You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 05 18Article 358609

Pastor accused of murdering British wife granted bail

Read Comments Comments (84)

• mensa 9 years ago

GHANA COURT CANT BE THAT STUPID HERE YOU HAVE A FAKE PASTOR KILLING A WOMEN AND GHANA LET HIM OUT OF JAIL?
    NONSENSE

• John 9 years ago

We're u there . God knows the best
    Stop fighting pastor's .. He s not spoken since . Let's hear his side of the story .. why accused him

• John 9 years ago

Mensa . Seek God and know God than talking about the man of God . What evidence do you gave . Do you even know him . Give me your number and I will call you personally ..

• And 9 years ago

Hi John,
    I wonder if you know the man in question and even if you did, were you there yourself? Do you know the woman in question and how well do you know her.
    Please don't just act on your personal feeling and heresay. L ...

• Virgo Sly, 9 years ago

Mensa please watch your mouth before making any statements, I know my Nephew very well since he was called,by the way put the statement together and access it.

• John 9 years ago

WHY IS THE PERSON WHO WENT YO THE ROOM AFTER THE PASTOR LEFT FOR UK IS NOT ARRESTED .. THE PAINTER WHO USED THE FRONT DENT KEY TO THE WONAN'S ROOM AT MAC DIC HOTEL . ARREST THE WHOLE HOTEL

It has emerged that Pastor Eric ...

• rich 9 years ago

mensa you talk the same way you visit the toilet. i hope that God grant you some sense. you dont know anything in this world, maybe you dont belong here go to different planet. if you have facts prove it.may God help you so y ...

• TOMAS 9 years ago

The parents of the pregnant Angus woman who was found dead in a bathtub in Ghana grew increasingly worried about their daughter in the weeks leading up to her death.

In an exclusive interview with The Courier, Linda and ...

• ASAMOAH-ABOAGYE 9 years ago

My countrymen, you and I were not there, but the omnipresent GOD was there. The Almighty shall definitely revenge at his own time.

• sw 9 years ago

She could be a drug junkie, but Africans and old obese white women syndrome so he married her for show in his village, mother will surely say she's never done drugs. Africans marry your own and stop oyibos they don't like you ...

• KING 9 years ago

Tomas seriously I pray for God's mercy upon your life, but please do me this favour. Since you are the family lawyer, could you please ask this Charmain's "mother",1. what was the relationship between the family and the late ...

• Angry 9 years ago

Hi King so you seem to think you know a lot about Charmain well I am sorry but you don't.
    1 Charmain moved from Arbroath in her 20's with her boyfriend at the time but remained in close contact with her family here in Arbro ...

• KING 9 years ago

Angry thanks any way for trying to answer some of this Question's, but pls let it be known that 1.Prophet Eric never approved Charmain's going to ghana. Because he felt it wasn't the right time for her to go to ghana, expecia ...

• father 9 years ago

and you are a blethering arse

• true 9 years ago

BULL SHEET

• Yaw 9 years ago

Mensa , I pray that one day someone will accuse you wrongly so that they put you or any member of your family behind bars. That's when you will know how it is. You are uneducated fool. Nonsense you mean ? why don't you repor ...

• Angry 9 years ago

Your talk doesn't frighten us. There are lots of answers to be answered.
    Let's see if Eric can answer then.
    1 where did Charmain and Eric met?
    2 why did he go to the pastor of charmains church to ask for permission to ma ...

• Uk 9 years ago

All the questions the British people won't to know you said it well angry well done .

• Yaw 9 years ago

Mensa, see how stupid and uneducated you are . Foolish fool . Were you there when he killed her? Give me your details. We will invite you at the court to present your evidence. What are your details?

• Jingle 9 years ago

Not stupid necessarily, plain old corrupt. Money under the table as always.

• BSP 9 years ago

Rev Aduasah 28 years, a self-proclaimed prophet marrying a 41 year old British lady? God saves Ghana.

• John 9 years ago

. Seek God and know God than talking about the man of God . What evidence do you gave . Do you even know him . Give me your number and I will call you personally .. do you believe what the news put up here . Go meet the man ...

• Kwabla, Somanya 9 years ago

John, I read all your comments trying to silence those who express negative views about the Pastor and his alleged involvement in the crime. You kept asking what evidence those people have. Sure they have no evidence but one ...

• JJ 9 years ago

No question about it. And those of you who are defending him, are delusional.

• Carlos 9 years ago

You're obviously from a different planet, my friend.
    What's age got to do with anything? We're talking about a man losing his wife and baby and being arrested at the same time before he could even ask how it happened and yo ...

