You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 02 01Article 412255

Trial of four Yemenis yet to begin

Read Comments Comments (39)

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

See what Mahama has done to Ghana, What are this people coming to do in Ghana, Don't you people see the writing on the wall.are we waiting for them to hijack a plane or start bombing us,Thank you Mahama for the Terrorist in G ...

• a2z 8 years ago

And they also had an agenda to 'rescue' the 2 ex-Gitmo detainees.

• GhanaFirst 8 years ago

Foe every two that were stopped at the airport, five entered the country without being found to have fake documents.

• kwami 8 years ago

THEY ARE HERE TO JOIN THE GITMO MUSLIM CONVICTS THAT MAHAMA ALLOWED TO COME TO GHANA

• Fafali 8 years ago

Mr. President, you are seriously putting us in trouble. I believe these guys were advance team to wait for the Gitmo guys. Why will you travel from Yemen to Ghana before you go back to Turkey. Turkey? The gateway to Syria? Mo ...

• MARY 8 years ago

Deport them why wasting taxpayer money

on this criminals

• mensa 8 years ago

now that all the Yemenis are coming
    to help settle the killers in Ghana

• Father Mills 8 years ago

We are in trouble Mahama!!!!

• WILD FIRE 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE IF THEY KILL THEMSELVES, BUT WE ARE DIFFERENT FROM THEM, SO WHY ENTERTAIN THESE PEOPLE AT ALL. EVEN BEFORE THE TURMOIL IN YEMEN, THEIR COUNTRY WAS A TERRIBLE PLACE THAT DID NOT ENTERTAIN STRA ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

GHANA MUST BE ON HIGH ALLERT

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be very careful with these Yemenis, they are very dangerous terrorists, the government must take their presence in the country seriously as the mighty Americans couldn't handle them

• Misaa 8 years ago

yieeeeee God save us ooo

• ghana 8 years ago

is very sad to have a president like mahamah to rule a country but still some people still wake up to defend him. is not about ndc or npp, is about Ghana

• YOU 8 years ago

I NOW KNOW GHANA HAS BEEN SOLD FOR MONEY. AS A MATTER OF FACT, GHANA IS NO MORE A PEACEFUL COUNTRY. WHAT IS GOING ON. GOD SAVE US. NDC WILL PAY FOR THIS IF ANY GHANAIAN IS ATTACKED.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

OYIWA, JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS FATHER SHEIK SHARIBUTU WILL TALK ABOUT COMPASSIO. CLUELESS GOVERNMENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• Adwoa 8 years ago

People are brand to follow Mahama because of tribalism and stupidity

• Queen 8 years ago

Why are these people all of a sudden choosing Ghana as their home? Makes you wonder about their intention. They already vow to destroy much of Africa and its really hard to trust and give them shelter.

• MANB USA 8 years ago

Ghana, Ghana, this is the time to be vigilant. Have the insight to protect your people. These people are there to lay groundwork for terrorist ATTACK!!!!. Remember, they believe if they die with many people, these people will ...

• MANB USA 8 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, DONT TRY THEM. ITS A WAISTE OF TIME AND WILL ATRACT ATTENTION. JUST DEPORT THEM TO THEIR DESTINY OR KEEP MUTE OF THEIR PRESENCE AND................

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOTIFY THE FRENCH AUTHORITIES.THE YEMENIS ARE TERRORIST CELLS.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

From Yemen to Ghana, to France and to Turkey? Terrorists trails. I hope they are not on bail.

• mummy mahammar 8 years ago

They should treated same as the two De-tainees Because they are also from Yemen. Why is Manama discriminating?

• K. 8 years ago

Some stupid and reckless decisions have been taken by the government in bringing the 2 ex-GITMO detainees. What we are seeing now are just some of the consequences. Meanwhile why are the 4 guys in the country for?. They shoul ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

No one will tell you that you have to tighten your belt.How can this wanted people enter Ghana with forged passport.The State should take bold decision to send them back to war zones.Amen

• fact 8 years ago

Mahama government is the badest government ever.
    He has invited Problem and sooner or later we will be attacked,if the developed world with all their resources and well trained Police and militry can get attacked,where do Gh ...

• Sam 8 years ago

People are realizing the stupidity and immaturity of this Government when it comes to decision making and therefore not defending blindly.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

Brothers and sisters, our beloved country Ghana is in a serious trouble. How far is Yemen to Turkey that they needed to travel through the African Continent to get to Turkey? Our Country has been and being infested with this ...

• atadwe 8 years ago

We've got business paa with them these days

• Ewiasiyesum 8 years ago

Are our security services serious about Ghana's security? These clearly are terrorist and must not be left free.

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Let us rise against this evil mahama. I wonder why some people are still supporting this devil.

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

mahama has sold Ghana to the devil oooooh. All the radio stations have stopped talking about this issue, Ghanaians have kept quiet over this and forgotten about that was why mahama once said "Ghanaians have short memories" be ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

NPP, will have to watch it. Whichever party from the Opposition block wins the elections will inherit a gargantuan task, "walahi".
    A NAsty surprise awaits them, to say the least and the quicker they address the issues that ...

• obi 8 years ago

hmmmm u see

• Nana Agyekum 8 years ago

Ghana is gradually becoming a nursery ground for terrorists .All reasonable and true citizens of Ghana shd. be concerned.God bless Ghana.

• JUST GET THEM BACK 8 years ago

It had been simple to Ghanaians if they were fored to continue their trip to France because they were on their way to France. Ghanaian like problem but Ghanaians are afriad of problem. Since they had been detained in Ghana th ...

• Ewe Evil 8 years ago

we told you so, Ghana is not a peaceful country anymore because of Stupid Zongo boy Mahama and his Ewe boddys.

• Ewe Evil 8 years ago

Ghana is done.

• Theo. Amsterdam 8 years ago

This is just the begining

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

We r FUCKED simple as ... Take it or leave it .... it's only the beginning ... got two there already ... Thanks to Mahama and the US government ... we can only ask God to help and protect Ghana ...