You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 30Article 1923826

Ashanti welcomes Naa Toshie's choice as running mate

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

Naa Toshie shd push for it she deserves it.Ga ppl have been criticised for often going in for flashy quiet jobs e.g. diplomatic jobs where attacks are low.This time I expect one of them to be at the fore front.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Oh poor NPP! They can't even find a running mate! Where are the men and women they claim to have?

• Capricorn 1 month ago

If they knew how disrespectful Naa Toshie is, they'll never vouch for her candidature

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Oh capricon but why. Do you need to tell us when it rains the ground gets wet. Do you need to tell us when mahatma is voted president he will steal. Do you need to tell us ga woman is rude or maybe fxck on you if she is your ...

• Omanghanabapaba 1 month ago

50₵ nti your refuse and had decided not to think again,be serious kakra wai

• Darku Kofi 1 month ago

Capricorn you are thousand times correct. I went this woman's office on a community issue and this woman disgraced me, invited other officers to come and look at me.
    I almost burst out on her and when she realized that I was ...

• Eric 1 month ago

You are absolutely right.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 month ago

FRANKIE da Togolese. The choice of 72 year old grandma with specialisation in Linguistics affirms the dearth of quality leadership material in the the party of Ayigbes.

• J. A. Ankrah 1 month ago

Which Ashanti fool will accept a Ga as presidential candidate of NPP, the tribe they hate most? Fucking pretenders

• Selfmade MONEY 1 month ago

Kwasia, Ashanti’s don’t hate any tribe in Ghana ofui

Is your inferior filled GAS that have issues with Ashanti and not the other way round, u BIG DOSSIER!!

We have BABA YARA STADIUM in Kumasi and u hardly see any A ...

• Samus 1 month ago

Spot on

Asantes do not hate Gas.

• Osei Tutu anus is flatter than Agyemine Rawlings anus 1 month ago

You lie. Kwasea. You Ashantes hate Ga people like shit. If I am lying let some fire come from the sky and strike me dead. You see? I am still alive. Tribal bigots. Akrantie bini nkrakra United

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Bastie, the Bono TOILET BOWL

Once a DUMB BONO, always a DUMB BONO

The ga people are far better than the BONOS lmaooo

Bonos are the real scumbags in Ghana

BONOFOO ne gyimi and nkurasesem paaaa lmaooo

• Nanabebio 1 month ago

Ashantis hate anything not Ashanti!

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

The same ASS-antes who tell people in the Western world they are from Accra. Secretly Asantes wish they were Gas. They get treated like celebrities when they travel back to the bush from Accra.

• Selfmade MONEY KING 1 month ago

U lying and shitting all over yourself tweaaa

No Ashanti wished he or she’s from Accra

Ashanti’s all over the world whether in western are PROUD TO TELL westerns who they are and where they are from in Ghana

A ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

We all know you hate the truth. Especially, WHEN it's not flattering to you. I have personally met at least five Ass-antes who claim to come from Accra. Even some Asantes who live in Accra call themselves Accra boy, FACT. WE ...

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Those you are referring to as Ashantis may be from Kwahu, yes they are our cousins but not your typical Asanteni. Apuuu, the only reason why Ashantis moves to Accra or build in Accra is the convenience of the airport which ou ...

So u think ACCRA is some city? Lmaooo

Accra is a glorified COLONIAL village tweaaa loo

This so called city gets flooded even when there’s WAVE in the ocean hahahaha

Niger, even have a better modern city Niamey ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Niger my foot.... At least better than where you come from. you couldn't, obviously rate your village higher than Accra. That says a lot.

• Nanabebio 1 month ago

True!

• Kofi, USA 1 month ago

Hahaha!!!. No person with brains will talk about Ashantis in Accra.
    Who employs most people in Accra?
    Just look at Ga neighbourhood and go figure.
    My experience in Ghana has confirmed that the nasty and loud persons live l ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

It's not true you can never use an Ga to against Fantes or NDC it can never happen. We are all know NPP is Ashanti/Akims criminals organization. Akufo Addo and Bawumia has destroyed everything already for you guys.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WHO ARE THOSE ASHANTIS GHANAWEB?...TWEAA.