• Jingle 9 years ago

Awww, arrested for murder poor guy, they didn't even ask his opinion. Didums!
    Your church is full of Bshit and corruption. You obviously don't know the man others do! Get smart!

• Patrick 9 years ago

Does this dude look 28 years old? I must be 21 years then :-) The whole case sounds too dodgy and I'm sure if the Brits are properly involved in this case, the truth may come out. For now, it appears this pastor is culpable o ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

In fact , it's sometimes funny . Have you interviewed the pastor ? Has he told you he's 28? Now we talking about someone who has lost his wife and baby. The family also has lost their daughter. Now you are talking about age ? ...

• Jingle 9 years ago

That's the problem. Ghana hasn't asked for any assistance whatsoever from the UK. Even there I smell a rat!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Please and please for God sake don't past any comment is you don't know much about him . You don't know the details of the case. Something is the story doesn't add up. The journalist has added sugar to the story . In fact i ...

• sadia 9 years ago

Then shut up. He's your brother right so you're here fighting people, idiot

• Lawyer Papa ,from Sekondi- Takoradi 9 years ago

You rather be SAKAWA MAN
    God forgive you..
    Try and get information and facts before you make comments.

• Amidini 9 years ago

proper investigation into this case

• SUNNY 9 years ago

The parents of the pregnant Angus woman who was found dead in a bathtub in Ghana grew increasingly worried about their daughter in the weeks leading up to her death.

In an exclusive interview with The Courier, Linda and ...

• Toma 9 years ago

The blood of that woman and the unborn child will speak soon or later. God is the proper judge.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS WICKED MONEY-LOVING MAN DOES NOT DESERVE BAIL FOR EVEN ONE SECOND UNTIL THIS CASE FINISHED AT TRIAL.

I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF HE DISAPPEARS. HE SHOULD BE MONITORED CLOSELY.

THIS MAN SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE CAPITAL ...

• Ramsey 9 years ago

Really, Gbewaa??

I wonder how you live with yourself? You don't even know the man. I would be very careful if I were you.

• spider 9 years ago

Your church love making threats don't they?!! All recorded of course!

• Hassen 9 years ago

He can fabricates all lies. However But the door of hell is wide open waiting for this cold blood liar murder. I feel sorry for the next white woman that will fall into this murder trap. White woman watch yourself a dangerous ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

You see? You don't know the fact of the case . You have started judging . Shame . We know you all . God will fight for him .

• sadia 9 years ago

Why are you here threatening people, they have their opinions you want everyone to say he's innocent? You're delusional, you worship him maybe

• Yaw Ansah 9 years ago

I thought i was gioing to read how the pastor is linked to her death but I could not find it. Can you narrow down on how the pastor might have killed her?

• Concerned 9 years ago

The fact that the pastor lied to the lady's parents makes it dodgy but Ghanaians lie even when they don't need to.

• Yaw 9 years ago

aren't you sensible ? How can he say his wife is dead or confirm to the relatives when he himself has not seen the dead body? He was arrested when he reported himself to the police . How do you expect him to communicate to ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

aren't you sensible ? How can he say his wife is dead or confirm to the relatives when he himself has not seen the dead body? He was arrested when he reported himself to the police . How do you expect him to communicate to ...

• Nandos 9 years ago

People better be careful what they say. What if this man was truely inocent? Then God will answer those who spoke wrong against him one after the other. If you were God fearing, you would be very careful with this one, becaus ...

• amanda, ksi 9 years ago

Who gives a fuck about fake men taking money from the poor to better themselves. People are getting smarter

• KOFI 9 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH SATELLITE
    /CABLE TV.LINK/OTHER MODERN AMENITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• Christian 9 years ago

It's all about the MONEY!

• Yaw 9 years ago

What money? Bull . The woman has not been working for the past years . Is the pastor who has been taking care of the her . You don't know the fact .please take your time to know the facts

• Uk 9 years ago

know you don't no the bloody facts charmain worked long be for you new her for a short while say 2 months that's how long you all new her you don't know what kind of live she had .do shut your mouth she was a fantastic mother ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

bail for one accused of murder? come, come chief justice. some of you are destroying the judicial system from within.

• Armna 9 years ago

Ghana is ghana

• Buabeng 9 years ago

The pastor was the last person to see the his wife alive and therefore he should be involved heavily in any investigations. If the woman was ill as he claims, why would you live her alone and not just travel out of Koforidua ...

• John 9 years ago

The pastor was not the last person who went to the room when the pastor left for uk according to open door records a painter went there on the 19th March around 11:27 am .. The records are all inclusive with the future in ...

• amanda, ksi 9 years ago

He is stupid to marry a fat old white cougar so he deserves the pain. Idiot, just for the sake of marring white woman

• Kudos 9 years ago

Thank you. Amanda!

