You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 06Article 1920193

Who are you to dictate to a sovereign nation? - Kwesi Pratt blasts US Ambassador over LGBT+

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ + +++

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• vandal Isa 2 months ago

He who pays the piper, calls the tunes. Uncle Kwesi, it's simple.

• vandal Isa 2 months ago

What is a sovereign state? Funny old man. You cannot feed yourselves as a state. You import food from people with less resources and less sunlight and you foolishly refer to ghana as a sovereign state. Too many too known clow ...

• Abass 2 months ago

Vandal Isa, you and those opposing Kwesi Pratt are equally like animals. Even animals are far better because when it comes to sex, animals do the right thing. In fact, whites can tell some Ghanaians to animals in the sight of ...

• John Martin 2 months ago

Better to enjoy ur freedom than be a begger

• Mensa 2 months ago

Thank you Isa.Real sovereign nations come to Ghana and communicate to us in their native languages. We cannot use our native languages to communicate to one another as Ghanaians. Sovereign Kwesi talk to the US Ambassador in ...

• Afua iceland 2 months ago

Ghana loves gays

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Agoooo... Fellow Ghanaians!! Now you can all see and attest to the vile nature and character of that SASABONSAM ANIMAL called Nana Akuffo Addo..!!!!!!! This was the highly notorious vagabond who started his wayward and immora ...

• Joe Public 2 months ago

Your Jerry Rawlings who failed his ordinary level exams sef you twerps worshipped him. Idiot

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

Sorry some body is impersonating me here. Please refrain from that as I will revoke the most powerful deity on you if you don't stop. You did it some time ago and I pitied you. Now you are playing with fire....

• Dadebo 2 months ago

THIS IS WHAT WE CALL MONEY MONEY SWINE. THE WHITE MAN SAYS TAKE ONE LGBT OR 3 BILLION DOLLARS. THIS IS NOT BIG MOUTH TALK KWEZI PRATT OR NUNOO MENSAH OR THE NINGO PRAMPRAM GUY. WE ARE 67 YEARS OLD TODAY AND STILL ...

• Sanasri 2 months ago

Pratt, you're living in a fool's paradise.

• Protozoa 2 months ago

@Sansri the trumu-trumu animal. I've always said it that all you brainless NPP junkies will always go with the wayward decisions of your chimpanzee president without ever asking any probing questions. Now this is the truth... ...

• Marco 2 months ago

You cease to be sovereign when they support your basic budget, bail you out when you screw up the economy and assist you with military training and artillery.

• Noble 2 months ago

Where is your sovereignty? You import chicken feet, cow feet, intestines and all the other bits meant for pet food from Europe and wherever. You import onions, tomatoes, beans, etc from desert nations. You import rice from G ...

• KOFI BUSUA AND FRIEND OF SOUTH AFRICA APARTHEID 2 months ago

Yes, importing some of these stuff does not make sense, but which country does not import.

Do you even know why the Chinese are in Ghana?

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Your mind is not working right. I'm sure some cannabis was in you when you were commenting. Why is USA importing oil and gold from Ghana and other countries? Have u forgotten the mantra "y3 te sika so? Nonsense!!! read your ...

• Bh 2 months ago

Someone should ask kwesi pratt whether we eat sovereignty

• KOFI BUSUA AND FRIEND OF SOUTH AFRICA APARTHEID 2 months ago

Don't worry, Uncle Kwesi.

The same USA will desert Nana Addo and his cohorts when their actions begins a tide of abuses of children and problems unheard off in Ghana.

And if the Supreme Court miss the target, we shall ...

• You beg the same country for loans 2 months ago

What sovereignty are you talking about?
    Ghana is a beggar state

• THE CHILDREN FIRST 2 months ago

Ghana is a member of the IMF.

• sovereignty does not put food on the table 2 months ago

IMF and world bank loans put food on the table

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 months ago

So because of loans we should sell our birth rights oh Ghana, is America heaven ? Why do people fear America, Keasi I'm with you

• America is heaven 2 months ago

The American embassy is packed every day will lines going around the building.
    To the average Ghanaian, America is heaven

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Well spoken

• Kanewu 2 months ago

When was the last time the average Ghanaian benefited from this sovereignty you speak of?

• Garuss bugbay 2 months ago

sovereign ???? did you listen to the president???

• yaw 2 months ago

But you beg from them

• Kwadwo Kyei 2 months ago

Talk is cheap indeed. And who is Kwesi Pratt to ask "who is America to dictate to a sovereign nation?" Perhaps this bozo needs to be reminded in no uncertain terms that America has been providing all-round assistance to this ...

