You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 04 02Article 524684

Police arrest 'sakawa' boys for attacking Koforidua residents

Read Comments Comments (13)

• VOTE 7 years ago

The law is not going to work in court

• TEL: 0502339432 7 years ago

Job Vacancies in South Korea,(Asia),Estonia (Europe), South Africa (Africa), Saudi Arabia (Middle East), India (Asia),Finland (Europe) for

1.Teachers
    2.Nurses
    3.I.T. (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY)
    4.Mechanic Engineer
    5.HR
    6 ...

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Where did"sakawa"apply in this story?This was a case of some idiots who obviously couldn't handle their drinks harrasing residents.The Police responded in a timely fashion and managed to arrest the idiots before inflicting se ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

IF LAWLESS PRESIDENT , DRUG PARTY IN POWER WHAT ELSE DO WE EXPECT IN THE COUNTRY.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

YOU BETTER WORRY ABOUT YOUR PARTY GOING INTO OPPOSITION FOREVER

• Kobee 7 years ago

Mr policeman what are you talking about. Since when did the police stop taking kickbacks
    This is April fool arrest by the police, pls give a break.
    When land guards are destroying properties you folded your arms and could ...

• Wasik 7 years ago

SHIT happens in Ghana.

• Fucking sakawa people 7 years ago

Jail them for 10 years.. the gods disturb these fuckers. When their dead time is near then they panic and they attack the innocent as well. They will all die and waste their souls

• sammy 7 years ago

Ghanaians are the most hypocritical!!!...you call nigerians 419 and yet your people engage in d very same act U accuse others of...so sad!!!

• Naija 419 7 years ago

Nigerians brought sakawa to Ghana..Nigerians are dangerous bro in everything. Ghanaians were innocent until tge Nigerians came into our country. They will do anything for money. Ghana don't do 419 as sakawa is not 419 but a ...

• Sam 7 years ago

That alone would teach them a hard lesson rather than imprisoning them

• afriyie 7 years ago

is eastern region a town?
    and where exactly is 'BIG T' sport?
    this is indeed an April Fool story, if not too then ghanaweb, u need to back up

• Naija 419 7 years ago

It is not bro... the boys in gh these days want faster money life and the sakawa is causing them to loose it all the time like obinim is gone crazy as well.