• spider 9 years ago

Stop your bull crap, you ignorant swine. Feeling bitter?

• spider 9 years ago

Prejudice scum

• Akosombo Kania 9 years ago

She died 3 days ago for Christ Sake! Put on your thinking cup!

• Precious 9 years ago

Buabeng, I like your first statement. Unfortunately the man who could ask the right questions was arrested. Now, lets wait and see how things progress.
    We learnt recently learnt that someone went into the hotel room after h ...

Pls Buabeng where did u get that fact from, the Pastor never told us that the wife was ill before he left.Again why is the Hotel owner too not arrested for investigation because ones the Pastor wasn't around before the wife's ...

• ONIPA NUA TORONTO 9 years ago

Is the Pastor really 28 years and the wife 41 years ?,pleaseeeee

• Roy 9 years ago

i said it, Ghana is a very corrupt African country, their judicial system sucks and money speaks for justice, human lives doesn't matter..savage judges

• e nettey -Davidson..chicago 9 years ago

Ghana web...i have a question for this reporter. Are u sure this pastor is only 28yrs....and married to a 41yrs British citizen...may be I need a contact lense to properly read what am seeing...
    2.do ur reporters..proof read ...

• e nettey -Davidson..chicago 9 years ago

Ghana web...i have a question for this reporter. Are u sure this pastor is only 21yrs....and married to a 48 British citizen...may be I need a contact lense to properly read what am seeing...
    2.do ur reporters..proof read th ...

• CHRISTLIFE 9 years ago

Why should a true pastor commit such a crime.People should be careful about 21st century pastors.

Pastor Eric is a genuine man of God. The AG of Ghana has to involve the owner of the said hotel in this case because I learnt he has been killing people at his hotel for rituals. From my own investigations.

• Justice For All 9 years ago

Lawyer Papa wo y3 kwasia piiii. Whats you evidence about ritual killings? If he is killing for rituals then i guess the hotel should always host dead bodies. enam ba! Such imbecile and schmuck like you shouldn't be in existen ...

• GOKUONTHESTREET 9 years ago

Are you people saying that a pastor can't commit murder or what? Read the story all over again. This godforsaken murderer checked out the same day his pregnant wife died. His dumbass couldn't even give a better excuse.smh.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Have you heard the side of the story? Have you interviewed the Pastor? What the writer has written is not the true fact please take your time until the pastor comes out with his side of the story.the hotel management admitte ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

LIAR!

• Blake (Germany) 9 years ago

NKRATAA AGE AHAHAHAHAHAHh anyway Make sure he comes to court to answer the charges against him. Take his passport from him. Guilty until proven innocent.

• Audrey 9 years ago

Lol at nkrataa age you see how it catches up, he looks 50

• RIP 9 years ago

Blood thirsty vampire. JAIL HIM. PROPHET THIS PROPHET THAT. INVESTIGATE HIM WELL. NO KATASO MUAMUASO MATTER.

• cee cee 9 years ago

you mean the Pastor is 28years and the wife is 41years?

• Porono 9 years ago

The good Lord will vindicate my Papa, folks let's not quick to judge. God is on our side,and please don't take note of what the late lady family are saying,that's what most white family does when their members of their family ...

• kojo 9 years ago

The autopsy reports indicate the woman died 3 or 4 days before she was found on the 20th March 2015. Pastor left hotel at 2 am dawn of 18th March 2015 and instruct hotel staff not to disturb her! So how does the hotel comes i ...

• John 9 years ago

It has emerged that Pastor Eric Isaiah Adusah of the United Kingdom-based Global Light Revival Ministries implicated in the death of his British wife may not be the last person to have entered the room of the deceased.

The ...

• kojo 9 years ago

@ Porono:The autopsy reports indicate the woman died 3 or 4 days before she was found on the 20th March 2015. Pastor left hotel at 2 am dawn of 18th March 2015 and instruct hotel staff not to disturb her! So how does the hote ...

• Angry 9 years ago

Here is some questions for you yaw who i believe to be Bishop John Yaw Adu or an associate.
    1 Charmain was staying with you in your house. Why did she come to stay with you and what happened in the week before and the week ...

• Angry 9 years ago

I will tell you what age has to do with it, if he is not 28 then he has lied to the foreign office here in Britain and if so then has committed immigration fraud by giving false information. So he better keep photo shopping h ...

• stella Yeboah 9 years ago

it so amazing only GoD knows the truth

• Jill 9 years ago

Why do people talk like that, this man is a true man of God n he had never kill a goat in his life so how is he going to kill his 3months pregnant woman? People learn how to talk..