You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 24Article 1922931

Here's how Cheddar is going to dredge a sea to Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Rex 1 month ago

This boy is lying,he never mentioned Manchester canal,he mentioned Dubai and went ahead to lie that they had no sea but deserts and dredged their sea,which is a big lie,before they discovered oil Dubai was a predominantly fis ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

What point are you making. He has shown us that the project is not going to be as massive as we initially thought and he is giving a new example that matches more closely his vision and I just don't see how that makes it a li ...

• Godfrey+ 1 month ago

Not goint to be massive? You know anything about engineering and quantity suveying? In anycase linking the rivers to to Kumasi is not not bring the see to Kumasi as he said originally. Rivers are not seas.

• Rex @ Who killed,Fredo,Kofi etc 1 month ago

Initially I didn't understand why only Npp persons eg Who killed Mills,Kofi USA,Fredo etc were Defending Cheddar's nonsense,but I have just understood them,that is their party's modus operandi,making sweet outrageous unachiev ...

• Who Jah Bless 1 month ago

Why does he keep saying Indiana ocean. Isn't it the indian ocean?

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Become a Land winner such as the Dutch. Holland is growing in Land from the Atlantic. So this ugly face is going into the wrong direction.

• they say they say 1 month ago

No wonder why Akufo and Bawumiah were able to wind your head with their cheap promises..such a gullible soul.

• Fredo 1 month ago

24 hours economy koraa u believe it, we are talking about science here and u r here talking about impossibility, if u r in Nkrumah era u will disagree with him how possible will he get independent from the white, one low IQ G ...

• Don reason 1 month ago

One day you will be asked to shit on your bed and you will believe it

• Rex @ Empty Headed Fredo 1 month ago

Fredo or whatever,do you even understand the things u read at all?What amazes me is how empty headed persons of his calibre always behaves as if they know everything with impunity,If u understood what you read,u would have co ...

• Don reason 1 month ago

My brother those shallow minded

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

POLITICS IN GHANA HAS CHANGED FOREVER.... WE DON'T TOLERATE NONSENSE ANYMORE..... BAWULIAR HAS GIVEN US ENOUGH HEADACHE... THIS NAM1 PRO MAX SHOULD QUIT POLITICS AND GO AND ENJOY HIS MONEY IN PEACE.... POLITICS IS NOT FOR TO ...

• KUFFOUR 1 month ago

This boy should stop dreaming. He can't even win a seat if he contested as a PC. So much with his crap.

• Fredo 1 month ago

@ Aletse so u believe in Mahama? Low IQ youth i hv discover today too.

• Rex @ Empty Headed Fredo 1 month ago

Foolish boy,even your stupid over rated economist who is today running away from economics koraa u believe in him,Kwasiakwa,telling me am dumb,hye aa ahye me paa,aboa am calling u out one on one here,let's deliberate on any i ...

• YSL to Imbecile Fredo 1 month ago

The Fredo guy is gyimigyimii, Canada, Australia,Some cities in South Africa,UK,US, Germany etc have a 24 hour economy,come and mention countries that u have seen dredged seas in cities that had no sea,Kwasia, Nppfoc bcny3foc ...

• Bacchus 1 month ago

@ who killed Mills wo ye kwasia. Would you leave this country in the hands of such a gullible idiot who cannot write his name?

• Akan Prophecies 1 month ago

LOOK AT WHAT SEA WAVE DID IN VOLTA REGION. NOBODY CAN DREDGE SEA TO OUR INLAND WITHOUT CATASTROPHY. YOU CANNOT CONTROL SEA WAVE. IT IS ONLY CLIMATIC CONDITION THAT STOP SEA FROM SUBMERGING OUR MAINLAND. ONE CAN DREDGE RIVER ...

• Starnation 1 month ago

Please stop high jacking and misusing the name "Akan" . We think and mean business. Cheddar all the way as all of our leaders have disappointed us because they are too colonized and depend on our neocolonial masters. It is ti ...

• Don reason 1 month ago

You are fallen for that?

