You are here: HomeNewsHealth2013 03 09Article 267174

Pregnant women to provide blood before delivery

Read Comments Comments (9)

• yen asem hwe 11 years ago

Only mother GHANA have this primetif idea,this is tatol stupid ,Am leaving in germany and have three children , so before my three kids if i may have to give blood would i have brong my family to germany to spent the blood. ...

• biret 11 years ago

maternal mortality is only through bleeding?aah ghana paa,this is super nonsense in deed.

• james blankson abaka 11 years ago

THIS IS NICE IDEA MY PRAYER IS THAT ALL PEOPLE IN GHANA WILL HERE OF IT

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY DO YOU GHANAIAN DOCTORS ALWAYS VALUE MONEY MORE THAN LIVE? IF YOU GO TO HOSPITAL IN GHANA AND YOU HAVE NO HEALTH INSURANCE CARD AND ALSO NO MONEY WHETHER YOU ARE DYING A DOCTOR WILL WALK ON YOU AND PASS. WHY DO YOU VALUE ...

• Konta 11 years ago

The government and the charities provide assistance in the civilized countries. Blame your politicians who pocket the countries money and educate their children overseas.
    There has to be an alternative plan for those who do ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

THIS IS DANGERUOS AND SERIOUS. THINK ABOUT IT TWICE . GOVERNMENT MUST HELP.

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Instead of working to eliminate this unfortunate incidences of Maternal Mortality, we come up with an idea so stupid to compensate for our failures.

• Malia Ans 11 years ago

I leave in the united states and the number one priority in health care is Pregnant women and babies ( children).The Government must help those mothers.

• Naa, U.S.A. 11 years ago

I was shocked to have read this article. Madam Senior Nursing Officer or whoever you call yourself, this is not a new thing? I'm so surprised U are telling Ghanaians and the whole world that U don't know this already exist i ...