You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 02 01Article 344821

Student jumps one floor to escape rapist

Read Comments Comments (61)

• AAA 9 years ago

32 yrs wont be bad for him.useless senseless coward thief. do u no.wht it takes to be in de medical school.

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

This female medical student is blessing unto her family, community and Ghana. Think about what the children of this educated woman will become someday...The predator Ayeh must have a very severe punishment with hard labour. H ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Good thing she survived the jump.

Otherwise, the press would have told us that she committed suicide, and the fool would now be roaming free.

Give him 100 years in the slammer for armed robbery, attempted rape and preci ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Such people should not only be sent to prison, but he should be castrated before sending him to prison for 100 years.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

This is probably one area sheriya law should be apply to protect our mothers, sisters daughters etc. They deserve death sentence or at least ca
    stration

• Oduro 9 years ago

Everytime I read stories like this I am left saddened by the way Ga culture and indeed all Ghana has been corrupted.Before I left Ghana I was lucky to live in Accra for almost three
    months before the papers went through.Tho ...

• Afua 9 years ago

Use this story to acquit KKD. Why didn't that girl shout like this one did? Wise girl, the Lord will heal you.

• Roman 9 years ago

It sweets her,Effei is a liar.

• DANFO 9 years ago

TOTO EVERYWHERE WHY RAPE?

• Nii 9 years ago

Mr. Oduro, don't use the crime of one person to denigrate the whole tribe.

• Nii 9 years ago

Ayeh may not even be a Ga. So be careful what you write here.

• Captein 9 years ago

I pray she recovers fast, physically and emotionally to complete her studies.
    I am not sure what police investigations are going to be for. He should be arriagned in court soonest.

• BlinMan 9 years ago

Just put him to SLEEP; oh what poor little boy!

• kofi troy 9 years ago

in 2006 when I was in legon nearly killed a thief and ppl said I was wicked I can kill without fear ths a fact

• zavu 9 years ago

I doubt the story of the lady in question.i am against rape.but just go over the who.le story as narrated by the lady and you would understand.if the guy really is a rapist and not a boy friend or an ex boyfriend.do proper in ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

@Zavu I pray the same thing happens to your sister. If he was an ex boyfriend, Wat was he doing with a knife, and also for what reason did the lady jump 2 floors for which she nearly died? You are foolish and talking without ...

• Antoa Nyamaa 9 years ago

Hello, Mr. Airhead. Unbelievable that we fools li you living among us.
    Best for you to run under a speeding train than to live among us!!!

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

Stupid dumb nation with no brain to think,just make student I.d cards for all student for entry and identification., idiot blocked headed we Ghanaians

• guru 9 years ago

Eii, can evangelist insult so easily?

• happened to technology 9 years ago

in this technological era, u wnt to tell me u cant use electronic locking system whr only residents of the hostel can hv acess.

• Joesant 9 years ago

At the end 32 became his jail number .Be careful about what you wish for.

• Don 9 years ago

U JUST finished bathing n entered d room with trousers? Hmmm

• Joe Mensah 9 years ago

Billy boys.

• Pacheco 9 years ago

You don't always go to the bathroom to take a bath. The young woman could have gone to the bathroom to wash her hands or for some other reason.

• Kwame 9 years ago

l wish her speedy recovery, but the story teller said the lady just return from barth house , how can she preterns opening her trouser zip or did she wear the trouser to the barth house?

• Pacheco 9 years ago

If you have to go to the bathroom to wash your hands or take care of some other business, you can be in any clothing.

• KKD 9 years ago

Sometimes we don't only take a bath in the bath room, like what happened to me and Effei. May be to wash the hand ,urinate or just for any other thing. So I will give her the benefit of the doubt to believe her story.

• pee 9 years ago

Kkd rape and they are trying to cover him so why people will not go around raping girls

• STREET SENSE 9 years ago

KKDs girl didn't shout for help but this girl did WHY???

• figo 9 years ago

figo on Feb 1, 2015 08:35
    tweaaa
    northerners are animals who eat dog
    including mahama the president, allow
    them kill themselves

• jabs 9 years ago

Figo u are 4 time idiot . are u better den northerners. Don't repeat such comment again otherwise , i will show u where u are coming from .

