You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 01 14Article 297747

Murderer of Stanbic worker confesses to committing crime alone

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Busumbru 10 years ago

This devil must be executed.

• DER-GBAALE 10 years ago

"The presiding judge, without wasting much time, ordered that the suspect be remanded in prison instead of police custody, until February,2013."
    Will 2013 come again? May Rosemond rest in peace.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

There is someone behind this. Check those who borrowed from the bank.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

the killers are in the bank. 6 degrees of separation..

Gina Blay with her stinking pussy cannot even edit her evil paper properly. How can we go back to 2013?

All Gina knows is to collect bribes from NPP and exaggerate stories in their favour! Stinking pussy with her husband's ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

1. where did baah have his auto mechanic shop at? who were some of the ppl he worked with? did baah tell some of his co workers anything?
    2. who were rosemond's close friends, church members etc and what do they know about h ...

• FRANK OKINE. 10 years ago

SHOULD THIS PERSON BE SPARED THE HANG MANS ROPE IF FOUND GUILTY?

• Acheampong Kofi 10 years ago

kill him if he is find guilty

• neava 10 years ago

The killer said he was contracted by a woman yo kill Rosmond- was she dating someone's husband hence the wife decided to eliminate her? It is the order of the day in Ghana now and everywhere to date someone's husband- I am d ...

• pala 10 years ago

it's a good point

• Nana addo 10 years ago

we must know why this boy killed her and also if he has been killing people from time to time.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

My dear only God knows now or the killer mention the the said woman so we can know the truth. good day.

• Esi 10 years ago

We have a way of speculating about issues and them imbuing our speculation with such force that they assume a life on their own. If, for the sake of argument, the victim was befriending a married man, as one writer wants us t ...

• Ghana Bie 10 years ago

It is the 21st century and yet Ghana Police appear to lack detective skills and resources to conduct in-depth investigation of murders. Please use modern investigative tools such dna,finger prints GPS location etc to determin ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Even the police or police barracks boys and girls are very active in the crime business now. I have been a victim of an ex-police officer daughter. Believe!

• Albert 10 years ago

In my case this dirty daughter of the ex-police officer claimed in court that she was not part of the gang that run sach my room, but she was just passing and the thieves called her to go and buy ice water for them.
    A classi ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

If the animal was contracted by a woman to commit the murder as he initially claimed no DNA, GPS OR finger prints will put her at the crime scene. AS for other killers how do you know that at least some of these tools (eg DNA ...

I think the judge has been bribe else why can`nt he or she force the killer
    to mention the name of the woman

At first the killer said he was acompanied by two other men, why now he said he did it alone

He should be force to mention the woman who bribe him to kill the girl.

The families must be wild.

• KOFI,TAKORADI 10 years ago

EEH! GHANA PAA NIE

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Why wast time on this guy? Pls he should be hang to death.Even in the USA if u kill u to die.Why Ghana we cant do the same since he accepted to the killing. Oh mother Ghana ,lets dont follow the human rights law wrongly since ...

• JOE BOATENG ABEKA. 10 years ago

How can someone be remamded into prison until febuary 2013,while we are in January 2014? always Ghanaians are going backwards while the rest of the world are moving forward. STUPID REPORTER.

• Aminatu 10 years ago

may her soul rest in peace.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

We have not been told why this guy murdered the lady even if he did that alone. THE POLICE or COURT is silent on that.
    "...pushed Rosemond, 32....to the ground". To rape her or for what? Was she hit with a hammer?

• naana agyemang 10 years ago

seriously speaking,what is this criminal up to, the police should intensify their investigations and find whomever contracted this guy to kill that innocent woman, and all the culprits hanged for life,her family members shoul ...

• INNOCENT WOMAN REST IN PEACE 10 years ago

WHY

• BA 10 years ago

POOR GHANAIANS WE CANT EVEN LIVE IN PEACE IN OUR OWN COUNTRY.DEAR R I P and dont forgive them including those taking money around you.

• joe 10 years ago

2 deaths in 6 mths,please relatives see a prophet before it is too late

• Nii Ayittey 10 years ago

Senseless murder. May her soul rest in eternal peace. I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian. The society should protect its young and brightest. What sort of country are we living in? Corruption and selfishness best describe our ...

• ZAKARY 10 years ago

He must also be killed
    Wight his accomplished

• lupi 10 years ago

i think the murderer's accomplice is a colleague of the deceased at the same bank

• rona 10 years ago

death sentence str8ght up