You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 04 24Article 355728

Armed robbers storm KNUST

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Ashantis are criminal behaviour

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

How do you know that the thieves are Asantes. By your statement, I know you are a complete idiot. I hope you do not have a doctorate degree. Such a foolish statement should be ridiculed.

• Nii Ogbami 9 years ago

HA, HA, HA AAAAAAAAAA. WHAT A DERANGED NYANSAFOU. SO ARE SO DAFT YOU DON'T KNOW THAT IN GHANA MOST OF THE SO-CALLED INTELLECTUALS PARADING IN OUR COMMUNITIES WITH DOCTORATE DEGREES ARE THE MOST PRACTICALLY, USELESS AND NON-PR ...

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Please, I know Ghanaian PHD's are useless. There are plenty of them in the United States, who cannot even publish in a credible journal.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Stopped been Ahoyaa. All of us while going to school wanted to Docktors, but we couldn't so now we hating that which was abole to do get PhD!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Where was campus security, no calls for police backup etc?

• QED 9 years ago

From Mecca to the main road Accra-Kumasi, no one could contact police to mountroadblock and car to car check by phone giving description of the robbers car from Oforikrom to Ejusu. They always blame their leaders of incompete ...

• QED 9 years ago

Administration of institutions from prez. Office to hospitals to education, ports of entry ,revenue offices, city, districts offices, banks, markets,, road and transport are all in disarray including ministries and foreign mi ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

I do not believe they were REAL armed robbers. Could this perhaps be a crude way of intimidating the KNUST students. Please lets ensure there is peace in our beloved country.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

A group of gun wielding hooligans rush into an exam room to demand personal effects of candidates; if they are not armed robbers what are they?

• Bishop Bullshit 9 years ago

greedy ashanti juveniles ? unemployed pastors ? mp's on holiday ?

• KOFI WILLIAMS 9 years ago

IGNORANCE. HOW DAFT COULD YOU BE. 'WE ALL WANTED TO BE DOCTORS?' ARE YOU REAL? SOME OF US WANTED TO BE MUSICIANS, FATHERS, BUSINESSMEN, LECTURERS, CARPENTERS, TEACHERS, FARMERS. SECONDLY DO YOU KNOW THAT MANY COULDN'T MAKE IT ...

• Bernard Banunle 9 years ago

It has always been like this when i was on campus last year. what marvels me is that the VC is not doing anytin abt it.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I means to said that Ewes living in Kumasi was the ones they invaded Kumasi Legon to armed robbery KUNST

• Samuel 9 years ago

I think you are what the first writer said you are. Some of you God will gain glory over as in Exodus 14: 17-18

• lee 9 years ago

my dear,always check ur words b4 u post it.see de brofo

• Pelicles 9 years ago

This is a good sign in the sense that one government official said that "some Africans see Ghana like a paradise" and as such, they will accept any creature that crawls into the country without asking questions.

If armed r ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

These are ndc foot soldiers engage in this robberies all the time. The communities around need to set up day and night community watch dogs to combat the situation!

• Samuel 9 years ago

My advice is some people want to crate fear in Ghanians so that they will vote president Mahama out for insecurity like iy hap[pen in Nigeria. Ghanians will fight to retain this current president come 2016. God has plan to de ...

Samuel, where were "Ghanaians" when armed robbers raided an exam hall in a university in broad daylight?

• alan 9 years ago

You want ECOWAS? that iswhat you get,,bring in all the hudloom from Nigeria and soon Ghana will be as useless as Nigeria

• Critical 9 years ago

Are you okay?

• George 9 years ago

Doing that to deter people to put their support to NPP

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

Will you guys ever talk something sensible here? The attack reported is very serious, the level of crime and indiscipline in Ghana these days has reach an unacceptable level and you guys are just making jokes out of it. What ...

• Yellow man 9 years ago

I was very frightened the first time ghana stated accepting refugees from other countries without any determination who these pple are.A peaceful country like ghana is now a haven for criminals.O Adekyeman ghana

• JOE BAFOUR 9 years ago

NOT THE LEAST SURPRISED. THIS GANG OF ARMED ROBBERS WAS ORGANISED BY SOME OF THE SENIOR LECTURES AND THEIR ORGANISERS WHO, WERE ON DEMONSTRATION LAST WEEK. THE GANG ARE IN FACT MADE UP OF SOME STUDENTS AND SENIOR LECTURES. IT ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

THE LECTURERS MAY BE BLAMING THE NDC BECAUSE OF THEIR SUPPORT FOR NPP.
    THE LECTURERS SAID BECAUSE OF DUMSOR,THERE IS NO ALAWA FOR THE STUDENTS.

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Copy cat of others in universities in other countries is driving this people to take advantage.
    there is not job, so this is the easy way for desperados.

• Ekow 9 years ago

NDC foot soldiers in action .These retarded NDC foot soldiers are ghana's answers to ISil and Boko Haram

• nana xola sosu kwabotwe lll 9 years ago

was it a burglary or armed robbery? disjointed statements .how could the culprits storm the exam room where the students were writing the exam and retreat and go raid thier vehicles instead,journalist in gh .aka mo kakraaa pa ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Once some eminent lecturers and professors from the university made public their intention to back the strongest opposition party, NPP, I knew they were calling for trouble and needed protection.

The NDC is run by undergro ...

• Samuel 9 years ago

National security the NPP want to test your ability just as Bukoharam tested and he succeded. Shine yopur eyes.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

They should kill all the lecturers that declear their support for npp

• JDiM 9 years ago

You will die first .Go to Togo or Burkina commoner fool

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama NDC foot soldiers are armed robbers they are terrorising these KNUST students.

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

Well,there is strong perception that the NDC Rogues are behind this EVIL ACTs just days of declearing support to the NPP.However, the KNUST and its surrounding neighbourhood have NO-PEACE at all from these ARMED ROBBERS.Bcos ...

• Ayesha UK 9 years ago

Ndc foot soldiers please leave Ghanaians alone we fed up with you

• Adusei Poku Gyamera 9 years ago

This act was with the connivance of Prez Mahama, against the pro-NPP senior lecturers. But whether he likes it or not no daylight robbery here can let NPP not win 2016 elections!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• anokware ke ke 9 years ago

KNUST-TECH -IS SIMPLY JUST RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THESE CRIMINALS.OPPOSITE THE UNI is the "AYIGYA ZONGO",JUST BEFORE IT IS THE SAWABA ZONGO where most of the STOLLEN GOODS IN KUMASI ARE KEPT BY THESE CRIMINALS, with MOST of t ...

• Nana 9 years ago

u r right, police post must to b built around so that lives n properties of these students will b protected.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

WHERE WERE THE CAMPUS SECURITY OFFICERS AT TIME OF THIS ROBBERY SPREE?I SUSPECT SOME OF THESE ROBBERS TO BE KNUST STUDENTS.

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

this is ndc doing.

• koku 9 years ago

deploy soldiers now

• Abongo justice 9 years ago

sorry to the students.God is in control every thing shall come to past