You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 06 20Article 550280

Another policeman gunned down in Central Region

Read Comments Comments (48)

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www. Pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

the criminals now target these representatives of the bogus corrupt institutions and security agencies , its now a dilemma whether to congratulate them or condemn them

• WISE GHANAIAN ON THE BLOCK. 6 years ago

I find this be bayas of alhaj fakenews This not true

• K& K 6 years ago

since when did Adansi North became part of the central region. If it was to be something beneficial would you guyz have associated it with the central region??

• Lynda 6 years ago

Support for high-end devices is a never-ending demand.People value their high-end SMART devices(N380k, $600-$1000 for phones & rising). Still think it's only for Lebanese & Chinese to run cool repair centers in your cities & ...

• Lordina Mahama 6 years ago

Ndc are doing that and the police need to introduce shoot and kill. Their disgruntled footsoldiers who feel cheated because their party couldn't create jobs for them are doing that to give a dog a bad name but they will be ...

• Ken 6 years ago

another idiot

• Co concerned citizen 6 years ago

stupid and irresponsible comments such as this must not be tolerated. some of you are so stupid and archaic to the extent that you politicise everything including lives. why do you choose to use Lordina's name instead, id ...

• Eze Gbakagbaka 6 years ago

Stupid comment. Think straight and use the grey matter planted in your skull by God wisely.

• Phatman 6 years ago

Can u hear urself at all.
    Maturity is something u lack

• El-Wak 6 years ago

I pray he survives.I am however wondering why with all the arsenal at his disposal, he allowed himself to become a sitting duck. The Police authorities in their investigations would do well to uncover the reasons for the inac ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 6 years ago

Adansi Akwansrem is not in the Central Region please. Don't you edit your stories before publishing them? Anyway, these bandits must be dealt with ruthlessly by the authorities.

• opoo. 6 years ago

When did adanse became central region. Please Ghana journalist don't teach our kids with this your poor performance.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Nigerians and unidentified foreign criminals has OCCUPYIED Ghana,, MAHAMA allowed these foreigners to be on loose in order to get the cheapest votes.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Are you a professional journalist ? Be serious in your reportage. Hope the perpetrators of this crime will surely be arrested to face the law. RIPP !

• francis 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, you are becoming hopeless. Is Adansi in the central region. What ghanaweb knows best is to stuff its platform with only news from Al-haj newspaper w

• Akua Sarpomaaa 6 years ago

Adansi North is in the Ashanti Region pls. Get your facts right.

• waakye 6 years ago

back in the 90s, it was said armed robberies were unghanaian and these acts were the doings of nigerians. here we are being made afraid to sleep at night. what is going on?

• Central region must know God 6 years ago

Central region people are uncivilised and they are fucking attention seekers. They will be punished.

• waakye 6 years ago

policeman hiding himself from armed robbers and leaving those he vowed to protect at the mercy of armed criminals? they should have killed him. kwasia. you are in pains because you refused to perform your duty . they were rob ...

• concern citizen 6 years ago

.Go back to school. You have problem with English comprehension. Who told you the cop had weapons in the springter bus? Ignorant fool and unrepentant criminal. Your time will come.May you be cursed in your entire life. You ma ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

lawlessness has gradually creep into our society. can we start killing these armed robbers instead of sending them to courts to put the fear of the lord in them

• Dowells 6 years ago

Adansi Akwansrem in the Adansi North District isn't in Central Region. It's part of the Ashanti Region.

• Akrika 6 years ago

Ghana pls speak for urself wai we are failing ourselves

• ADE 6 years ago

POLICEMEN ARE PART OF THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. THEY COLLECT BRIBES TO TWIST THE TRUTH,THE COLLECT BRIBE TO ALLOW FACTIONS FIGHT AMONG THEMSELVES,THEY GIVE GUNS TO THIEVES ON RENTAL BASIS OR ARE PART OF THE THIEVES ETC,ETC,ETC. ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Nigerians are contracted killers they do not give a shit to kill a Ghanaian..

• Mr ROMANO . 6 years ago

THANKS BRO NAH TRUE TALK OOOOH !!! UNTIL NANA BIN OSAMA ADDO STARTS SHIPPING ALL NIGERIANS IN CONTAINERS TO THEIR SHIT HOLE COUNTRY ARMED ROBBERY IS GOING TO GET HIGHER AND HIGHER .

• Tetteh 6 years ago

Adansi Akwansrem, a community in the Adansi North District of the Central Region

• Samuel Darko 6 years ago

Why won't the Police Administration pair policemen for duties?

• Gallery Cape Coastm 6 years ago

Adansi,Akwansrem,is in Ashanti region not Central region.

• ATO KWAMENA 6 years ago

What are the editors of ghanaweb doing? Don't u guys proof read these stories before you publish them? Or is it that you don't have an editorial team.

• Ahmadu 6 years ago

Very bad for Ghana. Something must be fine about this before it's too late.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

who is next under this juju government ?
    the calamity to fall is too great to bear

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Murda 6 years ago

So who manages Ghanaweb at all ???? These editors get issues waaa....always contradicting themselves left and right. U guys can't even tell Ghanaian where the incident happened....Central or Ashanti Region ???

• Maxwell 6 years ago

what a misfortune things are we experiencing under this NPP government

• Fake alhaji 6 years ago

How come that the poor policeman was alone on his motorcycle? Similar killings were going on in Britain and they changed their system to protect those on patrols. You will never see a single policeman anywhere in Britain. Whe ...

• Augustine Brampa 6 years ago

Who is this reporter? Is Adansi Near Ahwea Nkwanta part of central? is it because Denkyira Obuasi people killed the army officer, anything horror should be carried to central region.The reporter should learn hisgeography well ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

the horn n the handkerchief turn to security personnels

• KOOMSON 6 years ago

IT'S VERY SAD THAT A SOUL HAS BEEN LOST...VERY SAD BUT I SOMETIMES BECOMES HAPPY WHEN ROBBERS ATTACK A POLICE OR MILITARY MAN ..WHERE DID ARMED ROBBERS OBTAINED THE AK47 FROM?????POLICE AND THE MILITARY ANSWER THIS QUESTION.. ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Hindu professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    for healing powers money rituals
    invisible power protection promotion contact the grand master

• Concerned 6 years ago

Correction: The place of the incident is in the Ashanti Region not Central Region. Cross check your facts next time.

• Jonas 6 years ago

how can u associate the killing of officials to NDC. u speak as if u have no brains . An educated person like u speaking ignorantly. If u have any evidence of anything send them to court n stop this blame game. we r all sad a ...

• concern citizen 6 years ago

Go back to school. You have problem with English comprehension. Who told you the cop had weapons in the springter bus? Ignorant fool and unrepentant criminal. Your time will come.May you be cursed in your entire life. You may ...

• Adwoa 6 years ago

Please did the incident happen in the central region or the Ashanti region? The heading says Central but you start reading and you find Ashanti region and then Central region. Please be specific

• Ebenezer 6 years ago

Public should note about policemen been wrongly if police turning on them no talking ok

• Victor 6 years ago

Don't worry at all: after all, all die be die!! From an irresponsible dwarf, who is now the so-called President of Akan-Ghana. What is actually wrong with these dirty, illiterate and uncivilized Ashanti bastards ??? They shou ...