You are here: HomeNewsHealth2015 08 12Article 374540

'Medical practice, neither a trade nor business'

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

Tone down the rhetoric everyone and not infuriate matters because the innocent are dying.

• Dr. Ali, Toronto 8 years ago

I don't see a high tone in what the medical educators are saying. They are rather giving good advice. When mention is made of dry bones, old people feel uneasy.

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

I doubt if the leadership of the GMA also took this oath, if so why the display of this Greed and Stinginess in their demands and blackmail of Ghanaians. The GMA should be true to their calling the profession is correctly nei ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Take care of ooooo. Hohohoooooooooooooooo

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

Dr Ali I hope you realized that every negativism such as "allowing neither greed nor stinginess" does not help the current discourse.Thank you.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

the only brightest person in Ghana is dr srebour.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

LACK OF COORDINATION & TRUST ALL OVER IN GHANA!!

IS IT WORTH DYING FOR GHANA AS A PROFESSIONAL PERSON? HELL NOT!!!

I'M AFRAID NOT, JUDGING FROM HOW SADLY GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE RUNNING DOWN NKRUMAH'S GHANA!!

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

KWASIA PROFESSOR!

EVEN ANIMALS WORK TO IMPROVE THEIR LIVING CONDITIONS AND IN RETIREMENT!

• easyways 8 years ago

Is this for real or na for mouth .

• Musa 8 years ago

I hope those three useless npp backdoor doctors namely Adussei, aka Miguel Taro, the wee smoker, Serebour and the buffon Graham are listening. If they have sense. they should take a cue from what the respected doctor has said ...

• Kwamebeba 8 years ago

The problem in Ghana now is a matter of Demand and Supply. This has brought about this class struggle. Everybody has the idea that, he or she is indispensable especially, according to the services he or she provides. The p ...

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

OHHH A CALL. FROM WHO ? I THOUGHT POLITICS IS ALSO A CALL. PLEASE PAY THE DOCTORS AND STOP THE STUPID TALK TALK. EVERYBODY WORKS FOR MONEY AND IF A MONKEY LIKE GENERAL MOSQUITOE IS RICH WHY NOT A DOCTOR. HOW MUCH WAS THIS MAN ...

• Kwamebeba 8 years ago

If you want to amass wealth in the same way as someone whom you deem did it the wrong or dubious way,go ahead and do the same thing and be prepared for the same fate as your "mentor."

• OBRONI 8 years ago

my daughter is 18 and starting her medical studies in September and do you know why ? She loves becoming a doctor and has been putting plasters on the whole family when she was a child, after that diagnosing the whole family ...

• Kobena Anaman 8 years ago

Please stop the preaching. Everyone deserves to be compensated well according to their occupation. Look at the so-called 'BISHOPS, FATHERS, ARCHBISHOPS, DR. REVERENDS' in Ghana. I thought to be head of a church/ religion wa ...