You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 07 29Article 371727

Police round up 75 prostitutes and their clients

Read Comments Comments (60)

• john mahama 8 years ago

there are no proper jobs in the country what can they do?

• pilolo 8 years ago

arrest the theiving politicians like mahama and akuffo addo and leave these poor people alone

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Time is now to pass an ACT legalizing PROSTITUTION; and by so doing, the authority would categorized the workers by TAXATION and issued them licenses.
    These PROFESSIONALS are tired of being chased, and harassed daily by the ...

• Awonye 8 years ago

Exactly, but with age limit.Its interesting former popular Abidjan Awonye/Daavi and yellow sisi trade is with us here today.

• The Mentor 8 years ago

There are no jobS PERIOD! Plus even if you have a job, you don't get paid.

• TheDon 8 years ago

Mahama's wife should look at these girls very well,they could be your own girls,not the women the young girls who have bowed their heads.THIS IS EVIDENT THAT THEY KNOW SHAME.Your husbands policies have brought most of them to ...

• Madonna 8 years ago

Rubbish comment. What has Maganas wife got to do with it? It's you disgustingly depraved men who go for prostitutes who are to blame! You pimp!

• Amidini 8 years ago

This is abomination and must be condemned ! Allow the laws to take its cause

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

What law, is there any laws in GH pls spear me that, u always talk rubbish fool like u,author what do u want this girls to do,they can't steel, so they've to use what they get to eat,no jobs for them,even there's job no pay f ...

• obi 8 years ago

no court case prosecution direct

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

It takes two to tango. Each time they arrest prostitutes, only the ladies pictures and faces are posted in the media.
    Why don't they post the pictures of the men who patronize the prostitutes too? It is simply wrong and unfa ...

• Ronnie 8 years ago

I agree. It's a nasty male dominated society hence this discrimination. The men are worse - I'm sure a lot of them are married!

• Simingue 8 years ago

What about the prostitutes operating behind the Ashaiman Police station. Could it be that yhey are law abiding and that they are being protected? Who dare you a man who want to use the path behind the police station to get to ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

Some of the commercial sex workers appear pregnant going by the bulges on their tummies? Do people also buy services from pregnant women?
    Where is the picture or pictures of their clients? Again the suppliers are exposed and ...

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

brother, they may not be pregnant ooo. hmm Ghanaian women eat everything and don't think about getting bloated stomach. My friend from Italy visited Ghana and when he came back, he remarked that almost half of the Ghanaian la ...

• buga buga 8 years ago

hmmm asem ooo

• HAZOR 8 years ago

There is no electricity power for them to make a living by selling ice water and ice kenkey so the only means to make a living is prostitution while the president and his criminals are stealing everything and walking free.

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

There are no jobs what do you expect them to do?

• HAZOR 8 years ago

The shocking news is that some of these prostitutes are unpaid doctors and nurses who has not been paid for over 9 months and they are humans too like the thiefs who are stealing everything for themselves.

• HRA 8 years ago

This is total harassment. The excuse given for the raid are weak. prostitution needs to be managed in Ghana to give us revenue as in Malaysia and Singapore to give us revenue. Whatever action is taken against them. it does no ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

If the police can fight armed robbers the way they fight prostitutes I think armed robbery would have stopped in Ghana but they don't go after armed robbers,when they are called or heard about it they pretend they lack transp ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

cos they are the only idiots in Ghana known for prostitution and armed robbery. jail them

• Major 8 years ago

When issue is at hand, lets contribute to see how we can handle it and stop using abusize words on some tribes in Gh. SOrry to tell you you are an IDIOT for saying that, fire burn you. FOOOOOOOL.

• TheDon 8 years ago

Far from it the Ashantis are one of the most dignified tribes left in the country and your sorry ass knows it.Im sure you do care work in Bristol eh??I hear all our brothers there wipe ass for a living.Lool......Yes I'm in th ...

• Clement Kofi Opare 8 years ago

It's your mother who is known for prostitution. Who have lived beyond this tribalism.

• KING from QATAR 8 years ago

U are very stupid guy fuck u aboa bi ba
    Is ur mother and father prostitute and armed robber kwasiaaa. Tell the police men there better works for them to do. The police men the prostitutes are those who give them money .FOOLI ...

• NANA EGYIR 8 years ago

No wonder the country stinks.

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

Much as I don't support prostitution, it is a 2-way affair and the police must not look at only the supply but the demand aspect of it as well. There is also no part in the constitution barring and incriminating prostitution ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Lulu was a prostitute. One day there was a raid. All the prostitutes were lined up outside the police station as they took them in one by one.

As Lulu stood in line, she saw her Grandma coming down the street and was so as ...