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Forcefully ask that again, ,Uncle Pratt! What the hell is going on? For such interference,the bill must be passed unless the president is weak and not a man enough!!. It will be disastrous if not passed. You will see how the ...

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

Shameless Kwesi Pratt is behaving like an infantile and imbecile in modern-day politics. When you have your hand in somebody's mouth, you don't dare hit him hard on the head! That's one of the main reasons why the CPP is now ...

• Kath 2 months ago

Hypocrite! You have seen this happen even before and after independence. You have made noice about this since Adam. Nothing has changed. They have bossed us around time and time again. What is it that you can do today that wo ...

• Citichild 2 months ago

Masa this not the first time they are dictating to us a sovereign country like Ghana....
    Are sovereign at all
    Some of you,policitians religious leaders,and chifes contributed to this poor state of our country...
    How on ea ...

• Bree Phi 2 months ago

We have reduced our country to a beggar nation and any fool dictate to us because we're poor. The most sadful is that the citizens have lost all pride in the nation and the foolish ones advise that we go and beg other countri ...

• Prof 2 months ago

That stupid woman should be sacked from this country, have they seen Ghana commenting on USA policies before.
    Nonsense

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Yes, do you remember the George Floyd demo in Ghana..

• Non-partisan 2 months ago

Hmmmm! Let's see whether Mr president will choose Almighty God or this disgusting USA. We are waiting to see why you built the national mosque and the national cathedral. Whether for fear of the Creater of the whole universe ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Be reminded that the state is not a church or religion.

• Adu 2 months ago

Did she dictate to Ghana? She is only giving a condition under which Ghana will get Aid from them. If we don't need aid we can call their bluff

• BIG 2 months ago

She has gone beyond her boundaries. For me, let us manage our resources prudently. It should be an eye opener. How much money will the International Community give us? We have been to IMF right from the 60s… what has cha ...

• BIGGGY 2 months ago

Many African Countries have rejected LGBT rights. Why forced it on Ghana? Are we saying the Ghanaians promoting LGBT are internationally recognized and giving a lot of money?

• Kotibrim 2 months ago

SOVEREIGN BEGGARS!!!

• Adio. Kiko 2 months ago

As for this one paa de3, Kwasi, you have spoken. Unlike certain pronouncements from you which l call trash, this one is excellent.

• 3dem 2 months ago

If you are sovereign find your own money wai, sovereignty is not by mouth or paper. It is also by money…

• Spirit 2 months ago

One day,the dwarf will cry

• Toto Fitter 2 months ago

Kwesi Pratt is absolutely right.The American Ambassador should be firmly told to shut her big gob.
    To some extent,I do not blame her I blame our so called leaders who have mismanaged the economy over the years to the extent ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

WHO The HELL is that Fat Slob of a Creature to dictate to a Whole Nation regarding their Laws? Some creature describing itself as an ambassador of some extremely Evil Country in the world? But who can blame that thing? Gha ...

• Africanus 2 months ago

Pratt appears to forget that without US help we will starve, not be able to pay civil servants, free SHS will implode, Cedi will collapse. Cos... out PhDs are worst than than their BAs.....

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

My brother, let's reason without USA we will not die of hunger. We have made ourselves to be like this. Its time we take the hard way out so no one tell us to do or accept what will harm us in future. Because of USA we are no ...

• Crank shaft 2 months ago

Ghanaians,America is anti polygamy country prosecute polygamy men including religious groups who encourage polygamy and imprison their leaders.So what right did America has to lecture Us?She should bring her shit hole for Gha ...

• Mike Stone 2 months ago

Sovereign nation that is broke is no Sovereign. When it comes to begging for aid Pratt don't say we are Sovereign so we won't take your money. Even Osagefo Kwame Nkrumah your God went to IMF ,where was your Sovereign mantra ...

• Truth always win 2 months ago

Like it or not Kwesi Pratt snd Ningo Prampram MP, make as much noise as you like about Ghana as a sovereign country. When the food on your table goes dry you will be running with cup in your hand for help. Where will your noi ...

• What his saying is sensible. 2 months ago

Most of the people here are just stupid n only focused on his sovereignty comment. Meanwhile he had said a very important thing in there. As foolish as we are as blacks. We still don’t learn. Some people here are still even ...

• Bob 2 months ago

DON'T FORGET GHANA IS STILL NOT A SOVEREIGN NATION, AS LONG AS OUR FOOLISH CORRUPT LEADERS CONTINUE TO GO AROUND THE WORLD TO BEG. EVEN THE BIBLE SAYS THE RECIEVER IS ALWAYS A SLAVE TO THE GIVER. WE WILL ALWAYS BE IN THE MER ...

