You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 03 06Article 302612

Ghana Endorses Cyber Crime

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Kofican 10 years ago

This is so serious it's laughable.

No wonder Ottabil says we are a nation of jokesters.

An official of the government recommending one crime over another.

Good Lord!!!.. What did Ghana do wrong to deserve these moron ...

• Jane 10 years ago

I'm so dumbfounded by the level of irresponsible & senseless people parading themselves as leaders. What makes cybercrime any better than drug trafficking? When you have educated fools like these in the country, no wonder Gha ...

• Jane 10 years ago

I'm so dumbfounded by the level of irresponsible & senseless people parading themselves as leaders. What makes cybercrime any better than drug trafficking? When you have educated fools like these in the country, no wonder Gha ...

• Angel 10 years ago

Na wa! A whole top boss is telling the youths not on how they can be a better citizens to specify but rather, encouraging them to commit internet crime. Smh

• Angel 10 years ago

Meant, 'society'

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THAT EDUCATED IDIOT NEEDS TO RESIGN WITH NO BENEFITS FOR LIFE.

• Kay 10 years ago

The was right. If not greed, why should someone be decieved to part with money to unknown criminals?

• KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS TOO SLOW TO ACT SWIFTLY.BY NOW,HE SHOULD HAVE REALIZED THE POOR QUALITY APPOINTEES HE,S WORKING WITH. THIS NACOB BOSS SHOULD BE DISMISSED WITHOUT DELAY.I WONT BE SURPRISED TO HEAR HE IS ALSO ONE OF THE CYBER CRIMINA ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Ghana is famous for Cyber Crime all over the world. Way to go Ghana, you are as famous as Nigeria now.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Below is another comment I posted earleir on the subject.

Author:
    Kofican
    Date:
    2014-03-06 14:38:44
    Comment to:
    Cyber Crime is lucrative than drug business - NACO

Mahama.... What are you going to do with this k ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Appointed eastern regional secretary by jj Rawlings. He supervised the brutality against market women and traders at Koforidua an
    d under his authority innocent people were murdered including mrs Mary Solomon among others ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

This country is a joke. What is this wee smoking Akrasi Sarpong talking about. Narcotic board member propagating and encouraging cyber crime! Which planet is he on? Mahama should fire him immediately.

• ....... 10 years ago

the head of public tribunal under jj the criminal who murdered innocent Ghanaians one day.

• Nana K 10 years ago

I am not condoning the use of ANY drug! But to tell gullible Ghanaians
    that Cannabis, which is NOT physically addictive is more dangerous than Cocaine and Heroine- which are highly physically addictive makes me wonder seriou ...

• SNORT 10 years ago

The ignorance is mind-numbing! If we don't look out for all that methamphetamine in marijuana, then at least a heroine [sic] will come to our rescue.
    Given that in recent years West Africa has become a main conduit for cocai ...

• Princess 10 years ago

As long as this spineless president is surrounded by dumb and clueless scums, he's presidency will continue to suffer and fail.

• BIRIWA 10 years ago

THERE IS SENSE IN WHAT THIS MAN IS SAYINNG. CYBER CRIME IS BETTER THAN DRUG AND SIPHONING TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR PERSONAL GAINS. IT IS THE LESSER OF THE TWO EVILS. THINK

• Jane 10 years ago

And u need to put on your thinking cap and think hard. This man is the head of a very important agency for God sake! He's telling kids it's wrong to deal with drug but 'ok' to steal. What do you think this does to Ghana"s ima ...

• ZocDoc 10 years ago

No wonder Africa watch magazine labeled ghana, the republic of corruption. Stealing is now the norm and endorse by government officials and ordinary people.

• Attorney 10 years ago

This article is full of grammatical errors.i'm wondering if whoever wrote this completed high school.

• Theway 10 years ago

Stupid and irresponsible headline. The fact that this idiot NACOB boss made such outrageous statement does not mean ghana endorses cyber crime.

• Oti Boateng, Sydney. 10 years ago

akrasi doesn't deserve to head his own home. MR President, give him the boot!!

• Akos 10 years ago

Lord, did I hear this guy telling the youth to take advantage in cyber crime business because it's more lucrative and a quick way to make money? Wow, the international community will have a field day hearing such outrageous c ...

• Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago

What an idiot to head a government-run organisation at a time in this country when we're heavily saddled with massive crime, corruption at the top involving senior administrators and general incompetency galore in institution ...

• A.K.A TARZAN 10 years ago

We have moron leaders in Ghana,am wondering where these foolish leaders want to take our country to. Only God knows what this educated fool is using his position to do

• Student 10 years ago

If Mahama has no problem sacking Vicky Hammah, then surely, he must do the same with this idiot.

• Yaw Akrasi-Sarpong 10 years ago

he prefers the youth of the country to take advantage of the cyber crime business to the narcotics business since it is more lucrative and important and fetches quick money

• Kamari 10 years ago

No where in the article was there a suggestion he was treating someone badly

• kurtisdennis 10 years ago

Do our leaders and policy makers really think before they speak?

• atta 10 years ago

No nosense apporach to frugs as this is una\cceptabel o=in our society and destroying our youths and economy. easy cpome and easy go attitude should never be tolerated what so ever.

• do you need malaysia visa call 054286 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa call 0542862953 now

• sanni samuel 10 years ago

the youth is not interested in cyber crime, we are begging of Mr.Akwasi Sarpong to stop encouraging the cyber crime to youth.because it is satanic to involve one self in cyber crime.

• Diane 10 years ago

Crime is a crime, no matter how it's committed. Whether drug trafficking or internet fraud, it's still wrong and breaking the law. I've never heard an adult encouraging youths to break the law, not alone a person in such a re ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT THE SUPREME COURT GAVE GHANA!!!!

• Nana Odasane Kwesi Adwenpaye 10 years ago

If this allegation is true and non-subjective, then the Minister should fire himself before the prez comes out.He has no expertise and therefore cannot be a good material for this office. "Lose lips, they say sink ships".If h ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

We know both are criminals who are not qualified to be president...Ghana is a nation of continuously choosing between two evils...the presidency is admitting it and it will soon be written into the constitution..

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-NA WA,AKRASI SARPONG,SOMETHING WHICH IS ILLEGAL IS ILLEGAL.TWO WRONGS NEVER MAKES THE RIGHTS.NI SAKAWA,NI COCAINE.TIME WILL TELL.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Foools educating our children. Who wrote this article? Which home was he raised @? Poor Grammar,Stupid Comprehension, Pointless Argumeent and Needless Politicisation.

• Atul sisco 10 years ago

funy

• nsem pii 10 years ago

He prefer them engage in that than drugs? Just saying.Both are wrong and must not be ENCOURAGE. Create jobs for the youth.

• bugabuga 10 years ago

THE AFRICAN SWINE AS PUBLIC FIGURE, FATHERLESS MAN OF OUR MOTHERLAND

• bugabuga 10 years ago

i wonder the what he is involved in .

• THE REAL TRUTH 10 years ago

SICK SICK BASTARDS.....IT'S A GOOD THING I AM NOT GOD....BECAUSE I WOULD BRING THE WRATH ON THESE IDIOTS YESTERDAY! BUT IF YOUR HEART IS ALREADY CORRUPT YOU ARE BLIND TO THE CORRUPT....
    WHAT A SAD LESSON TO TEACH...THE YOUTH ...