You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 25Article 1918627

2024 election is between ‘punishment and repentance’ and ‘continued sin camouflaged with polished deception’ – Martin Amidu

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Quophi 3 months ago

2024 election is between a thief and a man of integrity.

• BAAH 3 months ago

This dude is beginning to get on my nerves. He couldn't even handle the position of the special prosecutor yet he finds fault with everyone. Sycophant talking about others.

• kofi 3 months ago

You can say that again. His only accomplishment was to say Woyome did not deserve a payment. He has failed at every other position that has been entrusted to him however, he continues to parade around with his utter nonsense ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

Amidu, the incompetent fool cannot take his true words back. NDC is CREATE, LOOT and SHARE scoundrels.

• AHIAGBAH FIAFITOR 3 months ago

@Osabarima Mensa, wó y3 odwan ba mm33333.....!!!!!!! The last time I checked, your stupid chimpanzee president from Kyebi - Nana Akuffo Addo, was sitting at the head of the robbers' table sharing the $12 million dollars they ...

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

IDIOTIC . Amidu go fck your wife and leave us alone. Mahama repented? How. Atta Ayi repented so we should make him president. Amidu, you fool. Amidu still spoke of rawlings like he was mr clean. rawlings mr clean???? Amidu, y ...

• Rex 3 months ago

Maybe you have mistaken Bawumia the rice thief,stealing someone's rice from the port to go and shamelessly share to his Salah people,it's still in court u can Google and check,he is the thief u maybe referring to, Mahama has ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ Rex ... in your dreams, bro. I can bet you everything that NDC can't win elections again in Ghana. Thet're going to be the permanent opposition party. I will bet you any amount .

• they say they say 3 months ago

Oh shut up. What do you know..zilch

• Rex 3 months ago

Kofi,this is why I will always beat u in any argument,u based your points on emotions and sentiments no scientific facts,People stupidly said in the past that Akuffo Addo was never going to be president in Ghana out of their ...

• Fool 3 months ago

Another fool again eeeiii so why do you pple drink fuel or something, do u know how election be conducts fool.

• Blue 3 months ago

Go for free education,your grammar stinks,my daughter in class one won't write this English,wabcn s3 mcmcne.

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• AIR BUS ,FORD EXPEDITION 3 months ago

EXACTLY MY BRO

• His Excellency The Ugly Dwarf 3 months ago

Foolish idiots, you don't want to know the truth. Was he antagonised by the president when was special prosecutor? How was he supposed to work? You ignorant imbeciles will regret.

• SCHEMER 3 months ago

This unrepentant egoistic fool is conceited without boundaries. He believes your Ghana

• Senior Wisdom 3 months ago

Martin Amidu has no credibility. He will fall out with Mahama again if indeed he wins power. He is a total waste of time and resources and should keep quiet and hide from commenting on Ghana politics \.
    HONESTLY! he has no s ...

• Peter 3 months ago

@Quophi
    Are you that stupid? Amidu has spoken in a clear language. Its between a person who has repented, and a liar, who keeps lying. Go back to school , you stupid! Bawumia is a liar, and continues to lie!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Let us assume that Bawumia is a liar. We all know that he is not a thief involved in Airbus Scandal and attempts to sell State Bauxite to his brother for Peanuts. That is what Mahama is. A glorified and certified thief,

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

Once an incompetent and thieving bastard, always an incompetent and thieving bastard. CREATE LOOT and SHARE bastards.

• Christele Madiesse 3 months ago

Your stupidity is at all time high. NPP has a lot of foolish soldiers and you are their captain.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

Another dumb foreigner....go back to ur country.

• AHIAGBAH FIAFITOR 3 months ago

Kuraseni @Osabarima Mensa, wó y3 odwan ba mm33333.....!!!!!!! Kwasiato bellembe...!!!!!! The last time I checked, your stupid chimpanzee president from Kyebi - Nana Akuffo Addo, was sitting at the head of the robbers' table ...

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

@ AHIAGBAH FIAFITOR Can you just present your case or make your point without insulting someone? It's obvious you don't have anything good to say except insults. The very words you're directing to someone, reflects who you a ...

• Common Sense 3 months ago

Quophi, do you mean the PDS/ECG thief or the rice thief?

• Srth 3 months ago

If he sale a bauxite for free to his brother and his brother employees just five people in your family for ten years in employment is it not better than a minister House help alone stolen over a million dollars, a cabbage min ...