• Fact Checker 2 months ago

Kwesi, remember this: who pays the piper dictates the tune. Stop going to them begging bowl in hand, stop taking their aid packages. And they'll stop dictating to you.

• OGyam 2 months ago

@fact .... when America and Britain started their bullying nonsense about the homosexuality crap, Nigeria ditched the old British law on sodomy and passed their own act{Same Sex Act] in 2014 . Does your beloved America still ...

• Piesie. 2 months ago

Brother whatever you were referring to weren't exactly the abolishing of rights to gays like Uganda did. If Nigeria did what Uganda did, they will face sanctions too . And sanctions on gay rights isn't about one country in th ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

Have you bothered to read it ? And, if your assertion is true, then what do you say about Egypt? IMF, World Bank etc are banks, they make money through lending, they are not charitable organisations. Give us a break!

• Piesie. 2 months ago

@Ogyam,you are a big big fool. World Bank, IMF etc are all Western institutions that America and the West can use to sanction countries. You think the companies who no longer operate in Russia like McDonald's weren't making m ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

@It is all very well spewing utter balder dash from your non-thinking head. When did homosexuality become a human right? Now, Nigeria passed their same sex act in 2014, has the world bank and IMF stopped dealing with them? I ...

• Mike Stone 2 months ago

You mother Fulkerson blame America for all your shit. You people know the politicians still our money yet you keep quiet. When will you people start killing the thieves and stop blaming America for all your nonsense?

• Jidoshaki 2 months ago

Kwasia Pratt why do you always want to fool the illiterate? America has been able to sanctioned almighty China, Russia, Iran, Venezuela, and even Europe....... How much more Ghana. kwasia Pratt don't be fooling Ghanians.

• Cathedralman 2 months ago

Yes, we donot want american big dicks (mandingos) probbing in the tushes of our young boys. Keep your dollar.

• Piesie. 2 months ago

Yes but Sovereign nations are dictated to all the time and you can't do foko. Countries are only Sovereign on paper. Go ask France, Holland, Belgium, Russia during World War 2. And ask Libya and Iraq and Yemen recently. They ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

@Piesie Kwaseato, Gadaafi got his comeuppance because he sponsored terrorism. Saddam, invaded Kuwait and got kicked. France, Netherlands, Belgium etc were all invaded by a lunatic called Hitler and he got his just desserts. ...

• Same 2 months ago

When the Americans say something they will do it.
    Unfortunately they rule the world today.
    There many ways of controlling the bill matters.
    Not criminalizing it like murder.
    The NDC want to cause confusion and when th ...

• Joe 2 months ago

KWESI PRATT, do you know what a sovereign nation is ? It is a nation that is « independent and can survive on its own ». Is Ghana truly independent ? Can Ghana Ghana survive without the countries you are attacking ? Recen ...

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

Kwesi Pratt, take your archaic communist nonsense somewhere else and get a real job for once. Do you know diplomacy? Do you understand what the Ambassador was saying? Take your sovereignty crap somewhere else. You are a ...

• OMANBA PA, UK 2 months ago

Stop insulting Kwesi Pratt. Blacks are indeed fools. Can you dictate for Americans at all?
    Why must they decide for us? Think twice okay?

• Malcom X 2 months ago

Politicians so cheap they'll reject this bill over loans Ghanaians will pay anyway.

• OMANBA PA, UK 2 months ago

Bro Kwesi Pratt well done. Who is American Ambassador to decide for a sovereign Nation Ghana to follow their evil and wickedness so called LGBQT+. The world leaders have no respect for the creator of the universe. But they wi ...

• Okyere 2 months ago

A soverign nation who has has always been begging for aid

• Anim 2 months ago

In some way, I want to believe that the US ambassador has no 'problem' in making the comments she made. Most of our leaders are wicked and dishonest people. They swear an oath to protect Ghana and Ghanaians but they rather ta ...

• Observer 2 months ago

We like to be sovereign except when it comes to begging for loans and aid and IMF support to manage our incompetence

• Trumu black nim koo 2 months ago

If Ghana is not a sovereign country then I guess you're guys are celebrating Independence of Trumutrumu today.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Do not have corrupt monkeys running the country then you do not need to go and beg .

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Aid-dependent and not Independent Day. Without accepting LGBTQI+, no aid for you so are you independent? Donald Trump, come for your stone. Asshole country.

