You are here: HomeNewsHealth2015 04 26Article 355939

Vendors take over lorry stations and markets

Read Comments Comments (20)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Discrimination starts here:
    ''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make one of your own president.'' John Mahama
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

inefficiency and corruption is the hallmar ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why can't these Ashanti crooks go to Kumasi?

• Abongo 9 years ago

I just don't know what they are doing in Accra

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

They are in Accra shitting at the beach just like your lazy ass motherfucker, or perhaps they are in Accra fucking your sisters. Idiot.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

That's better Ghana.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT, THE COUNTRY IS LAWLESSNESS PERIOD

• KWAME LOVE 9 years ago

TEE you are so ignorant of history. Go and check the records or better still get a copy of the book written by Ivor Wilks it is titled the Northern Factor in Ashanti history. Until northerners were brought from the north to f ...

• TEE 9 years ago

CARE, ONLY TALKING RUBBISH KWASEA BI NTI HE CALLED HIMSELF SO-CALLED PRESIDENT HMMMMMMM

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are an idiot kotiboto

• Abongo 9 years ago

Just chase them out

• gretch 9 years ago

are ghanaians thick? Never buy health remedies off the streets as you have no come back if you suck the kumara ( die)fiqurely speaking.Give them a fine and kick their arse into space

• United Ghana 9 years ago

That's the point. They are not selling these drugs secretly so why isn't the problem being tackled? Does the govt care at all?

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. STUDY IN CHINA AND SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA. RUSH NOW!!!!!!

• Taxman 9 years ago

How much tax does Osei pay in a year?

• Kockola 9 years ago

All these people must show their certificate to be able to be allowed to market their products. How is the Health standard agency doing . Put a stop to all these nonsense at our lorry park.

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THE FDA SHOULD BE OUT THERE DAILY. WHAT ARE THEY DOING? THE FDA SHOULD BE OUT THERE EVERYDAY. THIS IS NOT EVEN HIDDEN, SO WHAT IS THEIR PROBLEM. THERE SO MANY PEOPLE GETTING ANTI-BIOTIC RESISTANCE AND KIDNEY DISEASES AND THIS ...

• Samuel Ntewusu 9 years ago

Every human activity is regulated by transport- walking, cycling, driving etc. I am not surprise that this kind of business will go on in lorry parks. My advise to Food and Drugs Board is for them to contact officials of lorr ...

• Jacob Allen 9 years ago

This is not new. Vendors has being selling drugs and other petty items at the market and lorry stations for ages. And inside bus from Tema station to Kaneshie, odorkor and all the way to karsua. Your eardrums may be affected ...