You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 04 18Article 529788

Cop kills 2 robbers for stealing GHC580,000

Read Comments Comments (34)

• felix AB 7 years ago

This Cop deserves a handsome national award. Massa God bless you for your brave effort. Well done .

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Someone either from the bank or a worker expecting to be paid had a hand in this robbery. A check on their phones may prove so.

• papasi 7 years ago

This exhibition of bravado and selflessness need immense recognition by the IGP, I'm astounded with his sense and dedication to duty...kudos Lance corporal

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Welldone, talented Cop.

Let us count you among the honorees on 6th March 2018.

Long live GHana

• miky 7 years ago

Sorry for the departed souls but I suggest the Launce corporal be given sergeant

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

God bless this courageous and nationalist cop. He needs to be rewarded handsomely for the risk and sheer bravery.

• Ken 7 years ago

Why should we in today's world cash such an amount to pay workers? Cant the be paid by their various banks? All these just leads to stealing and corruption

• Augustine 7 years ago

I agree with u Ken

this cop should be promoted

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The Police Service should be ready to bombard this cop with medals and promotions to serve as an encouragement for the others to emulate in the bribery infested force.

• Bob, Bawku 7 years ago

The IGP has to promote this officer straight to a sargeant. Kudos.

• Alex 7 years ago

This peace officer needs to be promoted to chief inspector status direct, because some of the so called chief inspectors are just sitting there only drinking akpeteshie.

• No nonsense 7 years ago

they ARE armed robbers how are they suspected? Are they also suspected to be dead? This is pure nonsense.

The corporal should be promoted to inspector straight

• KING JUSTICE 7 years ago

A great well done PAPA POLICE as l pray the Lord God will touch the heart of superiours to promote you speedly.

• Lord Garvah 7 years ago

Yes this guy ought to be promoted as a reward and be careful not to disclose his identity. Good job.

• keni 7 years ago

ll robbers must be hanged in public to deter others.

• Kandaman 7 years ago

Brave police officer. Promote him to Sergeant straight away.

We need brave men like him. Kudos

• Akwasi 7 years ago

The Policeman should be awarded with both promotion and big cash. IGP, help award this guy t encourage other policemen.

• Palmwine Tapper 7 years ago

This cop should be President of Ghana and NOT this NPP cocaine midget.

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

AN IDIOT'S COMMENT

• drx 7 years ago

rewardwitnationalpraiseandcash

• Saint 7 years ago

See movie. Kumawood or Accrawood..What a narration. So the first taxi driver died and that was it,he was never mentioned again like hollywood stuff. Bravo anyway to the gallant and persistent cop. we need such policemen.

• Ben jj 7 years ago

@saint, even before I want to ask who they killed first

• Citizen, UK 7 years ago

If this should happen in Aflao, same ranks and files of the Service will rather share the LOOT than kill those involved. Good work my guy. keep it up and don't be like your other colleagues.

• Ben jj 7 years ago

He have done well, they should increase his position

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

Without these great officers and enforcers of the law, we are doomed to be live in fear and anarchy. The very perfect gift from the devil. God will not allow such law breakers to go scot-free

• Cash 7 years ago

The Government should find a way to look into the matter of the killed taxi driver. He played a part by sending the car to the ditch. He was killed for his braveness. Any reward to the the brave cop should be extended to the ...

• Freedom 7 years ago

the Cop deserves promotion. He has reality demonstrated how passionately he is serving the nation through the police service. God bless you and promote you to become an IGP one day.

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

THE COP IS A HERO

Good job

Good job

• EX SERVICE SOLDIER 7 years ago

GOOD JOB TO THE POLICE MAN, BUT WHAT ABOUT THE CASH, WAS IT RETRIEVED OR MISSING.

• alb 7 years ago

well continue like that

• Ascoli 7 years ago

from the narration of the story it is fake.how did the police man got from the car into the bed room or bathroom of some1? Ghanaweb don't give us stupid stories.to promote Ghana police.