You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 04 30Article 307748

Knustford University defrauded $80,000 by two Nigerians

Read Comments Comments (68)

• NII 9 years ago

SEND THESE STUPID NIGERIANS BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY, WE DON'T NEED THEM IN GHANA.

• franklins 9 years ago

nii you call these persons stupid? you dont understand the word stupid. these persons l would call intelligent persons, being able to out smart institutions and individuals.

• HARUNA 9 years ago

So your understanding of the word intelligent is go about defrauding individuals and comunities of thier properties.intelligent is rather to be able to use your brain to look for your own against all odds. No wonder nigerian ...

• Lady 9 years ago

Franklin, if you called fraudsters intelligent then you need help yourself.

• Koo 9 years ago

If they are intelligent, they should invent something scientific. They should find the cure for Aids or a vaccine for Malaria.
    These are not smart people, these are criminals with no soul.

we can all use our brains to def ...

• BOMPATA STONE 9 years ago

KOO ..i am with you. It seems like these 419 perpetuators can invent some real innovative ways to defraud...Can you imagine the positive beneficial products and banking services they can create if they put their minds to some ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHAT ELSE CAN WE SAY ABOUT THESE NIGERIAN PEST.NIGERIANS ARE BORN TO BE CRIMINALS DEFAULT.YOU CAN'T EVEN TRUST A NIGERIAN ARCHBISHOP.

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Why are entertaining Nigerians at in Ghana? The only negative contributions these Vultures from Nigerian can give in building Ghana's economy is to steal. These Nigerian Vultures has no propensity to do good. Naturally, Niger ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

AFTER EXPOSING NEMESIS RADAR OF WHO HE IS,HE HAD DECEIDED TO GO UNDER THE RADAR FOR FURTHER EXPOSURE.HE IS A THIEF,EVERYTHING HE OWES IN HIS LIFE ARE STOLEN ITEMS.I UNDERSTAND HE WAS ALSO ADMITTED AT ANKAFULL MENTAL HOSPITAL ...

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

Perpetrators or perpetuators????????

• Ghana 9 years ago

A criminal can be intelligent. Why is this news to you? Being criminal does not mean being stupid. Is this very hard to figure out?

• let not talk to much 9 years ago

Is not in this same please I read about Ghanaians school defraud students from Nigeria.

• blass 9 years ago

Yes a school in Ghana defraud some Nigeria student over school fees but there still investigating it

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

This is a criminal enterprise by some gangs to rip off prospective students. How can anyone charge $14,000 per student per semester here in Ghana? What kind of facilities are available at this institution? The ministry of edu ...

• YAA-US 9 years ago

In any institution, foreigners are made to pay higher than the local students.

• Truth 9 years ago

A shit school like that to charge USD 14,000.00 for a semester,Why can't they go to institution of higher learning in either U.S or Europe ?Bull shit.

• blass 9 years ago

But the paid accounding to what I read even some pay more but the news say the where no teacher out all that the pay for nothing no teachers

• Village Food 9 years ago

I think it is $1,400.No school in Ghana pays $14,000.Even Ashashi university the most expensive in Ghana does not charge that much.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

I am paying $64,000.00 ( SIXTY - FOUR THOUSAND USD ) for my daughter to attend a university in the United States of America.
    Why that if there is one Knustford University located in Accra?.
    It's because that is where I want ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHAT SCHOOL DOES UR DAUGHTER ATTEND IN THE UNITED STATES? STOP BLOWING UR HORN AND YOU SHOULD RATHER SHUT YOUR BEAK OK? WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU HAD $5000.00 IN YOUR ACCOUNT.

• terriBly speci Fic 9 years ago

I AM PAYING £18,000 FOR MY DAUGHTERS MBA IN LONDON.

She is intelligent so she deserves it.
    Money dey talk. You swine!!!!

