You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2017 01 17Article 501619

Landlord kills tenant for failing to flush toilet

Read Comments Comments (34)

• ALBERT 7 years ago

IT'S SUCH A SHAME THAT PEOPLE CAN LOSE THEIR LIVES FROM PETTY ISSUES.

• eddie 7 years ago

Dont mind them. Waaaaashw3. Because of one man one toilet. NDP flagbearer lie down quietly in the cemetery wai.

• WISE-TALK, UK 7 years ago

infact ghana women deserve that,ghana women have no repect to everyone and all what they think is uselessness,am sure she intentionally did it and rains insults on him all because women right,women right my foot.

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

419 INCARNATE , DO YOU WANT MY BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS?

• APONKYE 7 years ago

The indigenes of Kumasi are the most barbaric in the world. Killing someone for not flushing the toilet? Only in Kumasi.

I am sure if the victim was an Ashanti this monster would not have been so harsh.

Sadly, Nana Ad ...

• Maame Grace. 7 years ago

Kwasea

• KOFI 7 years ago

Did the landlord teach the tenant how to flush the toilet?Most people in the rural areas do not know how to use flush toilets.

• pro viki 7 years ago

Only sunyani is not a rural area. Learn

• ... 7 years ago

Sunyani is a Regional capital, please educate yourself, it's not a rural area.
    In Ghana we currently have 10regions, 10 district capitals (Accra, Kumasi, Sunyani, Tamale, Bolgatanga, cape coast, koforidua, Ho, Wa, Takoradi. ...

• Onyame Nipa(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

a big shame

• Don't thread on me. 7 years ago

Even in Florida, not all districts have WC. Your comment is so disgusting!

• Dico 7 years ago

@Kofi: You infer Sunyani is a rural area? Sometimes I don't blame you because whoever wrote this report had to say "Sunyani in the Brong Ahafo Region"
    You guys are imbeciles

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Just put a sign. If they continue to refuse then increase their rent per each non flush. U didn't use ur head so now u risk losing ur property idiot landlord gyimifuo.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Water closet has just been introduced in Brong to replace their atonko so some of them need to be trained on how to flush. They are bush farmers, you know?

• pro viki 7 years ago

U are such an idiotic fool. Think before u write. Aponkyie

• Ebo 7 years ago

Kwasi in Europe, Why some of them and not all Brongs, since you claim wc has just been introduced in the region?

• ... 7 years ago

NINCOMPOOP

• Mr. Smith 7 years ago

KOFI, I once worked for an airline right here in Accra and guess what! One of our staff had no idea what a flush toilet was all about! Apparently, she lived in a compound house that had a pit latrine. So you see, we do have p ...

• Seth Boadi 7 years ago

The landlord must be Arrested

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

Symptoms of all-die-be-die regime. No wonder more of such deaths will occur because that's the current regime.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Pray for your leader and your government and the nation will do well

• Grid 7 years ago

Ghanaians and toilets is a big problem.

• David 7 years ago

I feel this totally immature and inpatients come to think of it some landlord's are so in inhuman at all

• Nchor Aganetim Cletus's Cletus's 7 years ago

may d good lord forgive her, her sins and receive her into his loving home. some of these deaths are destined.

• Ishmael 7 years ago

This is a very serious issue.Our hardworking reporters please do well to let us know the entire truth.We should not say *Efunu di fo* and leave it.

• ANLOVI 7 years ago

This is too trivial - Evil

• My saints 7 years ago

I can see that there are some people on this blog that doesn't have common sense which is very common and I can tell why because none of read the article before they write their comment unless those guys are blind as a bat re ...

• Big Adams 7 years ago

The landlord should be made to face the full rigors of the law. He is a fool.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Ankye, you're really a dead goat! To confuse Sunyani, capital of Brong Ahafo Region with Kumasi, capital of Region, you must be either plainly full of hate for Kumasi or you're just downright, a moron. Don't just write any ru ...

• GDM 7 years ago

Kwasi in Europe, where do you come from? Farmers are actually the richest. Which region in Ghana can you compare with Brong Ahafo? Where in Europe do you live? You are tamed, but not trained.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

It's a sad story. Let's hope that the culprit will be found and brought before justice. Great lessons from this unfortunate tragedy must be learned here. Ghanaians need to be informed about the use and care of toilet faciliti ...

• Free Mind 7 years ago

Why so much violence from the Brong Ahafo Region always? Is there any fundamental reason?
    Also citizens from there like framing up people they dont like. When I was at Valco Hall, Legon, from 1998-2000 two guys from the BA ...

• truth on Jemuary 18:2017 :13:05 7 years ago

thak God their not northerners otherwise the hold ghree regions in the north including all muslims even the Arabs and the prophet were going to pay for it.their too violence primitive derty poverty Boko haram can you see how ...

• BB 7 years ago

...the landlord had complained severally...
    This use of the word SEVERALLY to mean several times is wrong. According to oxforddictionaries.con- Definition of severally in English:
    severally
    ADVERB
    Separately or individual ...