You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 07 30Article 371972

Pastor kills wife

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Larcrain 8 years ago

What is happening in our country nowadays. the pastor deserved to be apprehended.
    he must face the full rigors of the law for committing this heinous act

• orange juice 8 years ago

How do u apprehended someone who has already reported himself....mrn I think u need to reread through articles be4 u make ur comment.

• KOJO AGYARKO 8 years ago

So Pastor Otabil could not resolve issues between his pastor and wife, but hurriedly decided to go to Mr. John Kufour's house on a private and clandestine mission to resolve NPP internal matters?
    OH GOD HAVE MERCY!

Pastor Otabil cannot resolve any issue that has not been brought to his notice or that he hasn't been invited to mediate. Otabil is not God and he has never portrayed himself as such. Foolish partisan politics should not make ...

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

ITS A PITY THAT DESPITE ALL THE TAX-FREE HUGE WEEKLY REVENUES FROM ICGC, THEY CANNOT RENT/BUILD DECENT PROPER ACCOMMODATION FOR THEIR PASTORS YET COULD BUILD UNIVERSITIES AND INVEST IN MANY BUSINESSES.IMAGINE A PASTOR LIVING ...

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Its likely he fellowships with that church and NOT A Pastor as portraid here bcos NO TRUE christain will have 2 good kids with a woman without at least performing marriage rites.One bedroom apartment is no issue here, most fa ...

• MUGU 8 years ago

I expect the NPP to quickly jump to defend this pastor since it now their trade to win political points with anythng...all dead be dead....foolish NPP

• Alex 8 years ago

If it was a muslim who committed this crime the whole world would have crucified all muslims are tag them as terrorist, now that it is one of you let's what you will call call him.

• George Ampeh 8 years ago

If pastor Otabile did not know of this problem,then he is not a good supervisor of his branches. A good leader must be able to know your subs very well,even not known that they are not properly married? How did he become a pa ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Kumasi is certainly the murder capital of West Africa. So don't allow your children to grow up in this evil city.

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Are talking about kasoa or kumasi?wokasa paaaaaa

• say it loud 8 years ago

He grew up among his own kinsmen,hence the inheritance of murder traces in his DNA

• Alex 8 years ago

He is a christian and terrorist for that matter. there are many of those christians killing hundreds of people in streets and schools and churches in the USA, Uganda, south Africa and many countries in the world but no one ca ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Sgt Anani Fiadzoe, you had it all wrong, it is rather the Ewes in the country who are murderous and have that record to kill either physically or spiritually.

• James 8 years ago

u are a tod, foolish boy.Do u think the ashantis are better of ? u lack education so u only took to armed robbery and gutter selling th st was why u are a black like charcoal.

• Alato Edem 8 years ago

watch your words

• Ayigbe julor 8 years ago

If you hate Kumasi so much why have your Ayigbe people flooded Kumasi? Why don't you stay in your shit region instead?

• Wisdom HD. 8 years ago

Kumasi people are too short as dwarf,Oh!no they are dwarf.

• The Mahama Brothers Are Criminals 8 years ago

You did not answer the man's question. Idiot. Is your name really "Wisdom"? If so, change it to "Fool".

• pilolo 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo trumu trumu short devil wee smoker acid killer mahama gunman, GBC woman breast toucher certificatelss lawyer destroyer of npp kwasiampanyin opposition leader till death from cancer in 2016 is responsible for all t ...

• Ololip 8 years ago

Pilolo, r u thru with the insults?

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Pilolo? Pilolo? Pilolo? Did you forget to take your psychiatric medication this morning? It is not too late!. Hurry about and SAVE yourself from collapsing !!! Mental Health coupled with Epilepsy and laced with crass animosit ...

• joe somanya 8 years ago

Hmmm, may God help us all, we are really living in the evil days. May God guide our thoughts and actions. May her soul rest in peace

• Just Passing By 8 years ago

If he hadn't performed any rites then she was just his girlfriend. Such a man should never have been allowed to pastor any church. These charismatic churches are so lax in their standards of who can take positions of responsi ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

May be they had a wedding without going to perform the customary right which is wrong anyway.
    This story that "pastor kills wife" does not make sense,nothing in this story shows he actually killed the woman,though it looks l ...