• ROMANO 9 years ago

DUMB ASS JERK 18,000.00 POUNDS IS DIFFERENT AND REASONABLE FROM $64,000.00 ASSHOLE WAKE UP.

• no job in Ghana 9 years ago

Go to Ghana and see what Ghana are doing there must be insaid Ghana on it because no job at home

• Macy 9 years ago

I believe there must be a Ghanaian person with it

• Concerned 9 years ago

The ndc is full of foreign thieves. these two will be perfect for them

• Kwasi Michael 9 years ago

Pls, somebody tell me it's not NDC legal team member,Amaliba defending this crooks.

• PREKESE-nurse in UK 9 years ago

If it is ndc Amalliba who is defending these rogues then you can know that ndc can help anybody to cheat Ghana. PLEASE Ghanaians should think as human beings now. The £ is 48.000 to the cedi. HWE WASETRA MU.

• TALK TRUTH 9 years ago

Nigerians MOST GO

• AGYABA 9 years ago

I HOPE THESE NIGERIANS WILL BE JAILED MORE THAN 45YRS. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE CAREFULL HOW WE ACCEPT THESE NIGERINS INTO OUR FOLD. IF GHANAIANS DID THIS IN NIGERIA, I BET YOU, THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED BY TAGS.

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

What about the Banks's Official(s)? ARE THEY STILL WORKING WITH THE BANK? yet we are talking about curroptin? Police prosecution..Judges and all person in justice system owe us a duty to bring the curroption down>

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

FROM U.S.A TO POOR GHANA .NIGERIANS ARE DOOMED OF STEALING ,GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WARNED THIS NIGER PEOPLE ARE THIEVES BEFORE EVEN THEIR BIRTH.AMERICANS HATE NIGERIANS LIFE TIME FOR THEIR SAKAWA LIFE STYLES .IDIOTS .

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

In a small fishing village, a fisherman was walking up the wharf carrying two - at least three-pound live lobsters - one in each hand.
    It was three weeks after the season closed! Whom should he meet at the end of the wharf b ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

How

• Me4U 9 years ago

The tuition is very expensive for a school in Ghana.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

DO WE NEED THESE NIGERIANS IN GHANA AT ALL ?

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

What do you expect from such mushroom institutions? What is their entry requirements? It's just a money making venture and not an educational entity.

• peace 9 years ago

here it happen and there it happen.let the law work but remember that law is just like a container and it corrupt all the content must be clean. think of it all commenter.

• go and see what we Ghana are doing 9 years ago

go to Ghana and you see my Ghana have tune into criminal we all know is because is Nigeria that is why we are saying this go home and see no job for we Ghana

• Sampson Ampong. Europe 9 years ago

For as long as some of our own people continue to connive these Nigerian criminals, they will always take us for granted. Honestly speaking, nobody on mother earth wants to entertain these people called Nigerians. They have d ...

• are blass 9 years ago

Sorry to tall you real Nigeria are vary proud to say that there Nigeria my friends most of them a Nigeria before you ask them were are you from believe me the will say i am Nigeria

• please let be truth to ourselves 9 years ago

Those Nigeria are not real Nigeria but me Nigeria are proud to say whom there are

• Plain Truth 9 years ago

Sampson Ampong,Europe : Please,don't conderm only Nigerians. I am a Ghanaian, and want to inform you that Ghanaians do the same stealing,in Liberia . Infact Ghanaians are not allowed to be Bank tellers in Liberia.

• ALOMO 9 years ago

You are scared to say that you are a Nigerian.You know that Nigerians are not good people.

• OMO NAIJA FOR REAL 9 years ago

You are a fucking idiot, see who is perfect, do you want to tell me you did not cheat to get your papers in Europe? All I notice in your speech is envy, if you are proud to be a Ghanaian why not stay here in Ghana, what are y ...

• ALOMO 9 years ago

He did not steal or defraud any institution in England. Got it?

