You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 10 18Article 331022

Court remands serial armed robber

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

The boy ran away leaving his girlfriend at the mercy of the armed robber? What a coward! One wonders if she will ever go back to him.

• Humanity 9 years ago

unfortunately, in Africa, yes she will.
    Notice the report stat es" for fear of his life...." effectively justifying why he run away. THE AFRICAN IS SICK WITH STUPIDITY

• who Dares Win 9 years ago

You only have one life. If someone brandish a lknife or in this case a gun at you and you have the chance to escape, would you stand there because of your girlfriend with whom there is no gurantee if she would even marry you ...

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

The armed robber could have been bailed if he was in Kumasi KMA court and part away some cedis. The difference among the bench members.

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, the only solution to end armed robbery in Ghana is to sentence each and every armed robber to FIRING SQUAD.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Steve, I support your idea. Firing squad will deter some criminals from armed robbery.

• ASEM 9 years ago

THEY HAVE INTENTION TO KILL IF YOU DON'T SURRENDER YOUR BELONGINGS TO THEM. THE ONLY SOLUTION IS FIRING SQUAD. I DON'T LIKE JJ RAWLINGS AS A LEADER TO RULE GHANA, BUT I THINK WE CAN HIRE HIM TO DO THIS JOB FOR SIX MONTHS.

• Daamango 9 years ago

I'm all for the death penalty. Shoot his monkey ass; at the least he will not be live again to rob another person.