• Robert 3 months ago

Peter to honest ur useless

• koni 3 months ago

because he said l learnt my lessons so he repented. very weak minded like you are part of Ghanas problem. What shows he will do the needful when given power. Think as a matured person.

Do you mean the PDS/ECG thief or the rice thief?

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Martin Amidu is trying so hard to be relevant but his time is past and long gone. He had the opportunity to make a difference but he failed miserably. Honestly, I don't read his posts because he's a coward who only knows how ...

• Wise Up 3 months ago

This man has given the exact description and definition to this 2024 election.

• Objective Adancorata 3 months ago

By whose assessment did Martin Hamidu come to the conclusion that Mahama has repented! This is bias reportage!!!

• Kofi 3 months ago

This dude has become a judge over every Ghanaian by force. He knows everything.

• Kom 3 months ago

Who is punishment and who is repentance? Is the presidency now a church?

• Paakwesi 3 months ago

Sir, keep your opinion to yourself...all of you contributed one way or the other for us to sell our colour TV in exchange for a black and white TV just for your parochial interest...The good Judge up there is watching...

• FULL JEALOUSY WILL KILL DIS MAN 3 months ago

'NATIONAL BITTERNESS MAN' YOU DESERVE THAT AWARD FROM YOUR OLD FRIEND NANA ADDO. PLSE GO FOR IT MR. MARTIN HAMIDU. I PUT IT TO YOU THAT YOU ENVY MAHAMA' ACHIEVEMENTS.

• Wise up Nyasorgbor 3 months ago

He has made the exact definition of the two northern brothers.

• Sheik 3 months ago

Old fool, you're NDC so why pretending to be nonpartisan?

• Reb 3 months ago

A lie n slay queen manager

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

IRRELEVANT MARTIN BURNS KAISER AMIDU.

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 3 months ago

The choice is clear and nobody cares about your self centered opinions Martin Amidu. Of the two Mahama is a visionless thief and a useless drunkard whilst Bawumiah is a visionary who wants to use modern technologies to create ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Mahama is a visionary leader while Bawuliar is a hardened criminal

• Original 3 months ago

Sorry you exchanged the names

• Papasi 3 months ago

Exactly bro

Stone Age, Do you mean the PDS/ECG thief or the rice thief?

• Economy 3 months ago

Amide ee, as Ghanaians we can think for ourselves.
    Can't you se that you have lost your relevance?

• Economy 3 months ago

NDC Communicators Don't Even Understand The 24-Hour Economy Policy - Charles Owusu.
    Is this what you want us to follow?
    Who is he that has repented?
    I think you are just like him.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Mr. Martin Amidu lacks the moral right and authority to advise us on who we should vote for. We'll make our own decision as to we consider a better candidate to lead us. Please, we beg you leave us alone to make our choice.

• Yaa Yaa 3 months ago

Verbose senseless Amidu

• Papasi 3 months ago

Precisely

• Donatus 3 months ago

Hehehehehehehe, you remind me of a certain Teacher of mine who used this "verbose" word.

• Kweku. Com 3 months ago

Right on point. Verbose and senseless Amidu wasting our ears.

• Papasi 3 months ago

He was a former deputy Attorney General and not substantive Attorney General . Ghanaweb you’re not learning. And who takes this man serious? Dr Mahamadu Bawumia will be the President of Ghana in 2025.

• Joe 3 months ago

John mahama is the next president of Ghana

• Adu 3 months ago

Never finds anything good about anybody. Ananwoma, wo na woy3

• Kk 3 months ago

How many Ghanaians take this Amidu serious?

• AMBASSADOR 3 months ago

IF NPP HAS CONSTRUCTED 1D1F, AND IS TRUE THAT IT'S EXIST, THEY WOULDN'T HAVE CRITICIZED MAHAMA`S 24 HOURS ECONOMY.

• Wise Up 3 months ago

Na true you talk oo me nua

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Attention seeker, give us a break. Even the special prosecutors officer you did nothing I mean not.

• Asem 3 months ago

Amidu stop acting as a fool you have served both ndc and npp tell Ghanaians what you achieved for the country.

• Sammy 3 months ago

Amidu tried his bs resignation just days before the 2920 election and he fell flat. Npp still won.
    For me he has lost credibility. An anti corruption campaigner now supporting the most corrupt leader we have ever seen.
    T ...

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Who is more corrupt in mother Ghana than Akuffo Addo?Take a look at the economy.

