You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 31Article 1923915

Bawumia promises support for miners, vows to end excavator burning

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Rex @ TWEAA DC 2 months ago

You will see that none of us will come and comment,becos we don't have his time like I told you.We only respond fiercely if he decides to attack JM.

• Garry 2 months ago

But why won't he stop the excavator burning from now?Is he saying Akuffo Addo is mad for sitting and supervising excavator burning or what?He thinks the galamsayers are stupid to believe his deceit.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 months ago

In first place, almost all the galamseyers are NPP members. Secondly party needs money. So burning excavators is like destruction of NPP'S own property and economy thereof. Period.

• Akuffo Adoo (the monkey) 2 months ago

More galamsay; more river pollution; more farmland destruction; more forest reserve desecration. This guy is just another twerp!

• Chairman Wontimi 2 months ago

Alaji Timothy Bawumia Jack Toronto, you should be the last person to be throwing promise’s about. You are in power so do it now now now! What are you waiting for? Kwasea man. You have authority to do IT and digitization but ...

• BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 2 months ago

BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON LGBTQI++ BY FRIDAY (5TH APRIL 2024). . YOUR SILENCE ON LGBTQ IS TOO LOUD...... FAILURE TO DO SO,,, WE ARE ADDING YOU TO THE PROMOTERS OF LGBTQI+ alias TRUMU TRUMU

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

Timothy Bawumia is a desperate man,he wants power so he is promising just like that, he will soon promise 1man 1house and say it’s possible, a dreamer , a braggart,a joker , a liar and an incompetent fool, who has destroyed ...

• AB 2 months ago

Sometimes I ask myself whether Bawumia is really matured even though he is almost my age. What is the essence of bringing back the issue of burnt excavators when it was done by your own government

• BAWUMIA THE WALEWALE DONKEY 2 months ago

Please, somebody should go and tell that stupid, hopeless, brainless, useless, mutum banza, wagadrill, munafiqi, Walewale donkey that, he and Akuffo Addo, the Kyebi lunatic, have succeeded in destroying every single water bod ...

• mr amin 2 months ago

Bawumia the next president lnsha Allah

• Freewill 2 months ago

Wow! Bawumia is running away from all the bad stuff of his own government but taking credit of all the supposedly good stuffs. Any wise npp member will know that this scammer is a leader to lead them. Where was bawumia when t ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

No wise voter with vote for a 4 year or one term president with the current state of the economy. I rest my case.

• AA 2 months ago

You need to have your head examined. You think voting for the people who caused this havoc makes sense?

• YSL 2 months ago

Kojois, u guys should learn,it's his second term and not four yrs,he's continuing from 2 universities(University of health and Allied Science and University of land and Natural resources),E block schools, Terminal 3, Kumasi a ...

• Golden 2 months ago

And he has destroyed the economy 'currently'

• Boateng 2 months ago

Only mumuu like you will believe in medo Nyame bawumia, 4 year president was far better than your pay masters,

• Kido 2 months ago

In any case, who burned the excavators? You and your cronies burned the excavators, so what are you talking about? Let us not allow these bunch of nation wreckers to extend their term in office after collapsing our economy.

• Dan Yaro 2 months ago

This fool is desperate for votes. Nasal cavity rhymes. Kwasea. If not Kwahu where else. Gyimiefour Bawumia

• kramai 2 months ago

Learning from king promise Addo ???

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Just another false promise. You been with this Julor House galamsey government for seven years, and you're now just promising support for miners? Why not stop peddling your false promises and admit for once that that your vis ...

• mr amin 2 months ago

This shows that he is not in charge as president Vote Bawumia he is for the futur and the youth not ex mahama

• Boateng 2 months ago

Only mumuu like you will believe in medo Nyame bawumia.

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

This goes to show that Poop House Doctor Bawumia is an incompetent serial liar who can't be trusted to run the country. Bawumia is a part of the Julor House NPP wrecking crew that has mismanaged and colapsed Ghana's economy. ...

• Abusua 2 months ago

Bawumia thinks that we are idiots. He doesn't know where his lies are sending him.

