You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 05 27Article 442223

178 alleged criminals busted in Accra

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Oouglas. Bistol-UK`° 8 years ago

lazy idiots

• ==== 8 years ago

do u think everybody is stupid like your father ? idiot !!. If your father is deceased, may his soul test in HELL fire !!!... bastard !!!!!!

• @ (Tain district) 8 years ago

Douglas! How long are you going to change for good. why do you hate Ashantis so much?
    No sound minded person based in Europe wil be fool like you are. Kwasea Togo koraa wonim h)? WOYE ABOA KEKE

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

Do you live in UK and still "a tribesman"? This is an important discussion to find ways to reduce crime and make the country attractive for investors and Ghanaians outside to return and invest in order to create jobs for the ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Douglas is Jealous of Ashantes. Leave Kumasi and go back to Volta region! You can't even stay in Volta region the place you love so much. Idiot!

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

We Asantes are very proud of our Selfs we can flash u foreigners from Osei krom just a seconds,Stupid foreigners, Douglas Bristo-UK,keep on Insult Na Na and Asanteman we Are watching ur movment,you will kill very soon.m it o ...

• Mauli 8 years ago

Nothing is there for them to do. They haven't also learn corruption like J. Mahama. Corruption, high tariffs , dumsor etc has collapsed every sector including individuals under j Mahama's leadership. what else do you expect f ...

• Evans 8 years ago

More of these swoop must be done consistently to allow the public identify such criminals for prosecution

• Meredith 8 years ago

How I wish I were home to identify those 2 men who snatched my bag containing my laptop, tablet, phone and purse from me at Ofankor. Hhhhmmmmmmm

• Jordys 8 years ago

Acheampong wasn't stupid when he banned those stupid motocycles! He did it for a reason. The same reasons drove AFRC/PNDC to refuse their use in Ghana as against the way it's used today.

Allowing the use of motocycles is ...

• PEACE 8 years ago

WHEN WE SAY THE DEMOCRACY WE PRACTICE IN GHANA DOES NOT FIT US U GUYS MAKE A MOCKERY OF ME, BUT SURELY WE WILL PAY A HUGE PRICE FOR ACCEPTING THIS KIND OF WESTERN DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA. BLACKS ARE DIFFERENT PEOPLE AND NO ANY BL ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Thanks for the comment. Western democracy is never good for Africa, period. We don't even have to introduce any bugabuga policies. It's so easy for Africans to practice their own kind of democracy without copying that of the ...

• Obese 8 years ago

Criminals are serious threats to our lives and we will be lighthearted if virtually all these rounded up criminals are found guilty and sentenced to life imprisonment.

• Africans must unite...globally! 8 years ago

Crime is the easy solution but SELDOM does it bring one long-term results or rewards. Shaming one's family is not a good thing any place on Earth.

Solution? Contact me:

trust-fund-babies at hushmail dot com

• kyg 8 years ago

good work done if didn't take bribe

• MOG 8 years ago

GIVE them hard labour the once that you find guilty.

• YTy 8 years ago

Where are their tops/shirts?

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

THEY WERE ARRESTED IN ACCRA, KUMASI AND ALL OTHER MUNICIPALITIES AND WERE ASSURED OF IMMEDIATE EMPLOYMENT AS THE NEW WAVE OF NDC FOOT-SOLDIERS TO HELP RE-ELECT THE INCOMPETENT/LOOTING JOHN MAHAMA.....

• Yaa 8 years ago

Jail all of them please!

• Bbb 8 years ago

Create jobs for the youths,NDC government supposed to be social democrats but they are not creating any jobs,they are only interested in create,loot and share.