• Mr. YES 1 month ago

NDC COOKED ARTICLE TO SPARK CONFUSION THE ONLY STRATEGY NDC KNOW. DIVIDE AND WIN, DIVIDE AND RULE. NO WONDER THEY ARE PAYING SOME CHIEFS TO CREATE CONFUSION AMONG AKANS.

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Her other name Addo scare the shit out of me. Because the meaning of Addo is twentwaan and arrogance. Pls go for the current foreign minister instead.

• J k 1 month ago

Akpeteshie nkoaaa only in the Ashanti region

And what’s in your region?

Only foolishness, do nothing, laziness and above all, SHITTING ALL OVER our beautiful beaches, GBEMI!

Kwasia, Ashanti region is the most well endowed region in Ghana

ABRAKYE BI BA

O trokosi surely you meant akepeteshie nkoaaa in shithole Volta Region?

• Freddie Blay of GNPC Board member 1 month ago

There are rumours going around that K. K. Sarpong the King of Offinso has slapped Asantehene Kwaku Duah and the ugly black fool has defecated in his ntama. What a slap. I didn't know that K. K. Sarpong is strong like that. Ve ...

Once a DUMB BONO, forever a DUMB BONO lmaooo

• Plasma 1 month ago

Once a dumb bonobo,always a dumb bonobo

Hahahaa

Plamsa liked my joke lol

So you this idiot only Ewes are your problems ? They're more Ghanaians then you and they're not going nowhere you can go burn the sea of Volta who care. I was using my real Fante name to comments before but you fools still ac ...

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Your hate for Asantes is laughable because we Asantes don’t regard people like you as humans, you are below even an Asante who has mental problem. Keep your attack on Asantes up, we see you but we don’t count you among hu ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Napo is the best choice because he is from Ashanti region where the votes the region has been giving to the party needs to be repaid by an Ahanti man as the VC..Let's reward the Ashantis for their massive support of the Npp

• Bugri Naabu 1 month ago

You and who? Your stupid father?

• GPS 1 month ago

The country needs smart able thinkers to govern. Choosing people from tribes, religion, friends is not the issue. Right now, we don't have thinkers to govern Ghana or Africa. Who is responsible to fight galamsey, corruption, ...

• SeniorMan 1 month ago

Needless proposal. Allow Dr Bawumiah to make his own choice, please.

• Ato 1 month ago

Tweeeaaaa Aputor. NPP is confused. Hahahahaaaaaaa !!!

• Francis Otoo UEW 1 month ago

Napo extorted Two Million Ghana Cedis as a bribe from Rev. Fr. Professor Anthony Afful-Broni so he'd continue as the VC, when it had become evident the court wanted Afful-Broni out for the lies against Professor Avoke. I mean ...

• NPP has No Credible People again 1 month ago

Tweaaaaaaa Bawumia has No Credibility so his he has no credible person as running mate.

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Bawumia is the problem for NPP but not a running mate, ghanaians don't trust him, the lies is too much

• Kojo 1 month ago

Naa what? So we have shoved quality and now only considering tribe ? That is why Ghana can't go forward.
    What are that her qualities apart from being a Ga?

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Missionary, Doggie, kortro and hanging on the fan. Any style you name it

• Kk 1 month ago

This is rubbish.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Let's please allow him all the time and space which he duly requested to make his own choice of a running mate. Certainly, such a shrewd and amazingly forward-looking young man, as Dr Bawumia is, would have long made up his ...

• Adwoa 1 month ago

Please, Bawumia is 60.It's Samira who is in her forties.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

How old is Naa Toshie ? Why is there no photo of her ? Was she active in politics under Kufuor?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

That disrespectful and arrogant 53-year-old divorcee who cannot manage even District Assembly Common Fund? Is it because she educated as a lawyer? Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Uncle Tom 1 month ago

Let her spend her ill gotten money on sycophants whose interests is to skin her alive. She doesn’t qualify at all, so she should go and sit down. An erratic, pugnacious and unfriendly woman as a V P? No way!!! She should he ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

The No Plan Party in action

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 month ago

Nana Addo was not given any Asante pressure.Who knew Bawumiah?