• Ellen 9 years ago

And you are a stupid , useless pig which feeds on toilet .because u can not read, u don't understand what the article is about.u just open ur wide nose like a wild donkey n say anything foolish. senseless ,ugly pig

• achimorazo 9 years ago

i pray that the judge should be a female,after that,lock him up & give me the keep to hold. that will ok. asap

• Awuni 9 years ago

rape = KKD
    raped = KKDed
    raping = KKDing

• Awuni 9 years ago

after robbing her u wanna entertain ur shaft too....dumb criminal

• Edward 9 years ago

Edwin, you should have killed him with his own knife or cut off his penis

• Nay. Ametefeh 9 years ago

castrate this ewe guy.

• Thomas 9 years ago

it is a stupid Ashanti, Ewe dont do this :-)

• Ignorant 9 years ago

Ewes are not called AYEH.

• zee 9 years ago

It sad that security personell couldn't identify between students and regular bypassers. To curb this kind of situation off compus, students must be issued "student ID" to show to security personels in other to get access to ...

• BJ 9 years ago

Hm when will men realise they have to exercise self control? Old and young always misbehave why????

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

"Appiah Brenya" behaviour! Too bad,he had taken a shot of Apio and his "Penis was Standing at attention"...!!!!!!
    Find work for him at one of the State Farms!!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Even in this age of proliferous mobile phones, increased armed robbery, government corruption, hit-and-run, the helpless students have no emergence police number to call. And no government has even thought of increasing the m ...

• ... 9 years ago

u students are so weak.. you should have used the knife to chop off his penis and both wrists and let him go.

• stanley aryee 9 years ago

All this idiots that always trying to humiliate Woman ,big shame on your ass scum bags. They all need to be punished.

• AD 9 years ago

The writer did not say she came out from a shower, may be she went to pee or freshen up,in that case she could be in her pants.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

castrate the bastard.

• Jake 9 years ago

.....what would have happened had it been the 4th, 5th or higher floor?
    Lust and Foolishness would have ended a precious daughter's life.

This is however a REAL GEM of a Woman who really MEANT BUSINESS and was in no way w ...

• Kofi, 9 years ago

We should have seen the guy named. Why did they allow him to dress up? We also needed to see him naked possibly with his penis erect. The guy is not only an attempted rapist but an armed robber too and the law must treat him ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

if you are single jn the room, why was door not locked,
    if you are sharing, perhaps to avoid unnecessary disturbance, the are locks that can be opened from outside only key holder, and hostel owners may consider that.

• Saint 9 years ago

This fuckin munchkin looks like a Nigerian and he already have his jail time written in front of his shirt

• JOOJO,CAPE COAST 9 years ago

WHERE ARE HIS PARENTS?THEY NEED TO BE WHIPPED.ESPECIALLY,HIS ASANTE FATHER WHO ABANDONED HIM WHEN HIS GA MOTHER LEFT HIM TO PROSTITUTE INSIDE SWALABA.

• PLAIN TRUTH 9 years ago

This idiot of a rapist was trying to emulate KKD,period

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

why didnt you castrate him before handing him over to the police?

• Douglas .Bristol-UK 9 years ago

so when will ashantes stop rape

• James 9 years ago

Why calling the name of KKD now in this issue? Some people still have interest of Dating KKD, jealous Girls who don't have good BOY FRIEND, KKD my brother you have to be very careful with some of your female friends, they are ...

• Belinda 9 years ago

Castrate him!!!! stupid idiotic rapist do you no what it takes to pass examinations not alone to be in a medical school. see his hungry face you no dey b too.... tweaaaaa i pity the sooo called girlfriend of yours

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

provide them with identification cards

• Joseph 9 years ago

Soo bad

• ayimbome 9 years ago

God should have mercy on him
    I'm wishing the lady a speedy recovery .God will see her through

• Appiah Kubi 9 years ago

If he goes to jail for a long time which i think he deserves when he is found guilty, can he perform a supervised work everyday to benefit the society. Something like farming, cleaning the street, picking up trash in Accra. T ...