You are here: HomeNewsHealth2015 06 11Article 362004

We are capable of containing bird flu - Hannah Bissiw

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Bene 8 years ago

You people talk too much. Go ahead. Even pepeni has constructed all the gutters in Accra through the memorial service yesterday.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IN 2012 THE NDC GOVT ALLOWED EUROPEAN UNION TO INJECT GHANA POULTRY WITH THE FLU STRAIN INORDER TO CARRY OUT DRUG TRIALS THAT IS WHY IT WÀS SENT BACK TO ITALY FOR FURTHER COMFIRMATION EVEN THOUGH NOGUCHI INSTITUTE HAD ALREAD ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

JUST TALK. YOUR BUSINESS IS STEALING MONEY; NOT WORKING.

ALL THESE COMMUNIST TRAINED INDIVIDUALS ARE LAZY ..... BUT WILL ADMIT, THEY ARE EFFICIENT THIEVES.

• Paapidi 8 years ago

Why are "some experts in the country to assess the situation", according to this minister, if we are capable? Only talk talk is your job in Ghana.

• Obroni 8 years ago

Developed countries with a high level of animal decease control have a very hard time to contain H5N1.
    In Ghana with hardly any controls in place, where every villager has some birds, and wild birds, cats and rodents (yes th ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

This cheap Deputy Minister cannot deceive us. When the cholera outbreak came the Ministry of health gave assurance that they were ready to combat the decease but what happened? Over 200 people died so we don't want to hear an ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

A.K. Amsterdam indeed! Well, why am I not surprised! Anyway, since you are claiming to be Mr. Amsterdam, then perhaps, you could tell us over why Ghana is now experiencing the outbreak of Avian Flu or H5N1 just a year of cut ...

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 8 years ago

ESTA "FULANA"SHE COULD NOT EVEN EXPRESSES HERSELF VERY GOOD,AS SHE IS HOLDING LICENCE OF DOCTRINE DEGREE,OR ALL THE SAME,I CAN NOT TELL,THE MISTAKES ARE FROM THE POOR REPORTER,OR JOURNALIST,

Ei so this witch is around. long time no see bitch. hope bird flu catch u soon. Siaaaaas

• PUSS 8 years ago

you couldn't prevent the bird-flu but you can contain it -that's why you are an animal doctor. SOME DOCTORS!!!

Hannah Bissiw does not seem to understand the issues involved here. Madam Deputy Minister, please tell the public what it needs to do avoid contracting the bird flu, the symptoms to look for and what any person should do if h ...

• Agya Kwame 8 years ago

We are not going to allow any birds in; we shall protect our borders. How, are air force fighter pilots going to shoot all of them down as the birds fly in? This woman is funny paa!

• public servant 8 years ago

What an irony! You say you are capable but those to assess the problem are from outside Ghana. So in what ways do you demonstrate your capability? What a strange country and government!

• tht lonhave yue crusader.the only. 8 years ago

This girl alone can pay for the flu combat.looking at how much she had stollen his osofo can testify.abbba.

• tht lonhave yue crusader.the only. 8 years ago

Look at this millions $ thief as a minister .has ghana not gone to dogs.?