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 2 months ago

Kwessi, tell them that , they own the world, but not own the people. Adabraka. They can take all their robbery aids, Ghana can survive

• Jeremiah 2 months ago

What has the ambassador dictated?

• Nii 2 months ago

While other governments in the world are developing viable policies to promote peace, security and sustainable economy, the only concern of the liberal biden régime is to promote policy on homosexuality, deviant behaviour an ...

• Yoofi 2 months ago

Kwasi Pratt what work do you do?How many people do you employ?show by evidence before you come to criticise others

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

She got arrogant to pose her nose into our internal governance issues because we have elected a criminal who cannot think without stealing as president.
    The seat of our government is a crime scene.
    just look at the date , ...

• Anonymous 2 months ago

You went to IMF for loans___that's why it is vital you manage your economy well____no ifs & buts.

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

Even if USA feeds Ghanaians 24/7 that does not mean they have to force us to do things against our will. Allow those who want to practise LGBTQ+ to go ahead and face the consequences. But forcing that into our constitution wi ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 2 months ago

I feel totally scandalized by the incorrect characterization of the reactions coming in from countries and global institutions. The US, and for that matter, the World' Bank have not come out to dictate to Ghana. All they have ...

• OGyam 2 months ago

@Prof....have you bothered to check the top ten recipients or receivers of US aid in the last 2 or 3 years? Google that now, then come back and let us have an intellectually stimulating discourse. If you fail to do that, you ...

• Taooo 2 months ago

Wen the soveingn nation as at their table begging for leftovers? Pls!!!

• T T 2 months ago

The person giving you over $200K aid annually. You really think countries work hard to give their money to lazy ones for free? To own your a**

• American Agents Saboteurs is Actually a Female Goon 2 months ago

She a typically a Goon mostly whites thrashed .In America they are in forms of mostly whites politicians Police Officers White Citizens purposely to kills Discredits Disrespects Any thing Africanism Our persons Our c ...

• Kojo Ghana 2 months ago

I guess those insulting mr Pratt are all
    Into gays and lesbianism.. stupid people , if your forefathers did TRUMU TRUMU would you have been here talking shit like your stupid looking wide open trummu..

• ME 2 months ago

right or wrong this is what she is referencing:

How much aid does the U.S. send to Ghana?
    In support of the breadth and depth of our bilateral engagement, the Administration intends to provide $139 million in bilateral as ...

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

If you don't have money to take care of your wife, somebody will. That is what the ambassador is doing.....

• Mystic 2 months ago

The Americans should leave us alone. Why do they want to impose this demonic act called LGBTQ on us. Can we impose polygamy on them?

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

CALABASH NATION CAN'T BE A SOVEREIGN NATION

Sovereign nation only in name. Beggar nation is more like it. Can't continue to be a beggar nation and not expect to be dictated to.

• Wondering what Sex That Goon Parades as US Ambassador to GH 2 months ago

That thrashed bag, Goon parades as U S Ambassador extremely ugly individual has recoiled to HIS/HER hole. Dare you Come out Debates for Africans Wondering the other day US Ambassador to GH .What your Sex .? You too ugly t ...

• Ghana will first Again to Stops American Bulling Criminalism on Sister African Countries 2 months ago

I think Ghana will be first Again to set paths to Stops US Bulling criminalism tacits on Sisters Countries in the Continent .

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

It is our leaders personal gain and interests that allow foreign countries to blackmail ghana.

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

Copied
    Where is the world going?
    1-The United States has confirmed that all countries in the world, in order to establish good relations with the great powers, must accept same-sex marriage (woman/woman or man/man). There a ...

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

All african countries should disassociate themselves from all western created organizations. Such as the world Bank, United nations, commonwealth ...

• Kubut3 2 months ago

I SUPPORT THE LGBTQ . WICKED AND HYPOCRITE KWASI PRATT. TALK ABOUT SOVERINTY. WASNT THIS SAME KWASI PRATT WHO WENT TO THE USA EMBASSY IN GHANA TO SNITCH ON AKUFFO ADDO? LGBTQ FOR LIFE.

• Kubut3 2 months ago

Nii Adjei , you're probably in America searching for food. What are your people going to eat without the IMF AND OR THE WORLD BANK. ?

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Massa Kwesi,what did you eat or drink before making this totally idiotic statement which is for the consumption of helpless Ghanaians,for your information and education since you pretend not to know,she is the ambassador of t ...

• LittleOldMan 2 months ago

Little frustrated temperamental Mr know everything under the sun Old man Kwashie Prate should give us break.Talks too much.