• Nsiah 8 years ago

The Catholic Church will not allow would be couple to wed if they don't ascertain from the families about whether the traditional marriage.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Corney, did you read the article before making your comment? Nothing in the story shows he actually killed his wife what then did he give himself up to the police for?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Giving youself up or turning yourself in does not mean you commit the crime,it is something done to avoid beingg declared a wanted person and not turning yourself in is more serious than turning yourself in,it happens all ov ...

That why i cant be part o' this mother_fucker illicit money extraction 419iner cults who now refer to demselves as churches,satan go chupa the asses of these bastards who call demselves prophets and pastors

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Recently I head Pastor Otabil and Palmer Butler and Prof Amartey joined former Prez Kuffour to solve NPP internal problems.
    I wish to advise that Senior pastors and Bishops should set their priorities right. They should focu ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Just look at the activities of devils like Otabil, Palmer Buckle etc who are using their positions as bishops of popular churches to play politics! How much more evil can one get? Are their churches attended by only NPP membe ...

• Sam George 8 years ago

The name of the suspect is Houkpe Archill Yao. Does it tell you anything?

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Ayigbeni shut up and stop insulting pastors,not all of them are bad n no other political is facing crisis so why shd the pastors go and solve their problems.its only npp which needs their services which i see no mistakes.dont ...

• Hormernu 8 years ago

The problem is that you cannot trust any Togolese-Ghanaian, even if he is a pastor.

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

He is ayigbeni complete

• Pastor 8 years ago

Kwasia mpanin pastor, fool... What at all made u kill her...am also a pastor like you, but at times, i try as much as i can to control my temper...ogyimfour

• George Ampeh 8 years ago

I don't think you are a pastor, because your comment is more than that of the devil.

• mooro 8 years ago

all pastors do evel

• Amidini 8 years ago

No Man of God will do this barbaric act. No spiritual pastor 'll allow himself for the devil.

• Thelma 8 years ago

some men very wicked,a whole pastor

this is unfair.

• Maame 8 years ago

Mr. Pastor. Are you sure you are a pastor as you say? And you can insult your supposed colleague pastor that way? Please lets be careful not to rush into judgement. Yes he did the wrong thing but lets try to mind our speech o ...

• okubi 8 years ago

He is not a pastor,why can a pastor insult like dat

• Comfort, Kumasi 8 years ago

njhyfrt

• gregory 8 years ago

Identified them by their masters, I c g c indeed. Political pastors

• Mr. Cable 8 years ago

Otabil and NPP, now you've move from acid to stabbing your own wives. Dirty FOOOOLSSS. God will punish you all.

• Hormernu 8 years ago

The suspect is likely an NDC man and the victim is as well. Have you checked their backgrounds? How can such people be working for NPP unless they were mercenaries.

• server 8 years ago

Who ever keeps bringing Otabil into this discussion is immature and downright stupid. Go somewhere else to do your evil politics and refrain from commenting on sane issues. Idiocy!

• gregory 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaah icgc church eiiiii today security hang or commit suicid ,general oversier attend political meeting , tomorrow pastor kill wife

• Angela 8 years ago

Not a day goes by without hearing about a murder in Ghana. Smh

• adjei bekoe 8 years ago

and yet Ghanaians revere some of these idiots called pastors.

• Kojo W 8 years ago

Take heed that ye not be deceived. Pastors , men of God, bishops, prophets,overseers, etc come in all colors. They will lead you into the abyss if you do not test the spirits. How do you test the spirits? You may ask. Look ou ...

• Wailer 8 years ago

Eiiish!

• Junior Apostle 8 years ago

God have mercy, even Pastors are killing what are the members going to do now?

• Wailer 8 years ago

Spiritually and physically.