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

Why this preoccupation with a running mate? This shows the level of intelligence of most Ghanaians. If there were no ulterior motives,a running mate would be the chief servant of the presidential candidate,at his neck and cal ...

• Kobby11_11 1 month ago

Naa Toshie, Aaaaaaapppppuuuuu. Twea kai.

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Bawumia is incompetent and naïve for party supporters to throw him around.How can such a person take a critical decision for us?Let him go to bed.Tnx.

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. 23SQ4FJ 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

That’s Ga people for you. You have a VP and NPP presidential candidate Dr. Bawumia who describes the VP post as a driver’s mate and that’s what you morons believe is befitting of your blood. No wonder Ga lands have with ...

What do u mean tribal alignment that’s unholy?

What tribal alignment are u talking about?

Some of u are so sick is even beyond imagination
    Is it because of this tribal alignments the reason why Accra lands has bee ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

How could you behave like that at a Funeral ceremony of your supposed well loved friend and member of your political party? What kind of heartless persons are these people , carving before the slaughter? This is disgustin ...

Ghana cannot afford to song the anti LGBTQ bill. We stand to lose. We have to embrace same sex to see the golden age.

Use your name to write your comment, u UGLY BITCH!

Only a punk ll impersonate! Kwaisa ofui

• Kofi 1 month ago

So you these NPP fools have abandoned Cecilia Dapaah out of shame. Please make her your running mate. Is she not from Ashanti Region? Shy is not good oooo. Fools

• Brian 1 month ago

A fool who prides himself in idiocy

• Sage 1 month ago

Ing. Kwabena Agyapong is the answer

• Rev. Okusie Gyamfi Victor Adu money lender 1 month ago

@ Sage. You lie. Wontumi is the best. Kwasea

• TK 1 month ago

Clueless NPP always trying to imitate NDC because of the inability to use their own strategy.NDC chooses female running mate,they are also trying to choose female running mate.Let us wait and see.

• Avoks 1 month ago

I know, all potential VEEPS are on their "marks".

• Antonio Finland 1 month ago

Dr Bawumia, already approached me for the vice presidency post but I refused, Mahama, tried to elect as his vice but I also refused do his stealing and his alcoholism habit.

• Abudu 1 month ago

But honestly speaking. Who will vote for a rat like Bawumia

• Fati 1 month ago

Hmmmm you people don’t know what you are asking for ? So this is how money can let ppl behave ooo

• Togbe MafaAdi 1 month ago

USELESS PROPOGANDA.

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

NAA TOSHIE DESERVES THAT POSITION. YES, SHE CAN. YES SHE CAN.

With this brocking economy and falling of GHC still this illiterates educated criminals villagers thinking to win another election ? Nothing can help them this time. Elephant is dead forever.

• Brian 1 month ago

The only thing dead is your brain.That is why you spend time shitting behind your chiefs palace

He’s sprayed all the takoradi beaches with his fanti fanti shit lmaooo

Haha

Better come and eat my shit it's more better than that animals shit you're eating your forest there. Dog and cat shit ?

• Sagrenti 1 month ago

QUESTION OF THE DAY: What was Okomfo Anokye doing in the Adukrom forest when Krobo girls saw his amaga penis dangling like a Tailor's tape? He angrily cursed them isn't it? Forgetting that the British Government has banned op ...

Of course, a city or a town where the great okomfo anokye has shitted in their bushes will be a curser city forever no wonder the city of Accra, the capital of Ghana looks like a GLORIFIED VILLAGE tweaaa lmaooo

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

NO, ITS GLORIFYING TO YOU. better than where you come from... THAT IS WHY YOU KEEP COMING TO ACCRA, AND YOU EAT SHIT ALL OVER THE PLACE. GO BACK TO THE BUSH WHERE YOU BELONG, Odwan.

• Eeeeish, Naa Torshie? 1 month ago

Hmmmmmm, no comment!

• CAR TRACKER 20024W12WS 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com FCE

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 1 month ago

Errrrmmm!
    What am I hearing? Naa Toshie?
    It can be any Ga or anybody bit not this arrogant and disrespectful bitch. Sorry

• Joy 1 month ago

Ghanaians voters are the main problem of our suffering under democracy. Every stupid person goes to vote under tribalism etc in Ghana and later bags for money to eat

• Pee 1 month ago

Copy Copy, NDC has chosen a female as running mate, so NPP too wants to choose a female. You lost already.