• niceman 8 years ago

prince i enjoy ur posts

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

2TONS OF GHANA GOLD TO ARAB BY TURKEYS AIR LINE WHITH OUT NAME, THOSE GOLD WAS STOLD 1979 BY THE REVOLUATION TIME THIS POOR PEOPLE DONE NOTHING WRONG JUST BECAUSE NO JOB.MANS TURN TO RUBBERS AND WOMENS TURN TO ASHAWO WAA ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Put them into farming

• TEE 8 years ago

BEGINNING FROM MAHAMA AND HIS MAFIA THIEF BROTHER ABRAHIM MAHAMA AND FOLLOW BY TOGOLESE SON OF A BASTARD BITCH RAWLINGS AND ALL NDC TEAM B. PERIOD

• Jah man 8 years ago

fuck is sweet what be your problem

• TEE 8 years ago

CHECK THEIR BACKGROUND ESPECIALLY THE AKANS YES THE AKANS PERIOD

• Major 8 years ago

Your parent are rather bastards, greedy fool.

• Clement Kofi Opare 8 years ago

Why are you so much interested in tribalism. Tackle the issue and leave the tribalism. It doesn't show maturity. We have lived beyond this.

• KING from QATAR 8 years ago

Go and protect the president and stop fooling around ..SHAMELESS COMMANDER
    Tell ur boys to stop correcting money from the prostitutes and commercial drivers

• Okyere. 8 years ago

Arrest he 419 people. Or they pay more to the corrupt Ghaba Police

• KWESI 8 years ago

FOR SALE:
    1. A SOLID MAHOGANY DOUBLE BED & A
    DOUBLE EURO ORTHOPEDIC SPRING
    MATTRESS ( BOTH NEW) AT REDUCED
    PRICES
    2. FOR RENT- TWO & ONE BEDROOM MODERN
    APART ...

• kabila 8 years ago

Douglas, Infact u are a dog!! U must be an idiot to write such tribal nonsense, if ur mother isn't a prostitute how come u have siblings from a diff dad? Kwasiaaaaaa

• OYIKO 8 years ago

Ghana is now a crying and crook country ruling by criminals that feel no pity when their citizen dies of hungry. The police should leave the prostitudes alone.

• Black American addict for African Wom 8 years ago

List the names of the prostitutes online...so we foreign men can see what those are doing whom say they are our faithful soon-to-be-African-brides... waiting on us to come there... faithfully ours only!!!!

Scammers-a-plent ...

• atia naagode 8 years ago

Are these Sex operators not affected by Dum Dum Sor and further ready for all siezes hence,people take to penis enlargement and lengthy sexual activities.Just advice the under 18s to halt such marketing and see to it that the ...

• Nelly norway 8 years ago

The police should released this prostitutes.cuz our prisons is full up.this people are not criminals.they are victims of circumstances. Plss let them go. The real criminals are in the ministries.pls look for them and arrest t ...

• owuo 8 years ago

There is no beautiful woman in ghana and these People called themselves prostitutas?

• Lady y 8 years ago

burn these brothels send the women
    and men to work on farms this adds to
    our filth remember we are number 7 in the world

• Bizy 8 years ago

The so call night club should be shut down. Chris berry is a place that harbours most Nigerian criminals and fraud boys. The night patrols usually comes every evening and knows what goes on there. Mr Atlut Karim wake up your ...

• BYE BY BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

FUCK GHANA POLICE

• bokassa 8 years ago

Set them free or give the jobs

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mahama should create job for them or fools leave them alone. Have you arrested them because they have invaded tax or because of what they are doing for living. What sort of nonsense is that? Is that also instructions from abo ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Please leave these poor ladies alone and let them be.It is a foolhardy situation for anyone to attempt to think this job can be stopped entirely.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Earn a second income
    Do you want to earn a second income from
    home Then join sfi and tripleclock affiliate firm
    for real and proven results.
    www.sfi4.com/16105021/free

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

We the `Chewer-ons`need to fuck!!!

• john mahama 8 years ago

there is no job

• LAST BURGER. ........ usa 8 years ago

Hmm mm the Krobos like sex papa

• SUNDIATA 8 years ago

Hajahahaha sex is good ooo.it sweet mee it sweet you.who go pay.will one day try on the bench and see

• Pierre 8 years ago

Look for a more dignifying job to do. Prostitution emanates from greed and laziness. There are lots of jobless women around but they are not prostitudes

• Margaret Nsiah 8 years ago

These people will kill us oo women can't work but use their body's for money ..oh God have mercy

• Okyere. 8 years ago

It's our culture to produce childeren There will be always hookers. Arrest the "students" privite hookers from politic, police and military man.
    What about the police woman who bringthe pussy for promotion?