You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 05 06Article 308398

Nurse fined for burning ex-girlfriend’s property

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Father Jamaica 10 years ago

Girl, Mr. taxi driver offers you money sometimes isn't it. This might not be the first intercourse isn't it? In the end your mum have to force you to tell the truth. Don't blame the taxi driver.

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Pls, are you commenting on the nurse's fine or girl & driver? Whichever, the judgement is very, very bad. What is the lessson here Mr Justice?

• Father Jamaica 10 years ago

@DR. KUFFOUR. Ref to girl and taxi driver.

• Akua 10 years ago

They call it rape when jobs slow down and money reduces. To all our men, women have the power to turn consensual sex into Rape.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

What a cantankerous woman. Asking a youngman to take a young girl as that to school, allowing him to bring her home late.
    The worst form of temptation I ever heard. Like asking the cat to keep an eye over your smoked fish an ...

• Yaw Agyeman 10 years ago

Why fine him 2400 for 16194?

• WALI 10 years ago

COURT DUTY IS TO RENDARD JUSTIC IF THE DAMEGE WAS 16,194 CD THE PEPETRATED OF THIS CRIME SHULD OFF BEEN ORDERED TO PAY THE FULL AMOUNT NOT SOME SMALL CHANGE

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Are you a stranger in Ghana? Never trust Ghana judges. Look at what Atuguba and some supreme court judges did during the election petition. WAyome has taken Ghana money free of charge. With NDC government everything is possib ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest designs of yellow n white gold wedding n engagement rings to make a choice.......our Finnish products are just neat n just waoooo...customise yr ring with yr own design,nam ...

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

The Juge Should Be Careful Hearing The SHS Girl's Case.The Girl Is A Liar.If The Taxi Driver Had Raped U, He Wouldn't Have Just Told U An Old Woman Of 17yrs That U Will Die When U Disclose It.He Wouldn't Have Come Home To Pic ...

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

There Was Complete Agreement Be4 The Driver Had The Sex.So The Driver Sld Be Set Free As Far As The Girl Is Beyond Defilement Age.There Was Just A Little Misunderstanding And The Girl Want To Punish Him.Nonsese!

• nhyiraba 10 years ago

you are rapist yourself .Let it be your daughter then you can defend the one. YOU GO TO HELL WITH THE RAPIST.

• eric odoom (0240792183) 10 years ago

that is bullshit, is the lawyer a stranger in Ghana? Don't they see what these children of today dresses and their eagerness to reach adulthood? how can a senior high school child of today be rapped and be given this childish ...

• nhyiraba 10 years ago

THE SO CALL NURSE AS PROFESSION IS COWARD.TAKE IT COOL AND GO FOR ANOTHER GIRLFRIEND.YOUR BEHAVIOR IS WHAT SCARED HER .WHICH YOU HAD PROVED HER RIGHT.YOU NEED TO BE IN JAIL NOT FINED.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

I Doubt The Guys Profession As A Nurse.How Can A Person Calling Himself A Nurse Be Stupid That Way? Don't U Know That A Mere Promise To Marry U Is Is Not A Valid Contract? So U Think U Have Achieved Ur Aim? U Are Very Stupid ...

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

The SHS Girl Was Not Raped.So She Wants To Tell Us That She Will Now Die As She Has Finally Disclosed It? Don't He Come To Pick U Several Times Afterwards? Why Didn't U Resist? Is He The Only Taxi Driver In That Vicinity? Stu ...