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Some of you are desperately wishing this makes sense. But NO, this dude is a simple-minded thinker pretending to have answers to complex issues. The Odore river is less than one mile long. It cost $40 million under Cicilia Da ...

• Kokote-Asamoa.. 1 month ago

....Setting us up for a wild goose chase.....we believe everything from everybody......Ghana,Ghana Ghana

• they say they say 1 month ago

It's not even funny

• Nii Johnson 1 month ago

It’s a stupid idea, looking at the sorry state of our country

• Mk 1 month ago

You using a wrong and corruption-led to analyze a good cause

• Jimmy the Don 1 month ago

UAE actually invested in reclaiming land from the sea.
    The whole Corniche area in Abu Dhabi, until recently was part of the sea, until they filled it up to turn it into high-rise buildings and recreation centers.
    People ar ...

• Fredo 1 month ago

Ndc youth and impossibility, no wonder Ama Benuado said de oil President kuffour discovered is kaniel oil........ Ndc youth gimmie saa, even free shs koraa dey said is impossible...

So what is possible in Ghana, and u b ...

• Nii Johnson 1 month ago

Great point Bro.

• Kofi USA 1 month ago

@ Rex ... unfortunately, many people have myopic mindsets and CAN'T DO spirit. Wherever there's a will, there's a way. Cheddar is daring to dream about what many think it's impossible. The first time Marconi shared his vision ...

• Rex @ Kofi 1 month ago

Kofi,read well to understand my point before u bring your Npp thing to this one too,he initially told a lie in that interview that he claimed he was going to drill a sea in Kumasi,that Dubai was a desert and had no seas, but ...

• Starnation 1 month ago

Please learn to follow his talks. He made mention Manchester, Hamburg, Dubai, etc. This guy is to be taken very serious and we are really glad to have to have such a son of Ghana so smart and intelligent than the sinking npp ...

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Keep dreaming and keep fooling. Your comic relieve is parallel to the jokes of the Digital Lier.

• WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY. SHIEKH MAKTUOM OF DUBAI AND CHINA HAVE SHOWN THAT NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE. 1 month ago

WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY.

REPEAT, WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY.

SHIEKH MOHAMMED AL- MAKTUOM CONSTRUCTED DUBAI, A DESERT WASTELAND, FROM NOTHING.

THE DUBAI SHEIKH ALSO CONSTRUCTED AN ...

• WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY. SHIEKH MAKTUOM OF DUBAI AND CHINA HAVE SHOWN THAT NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE. 1 month ago

WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY.

REPEAT, WHERE THERE'S A WILL, THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY.

SHIEKH MOHAMMED AL- MAKTUOM CONSTRUCTED DUBAI, A DESERT WASTELAND, FROM NOTHING.

THE DUBAI SHEIKH ALSO CONSTRUCTED AN UL ...

• Nyatefetor 1 month ago

He makes a lot of sense geographically however, the economic justification is very low. All that is needed are locks to solve the differences in elevations.

• King 1 month ago

It's a feasible idea but not at this present Economic conditions. He can first think of the Railway connections, improving and upgrading them to international standards and extending them to the Northern parts of the country. ...

• Okyeman. 1 month ago

@ King, another buulu odwan. Moving the sea to Kumasi is a feasible idea? Even in America, have you ever seen the Atlantic ocean dredged inwards before?? Village people, educated village people, people who don't read, people ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

WHY KUMASI?????? WE DON'T WANT ANOTHER NEPOTIC TRIBALISTIC LEADER OKAY...... AKUFO ADDO HAS GIVEN US ENOUGH HEADACHE...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

It's possible but not viable at the moment.

• Segbefia Amanda 1 month ago

A very big joker Mahama tool to reduce Ashanti votes from the NPP. Is a scam but for Your Mahama said he didn’t understand why Akufo Addo wanted to be president at all cost now Mahama desperately wants to return to power at ...

