You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 02 15Article 510153

Couple nabbed for murder of baby girl

Read Comments Comments (38)

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Are you surprised at the strange deaths are occurring since Nana Addo (the so-called president) came to power?

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Aponkye woye aboa, need I say more, otoolege.

• Osei Kwame 7 years ago

Just so that my fellow citizens reading this will know what to do in similar situations.If you see anybody with anything that looks like a human being or an animal wrapped in sheets and tied with ropes,you are obligated to ra ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

They did it for wo mame tw3 ! How can a baby of Kporgbey be sacrificed for Nana? Definitely ndc used that for their voodoo and juju but didn't work. The spirit of the little babbab

• sugarling 7 years ago

Aponkye or whatever your name is you very stupid to say that words with your mouth. Foolish boy or a girl God punish you for saying that to de man

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Aponkye, the goat will surely not fail to dance in my soup pot on 6th March. He is such a fool. So if you are NDC you must fool? Some NDC people can be stupid. The electoral defeat has made them lose their minds.

• ICANTBREATHE 7 years ago

Aponkye kwasea , it is due to the depression they all suffered during the time your incompetent corrupt president and his thuggish nationa squanderes. If they had ruled for just one more month , you yourself would have commit ...

• Theo 7 years ago

Everything bad go through these smelly trokosis. These aponkye people act worse than goats. Even goats will not treat their own like this.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I am not surprised you are without brains rather

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

I AM NOT NPP, BUT I HATE STUPUD SWIPES LIKE THIS EVIL STATEMENT. PEOPLE WHO DON'T THINK AND ARE FILLED WITH HATRED AND DISDAIN DO SUCH THINGS, TO THINK THAT YOU HAVE A PHONE OR CAN SIT BEHIND A PC A NOT POST SENSIBLE COMMENTS ...

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 7 years ago

WHAT HAS NANA ADDO HAVE TO DO WITH EWE TROKOSISM ?????
    WHY ARE ALL RITUAL MURDERS ATTRIBUTED TO EWES ? THIS IS BECOMING UNBGECOMING.

• Feli 7 years ago

Aponkye or whatever u call urself, Y shud u attribute every bad tin dat happens to Nana Addo .....Thunder fire u n ur entire generation

• God bless Ghana 7 years ago

u are sooo uncultured and illiterate. were pple not dying when John Ford Mahama was president. shameless fool

• ROMANO HIV Tiny Kortibortor CONTENOR 7 years ago

Yes me Romano Tiny Kortibortor CONTEMNOR do sakawa and sikaduro all the time to buy land cruiser

• Dr. Mensah 7 years ago

It could be that the baby fell ill and died. Not knowing how to handle it they choose to bury it instead of reporting to the police.

It could also be that it was murdered. An autopsy report could provegive us an answer .

• Akos 7 years ago

C'mon Dr. Mensah. If the child died of natural causes, why didn't they simply reported it instead of burying her at night? I'm still baffled as to why the neighbor who saw the dad with the child wrapped with a rope never both ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

It could be possible but the same time as you can figure out in the picture,they may have done so as a result of their drug infested mind,they both need mental check up not incarceration.
    They don't have money for the expens ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

U may be right

• Kanawu 7 years ago

What else will an Ewe like you say? Typical of all trokosis who have been trained never to criticize another Ewe, these trokosis are normal and that only person who needs mental help is you. How can you justify this nonsense? ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

very strange and un-african way by handling issues related to death. at least other people should have been notified and a small solemn gathering made to pay last respect to a lost fellow.

I'm not sure if there's a law re ...

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

There was a woman in Dansoman near Ike Quartey residence Joyce Owusuwaa Buah who killed her child through abortion with the mother and three others without the knowledge of her ex-husband.The case is still pending for murder ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

See how these incestuous daughter molesters are. A trokosi animal has killed his baby but this daughter fucker is talking about Ashantis.

• Gigi 7 years ago

THIS JAMACA, RASTA GUY,WHY?????? WHY NOT DOING THINGS THE LAWFULL WAY??????
    MAMA GHANA, 60YRSOOOOOO, NO LAW WORKS IN GHANA, LOOK AT THE CEMENTARY AND THE MORGUE MAN TOO. OOOOOOOWHAT A SHAME.GHANA @ 60YRS.

• AZAA 7 years ago

There are your kinsmen from Aveyime through Cement to Nogokpo, but you choose to flirt with the Akyems and here you are. Even you are older than him. Waaa look.

• Mr. Mister 7 years ago

We need the death penalty for such evil animals.

• ottoman 7 years ago

i think the couple lacks financial support,so the bestway was to sneaked and buried the baby at the bush.

• gee-teey 7 years ago

Yes you might be right and i think it happens regularly.I wish there could be a situation where ministry of gender and social services can come to help these poor parents in giving a decent burial after all they are those who ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Fool shine your eyes you are evil more than Nana Addo you are too stupid you have been enslaved by lies and you have become a slave to lies that you believe Nana wil be involved in this

• karbo 7 years ago

The baby fell ill and died they don't have money to take the baby to cemetery so they decide to burry the child what is wrong with that

• peep 7 years ago

Some of u don't think at all,did any political leader,went to their house and instruct them to kill their own baby?wat is even New under de sun? Some of u should
    ,think before typing.

• nana 7 years ago

Maybe they had no money to buy land for burial after the baby had truly died a natural death, maybe , hmm, your guess is as good as mine...anything could be possible ..

• yet 7 years ago

yet we have law makers buying Government auction cars at cheap prices. Where are the laws to address every aspect of our social life?... From Rawlings up to now very few has been done to improve the life of Ghanians even Fore ...

• Accraman 7 years ago

How long will it take for them to be rich after the burial of their infant baby? Just saying ............

• barima koforidua 7 years ago

leave the poor guy and his wife alone.if he had reported the death someone may have extorted money from him and they will do him "kor na bra ,kor na bra".such unproffesionalism make people do stupid things.i am not siding wit ...

• barima koforidua 7 years ago

fix the system and people will behave accordingly.

• Ezekiel Destiny 7 years ago

Look at the faces of the couples.Are they financially ok.you never can tell.It might be true that the baby was sick and there is no money to buy drugs or send the baby to the hospital.To feed is even a problem from there loo ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

Aponkye when will you stop insulting our PRESIDENT HIS EXCELLENCY NANA AKUFFO ADDO? iIf you had the opportunity to clean NANA'S shoes you would be super lucky.Idiot

• God safe Ghana 7 years ago

I think they did not murder the baby but they did wrong by buried the baby when he died , they suppose to inform elders in the area... very sad story .... I think the court should investigate well.....