• Robert Abanga 2 months ago

He thinks he can lie on his way to victory. Ghanaians are now widely await to have is lies in 2016 and 2020

• Ken 2 months ago

Alhaji Timothy 2pac Bawuliar, Ghanaians are now wise and won't fall for your tricks again

• Kaya 2 months ago

A fool will always be a fool, there is nothing one can do to change him

• Kutsii 2 months ago

Mahama failed exams ?? Continue explaining and explaining yourself. Did I hear liar Bawumia say, he wll no longer burn excavators ?? Wonna go explain and explain yourself aaa taya. One dollar is GHc14. What explanation again ...

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Tweeaaaa

• Opoku 2 months ago

This man is still saying Akuffo Addo has not been doing well.

• Mac 2 months ago

Eeiiiiii.... still promising? We are NOT fools....your term ends in December 2024.... prepare to hand over

• Abass Amogobo Offinso 2 months ago

BAWUMIA IS A CHRONIC LIAR. NOBODY SHOULD TRUST THAT MAN.AFTER PLOUGING THIS COUNTRY INTO HARDSHIP. HE WANT TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS AGAINST.

• Issa 2 months ago

It means he is going continue destroying the water bodies for ghana

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

The only way to stop galamsey is to ban the importation ofexcavators and save our forests and water bodies.

• Northern star 2 months ago

Kwame Peter hit the nail on the head right there. Best way to combat this problem is to ban the import of excavators but gives preference to contractors who might need one or two excavators for road construction. Politicians ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Mahama 1 dollar 4 cedis. Bawumia 1 dollar 14 cedis.

• Koo Boare 2 months ago

Oh God have mercy on Ghana. Our soldiers who took part in burning excavators on orders of their commanders have now seen the betrayal of Bawumia. This is somebody hoping to become a commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Force ...

• Al. J 2 months ago

So is it true Alhaji Bawumia Timothy is such a low political jerk ?

• Boateng 2 months ago

Tegwolo bawumia, this tactics will not work for you this time round, Ghanaians are wise now ooooooh, have you forgotten about 2015,16 when cedis to dollar was 3.9 and your kyebi godogodo looting bridged people said you can br ...

• Nuumo 2 months ago

My first time encountering a shilly shallow minded person. I thought they never exist.
    Lazy vice. You think we are fools in the country.
    We will let you know how stupid we are than you think you have been packaged by the ...

• Duka daya 2 months ago

Bawumia is campaigning as if he is in the opposition party. Please start implementing your lofty promises now so that we can take you serious as a driver mate competent enough to be given the steering wheel of our damaged veh ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Will somebody ask this liar to stop talking. What a clueless person.

• .com 2 months ago

Excavator burning still remains the best option as African solution to illegal mining by Nana Addo gov..

• Kweku 2 months ago

Wrong idea, Dr Bawumia. Excavator mining is destroying our forest reserves, farmlands and water bodies in an unpreventable term. Please, think about it again

• Obuor 2 months ago

I disagree with Bawumia on this.
    There must be in place regulations to protect our water bodies.farms and etc.
    There must be severe sanctions for offenders.
    We r not serious with our environment

• A.A.S 2 months ago

King promise!

• Mike 2 months ago

You are shameless. You introduced e-levy, you will scrap e-levy, you were part of those burning excavators, you will stop the burning of excavators. Stupid man fooling stupid people with lies and dishonesty.

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

ONLY TIBONKOR PREKO NPPIG MEMBERS WILL TAKE THIS JOCULAR COMEDIAN SERIOUS....

• Osei manu 2 months ago

Hahaha , now this man is talking like opposition leader. Liar

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 2 months ago

We Are Very Interested In Working With You
    Check out our Complete Web/Social Media Package for your Business:

A. ONE WEBSITE
    B. FIVE TO TEN BUSINESS EMAILS
    C. OFFICIAL BULK SMS ACCOUNT FOR YOUR COMPANY
    D. FIVE TO TEN F ...