• Godfrey+ 1 month ago

Ashanti votes or Not Mahama will win 2024. like Mills and Mahama 2012. Only hope for NPP is for the EC to steal for them. Hate him all you like he was a better president than akuffo Addonothing and his useless mate Bawuliar

• Medeama 1 month ago

You are sick ! What has Akufo Addo and Bawumia done for Ghana that you can compare to Mahama's legecy? Mahama is the visionary leader and NOT Bawumia. Please give us a break...

• I know 1 month ago

And he thinks he can do it within his 4-8yr mandate if he shd win the election. Aaaaba

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

By design of natures, rivers flow into the sea and not the other way around ie do not pull water from the sea.

Take a look at Volta, Densu, Akobra, Pra all eventially flow into the Athlantic Ocean, and none of the draws wa ...

• KKK 1 month ago

This is early case of madness.

• Kweku Kalape 1 month ago

Well observed. You should be president!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This young man is really an interesting character. How many engineers did he consult on this project before coming out with this outrageous idea of mixing or flooding our rivers with sea water? Does he think all river living ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

A prudent politician would have first consulted with engineering experts to determine the feasibility of such project instead of just relying on maps as well as what has been done in Dubai and Manchester. Also, don't Ghanaian ...

• WGoku 1 month ago

Highly ambitious but possible to do huge project. Ghana with a well planned, Corrupt free budget for 5 years with a foreign investments, can easily implement massive projects like this one. As far as the leadership of the tim ...

• Maximum 1 month ago

Why Kumasi? You think Ghana is only Kumasi. This guy is just a pawn, his hidden intention is tribalistic policies favouring mainly the Ashanti region. The economic cost for such projects will be billion of dollars and the eco ...

• Jigsaw 1 month ago

He should think about dredging the Korley lagoon first rather than dredging the sea to kumasi.

• Kennedy Agyepong Supporter 1 month ago

Kotokoli Bawumia will soon thief this idea. He says he is the master of ideas. He fool pass epilepsy goat

• Kwesi 1 month ago

The sea is chopping our lands and now you want to aid it?

• HE WILL NEXT BE BUILDING A PYRAMID IN KUMASI 1 month ago

Has this man lost his mind? If he was living 3000 years ago he would be talking of building a pyramid which serves we now know served no purpose except to satisfy the ego of some deluded leaders (Those deluded Pharaohs would ...

• M.T 1 month ago

His explanation makes sense now. But, there's no need investing millions in dredging the land to connect rivers and seas for transportation when we can achieve the same purpose by rail or by road more efficiently. We can leve ...

• M.T 1 month ago

*transport goods

• Sofoline 1 month ago

This rubbish

• Wisdom is one 1 month ago

Kumasi don't need the sea anyway. It wouldn't serve us good and we don't need it here. So stop campaigning on that as that will make you look silly. Rather focus on making the street look like modern streets and then all the ...

• Jah Son 1 month ago

thanks bro, we need jobs see what Nigeria billionaires are doing for their people.

• Wansam wandoo 1 month ago

Nigeria billionaire are stingy like death. They don't do nothing and mind you they all don't invest in that their dirty country. Go to Nigeria and see poverty.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You just wonder how an Idiot can get rich. Better dress with a face mask. Ugly face man, mask is mandatory. Children are crying when they see your face. Respect human rights and ware a face mask.

• kwame 1 month ago

Now we know, there no brain in that head of his

• Akora 1 month ago

Feasible but not economically viable

• EXCELLENT ROAD NETWORKS THE KEY 1 month ago

Every country that has made get strides in its development has always given priority to road building starting from the Roman empire.

• Kwam 1 month ago

Seriously, Cheddar has a problem with the way he is going about things, what is the urgency send the sea to Kumerica? He should tell us more, we have more important problems to resolve in Ashanti than his idea of bringing the ...

• Kingsley 1 month ago

What do you expect from an Ashanti , everything has to be for them and about them. How stupid can one be, dredging sea to Kumasi. People should advice this idiot with money.