• hasp 1 month ago

What is there to copy from NDC?Are both your candidates non-Akan like NPP the party you call "Akan party?"

• Prof. Frimpong Boateng. Heart Surgeon 1 month ago

They are not even getting any credible female . Idiots like Floating Bridge Ursula kwaseakwa and Kasoa Rambo Hawa Koomson. What a useless motherfucker party NPP is. Borla

• Steve Williams 1 month ago

Why is it tha choosing a running mate got this APLANKE Bawumiah has been a nightmare for the NPP? You have known each other for close to 8years, so why the difficulty .
    This shows how the NPP is indecisive and fighting among ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

CECILIA DAPAAH IS THE BEST TO PARTNER BAWUMIA
    Ceci is best experienced to manage stolen money.
    But by the way, what has happened to Napo’s shameful kneeling before Bawumia?

• john 1 month ago

NO asante will ever push or support this lady.after she went round telling the minority groups that they need to take the country from asantes and that all minority group should support bawumia,she now needs asantes support. ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Bawumiah, you are too young. Becareful this may be a temptation for you. And it may come from your enemies.

• Thompson Coker 1 month ago

The woman running mate for NDC has confounded them completely. Naa Torshie? Go for he 3.

• Nana Poku 1 month ago

That will be the first every self acknowledged Ashanti indegene simply called "Naa" and "Toshie". Unless this is a silly joke, someone really needs to add a Chieftancy title to campaign as one. Welcome to silly season of dual ...

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwaaaaa. Naa SHITOR ?? Eeeeih NPP. Where are the so called MEN and loud mouth WOMEN in the NPP ???. Why not choose Serwah BRONI or better still the alien Fulani SAMIRA ?? One dollar is ...

• Ricard. 1 month ago

It's not Asanteman will never vote without NAPO. We only need Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh for the Vice President period. We don't know Naa Toshie it's a compromise between the NDC AND Mr Kyeremanten party to bring down our teem ...

• .com 1 month ago

My biggest worry is who becomes late Dr John Kuma's successor because Ejisu is truely in need of someone like...... The choice of running mate is never a problem at all for NPP.

• Awuni 1 month ago

It's all agenda setting

• Pick Attah Akyea MP for Running mate 1 month ago

Ashantiman don't know what they want ooo Any thing goes .

• WH 1 month ago

Prof is giving them serious migraine

• Sam. 1 month ago

we have the men, yaaa mutu, ohhh npp on the way to AWUDOME CEMETARY.

• Cambodia"88 1 month ago

Naa Toshie, from henceforth be careful of what you eat or drink or who offers them to you.. you know your party members, they can be hyper hysterically vicious. Your own people can easily "JOHNKUMA" YOU simply because your na ...

• Darku Kofi 1 month ago

Naa Torshie is rather proud and so condescending but if that is what Ejisu people want they may go ahead.

• KingsKing 1 month ago

Who are they to say no? Useless people and a hopeless party.

• William 1 month ago

Ghanians just dislike women taking such higher positions which can't be explained. Woman running mate? Don't think let alone consider else the race is already lost because they ironically don't accept that and is it because o ...

• HAMIDU PORGOUDIAN 1 month ago

Asanti for Running mate shouldn't be avoided. Only option
    left for N P P. is to choose . If not they should forget. "A WORD TO A WISE, IS ENOUGH ".

• Kolo 1 month ago

Look at NPP now turning to a whore whose husband Sam left for her dodgy moves.....a very disrespectful woman who Gas should not be proud of.

• Kasavubu 1 month ago

Nice words on her...!
    Questions:
    1. What unifier role has she performed in and for Asante?
    2. What is the Asante factor about her?
    3. How will her selection...even if...will draw the Asante to the ballot box?
    My thinking ...

• NPP is a criminal organization 1 month ago

This woman is so arrogant and have no respect for any person.She is just like NAPO .If Bawumia choose this idiot as running mate he will regret.