You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 01 21Article 502813

Armed robbers terrorising Cape Coast residents

Read Comments Comments (45)

• APONKYE 7 years ago

The armed robbers are die-hard supporters of Nana Addo. This is Nana's 'thank you' to Cape Coast for voting for him.

• circle dubai 7 years ago

If Mahama had created jobs for these youth and not been corrupt, this would not have happened. All he cared for was his family and friends.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

PEPENI/AYIGBE infested security agencies have given the nod to terrorize Fantis and Akans so their criminal partners are continuing with the destruction of Akan lands .Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the meg ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

You are very wright to call yourself APONKYE because your blame on Nana Addo is aponkye style. Were there no armed robbery in the Mahama era or Kufuor era? To build a peaceful place for ourselves, We MUST BE HONEST.

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE OLD NDC PEOPLE UNLEASHING THIS ON CAPE COAST FOR NOT VOTING FOR THEM.

THAT IS THE TRUTH.

THEY MUST BE DEALT WITH.

• Steve 7 years ago

Nana don't waste time send the remaining soljiers to the street because the police are cowards.

• me 7 years ago

Maybe you are one of the armed robbers

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Yao 7 years ago

Within the 8years reign of the NDC, criminals were heavily protected in the Cape Coast metropolis. Moines were given to these miscreants within the southern part of the town to support NDC. So don't blame the current administ ...

• Jennifer 7 years ago

Aponkye you are one of the armed robbers, this kind of robbery has gone on for a very long time. Watch your mouth. If you don't have any good thing to say, just shut up.

• Kojo asmahoma abrantie Appiah. 7 years ago

Your name says who u are

• Baba Ramah, 7 years ago

This kind of robbing news does not help country move on,pleas,Nana Addo do something about it

• circle dubai 7 years ago

If corrupt Mahama had created jobs for these youth and not been corrupt, this would not have happened. All he cared for was his family and friends.

• Master 7 years ago

Oyiwa!These armed robbers would say their party is in power.The same thing happened during Kuffours time

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

crime is up
    hooliganism is up
    plagiarism is up
    prostitution is up
    incompetence is up
    mouth-mouthism is up

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

kwasea

• Mr Truth 7 years ago

Some police comanders and robbers connive

• JOHN 7 years ago

THATS THANK YOU FROM NPP. THERE WILLNOT BE A SINGLE PROJECT IN CAPE COAST FOR THE WHOLE PERIOD NPP WILL BE IN POWER

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

It's the same way your life will be stagnant for the 16yrs npp remains in power.

• Assempa 7 years ago

If Mahama had created jobs for these youth and not been corrupt, this would not have happened. All he cared for was his family and friends.

• Oh! NDC 7 years ago

Because they lost Cape Coast and their environs, the NDC has unleashed their violent people on Cape Coast and its surroundings; just think about it.

NDC Thieves and Fools; yet you call someone 'All die be Die'.

• dan 7 years ago

Cape coast police should be up and doing. Increase night patrol. They are too quite for my liking. It gradually becoming something else. When u go to the stations to report the police seems not to be bother at all.
    Cape coas ...

• Porter 7 years ago

The top policemen are in the NDC political garbs. All they intend doing is to make the NPP unpopular. We all know the stand of Kudalor and therefore it is not surprising the poor residents are being terrorised while the polic ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

Guys, May I plead with you all to refrain from partisan and mischeivous comments on this serious issue of armed robbery, which has been on ascendancy in the past decade or so. Let us accept that government (particularly the p ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

To the police, even one robbery case is more than enough to attract the attention the attention of the force. So admitting 'only a few' cases is neither here nor there! What have they done to curl the few? It is unacceptable ...

• OLD BOY 7 years ago

THE CAPE COAST POLICE ARE NOT EFFECTIVE. ALL THEY DO IS TO COLLECT THEIR PAY,COLLECT BRIBES AND HARASS INNOCENT CITIZENS.THY DON'T JUSITIFY THE TAX PAYERS MONEY ON THEM.SINCE THEY HAVE FAILED TO ACT AS THEY ARE PAID TO DO, TH ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NOW. PLEASE PLEASE NADAA

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

Jost like the takeovers..........NPProbbers are taking over !

• Cape coast boy 7 years ago

I JUST CAN'T BELIEVE THIS NONSENSE GOING ON IN MY BEAUTIFUL CITY, LORD HAVE MERCY

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Honestly, I sometimes wonder, do the employ cowards into the police and the brave ones into the military or what?????? I think is time something is done. Probly both the police and soldiers do they same training or something. ...

• Nana will win 7 years ago

It time the Ghana police think of real policing than to think of money. They have the capability and ability to transform their dented image of bribery and corruption this days into proper and respectable institution as the ...

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

Whenever I go to Cape Coast I never see policemen and women in town. For years this trend has continued. It would surprise me if the police service personnel numbers more than 50?.
    The absence of the police presence in Cap ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Why ?

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NPP, THAT'S YOUR BABY. STOP SLEEPING.

• Babs 7 years ago

The arm robbers are from Nigeria. They are Nigerian train killers and murderers.This type of stealing is Nigerian system. Is our government go to close his eyes and let this happen to people across the country.? What are the ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

I was robbed of my phone at the SIC junction, very close to the regional command. I run an the way to report but nothing, as far as I know. The attacker sir of in a waiting taxi and I managed to see the number plate. Yet I ha ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The oder of the commander of Peace-Officer at kotokraba must to be wakeup intime to elninating the armed robbers whom are suranding the areas of Cape Coast ,they must to crab all of them immediatly and to search where they ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

It started last year September when NDC was in power. And the lazy C/R police hasn't done anything to stop this evil armed robbers. Ei central regional police only good in collecting bribes ?????.this is sad and a big disgrac ...

• Basi 7 years ago

All people who tackle an armed robbers case with politics whether you are NPP Or NDC is a big fool. Why should GHWeb alow some good for nothing people to talk about politics when we are seriously trying to get these so calle ...

• Kbb 7 years ago

Kwasia man
    Aponkye
    Fool

• Progressive Move 7 years ago

China rules the world. Made in China everywhere. The whole world sleep china, dream china, eat china, import china,buy china.The only solution to this problem is to invite the Chinese Police to take over this necessary busine ...

• Jennifer 7 years ago

Aponkye's you are one of the armed robbers ,no wonder you call yourself aponkye. Armed robbery has gone on for a long time in Ghana if you don't have any thing better to say , just put your ass down and shut up.

• Engiben 7 years ago

It started in November, was Nana addo president by den? Pls let's be serious for once

• nguru 7 years ago

I dont think thèse stories are true.The police are paid to do what?

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

TALK SENSE ABOA KWASIAFUO