• Kingsley 1 month ago

Reading through the comments on this forum. I can truly say Ghanaians are not smart enough, with all these PhD’s walking around, the likes of Dr Bawumia an economic genius who knew nothing about economics and now talking te ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Get ready very soon you are going to be in Nsawan prison Scammer

• Nana Nsiah Kakraba 1 month ago

How do go to AFCON in kente cloth to play a competive tournament n expect to triumph!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

HE IS IMITATING AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA. AFTER ALL HE SEES SO MANY FOOLS WHO WILL BUY THIS NONSENSE

• Peter 1 month ago

He is making sense.

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

ONCE UPON A TIME, FROM EGYPT TO ASIA(ISRAEL) WAS LIKE THAT. FENAN DE LOPEZ MADE THAT CANAL FOR SHIP TO TRAVEL ACROSS THE RED SEA. IT CAME TO MY MIND SOMETIMES AGO THAT,WHEN GHANA GETS GOOD PRESIDENT, SHIP CAN TRAVEL TO UP ...

• Sef 1 month ago

Big dream indeed. I’m just asking how the various bridges that would cross the inland sea path will be taken care for the ships to transport their cargo to the inland port . JUST BEING CURIOUS. . . Probably we will be seein ...

• Joe Sam 1 month ago

U are a visionary!!
    U are in our prayers and thoughts!

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

What a fascinatingly great idea! Indeed, Cheddar must sell such an intriguing proposal to Dr Bawumia, who is as equally innovative and forward-looking as Cheddar himself.

• Dog meat 1 month ago

Start with korle lagoon take away kankan. Liars

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

Another clown, wanting to be the president of Ghana. I doubt whether he has done the most basic investigation of the cost, and the enviromental impact of joining the rivers.

• KD 1 month ago

he should have said canal.though a huge project but is doable eg. Panama canal is in a third world country.

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

That’s my man Cheddar..Anytime I see u, it makes me smile because I know what God has placed in your heart to help mother Ghana..Ghanaians who have not traveled and not enlightened are the ones who doubt your dream of dredg ...

• Bitter truth 1 month ago

Too add to all these controversy, sometimes I don’t blame the average Ghanaian..politicians have disappointed and deceived Ghanaians over, over again, so it becomes difficult for them to believe when a real leader is talkin ...

• Kay, Ohio, USA 1 month ago

But who told this FOOL that the people of Kumasi want the sea

• Efo Kojo Doe 1 month ago

This is more close to doable than the nonsense he was saying before.

We should make better use of our water bodies.

• You may think it is impossible but it is 1 month ago

This could be the future of Ghana. Cheddar is a visionary person. Today, they will say you are mad but tomorrow everyone will praise you for having that vision when they start enjoying it. A visionary person sees opportuniti ...

• Ababio 1 month ago

Why are you still living in a fools paradise or could it be you have no good vision yourself ? Our population is growing uncontrolled and we shall need every piece of land we are having to locate them. You can now guess what ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Ababio, stop fooling, so those countries who did sea dredging, their population is not growing?He never said it’s a priority, Ge said it’s something that can be done by the country..upon all the good messages the guy has ...

• K. P. U S of A 1 month ago

Shut cuz because Manchester canal happened 130 years ago. This plan in Ghana, Africa is not and cannot be feasible because dredging and desilting can have serious and long lasting negative impact on the environment itself.
    1 ...

• Pantampram 1 month ago

Mr. Wannabe president,does water flow downstream or upstream? The river Pra and Tanoh that you mentioned,do they flow into each other downstream or upstream?

• Yaaaa 1 month ago

This boy's family members are very wicked. So they won't act fast to look for any form of treatment for this boy. If they won't send him to Pshchiatric hospital at least they should send him to Angel Obinim for prayers

• Gh 1 month ago

Could he control the waste. Just odaw river it can't be controlled.

• George 1 month ago

Does He know the height Kumasi is above Sea level?

• IMPOSSIBLE 1 month ago

The Suez Canal was possible because of the barren desert topography. But in Ghana there are rocks, forests, rivers, mountains, towns and No RESOURCES.

• Cheddar stop Galamsey 1 month ago

Cheddar must stop Galamsey

• Build Network of Railway Lines Instead 1 month ago

In about 50 years to come, Ghana will be in shortage of land due to population increase. And this Shedder guy is dreaming of turning our remaining land into a canal for ships. This is myopic thinking.