Times of tribulation. People pray and repent for you never when you too would be gone. Death has surrounded us now. It can be anytime so be prepared!

• Junior Apostle 8 years ago

Is he a real pastor? Hmmm nsem sisi papa. Now satan at church.

satan agents

• MERCY 8 years ago

Foolish pastor,how can u kill your own wife. is that what the bible telle
    you. dzimi foo

• ED 8 years ago

I will advice readers to be circumspective in the caption for this story before they pass judgment. After reading the story I knew the facts did not add up properly so I made investigation and it came out that
    1) This person ...

• Keen 8 years ago

Stop dick riding

• ED 8 years ago

The difference is that the person is not a pastor.

• Jew 8 years ago

ICGC is now disowning one of their pastor because he is in trouble. You would have quickly praised him and claimed ownership if he had done something great or if he had brought so much money to you.

• O. K. 8 years ago

the man in question is not a pastor non an ICGC member. he used to worship with the branch but has stop coming for over ten years now.

• vl 8 years ago

How does a pastor commits such an act. when the bible says: thou shalt not kill. At times the devil looks better than a Christian. Religion is an old-fairy tale.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

GHANA,GHANA,GHANA,EY3 ASEM OOOOOO,HMMMMM

• Boote Paul 8 years ago

What is happening in our country? May God forgive him.

• david 8 years ago

They have not even perform customary rites. They were just living together. I don't think Otabil will ordain somebody who is fornicating. Becareful how you comment on the case.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very bad .

• john mahama 8 years ago

you can not trust these pastors

• Samuel Andam 8 years ago

This story is not accurate, the guy in question is not a pastor but a church member. The daily guide reporter did not do a cross check. We are all advised to be patient in dealing with our domestic issues. S.N Andam

• me 8 years ago

I live in the same estate with the The ICGC pastor for discovery temple, otamens, Plz let's all investigate news before publishing or commenting about issues like this. It is rather a member of the church not the Pastor.

• Jonny 8 years ago

A member of Otabil church? That makes it more serious than if he was a pastor. Otabil should first attend to his troubled church members before thinking of his all die be die NPP party.

• Emma. 8 years ago

Pastor Otabil has abandoned his duty as a SENIOR PASTOR. What is the responsibility of a senior pastor of a Church? If the man is truly a pastor and the wife Sunday School Teacher, then the senior pastor of the Church failed ...

• Ruth 8 years ago

Even if he is a member of the Church, and the supposed wife was a Sunday School Teacher, I think the Church should have helped them. They may have been having issues. Charity begins at home. We all have issues, or problems on ...

• Steward Moses 8 years ago

Let's all watch and pray in order not to allow the devil to outwit us

• KEN 8 years ago

Who told you that being a church member/pastor makes one a saint.Go to the police,the military,the presidency to see how many thieves,liars and killers living there comfortably.Judge correctly if you want to or ....

• you know 8 years ago

WO y3 aboa.Odwan.I

• yawooo 8 years ago

End time

• pablo 8 years ago

Amen ra

• cynthia 8 years ago

rita was a good woman and he is very wicked to take her life.God should have mercy upon his life

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Oh Ghana what has this heinous act got to do with Nana Akuffo Addo. When are we going to stop this behavior of insults. Is Ghana going to be a country of no mans land.Ghana is the7th dirtiest country in the world ,very soon ...

• Damn 8 years ago

Hang that animal Houkpe Archill Yao the fake pastor for hawks to enjoy his flesh.

• Shine ur eyes 8 years ago

did the so called pastor deserved to be one at all?otabil appointed a man who has not performed his customary right to be a pastor .how,why?u promote fornication yet u make so much noise on the radio.hmm.wolves in the cover o ...

• Asiedu Stephen 8 years ago

The man of God should have known better the consiquencies of his act. May i ask please! is he one of the stomack Pastors in the country? May God recieve the soul of the woman and forgive this said Pastor. Nontheless, the law ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

How dare calling him a pastor. A pastor who lives with a woman who has not married her isn't a pastor they are all monkey pastors