You are here: HomeNewsHealth2014 05 15Article 309435

About 20% of people in Sunyani have mental disorders

Read Comments Comments (38)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

No normal person will consciously support NPP.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Kumasi has 35% of Porcupine Madness.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

they have been infected with the ndc ayigbe /pepeni virus through gen. mosquito and boateng gyan

• gh vi 9 years ago

all those mad people are evil ashantis. they went for sikaduro and it backfired on them

• Kwasea Bi Nti 9 years ago

I now fully understand the abnormal behaviour of the greedy bastard with sharp teeth Asiedu Kwasea Bi Nti Nketia. That breed of mosquito is insane, I mean, Woabo dam!

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

No wonder we have Afari Djan, Boateng Gyan, Asiedu Nkatiah and all these riff raff coming from almost the same area.

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

• DAN 9 years ago

ANYBODY THAT SUPPORT NDC MUST HANG BY GALLOWS ALONG SIDE MAHAMA!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Since NPP went for a cocaine sniffer as leader, their voters have not been the same. This is really sad for Ghana and we must quickly look for a remedy, however, Mahama is another one frivoling away with the job. GOD HELP US.

• tearless 9 years ago

Mad people always call normal people mad. Corporal Fiadzoe, please seek medical attention. NDC? After all these things we are seeing? yes the report is right but liberal. There are too many mad people in Ghana. Too many peopl ...

• IARARAT USA 9 years ago

KWASEA !!!!!FOOL!!CONSERVATIVE !!!WE ARE TALKING ABOUT HEALTH,HAVE YOU READ THE CONTENTS ? NINCOMPOOP PERSON LIKE YOU CANNOT EVEN HAVE SPACE IN NPP ,CHECK THE YEAR -THE PROBLEM STARTED IN 2013 ,SO IS YOUR VISIONLESS JOHN MA ...

• Cobby 9 years ago

Spare yourself the stress and strain of searching for accomodation. Just get in touch and make us know your specification so we find you one that suit your taste. Call:0506182344

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

THE ECONOMY ISBAD...NO HOSPITALS,NO MEDICAL CARE,NO FOOD, NO JOBS, DISEASES N MALARIA. NO SCH FEES ETC...THE RATES IS HIGHER THAN 20PERCENT.....

• DAN 9 years ago

MOST DRUGS LISTED HAVE BEEN USED FOR OVER 50 YEARS

• Before & After 9 years ago

60% of Ghanaians have mental illness, 90% of the politicians are mentally ill, and 100% of foot soldiers are mentally ill.
    These are my own conclusions.

• You 9 years ago

You are one of the mad people youf name identify where you come from the ewes the made people

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Why are some guys writing about madness when the issue at stake is mental disorder? No wonder people with mental problems in Ghana refuse to seek help for fear of being "branded" as mad.

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

I ONCE WROTE TO A CLIENT THAT HIS ASYLUM APPLICATION HAD BEEN REFUSED BY THE HOME OFFICE.UNFORTUNATELY, HIS WIFE READ THE LETTER TOO.THE NEXT MORNING, SHE CAME TO FILE FOR DIVORCE. WHY??COS SHE CAN NEVER MARRY THE MAD-MAN AGA ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

SERIOUS

• Kwapps 9 years ago

This can only be a typo! But it sure has the attention of most Ghanaians who would typically jump on the bandwagon and make all sorts of disparaging comments without researching!! Does anyone have a clue what it entails to ha ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

I share your concern about the 20%.It must be a misreprsentation of figures.

• Banda 9 years ago

The report is true, else how can a normal person vote for NDC, or come in this forum and defend them

• Supreme Ashanti 9 years ago

Only muppets and backward people wl say anything bad about e Golden Kingdom here where e article has got nothing to do with e Garden city of Kumasi.Wo sene wo w)nko a )tan wo....u fools can never be like us.....mmoa.

• Kaku 9 years ago

Too much juju

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

Epilepsy is not mental disease! Mrs. Sarah Adams should go back to school. Who appointed her to the position? Headache is not mental condition either! Seriously, this is wrong diagnosis.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS IS A SCANDALOUS CLAIM. THESE SO-CALLED MISSIONARY ORGANISATION IS ALWAYS EXAGGERATING NUMBERS WHEN IT SUITS THEM . AND OUR GULLIBLE PEOPLE GO ALONG WITH THEM IN HOPE OF GETTING THE PITTANCE THEY BRING WITH THEM.

• KWAA 9 years ago

It is not only in Sunyani,rather the whole nation is mentally not on the high.
    Look and listen to people in Government talking on Radio,then you know there is something wrong with our nation,the best idea most Ghanaians have ...

• PAUL 9 years ago

This is an big exaggeration. 20%? One-fifth of Sunyani residents have mental disorders?

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Maybe she meant 0.2% other than that there is no sense in the claim

• Kanawu 9 years ago

That is why 99.99% of Ghanaians are liars

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE SCIENTIFIC BASIS OF THIS ASSERTION? WHERE IS THE EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE? BASED ON OPD RECORDS AT THE HOSPITAL? HAS SHE DONE MAPPING TO KNOW THE GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION WHERE THESE PATIENTS COME FROM? WE NEED NOT CRE ...

• BOMPATA STONE 9 years ago

YEP..HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH THE NAME CALLING AND FINGER POINTING....WE CANNOT TAKE ANYTHING SERIOUS TO BENEFIT OUR LIVES...VERY STUPID AND BUFFOONERY..WHY CAN'T WE LISTEN TO THIS MEDICAL ADVISE AND TRY TO MAKE USE OF IT?..I BE ...

• WHILST 0.0000I% IN VOLTA 9 years ago

THE RESEARCHERS MUST MOVE STRAIGHT TO GHANAS PARLIAMENT TO CONTINUE THEIR MENTAL HEALTH STUDY .THERE WILL BE WORSE

• ghanabi 9 years ago

asiedu nkasei - dat's why

• Mannie 9 years ago

Since when was chronic headache and epilepsy a mental disorder.. Are all disease from the head a mental disorder?

• Obahemah 9 years ago

based on what scientific evidence? Be very careful, how did you come up with that number of 20%. so, if we extrapolate to all Ghanaians it means 20% of 20Millions = +/- 4,000,000 Ghanaians have some form of mental illness??? ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

WHAT SAD A PIECE OF MISINFORMATION. I FIND IT VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE MATHEMATICS OF WHAT IS BEING SAID, 20% OF WOMEN WHO VISITED HER OUTFIT OR WHAT?
    IF THERE IS THIS EPIDEMIC AT SUNYANI, THEN OMAN GHANA IS IN BIG T ...

• Nana Adjoa 9 years ago

Can we please stop calling names and rather come out with solutions to solve these problems.Mental health is anything that pertains to the brain in
    health studies. lets wake up to problems facing our fellow humans like us if ...