• Abucayoyo 1 month ago

He has no vision, foresight and ambition. He is only being a talkative bull with only nonsense in the coconut head. The top project should have been the rehabilitation of the Railway project across the regions for which he wo ...

• Afram 1 month ago

Makes No Sense One Bit....TALK IS CHEAP...Have You Costed It..? Google other Canals/Waterways, See How Much They Cost, Factor It To Today's Cost...Topographical Issues, Land Litigation Costs....Impossible FANTASY Not Worth Ou ...

• Senseless old man 1 month ago

The guy is just ignorant. Every river on earth flows in the direction of the sea because they must empty into it. He is just empty

• Kofi Owusu 1 month ago

Impossible means nothing!

• John Gadzanku 1 month ago

About one third of the Netherlands lies below sea level, with the lowest point being 22 feet (6.7 meters) below sea level. Meanwhile, the highest point is about a thousand feet above sea level. That gives you an idea of what ...

• Jah Son 1 month ago

stop that nonsense talks and create job for the boys even any person who will vote for you do not have common sense at all instead you will help your people creating jobs you are going to waste the money on politics once you ...

• Penados Kutu Mmrie 1 month ago

Akoaa yi dwa na nom te s3 anumu od3 hene. Tweaaa how much money do you have in your account for that project?, wo de3 guso gyimi k) wai. 3ne3 wo sika wo wor de3 3tch3n 3wiase nyinaa. Odwan ka as3m paa na y3n shw3 a wo de n ...

• seth 1 month ago

This guy obviously has not been out looking for financial resources to develop public infrastructure in Ghana, and Africa in general , cause if he has, then he wont be out there shooting his mouth.
    Those of us who have are j ...

• WEBSITE AFRICA 7dsg 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Sam 1 month ago

The Manchester canal is only 18km. The distance from just Takoradi to Kumasi is not less than 280km, where are you going to find money for such an ambitious proJect lol

• Concern Agent 1 month ago

Please tell us what is it in the Ashnati Region so special apart from our cocoa and timber which needs special hauling on the see to and from ? The Railway system which mean a lot more sensible is not working for which, you d ...

• Kotibrim 1 month ago

Only villagers will follow this rubbish.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

My dear mr dreamer,when are you going to wake up from your slumber it is now that you are realising your mistake. Mr man have you taken time to know if the so called rivers you want to tap on are navigated or not? Some riv ...

• Ale 1 month ago

They are doing sea defense and someone too want to dreadge

• Consider this Suggestion 1 month ago

Building railways line to Ashanti Region is cheaper cost efficient than dredging Canal

• Mr. President with big Brain 1 month ago

The brain is working. We support the bigger vision of you. We will VOTE for you
    I will fly down to Vote for CHEDDAR

• Kaku Kedeba 1 month ago

Did he really say this.
    Takyiman is not Kumasi and the Tanoe river does not go to Takoradi it makes it way to a lagoon were Ghana and Cote d'Ivoire meet.

It would still be a massive project and needs feasibility studies a ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 month ago

This guy is well aware of how gullible Ghanaians are so why wouldn't he toy up with us.

In the first place, how much has the sea (the real one) transformed the coastal regions to the disadvantage of the inland areas for a ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Kumasi is hundreds of metres above sea level. What a great dredging that would be

• sage 1 month ago

This nation is doomed. People think when they claim they are "rich" they also think they can think properly. Are you not going to destroy the freshwater bodies? This guy is certainly latter days "conman Miezer"

• Kolos 1 month ago

Doesn't he know there are rivers that don't mix in Ghana???

• Former President 1 month ago

So these idiots let Galamsy destroy our waterways, now you want to dredge them, connect them to salt water, and use them for ships. Don't worry we don't need fresh water to drink or irrigate our farms. Why do you give these p ...

• Asem 1 month ago

Ghanaians don't let this criminal fools you, what will be the cost and what type of ship can sail on that project?