!!

• KK 1 month ago

Copy Copy Follow Follow, that's all this PhD holder has to offer. You claim mahama is incompetent but look at how he's copying everything mahama has said and done so far. From policy to running mate soso copy copy. These are ...

• King promise 1 month ago

The vice president of Ghana is a smart man and educated person he should decide who is running mate would be very smart and educated just like him and stupid fool on the websites insulting the president of Ghana watch your ...

• Dredd 1 month ago

@King Promise, ad3nn... were you running to the toilet when you wrote your comment...???? Kwasia, you have written this Greek for who to read?

• Bri 1 month ago

Ah but who said it must be a woman?

• kk 1 month ago

Bro we know what is going on in the elephant family. That's the plan. Say whatever NDC says ti confuse the voter because they have nothing to say. The theory will not hold anymore.

• Gh_knite 1 month ago

This show clearly how myself and @Samuelramziegh has worked hard on the streets of tema calling out our mothers the Ghanaian women into political leadership #VoteWomenSaveGhana

• And who is Kennedy Agyapong's brother. 1 month ago

Who the is Kennedy Agyapong's brother..What authority or influence has he to make his views a headline one. Get the away.

• And who is Kennedy Agyapong's brother. 1 month ago

Who the is Kennedy Agyapong's brother..What authority or influence has he to make his views a headline one. Get the away.

• JFK 1 month ago

Apuutooo who?
    I will rather choose Afua Shawer for Vice President.

• NTOW 1 month ago

Any woman picked as running mate to Bawumia must be one of them, a liar and a thief, period. Please don’t expose the women scammers in your party

• Kee 1 month ago

A ploy to lose Ashanti votes, Ken has already said he’ll campaign for NPP if Napo is nominated. So what is Ralph talking about. NPP shouldn’t make that mistake to listen to Ralph.

• Kendrick 1 month ago

Ken has just discovered that Napo is such an arrogant and disrespectful entity, so he has regretted

• Nana Amoako 1 month ago

Hei Ralph Adjapong, l don't understand your thinking on this issue of VP candidate. Does Dr Bawumia need to pick a VP to suit your brother Kennedy Agyapong? Kennedy is not relevant now in the party and Dr Bawumia needs to pi ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

What competency does she have. Ghanaians are interested in what NPP does at the moment.They must go

• Kwame 1 month ago

Party leaders who discuss this in the public doesn't show maturity. If you have something do it with your leaders no ot in the media.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Please never ever choose woman as a running mate. NPP noted!

• Odiasempa 1 month ago

WHAT A SHAMELESS PARTY NPP IS. ARE THEY NOT THE SAME SHIT OF PEOPLE WHO TALKED AND CONDERMED THE NDC FOR THEIR SENSE OF CHOSING NANA JANE AGYEMANG? NODOUBT THEY ARE NOW IN A DALEMA.

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

WE HAVE ALREADY SETTLED ON URSULA OWUSU.
    NANA ADDO IS FULLY AWARE, SO NOBODY SHOULD CONFUSE DMB.

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

Mahama is a clear - minded and the smartest politician in Ghana today. His choice of a distinguished woman as his running mate has set the NPP ablaze!!!. Now Dr. Bawumia and the NPP are terribly confused. Whether to pick a m ...

• .Npp lacks competent individuals to stands for National Elections 1 month ago

Bawumia problems is lacks Moral Competent Up standing Progressive Pro Ghana Pro Africa individual who can commands pure Commonsense love for Country is pure commonsense that in the Ranks. Shameful

• Joy 1 month ago

Lazy people theory bringing in ladies into our high political stage to destroy our seriousness in politics. Mahama has brought in lady so that Ghanaian ladies will vote for ndc to come and steal . Npp and ndc led by mahama a ...

• Most of these people in Government for Selfish Classic Materials Reasons 1 month ago

Wondering what has happened to Ideological Identity of the Npp?if there's One at all Shameful

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

Why is everyone forcing a room mate on Bawumia when Kuffour and Akufo Addo were given a free hand to make their own choice? As for this,I can't think far.

• WHERE IS HER SUPPORT BASE ? 1 month ago

Can she give NPP more votes from GAS people. Certainly Not. NPP wasting their precious time to their disadvantage. Mr. Adutwum is the ideal person.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1XN 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HNJ

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1XNN.B, 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com G5HJ

• Bawumia pick Partner Adwoa Safo for the Job. 1 month ago

So far absolutely nothing good to write home. I suggest Madan Adwoa Safo is best choice to pulls in Npp votes who are Very mad totally disappointed with Current happennings

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

The last name of the lady disqualifies her. Addo is too sour a name in the current affairs of Ghana to be aligned to Bawumia. Pull her surname out and turn her going. No more Addo.

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Fool's paradise only one eye is the king akufo addo, only fools and animals will vote for bawumia government

• Obuobisa 1 month ago

Naa Torshie, 100% no, it wouldn't add anything to the ticket apart from creating apathy in Ashanti region

• Francis 1 month ago

May be she is being sponsored by Zoomlion who she paid millions of ghana cedis for no work done for the assemblies at the DACF secretariat .

• Peeved 1 month ago

Nonsense. These are people who want Bawumia to lose so that his stupid brother can contest in 2028.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Ken Pong talk to us please. We no listen to your small brother. What kind of nonsense is that? Alan Cash Kyrematen is doing well, but you are calm for some time. Who is Bawumia? I don't know him.

• Raphael Ab 1 month ago

No female now for the NPP party for the Vice President now.The battle ahead is not for females. If the Ndc party has appointed a female Vice President they can go on but not that of the NPP. We are very serious with the 202 ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 month ago

If his brother has picked Naa Toshie, what then is the news about him??? He's nobody to waste our time on him Ghanaweb. Create good news please.

• Afram 1 month ago

CHOICE....WHO CARES....???

• Anus npp 1 month ago

NAA TORSHIE ADDOS VAGINA WILL SMELL PAAA OOOOO .SEE HOW SHE IS BLEACHING.KWASIA CRIMINALS.

• Kolo 1 month ago

Stop the nonsense....We are talking about Vice President....Are you guys joking about this lady or you serious.....Naa Torshie.....aba

Where did Ghana go wrong.

• William 3 weeks ago

These two, do you say are brothers and from which parents? are confused. One wants Opoku Prempeh (Napo), the other wants Naa Torshie. You see the irrelevancy? Anyway the choice is Dr. Bawumia's.

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

She is too tempting to be a Vice President. She can only be an Mp.