• Obuor 2 months ago

Very difficult to have healthy and constructive debates wen ppl resort to insults and personal attacks.
    Very shame.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 2 months ago

Lets Handle All your IT Services for your business or organization.

Check out our Complete Web/Social Media Package for your Business:

A. ONE WEBSITE
    B. FIVE TO TEN BUSINESS EMAILS
    C. OFFICIAL BULK SMS ACCOUNT FOR YOU ...

• Kakam boadu 2 months ago

Bawumia don't know shame

• Congoman 2 months ago

Which wiseme man then will vote for economics failure who distance himself from mess he created. This guy thinks Ghanians fools are again to welcome lies again

• .com 2 months ago

Dont mark yourself out of win . The burning of excavator by millitary still remains the best option. Togbe Afede's advise could be wrong and a test exam. Don't mark Nana Addo wrong and then turn round to condemn him to have l ...

• Hmmmm 2 months ago

Leaders with no conscience.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

This is completely hook line and sinker. Do you think you can deceive us to vote for you. All the bad things you have listed to change when given the opportunity to govern the country is happening under your watch so why don ...

• Dan. 2 months ago

Oh npp have voted for a wrong person.
    This man doesn't know politics at all.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

NPP is already in opposition since 2020, without IMF there will be no government.Tnx.

• Ama Koranteng 2 months ago

NPP is for burning excavators and against burning excavators. They are for e-levy and against e-levy.

• Northern star 2 months ago

It takes a lot to assemble one excavator but the stupid black men and women in Ghana were busy burning these valuable assets. SATAN Akuffo Addo has accented his support for the burning of these assets as if there was no other ...

• Avoks 2 months ago

As the saying goes, the devil you know is better than the angle you don't know.
    You starve Ghanaians only give them enough to eat and develop stomach Ussher and die quickly.Deceiptive promise Gallo.

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

I think it's not worth commenting on this confused liar called Bawuliar. The guy is just a joker beyond redemption.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Is Bawumia normal?

• Donatus 2 months ago

You've now been properly diagnosed to be a liar. Stop the lies and take your drugs to heal.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Jack Toronto put his job on the line because of galamsey, all to naught. Just look at yourself.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Such a senseless, shameless, gormless, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool is allowed to lead a major political party like the NPP? Dr. Bawumia is a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buulu ...

• Mike 2 months ago

Simply means you and your master are confused. Mr. Bawuliar you're in still in power stop talking like a fool. What stops you from fulfilling your numerous promise Mr. EMT Digital?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Now listen to this dreamer and his fantasies. The only miners in these areas to protect are the Galamsey operators so now what? Shameful promises.

• We are fed up with NPP 2 months ago

I wonder if I’m the only one who sees Bawumia as stupid

• OBRONI 2 months ago

What didn't you say in the previous years and what are we experiencing now? Talk is really cheap and Ghanaians shall not fall for your cheap talks anymore. You are highly incompetent with no manners and dignity. Tell us about ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Useless evil man all what you think is to be president not thinking of the future generations. He want Ashantis votes because he knows Ashantis love galamsey. Destruction of Ghana is what the NPP want.

• JR 2 months ago

If you believe Bawumia, you might as well believe that the mythical Kwaku Ananse is real!

• Danny 2 months ago

Hmmm he is at it again.no more lies

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS ,3FD 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com D3SD

• Jkmee 2 months ago

This is pure poodle and stooge of Akyem Mafia. He doesn't understand leadership he will just be remote control. He is just flipfloping

• Kofi 2 months ago

Is like vice president bawumia hallucinating

• Sika mpe dede 2 months ago

Please stop promising and give okada riders cars to swap as you promised in 2020 liar

• Tiasoaopae 2 months ago

So what is Dr Bawumiah saying? An Akan proverb quotes, if an animal is in a trap it is how it cries and if the trap leaves it, it is how it cries.Was it not the same Dr. Bawumia who said Ghana will move taxation to production ...

• Aj 2 months ago

I don't think whatever you bawumia say in ghana politics is relevant again,because you are not what Ghanaians thought you were. It will be a disaster if you bawumia become the president of ghana