• Ebo Beeee 9 years ago

we r to talk about issues not sentiments wht the student did was wrong and must b condemned. irespective of your national affiliatios.ln.. uts a complete theft. ... and we must not condone with it. they are heat to learn, th ...

• Ebo Beeee 9 years ago

we r to talk about issues not sentiments wht the student did was wrong and must b condemned. irespective of your national affiliatios.ln.. uts a complete theft. ... and we must not condone with it. they are heat to learn, th ...

• lovely 9 years ago

I read it that Ghanaian school defrauded Nigerian students of there school fees what helpped to the school I have been mean to ask plastic ?

• $$$$$ 9 years ago

I love your english!!!!!!!

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Nigerians out smart Ghanaians Therefore continuously entertaining these Nigerians in Ghana will eventually be a disastrous. There is "no way out" (NWO)a timid nation like Ghana can control these Nigerian Crookes.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Even to study in one of the top universities in the world (UCL) with state of the arts facilities as an international student doesn’t cost $42000 per year! To charge such as amount in Ghana is clearly criminal hence only cr ...

• blass 9 years ago

Please some one tall me the feed back because I want to seed my daughter but I was told to be careful and I also read about the defraud but last I heard there are still investigating when is the investigation going to be o ...

• Frempong Adjei 9 years ago

The school authorities are also corrupt.
    They engage other companies the come and perform work for them. They turn around to dub the companies involve and not pay those companies. What goes around comes around. God bless thi ...

• afua 9 years ago

if private universities are charging so much and when proposals were been made for them to pay tax, there were making noise, it is time for the Government to look at their fee structure.

• Jm 9 years ago

IF THIS MUSHROOM UNIVERSITY IS CHARGING POOR AFRICANS FOR 14000$/SEMESTER THEN THEY DESERVE WHAT THE STUDENTS DID TO THEM.THIS IS TOO MUCH ARE THEY GETING THE DEGRESES FROM HEAVEN

• anomaba 9 years ago

They are every where in Ghana 'licensed' by President Mahama to dupe Ghanaians with impunity. Ghanaians must brace themselves for that onslaught.

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

If students are like these then when they are employed,they will be worse than devils.Thank God they are exposed.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Give them 60 years impresionment nd......Amen! of each nd God bless u oman Ghana! nd fr Samms!..

• MAKAMAMAMAK 9 years ago

FUNNY HOW EVEN PEOPLE FROM RUSSIA and elsewhere have come to GHANA TO SET UP UNIVERSITIES

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

I do not think I can ever get my head around some of the dumbest and stupid things we execute at the institutional levels in Ghana. The government of Ghana has become the chief enabler for criminal activities to flourish in t ...

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

What payment system does this university, I guess a foreign one in Ghana that could not detect this crude method of defrauding them?

These 'students', I guess could not have done this without an inside aid from either the ...

• buga 9 years ago

anago people go kill us oooo!!!!

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

EI GHANA,IF CORRUPTS ARE IN POWER,ANOTHER CORRUPT JOIND THEM,NKWASEAFUO NDC,MAHAMA AKONFEM,SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA,AND MORE SHAME UNTO MAHAMA/IBRAHIM TUO ZAAFI LIKE THEM,MMOA

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Stealing is the only negative these Nigerian thieves have for Ghana's economy. We have been telling Ghanaian authorities that Nigerians aren't good. none of them.

very soon, Nigerians will steal everything in Bank of Ghana ...

• MARCUS 9 years ago

NIGERIAS ARE BUNCH OF CROOKS

• Jim 9 years ago

It takes a thief to catch another thief. The only difference is the smarter thief gets the upper hand.Na waaao !

• Arafat Abu Goodluck Shakaa 9 years ago

Nigerians are smart and make it fast at the least opportunity. Nigerians even fool Oyibo and chop his dollars.These 2 guys are even in the early stages of 419 studies and yet can fool Ghanaman, how about me the Professor? Gha ...