• John k 3 months ago

This Amidu man is just confused and foolish He should not be throwing dust into people's eyes Is he better than the two He is an old stupid man

• K’jei 3 months ago

What is this crap talking about? Wasn’t he part of the (P)NDC era who botched the country to this point? Is he more “pope” than the rest of us? What an idiot fool! They think some of us forget so soon.

• Amos 3 months ago

Wisdom is speaking!!!!

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Amos, you call this Wisdom? I cringe. You must have a big problem if the rantings of Martin Amidu amount to wisdom for you.

• Yaw Mensah 3 months ago

The one who has been punished, received judgment and was condemned to death; there is no mercy for him. The one sinning has mercy before him and can rather repent. Thus is my answer to you, Mr. Amidu.

• JDM 3 months ago

Old fool!

• Fuseini 3 months ago

Where is the repentance?
    Are you God to know if someone has truly repented?

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Hon. Amidu, after your description of others,tell us who you are.Why don't you join former president Mahama and campaign for him. You are very dishonest and you pretend to be anti-corruption campaigner.

• Kilogram 3 months ago

This man has stopped taking his mental medication again.

Amidu cannot make public comments and say he must not be quoted or referenced.

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Martin Amidu has a good choice: Keep Quiet. Be mute. Say nothing and no one shall quote your words. Otherwise Amidu is either daydreaming or hallucinating.

• Sam 3 months ago

This Martin Amidu man is a buffon. He needs mental check up. He thinks ghana must bow to him because he is the best thing that has ever happened to the nation but he is a complete failure. Amidu must tell us what he has accom ...

• Job 3 months ago

Martin Amidu is attention seeker. He wants to remain relevant. He should tell us his achievements. Talk is cheap!

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

Martin Amidu appears not to know what Konongo Kaya is. He said an MP used that term to describe him and it has ethnic conotation. He is an ignoramus, no doubt.

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material, he knows nothing about governance.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Ghana is now turning to the wrong direction, John Mahama and Dr Baumia all of them are thieves

• Raphael Abeam US 3 months ago

I think what Martin Amidu has written about the two contestants in the 2024 elections has no basis. I dont know if if he is a Prophet or a Priest. You were given a post by Nana Addo but you didn't do any work concerning the w ...

• New Sheriff in Town 3 months ago

Martin Amidu, you can't gag anyone. Since when did you become God to know John Mahama has repented, and when was he punished for the bribes you said he had taken? You said John Mahama is the GO1 mentioned in the Airbus briber ...

• Dr Ansananga.............Asongman 3 months ago

Ghana will move forward. Amidu was one person we admired. Suddenly he started with rants and misleading guided comments.

Npp are not radical neither are they cadets.You won't fit in with these 2 instints embedded in your D ...

• Dzogbana 3 months ago

Simply put, the election is between TRUTH and LIES. So frankly it is between GOD and SATAN, that's what he meant. So after 2024 we will be able to know whether Ghana is SATAN'S nation or GOD'S nation. What a challenge ...

• Kow 3 months ago

Amidu Shut. You fail to perform as SP

• Opoku 3 months ago

Please u took osp position from akuffo addo

• NDC and NPP are dead! 3 months ago

Where are CPP and PNC today? Every political journey begins with determined individuals striving to bring change to their citizens' lives. However, once success is achieved, opportunistic individuals often join, seeking to ex ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Hey someone should tell Martin Amidu, that bitter evil man that he took appointment from Akuffo Addo, thinking to bring the NDC and JDM down, but God have put him to shame. JJ Rawlings .Koku Anyidoho and co. That's is the gro ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Salad of words served.

• Bawumia 3 months ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) n ...

• koni 3 months ago

What shows Mahama is repented? Then is easy to become president in Ghana. I can just stand up and say l am holy vote for me. We need policies to change this country and not ignorant analysis

• koni 3 months ago

If anyone can stand up and say l repented Ghanaians vote for me as president then Ghanaians are cheap. Provide policies rather. Repented without policies cheap politics

• Missionary Thomas 3 months ago

Publicity should not be given to this holier than thou man. To him he is the only honest man in Ghana. A position was given to him to fight corruption because he had made a loud noise to Ghanaians that he is honest. Unfort ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Amidu is now a confused man, Akuffo Addo wanted to use him to prosecute members of the NDC after taking over power but Amidu has his own ideas which infuriated the president into chasing him out of office. Stop meddling in po ...

• khopiedk@gmail.com 2 months ago

JM all the way