You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 19Article 1922040

There’s no way an NPP government will accept LGBT+ - Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

This is clearly political talk on election year. Everyone knows Afenyo-Markin is, as usual, responding to recent surveys indicating the religious community (Christians, Muslim and Traditionalists) are prepared to vote against ...

• Capricorn 1 month ago

It's not by words but it's by action. Your actions and inactions have shown that you endorse LGBTQ. You just playing gymnastics. Please don't take Ghanaians for fool.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Under pressure, he has visited the Fanti Confederation of Kokrokoo to rebrand himself.

Why don't we give the same reform to men who have sex with children under 16 years of age. After all, we can all accept that was part o ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

We, the youth want lgbtq+ in Ghana! Many of us like to pound trumu and we have a right to it legally here!!!! GHANA SAYS YES TO LGBTQ+!!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

NANA ADDO SAYS HE WONT SIGN THE BILL... YOU NPPIGS SHOULDN'T THINK WE ARE FOOLS

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

And that Idiot Bediatuo is writing to parliamnt not to send the people's bill to the president Nana Addo's desk? What the hell is that about? We are watching and getting ready

• REDONDO 1 month ago

Alexander Afenyo-Markins! May God afflict you with heavy curses and incurable diseases!! You NPP Satanists are childishly playing funny games with God. You NPP criminal idiots really know how to use the name of God to deceive ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

And what is this secret society boy suggesting!

In the lands where they learnt and came up with this idea of all kinds of sex being a human right, including the right to sex children as it seems,

CONVENTION THERAPY IS ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Then tell your asshole to sign the forken bill into law! Your hypocrisy is unprecedented!

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

Political hypocrisy and sycophancy. Double standards of the Ghanaian government!

• Akweley Jesus 1 month ago

You go talk true!

• Kofi Banza 1 month ago

Akan liars in control. They are too stupid to realise they don't make sense.

• Mike 1 month ago

You go explain taya! You, your party and govt are not trustworthy regarding the LGBT matter. You people hv exposed yourselves big time!

• Why Asamoah Gyan killed Castro 1 month ago

If you are against it, tell Akufo Monkey Addo to sign the Bill. Are Maurice Ampaw , Prof. Manuah, Audrey Gatsekpo, Gabby Otchere, Akoto Ampaw and Bawumia all not NPP members. The above mentioned are all trumu trumu advocates ...

• Choncho 1 month ago

When you boldly and gleefully coloured jubilee House in lgbt colours during kamala Harris visit
    Npp is a shameful party

• TRUTH 1 month ago

What did he say about many MPs afraid to talk although they don't support this bill.

ARE MPs IN PARLIAMENT TO REPRESENT THEIR OWN VIEWS OR VOICE OUT THE VIEWS OF THEIR CONSTITUENTS?

This is the problem with many PMs, th ...

• Bioassay 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin is a foolish person in his constituency...the constituents must vote against him...kwasiapanyin Afenyo Markin. God will force him to sacrifice all his children for occult rituals

• Bk man 1 month ago

Then why your president is not signing the bill.You have no idea what is going to happen to you when the power changes

• Real fire 1 month ago

Confused Gunugu

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

Ghanaweb reported Bright Simon's false allegations of a government official caught with millions at London Airport. Immigration officials in London has denied such a thing has happened. GhanaWeb because of their biased have ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

And what happened foolish man only playing with week thinking npp followings and Ashanti's people's maid only fools and animals leadership you part of mad man

• K.B 1 month ago

You have already accept and we have also advice ourselves so don't worry

• Truth stands 1 month ago

The chickens has come home to roast, and in the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks.
    We now believe what Kelvin Taylor said about this majority leader encouraging a woman to divorce a woman to flirt with her, kidnapping ...

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

Accepting it and NOT actively fighting it are one and the same thing-same result. What npp is doing is that they won't openly accept it but they won't also fight it. They'll just allow it enough time to naturally grow and ove ...

• Boy 1 month ago

Assent to bill for you to be taken serious

• Mature man 1 month ago

Talking about this LGBTQ+ all the time without action makes you all fools and cowards. Bullshit. Talking point on this subject is just nuisance now in our ears. Talking on it always makes it fantasy. The NPP must act on the ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

Culturally and politically the NPP would not support the LGBTQ, but the NPP weaknesses has always been money. The NPP loves money more than anything, they'll sacrifice their mothers and grandmothers just to acquire it. People ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

AFENYO MARKINS KWASEAMPENI!. HE NOW TRYING TO TUNE DOWN HIS STAND AFTER THE BACKLASH. AFENYO MARKINS IS GAY AND SUPPORTS GAY. SO HE IS IMPLYING THAT WHEN SOMEONE STEALS OR KILLS, DONT SEND HIM TO JAIL. LET THE PERSON DO COMMU ...

• Humble yourself 1 month ago

Very sneaky. He kept harping on about LGBTQ marriage, when the issue is about LGBTQ practices. He’s doing that in a subtle attempt to shift peoples minds from LGBTQ practices to marriage so that the practice in relationship ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I think this guy is being economical with the truth. I suspect the NPP is against the decision of Parliament. Let the Flag bearer of the NPP who is our president get on with the job of supporting and signing into law the ...

• Mumu man 1 month ago

Thank God we have campaign message. All Christians and Muslims abhor the act therefore we will all join hands together to campaign andvote for a party that is ready to sign the bill. God is hardening your hearts so you will ...

• Stupid John Mahama 1 month ago

He never said that. This a falsehood coming from Ghanaweb. Ghanaweb is lying

• Kay, Ohio, USA 1 month ago

So we will vote NPP out. Simplicita

• I agree give armed robbers community service 1 month ago

Kwasia..vote npp out now for this stand.

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

He's just a shameless liar

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Why then has your NPP beggar President Akufo-Addo refused to sign the bill that Parliament has forwarded to him to be signed into law?

• TonyB 1 month ago

The President's behavior represents the opposite of what you are saying.

• Godwin 1 month ago

Double tongue, double standards, devil incarnates